This business is not BBB accredited.

Easy Movers Inc

Phone: (703) 533-0403   http://www.easymove.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Easy Movers Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Easy Movers Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 11, 2003 Business started: 11/01/1989 Business incorporated 11/01/1989 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Mason, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Mason, President
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used this company last year (March 2014) for the same 2 bedroom move and it was completed in 3 hours. This time it took 5 hours. I was initially scheduled for a 3-4 hour move which I was told would not be a problem based on all the snow days they had plenty of time. However when the 2 man crew got there he said it was scheduled for 2 hours (which I would have never done) and that he had another move at 1:00pm. The younger crew member complained the whole time about the amount of stuff I had. The company sent another out to the other appointment and he continued to stay and finish my move. We bought them lunch which they kept the clock running for while they took a half hour break. Per the website linked to ****** it is $125 and every hour over your scheduled time (mine was the 3-4 hours) would be an additional $60 charged to your card. However, after 2 hours he started charging me an additional $50 that had to be paid in cash. Which led to an additional $150 I had to pay in cash. There were still items left at my old property that took me 4 additional trips in a car to make and they had just started bringing things into the new place and piling them ontop of one another. I had boxes that were upside down, and a desk upside down on top of boxes. I have a king size canopy bed which had never been moved until this time and all 4 posts were cracked during the move and my end table has several chunks of wood missing out of the top. I took pictures and emailed the company (Nancy C******* is the coordinator) her response was they offer cheap rates because they are not insured, and that she would speak with the guys that did the move and would get back to me. Which she has not. I sent a follow up email asking if there had been an update, still no reply. Not being insured is one thing but damaging peoples property and doing nothing about it is not acceptable. The fact that I had to pay differently then what the website states, and that ****** would post an uninsured company is beyond me. I did not have a specific fee set for the damaged property but I was looking for them to make the situation right. Paying $150 under the table, providing lunch and still having to finish the move myself and then damaged items on top of it in my opinion is really bad business.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology for the company as well as some of my money refunded. I am willing to hear what they will step up and take care of. My bed was an expensive king size as well as the end table and I have photos for supporting documentation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Easy Movers Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)