BBB Accredited Business since

Ace Moving & Storage Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (703) 707-9400 View Additional Phone Numbers 4005 Westfax Dr Bldg M, Chantilly, VA 20151 http://www.acemoversinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ace Moving & Storage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ace Moving & Storage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Moving & Storage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 04/14/1997 in VA Business incorporated 04/14/1997 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 1936019.

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.protectyourmove.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is 69019.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charanjit Singh, President Mr. Stanley Burke, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Stanley Burke, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Charanjit Singh, President
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

  • 2875 Towerview Road

    Herndon, VA 20171

  • 4005 Westfax Dr Bldg M

    Chantilly, VA 20151 (703) 822-5502 (703) 707-9400 (800) 731-7820

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 4, 2013 we moved to a new address and I had hired Ace Moving & Storage to move us. They delivered our belongings with the exception of a 4 ft. ladder. a mirror and a desk. They could not seem to find these three items and they finally bought a 4 ft. ladder from **** ***** and delivered that on this past Tuesday. I have made numerous calls to them regarding my desk and have been unsuccessful in getting it returned to me. First they told me a screw fell out of the desk, then they told me they had to take it to be repaired. All I want is my desk returned to me. This is a $500.00 desk. They keep giving me the run around and I'm about sick of it. I hope that you can help me retrieve my desk. I paid them a total of $1,290 for this move. Thank you,****** *. *********** ********* *************** ** *****************email: ********************

Desired Settlement: I want either the desk or a refund for the purchase price of the desk.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

 

***. ****** was moved on Tuesday June 4, 2013. During that move it is true that a ladder was lost and there was some minor damage to her desk. We contacted ***. ****** on the day of her move and explained the damage done. We assured her that her desk will be repaired and delivered to her in 2-3 weeks depending on the schedule of the Furniture repairman. The desk was delivered to *** in ******** VA to be repaired on June 5, 2013. The repairs were completed on Friday June 21 and we returned the desk to ***. ****** the following Monday June 24, 2013. We replaced her ladder with a new one according to her specifications and delivered the ladder on Monday June 10, 2013.

It is my opinion that this complaint is fraudulent because we replaced the missing ladder and repaired the desk both in a timely fashion. Throughout this process we communicated with ***. ****** as to the status of the desk repairs. According to the guidelines set in section 14708 of title 49, United States code, under the authority of the U.S. Department of Transportation, we have 30 days after the receipt of a claim to acknowledge it. Thereafter we have 120 days to pay, deny, repair, replace, make a settlement , and or inform the shipper about the status of such claim. We rectified this matter within a 20 day period; well within the legal timeframe set by the DOT. It should also be noted that a claim was not formerly submitted by ***. ******. We took it upon ourselves to inform her of the damage and voluntarily initiated the process to repair and replace those items. It is because of our transparent and straightforward business practices that we have not had a BBB complaint in the past three years and why we maintain an A plus rating with the BBB. It is my hope that this complaint be deemed fraudulent and stricken from our clean record.

If there are any other questions I can be reached directly at ************. Thank you.

 

******* *****

Operations Manager

Ace Moving & Storage Inc.

 


 

 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

****** ******


I have received a response from the BBB concerning my complaint.  First of all my complaint is not a fraudulent complaint.  When my furniture was delivered on June 4, 2013 I was told that a screw fell out of my desk.  They didn't tell me anything else about the desk.  Second of all they never told me it would take 2-3 weeks to get my desk back.  I kept having to call them to find out when I could get my desk back.  So, that means it took ABC Moving two weeks to replace a screw in the desk.  They did lose my ladder and finally they asked what kind of ladder it was and they went over to **** ***** and  purchased another desk.  Also, they lost my dresser mirror, I told them I wasn't to concerned about the mirror I was mainly interested in getting my desk back.   

 

Thank you,

 

****** *. ******