BBB Accredited Business since

NTP Marble Incorporated

Phone: (610) 994-2222 Fax: (610) 337-0173 201 W Church Rd, King Of Prussa, PA 19406 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.colonialmarble.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NTP Marble Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for NTP Marble Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on NTP Marble Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2008 Business started: 12/01/2005 in PA Business incorporated 12/19/2005 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA040713.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nikos Papadopoulos, President Mr. James Freeman, COO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. James Freeman, COO
Principal: Mr. Nikos Papadopoulos, President
Business Category

Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication

Alternate Business Names
Colonial Marble & Granite

Additional Locations

  • 201 W Church Rd

    King Of Prussa, PA 19406

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2016 Delivery Issues
6/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/31/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/9/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We pur*****d $5,000 worth of marble counter tops for our brand new kitchen. We have had several issues with Colonial Marble & Granite since install of our counters in September. Most specifically once our counters were installed and the plastic covering was removed, a distinct line was noticed down the entire length of the edge of our island. After attempting for one whole week to make contact with the service department, I was finally able to get in touch with someone. We had several matters to address with them, the line being one of them. I was not only met with rudeness but was literally laughed at when I questioned what can be done. A service team was called out and they "attempted" to fix the problem which included bleaching and literally trying to buff out the line which led to several other distinct markings on our marble counter tops. During this time, yes we filed a complaint with our credit card company because we felt we did not pay for the product and service we were originally promised. Month passed and then I was met with a phone call from Colonial Marble's attorney. After following up with him the next day explaining the entire situation I was hoping a reasonable attempt would be made to resolve our issues. Instead I was reminded that they can take me to court and that I would possibly be responsible for legal and court costs. Then I was given an "offer" and told I needed to remove my 2 reviews on Yelp and Citysearch. Reviews of my own true and factual opinion of the merchant and our issues. At this point, I feel like I am being harassed and threatened. I have called our credit card company and they have advised me not to reverse the charges at this time and to tell Colonial Marble they need to explain their case to them. Bottom line, I am having service and product issues with my marble, ones that are not being addressed and instead am being "offered" unreasonable terms from their attorney. A $100 credit good faith credit ONLY IF I remove my 2 reviews? What about addressing the real problem here? I am very disappointed in the way they handle customer service and how they value their end product. I have to live for many years with these damaged counter tops which have devalued my over $50,000 brand new kitchen.

Desired Settlement: Not only would I like a refund (or partial refund) for the product and service, I would like for the company to stop contacting me re: asking me to reinstatement my charge back and remove my reviews from public sites.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,


Thank you for the notification of this complaint.

Unfortunately we do not have much to report back in terms of full resolution.  This customer signed off a satisfactory installation and afterwards brought concerns to our attention which were acknowledged.  A mutual decision was made for our company to provide a $500 credit rather than replace the affected areas of the counter top.  The client at that time signed a binding release agreeing to this credit.  This was considered full and final satisfaction of their claim.  AFTER this was complete the customer, in breach of the signed agreement, cancelled their credit card payment.  This complaint was based on us attempting to resolve their breach of our mutual agreement.  In subsequent conversations, our counsel very generously offered an additional $250 in good faith.  The customer at that point stated they were going to reverse their credit card dispute but again has acted in bad faith by not doing so.  Specifically, on 11/22 they stated they would call the credit card company to reverse and on 12/1 stated it was being processed.  It is 12/11 and no repayment to our organization.

At this point we will be forced to pursue legal remedies as we cannot continue to be the only party acting in good faith.

Thank you again for the notification.

Best Regards,
Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the charge was reversed by our credit card. Colonial Marble can pursue all the legal action they want as I have proof on my credit card bill and a formal letter from ***** reversing the paid charge. The only party acting in good faith was us. Colonial Marble still has not stepped up to its product warranty even after payment was made. I've paid for a product and service that is defective and am still being threatened with legal action. 


Regards,

******* *****








11/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2015 Delivery Issues
10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased granite in August 2014 . The granite they installed was flawed. After going back in forth with Matt. He told me he would replace the granite. He removed the $3700.00 slab took it back to *** ********* ** king of Prussia. After I called twice, they decided to bring back the same flawed slab. I waited patiently over the winter without even a call for them to correct the contract and stone they loosened. In April I call Matt again, he sent the same guy out . Who quoted he did not know anything about concrete.

