BBB Accredited Business since

Nova Movers

Phone: (703) 444-5559 45449 Severn Way Ste 161, Dulles, VA 20166 http://www.novamovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

NOVAMOVERS Inc provides same-day and overnight moving & storage solutions to the Washington DC metropolitan area around the clock and from Virginia, District of Columbia and Maryland to North Carolina, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey and New York


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nova Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nova Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Nova Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2008 Business started: 10/31/2007 in VA Business started locally: 10/31/2007 Business incorporated 10/24/2007 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 2003401.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Amine M Fettar, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Amine M Fettar, President
Business Category

Movers

Products & Services

Nova Movers offers the following product(s): Office and Commercial Relocation , Residencial Moving Services

Method(s) of Payment
Form of payment: Cash or credit Cards Only.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Cancellation Policy:
 Our Cancellation policy states that you must cancel your reservation within 72 hours of our arrival time, if you fail to cancel withinthe grace period, you will be charged a minimum weight or time. the original date of service is used as the basis for the Cancellationdate. Customers are able to reschedule their move date or time within the 72 hour window at no penalty, however, Should the job iscanceled after the rescheduling; the cancellation fee will still be applied
Alternate Business Names
Speedoship Inc
Additional Information

The company originally operated as SpeedOShip until March, 2010, when it became Nova Movers.

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

  • 45449 Severn Way Ste 161

    Dulles, VA 20166

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. Aminh F***** and I spoke on the phone regarding moving my furniture and belongings to a new home on May 28th 2014. He said he was actually coming during the move with 3 movers. On the day itself, Max introduced himself in person as Aminh F*****'s partner in the business and that Mr F***** sent Max and Max's crew of two others to move me instead because Mr. F***** was unable to move my belongings himself. I had asked Mr F***** all that day to see him but he did not appear personally. One of the movers named Julio claimed he was not a mover but a painter when I corrected him about the moving maneuver of one furniture. He said he had only moved once before this day. They did not wrap the furniture in my house because they said they will wrap them in the truck when all have been situated. I did not see if they actually did. After the furniture have been moved in, Max came to me and showed me a deep scratch on my fine dining table furniture and I showed him three chipped areas on a new headboard. I then showed him all the dents and deep scratches on the hardwood floor, the entrance door, and the walls on the stairs. Max expressed remorse and said "this is really not acceptable to happen for any mover." I have 2 witnesses who heard this and he promised to pay the damages out of his own pocket. When I got the estimates for the repair of the dining table and the headboard, not even charging them for the other damages, I spoke to Max on the phone and told him the estimates. He then said he will refer this to Aminh F*****. Mr F***** had not answered my calls nor messages several times but finally got him and made him promise to come and see the damages himself. He set the day for July 9th between 12 and 2;30 BUT DID NOT SHOW UP. He asked Max to come instead and lied that I had agreed to receive $100.00 for the damages. The estimates cost $350 for the dining table and $250 for the headboard. Mr F***** never called to let me know abut sending Max either. He never showed up to assess the damages incurred during the move. I waited to settle the problem with them peacefully but Mr F***** cannot keep his word about speaking to me in person.

Desired Settlement: I simply ask for the payment of the damage estimates on the dining table and headboard as above. I will close my eyes on the many dents and chips on my floor and walls.

Business Response: Hello,

 We have offered **** ***** damage valuation of $.60 per lbs or $50 per items which is a total of $150 for all 3 items claimed but she still demanding more.
Max had offered to revisit her home and reassess the items but she refused, I've called her also 3 times and  only got a voice mail
 I can't help **** ***** if she not accepting our damage compensation to her.
Regards.
Amine

Business Response: Hello,

 We have offered **** ***** damage valuation of $.60 per lbs or $50 per items which is a total of $150 for all 3 items claimed but she still demanding more.
Max had offered to revisit her home and reassess the items but she refused, I've called her also 3 times and  only got a voice mail
 I can't help **** ***** if she not accepting our damage compensation to her.
Regards.
Amine

