BBB Accredited Business since

Armstrong Relocation Company, Pennsylvania, LLC

Phone: (800) 288-7396 Fax: (717) 492-4870 View Additional Phone Numbers 1074 E Main St, Mount Joy, PA 17552 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Professional full service moving and storage company with Pennsylvania statewide operating authority.  Interstate moving is performed by representation of UNITED VAN LINES.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Armstrong Relocation Company, Pennsylvania, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Armstrong Relocation Company, Pennsylvania, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 1977 Business started: 02/01/1949 in PA Business started locally: 05/01/2015 Business incorporated 12/30/2014 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 2628556.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Brandenburger, President Mr. Jim Fahrney, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Brandenburger, President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Certified Checks, MC, Visa and AMEX.
Alternate Business Names
Jack Treier Moving & Storage
Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used Jack Treier moving inc. to move my belongings from *********,pa to **********,md. they made me take full insurance coverage with zero deductible by telling that it would cover damages that occur during the move. After i moved, i noticed a damage on my $700 led tv. when i emailed them to file a claim for damage of tv. they allowed me to file a claim but rejected on a basis saying it was not packed by them and hence they are not liable. they do not consider the fact that the tv has been damaged during the move in the truck. i have emailed 2 more times but have not got any response from them. what was the use of me taking zero deductible coverage if they dont cover the damage to my tv.

Desired Settlement: i want jack treier to pay to fix the tv or pay for the damages incurred on the tv.

Business Response:

A customer is never forced to take coverage (valuation).  Clearly stated on the Order for Service are two options and he chose Option 1 (full coverage).  If he had chosen Option 2 he would have signed waiving the full coverage option.

When customers pack their own cartons the moving company has no knowledge of contents, the condition of contents or method of packing.  If we would have dropped or mishandled the carton of course we would be responsible.

I would be happy to explain to **. ********.

Jack Treier

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: when the person from jack trier visited my apartment for valuation they tell you its always best to get insurance or they will not be liable for any damage.. when such tactics are used there is no option for us. but when getting the insurance they never clearly told that if the box is packed by us then they will not honor the insurance. the tv was packed in its original packing and marked as fragile. so it was clearly damaged during the move. this kind of shady business practices need to be stopped. 


****** ********

Business Response:

As a regulated (PUC) mover we must be liable for 60 cents per lb. per article for damage caused by the mover. It is best if a customer does value his goods as suggested by our salesman. We never know when an accident (total loss) is going to happen on the highway or otherwise. I do resent the accusation "shady business practices" as we could not remain in business very long with that type of behavior. We have very few complaints and if we are at fault the mistakes are corrected.

I'm sure you understand that the mover could not be responsible if a customer would pack because the van operator has no knowledge of the condition of the contents or the method of packing.

If **. ****** would want to get an estimate for repair and forward that to our office. We will consider a goodwill gesture after review. 


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Whom should i contact in your office to submit the estimate of the repairs.. my previous 2 emails have fallen on deaf ears and i never got a response back. i want to make sure i contact the right person instead of wasting my time trying to reach you folks.


****** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Armstrong Relocation Company, Pennsylvania, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)