Desired Settlement: The masonry company charged $500.00 to correct this properly

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,
 
We are in receipt of your fax in regards to the case referenced in the subject line. 
 
The customer “claimed” issues and we did our necessary due diligence to ensure we were meeting our obligations to the customer.  We were meeting our obligations and the stone, and its installation, was of good quality.  Further, upon being informed of his claim about the loose stone (caused by the removal of a countertop that had nothing wrong with it) requiring remediation we made multiple attempts to address (the customer prevented resolution, not Colonial) ultimately coming to a mutual conclusion that we would compensate him $250 which was far more than what should have been provided.  Simply put it was a courtesy.
 
Please see the below notes from our Senior Vice President who dealt directly with this customer throughout the resolution process…
 
Unfortunately there is nothing further we can do in this situation as everything has already been addressed previously and closed. 
 
Best Regards,
 
Colonial Marble
 
Subject: FW: ******* site visit
 
This job was removed as the customer demanded it was defective.  When the pieces were returned to the shop it was determined that there was nothing wrong.  The marks in the stone were 100% natural and that was explained.
 
At that point we went back to install (see below event) and the customer was not home which became a pattern as we attempted to bring this situation to resolution.
 
 
SERVICE W/ MATERIAL
11/21/2014
8:00AM-5:00PM
TEAM ** - MICHAL N******
DELIVER AND REINSTALL CUSTOMER KITCHEN BROUGHT BACK TO SHOP TO DRY AND COMPARE CHANGE IN STONE; SABAH HAS ORIG PHOTOS TO BE SENT TO SUBINA. (2) NEED CEMENT (OR LIQUID NAILS?) TO REPAIR LOOSE STONE FROM OUTDOOR KITCHEN DURING DE=INSTALLATION.
 
 
We then went out 3 additional times to install to install the mortar and he was not home again causing three more failed services attempts.  I told **. ******* at this point I would give him a $250.00 credit and he can have his own contractor install the mortar as we would not schedule another service trip. 
 
A check for $250.00 was issued and this job was closed. 
 
8/3/2015
ANGELA T****
CHECK # ***** FOR $250.00 WAS ISSUED AND MAILED
 
Order Summary
OrderNo.
***-*****
Date
8/15/2014
Customer
***** - ******* *******
Customer Rep.
Ref Number
*******
Salesperson
SABAH A********
Order Load
Priority
Normal
Square Foot
61.00
Bill To
Ship To
******* *******
*** ******** ****
PERKIOMENVILLE, PA *****
###-###-####
Email: ********@***************.COM

******* *******
*** ******** ****
PERKIOMENVILLE, PA *****
###-###-####
Cell: ###-###-####
Email: ********@***************.COM

Job Schedule
 

Event
Date
Time
Employee
Notes
TEMPLATE
08/18/2014
12:00PM-3:00PM
TEAM ** - John E*******
 
INSTALLATION
08/26/2014
8:00AM-5:00PM
Team ** - MARCIN R******
OUTDOOR KITCHEN CUT AND R/S FROM 8-23-14 (RAIN)
SERVICE
09/19/2014
1:00PM-5:00PM
TEAM ** - ISMAEL R******
assess discoloration.
SERVICE W/ MATERIAL
11/07/2014
3:00PM-6:00PM
TEAM *** - Tomasz B
REMOVE COUNTERTOP FROM CUSTOMER'S HOUSE BRING IT TO SHOP TO DRY OUT AND FIX THE WET SPOTS
SERVICE W/ MATERIAL
11/21/2014
8:00AM-5:00PM
TEAM 64 - MICHAL N******
DELIVER AND REINSTALL CUSTOMER KITCHEN BROUGHT BACK TO SHOP TO DRY AND COMPARE CHANGE IN STONE; SABAH HAS ORIG PHOTOS TO BE SENT TO SUBINA. (2) NEED CEMENT (OR LIQUID NAILS?) TO REPAIR LOOSE STONE FROM OUTDOOR KITCHEN DURING DE=INSTALLATION.
SERVICE W/ MATERIAL
12/05/2014
10:00AM-1:00PM
TEAM 64 - MICHAL N******
DELIVER AND INSTALL OUTDOOR KITCHEN, BROUGHT BACK TO SHOP.TAKE CEMENT, SET ONE STONE, AND SEAL THE PERIMETER WITH CEMENT.
SERVICE
12/09/2014
8:00AM-5:00PM
TEAM *** TEDDY C***
TAKE CEMENT FROM MATT AND SET STONE FOR OUTDOOR GRILL
SERVICE
04/29/2015
3:00PM-6:00PM
TEAM 64 - MICHAL N******
SET STONE FOR OUTDOOR GRILL-BRING PORTLAND CEMENT**
SERVICE
05/05/2015
8:00AM-11:00AM
TEAM ** - MICHAL N******
MUST BE 1ST STOP (SD) SEE MATT TAKE CEMENT FOR OUTDOOR GRILL
 