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:it is not true. Mr Amine did not call me. I had done the calling and there were times he would not return my call for days unless I call back again. He was not sending Max to reassess the situation but to give me $50 each for the dining table and headboard damage. Mr. Aminh did NOT INFORM ME OF HIS INTENTIONS. I ONLY FOUND OUT FROM MAX. He refuses to appear even at the time of the move when he emphasized during our phone conversations that he was coming. I requested to see him personally several times, and once he agreed but did not keep an appointment that he set up with me. As to the compensation he is claiming he is willing to make, the damage to a good solid cherry dining table and a new headboard are so deep it requires a professional to repair. I was willing to forego all the other many damages and chips to the hardwood floor, the garage door, another end table, my two wooden nightstands, the fireplace grill and the fact that he sent me Julio on the move day who admitted he was only a painter and not an experienced mover. There is also a scratch on the leg of the piano which is not deep. AND TO THINK THAT I PAYED AN EXTRA $200 FOR ITS MOVE. As a manager of his own company, MR Aminh refused to come and assess my complaints. Even Max admitted he did not like Mr. Aminh's responses to me. What I ask is for Mr Aminh to come to my home and himself reassess the damages because the appraisal was $350 for the dining table and $250 for the headboard to come close to look like the original and NOT look like a child's project. The damages are deep! And the pieces of furniture involved are valuable. 


Thank you,

***** ******








Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:it is not true. Mr Amine did not call me. I had done the calling and there were times he would not return my call for days unless I call back again. He was not sending Max to reassess the situation but to give me $50 each for the dining table and headboard damage. Mr. Aminh did NOT INFORM ME OF HIS INTENTIONS. I ONLY FOUND OUT FROM MAX. He refuses to appear even at the time of the move when he emphasized during our phone conversations that he was coming. I requested to see him personally several times, and once he agreed but did not keep an appointment that he set up with me. As to the compensation he is claiming he is willing to make, the damage to a good solid cherry dining table and a new headboard are so deep it requires a professional to repair. I was willing to forego all the other many damages and chips to the hardwood floor, the garage door, another end table, my two wooden nightstands, the fireplace grill and the fact that he sent me Julio on the move day who admitted he was only a painter and not an experienced mover. There is also a scratch on the leg of the piano which is not deep. AND TO THINK THAT I PAYED AN EXTRA $200 FOR ITS MOVE. As a manager of his own company, MR Aminh refused to come and assess my complaints. Even Max admitted he did not like Mr. Aminh's responses to me. What I ask is for Mr Aminh to come to my home and himself reassess the damages because the appraisal was $350 for the dining table and $250 for the headboard to come close to look like the original and NOT look like a child's project. The damages are deep! And the pieces of furniture involved are valuable. 


Thank you,

***** ******








Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Dear Sir,

 Mr Amine of Nova Movers has not resolved my issue of the damages incurred by his team on my fine furniture during my move. His last written response was last July 28th, asking about the value of the damages as appraised by a professional wood refinisher. Since then, I have not received any communication from him to indicate he will resolve this professionally.
I thank you for your attention.
Yours sincerely,
***** ******

n reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me if he will remit the minimum amount appraised by the fine wood refinishing specialist for only the solid cherry dining table which is $350.00 and the headboard $250.00 because these damages are deep and very obvious. I appreciate the professionalism that Mr. Amine will thereby give me which will only show his dedication to keeping the trust of his clients as part of his good service. Thus, I respectfully request the amount of $600.00, as mentioned above, mailed to my address. Thank you.

Regards, 

***** ****** 









Business Response: Hello **** *****,

 I never saw you reply below and I'm sorry about that, as I suggested previously the amount of compensation we can offer you is $150 but we will go head and mail you a check of $300 as compensation for the repairs needed since the furniture is not new and we honestly don't know in which condition it was prior to the move.
 I will put a check in the mail for you today.
Thank you so much for your patience and we look forward to helping you in the future.
Regards.
Amine