Product
Qty
Production
Counter Top - A  Counter Top - A    
Code
Category
Description
Quantity
Measure
GRNTNEWGIAFAN
Counter Color
*** ****** ********-LEVEL 1 (*************)
61.00
 
LABFULBULL
Edging
Full Bullnose
45.00
 
LABSINSTAI
Cutout Options
Undermount sink / Stainless
1.00
 
LABTEMINS
Template and Install Charges
Template and Install Charge
61.00
 
NOTES
Notes
LEVEL 1 SPECIAL FOR UP TO 50
1.00
 
NOTES
Notes
ADDITIONAL SF OVER 50
11.00
 
NOTES
Notes
FOLLOW TEMPLATE FOR SINK CUTOUT 18 9/16 X 12 15/16, 3/4" RADS
1.00
 
NOTES
Notes
DO NOT SEAM L PIECE WITH ARC.
1.00
 
NO STONE TAGGED_CUT INVENTORY
1.00

Description: ********************************************************************
 

7/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Colonial Marble has performed multiple poorly on many levels. Lack of information in the initial sales process resulted in additional unplanned costs for layout. The team has not shown up on time but rather several hours late for every visit. The team has cancelled installation more than once or shown up with not all of the pieces. The last section of counter that was installed was also cut incorrectly and needs to be resolved. The final installation piece is not complete.

Desired Settlement: I would like the installation finished, I want the incorrectly cut granite fixed, I would like an apology for the constant issues with this account, and I would like a credit against the balance.

Business Response: Per our conversation we are still attempting to work this out with customer.  We will respond expeditiously once final resolution has occurred.
 
Thank you,
 
James F******
Chief Operating Officer
Colonial Marble & Granite
*** ***** ********* ****
King of Prussia, PA 19406
###-###-####
###-###-#### cell
###-###-#### fax
James.F******@******************
Connect with Us!

7/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a follow-up to our conversation I am sending this e-mail to confirm cancellation of the order placed with you on Saturday 6/7/15. This cancellation is occurring prior to any tempting and/or approval of stone. The reason for the cancellation is the unresolved sink issue and the apparent lack of internal sales support provided by Colonial to help you finalize details with your clients.We were very happy with our stone selection and your efforts on Saturday. When we left there was a measurement issue to confirm on our cabinet size and sink choice. Upon returning home on Saturday I called you back to confirm the cabinet dimensions and you relayed that you would have to talk to your installers to confirm the viability of the selected sink and would get back to me on Monday. Monday came and went without a call back so I called on Tuesday to see what you had learned. The reply was that the installers had not gotten back to you and you would have to check in with them again and call back. We finally received a voicemail Wednesday evening relaying that Colonial did not think the sink would work and we would be on our own to select another or Colonial could special order something else for additional funds.This late in the game (tempting scheduled for tomorrow) without any direction on a sink finalized I do not think it prudent to move forward and am requesting the cancellation of our order and a full credit returned to my credit card. We will then have time to research a sink of our choice that will work for our existing 33 cabinet base and then can come back in and reorder the stone counters if we elect to do so.I am sorry to have to send this to you in e-mail form but in our conversation you indicated you were not working today and that your manager Dave B***** would be calling me back immediately. It has been several hours and no return call which has unfortunately been my after sales experience with your organization. Please e-mail a copy of the processed credit by 6/12/15.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund (credit-in-full) processed as requested/documented.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,


This customer was already refunded per the below:

6/23/2015****** ***** $2,111.50 REFUND ON CC ENDING IN 6315 - INV # **
6/10/2015David B**** CANCELLATION APPROVED

Please let us know if there is anything further needed.

Best Regards,
Colonial Marble

7/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company was hired by a third party (people who sold us our current house) to put granite counter tops in our kitchen. We, the new house owners, needed to purchase a new sink because of the new countertops. We were never offered an option to elect or opt out of having a plumber come to our house to hook up our sink. When the installers arrived, they told us that they didn't hook up sinks & a plumber was right on their heels to hook up our sink. We soon learned that this was not the case, & there was no plumber coming. At this point, it was already 7PM Friday evening. My husband was so upset he collapsed on the floor since he is 100% service connected disability from the VA. We called our contact at the company, Tommy who apologized that we were never asked about plumbing & offered to contact an emergency plumber & have him come out on Saturday at no cost to us. We agreed to this even though we had no water for the rest of the evening & halfway through Sat. We had to order in & got delivery at 10:30 PM & could not do anything for breakfast or lunch on Saturday either. The company is now trying to say that we owe them for the plumbing services. This has NOT gone to any collection but they are trying to collect a debt that doesn't exist because we were promised this service due to their screw up & unprofessionalism. This happened in late Feb & if I can influence anyone to NEVER use this company, I will feel somewhat satisfied.

Desired Settlement: They need to suck up the cost of the plumbing & stop trying to charge us for something that we did not agree to pay for.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,


While Colonial Marble has no obligation to do so as the order form was CLEARLY initialed indicating NO plumbing was needed and we performed an expeditious request (with never a promise of it being free which is not the truth) we split the difference with the customer which caused us to take a loss on the service.  We were glad to do so to put the situation behind both us and the customer.

This case is closed as customer has already made payment.

Thank you for your communication.

Best Regards,
Colonial Marble

7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. We bought new marble counter tops and sink from colonial marble. First they rescheduled the date they were to install the counter tops because they said it would require more carefull cutting. When they did arrive they did not have the sink that we bought so that they could not finish the job.2). When they subsequently returned with the sink they cut the hole for the faucet in the wrong area of the marble inspite of my wife telling the worker, and also broke the marble for the backslash so they would have to come back another day. When their plumber came he told us that he could not install the sink since the hole was in the wrong area (the hole is too close to the backsplash so the faucet cannot be tightened). The marble also was not flush with the backslash with a space in the back corner leaving a visible gap. When the workers left we also noticed a chip in one of the backslashes they installed.3)The workers came back a third time and in spite of numerous phone calls they appeared oblivious to the faucet hole issue. We had told them that both my wife and I work and would not be available in the morning, so of course they arrived in the morning and my teenage kids had to deal with the workers. Nothing was installed, but the chip was fixed. The worker said that he would re-template the stone at the sink area. Still without a sink and running water for 2 weeks.4) Another 2 weeks goes by and the workers arrive, and again were oblivious to the faucet hole being in the wrong area although over the phone they told my wife it was going to be re-templated I had emailed our salesperson and faxed the company a letter stating the problem. Still no sink since faucet hole is still incorrect, or back-splash.

Desired Settlement: The countertop in the sink area requires re-templating with a new piece of matching stone with the faucet hole correctly installed, and back-splash put in.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,


This customer has service scheduled for 7/2/2015 including complimentary plumbing to ensure we can satisfy their needs.

SERVICE W/ MATERIAL07/02/201511:40AM-11:40AMSERVICE 1 - SERVICE W/MATERIAL MASTERAM STOP. REMAKE SINK RUN WITH NEW TEMPLATE. CUSTOMERS SINK IN SHOP, THURSDAY BIN IN CAD. USE TAGGED MATERIAL AND INSTALL RAISER AND BACKSLASH. SEE MATT D***.
PLUMBING07/02/201511:40AM-11:40AMPLUMBING-******** ******SEND **** FOR PLUMBING. 

Thank you for your communication.

Best Regards,
Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me assuming the work will be completed as specified this thursday. 

Regards,

***** ****

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Granite Kitchen Countertop Install - May 6, 2015- I will state the granite is of high quality and the color is exactly what was displayed in the store. It was installed by Colonial Granite from **** ** ******** **. First of all, I had to go to the store in person and have the **** ***** **** *** ***** ********** *****) sales rep call the granite company as I could not get them to call me regarding a template date. I did not leave the store until I had a date. That person did come in the allotted time. The installers also came on time. They dry cut the sink in my kitchen and granite dust was on everything on the first floor. They damaged the electrical outlet and neglected to inform me. I did not have electricity on that side of the kitchen for 2 weeks until I had it repaired by my contractor. The newly painted and plastered wall was deeply scratched. The door trim was not put back on correctly. The sink was not caulked and clipped in. The backsplashes were not caulked. There are scratches on the countertop from the saw. A side splash is missing. The countertops on each side of the stove were installed unevenly. They emptied the shop vac on my driveway. Two of the installers got into an argument and a neighbor heard the ruckus.Colonial Granite "no-showed" twice on May 16 & 20, 2015 for appointments to correct the problems. I will now have to pay a contractor to repair everything as I will not allow Colonial Granite back into my home. The sales rep at **** ***** is working with me to get the missing splash. I have no problems with her, she is treating me fairly so far. The company has called me back for a third appointment, but I will not allow that. I am not going to be no-showed on again and I cannot trust the company to do a good repair job. I am terribly disappointed as this was my dream kitchen that has turned into a nightmare.June 5, 2015 - I have still not received my missing granite splash.

Desired Settlement: I would like my missing piece of granite and a verbal agreement that when I submit a bill from my contractor for repair that it will be paid for in a timely fashion with no excuses.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,


As we have said, through the representative at **** ***** MULTIPLE TIMES,  we need to be allowed to view the damages to assess before we will agree to the customer's request.

No company will agree, or should be expected to agree, to make financial remunerations without being able to view the customer's claim.    The site assessment will be completed by our field manager for the area.  No work, just assessment, will be done during this visit.

Once we are able to follow a standard industry protocol we will gladly pursue resolution with the customer.

Thank you,
Colonial M*****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I will allow the representative in to look over the damage, but they have "no showed" twice already. I don't hold much hope. I have already repaired the electrical damage as I had no electricity on that side of the kitchen and I also had the sink installed as I would not have been able to have a plumber hook up the plumbing as the sink was not caulked and clipped in. I also had to clean the entire downstairs from the granite dust and clean the driveway from where the shop vac was dumped out. 

Regards,

******** *****

6/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract for a specific granite, when it came in their wasn't enough so they chose another style for us. Which we agreed with, when they came to install it, after taking a template prior, the slab did not fit correctly. Also they chipped the corner and filled in with puddy. There is also places where it is not polished correctly. After several attempts to contact them they have not returned our calls with any type of response. We sent them an email last Monday stating that if they did not call us we will contact the BBB. 45 minutes later Suzanne called back saying she would try to get approval to come look at our kitchen. But since that call we have had no contact with anyone. We have tried to call several times since and have gotten nowhere.

Desired Settlement: We would like someone to come look at the kitchen countertop and make necessary corrections.

Business Response: Dear BBB:


We have been able to speak with customer and are scheduled to do an in-home visit on 6/3/2015 to address his concerns.

When done we will respond with an update.

Thank you,
Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ********

5/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not send back ordered soap dispenser. Talked to two managers who just ignore request. Installers dropped granite and damaged the floor. Accidents happen I get that. I could not get any satisfaction from the manager to get my money for the damage. The only way to get any response was to contact my salesperson whom I had no problems with. When I was finally told a month later a check will be sent my immediate reply was how do I get my soap dispenser? No reply as of 4/12/2015. Decided I would call another location for a contact higher up. No, I had to call a different manager at the King of Prussia location. Called him on 4/3/2015. He also would not give me a name of someone higher up but told me he would handle it. He said it was in stock and he would call me when he had it in his hand. Stupid me actually thought I would be called later that day or maybe the next day. Guess what? It is now nine days later and nothing. I also have two one inch scratches on a piece of granite, the anchors for the dish washer fell out, a hole in my subfloor, and numerous other complaints. If I actually here from somebody who might care I will tell all.

Desired Settlement: Call from President of company with apology so I can maybe talk to someone who cares? My soap dispenser that I paid for.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,


We have addressed this customer's concerns and believe this to be a closed case.

Thank you as always for your communication.

Best Regards,
Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: I did finally receive my soap dispenser. Also someone came out to resolve some of the problems from the poor installation. I find it troubling that Colonial Marble sent the response to the B.B.B. as "Colonial Marble" not an actual person. That seams to be part of the problem. No way to get satisfaction easily. Think about the fact I had to contact the B.B.B. over a soap dispenser. I would recommend reading the **** comments including Colonials responses before dealing with the King Of Prussia location or seeing if they have replaced managers.

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new home were Colonial Marble installed under mounted sink and counter top. Kitchen sink fell down,putting weight from garbage disposal on pipes. Colonial Marbel notified by kitchen contractor. Waiting for a response, I was forced to use the laundary sink for all basic needs with a sick child in the house. After one week waiting for repair with no response, I called a repair company. The repair company found that the sink was not installed according to industry standards. There was only two clips not drilled into counter top and some adhesive that was holding up sink. This was not quality workmanship and the only reason why it did not fall down sooner was because of its little use until then. Colonial Marble just showed up one day without calling or making appointment but I already had the extensive repaired done at a cost of $300.00. Colonial Marble did the installation in the home and was not done to standards and therefore is responsible for the cost inncured by this below standard work.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for $300.00 for the repair.

Business Response: Dear ******,
 
I apologize for the delay in response as I lost sight of this complaint.  I greatly apologize…
 
Here is our response:
 
Dear Better Business Bureau,
 
We regret to inform you, and the customer, that we will not be refunding any monies as the customer’s installation was out of warranty at the time of the request for repair.  The customer was installed via a partner of Colonial Marble, **** ********, on March 1st, 2012.  In July 2014, nearly 2.5 years later the customer called the partner (****) and on 7/10/2014 **** contacted us.  On that same day we called the customer:
 
7/10/2014
CHRIS B****
**** CALLED TO REPORT FALLEN SINK, HE GAVE NUMBER TO REACH CUSTOMER DIRECTLY, CALLED & LVM
 
When we did not hear back we scheduled a service call for 7-17-2014 as a courtesy.  This was not able to be done as the customer, without us having the chance to assess, had already had the repair completed.  As a courtesy I am attaching our standard warranty document which clearly outlines coverage periods.  Just like any claim via an insurance company we reserve the right to view a damage, or area needing repaired, prior to a repair being completed.  The customer did not afford us that option.
 
We thank the BBB for notifying us of this complaint.
 
Best Regards,
Colonial Marble
 
James F******
Chief Operating Officer
Colonial Marble & Granite
Connect with Us!

Business Response: Dear ******,
 
I apologize for the delay in response as I lost sight of this complaint.  I greatly apologize…
 
Here is our response:
 
Dear Better Business Bureau,
 
We regret to inform you, and the customer, that we will not be refunding any monies as the customer’s installation was out of warranty at the time of the request for repair.  The customer was installed via a partner of Colonial Marble, **** ********, on March 1st, 2012.  In July 2014, nearly 2.5 years later the customer called the partner (****) and on 7/10/2014 **** contacted us.  On that same day we called the customer:
 
7/10/2014
CHRIS B****
**** CALLED TO REPORT FALLEN SINK, HE GAVE NUMBER TO REACH CUSTOMER DIRECTLY, CALLED & LVM
 
When we did not hear back we scheduled a service call for 7-17-2014 as a courtesy.  This was not able to be done as the customer, without us having the chance to assess, had already had the repair completed.  As a courtesy I am attaching our standard warranty document which clearly outlines coverage periods.  Just like any claim via an insurance company we reserve the right to view a damage, or area needing repaired, prior to a repair being completed.  The customer did not afford us that option.
 
We thank the BBB for notifying us of this complaint.
 
Best Regards,
Colonial Marble
 
James F******
Chief Operating Officer
Colonial Marble & Granite
Connect with Us!

12/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted Colonial Marble and Granite to install new kitchen countertop, as well as provide raw materials for a kitchen backsplash. The company did not only fail to disclose that the countertop would involve a seam at the kitchen sink, attempts to repair this seam as well as other installation issues have been inadequate. Numerous unreturned phone calls and lack of customer service have led this installation and it's related issues to remain unresolved for alomost 3 months since the installation. First, template appointment/consultation was missed by Colonial employee. When he did come a day late, he was rude/said very little, and neither him nor sales rep at location disclosed that a seam in the counterpart would be necessary for the size of our installation. This seam is in front of the sink/window, and is in the least desirabe place. Then, in late August, installers were hours late, and when finished, the seam, which we did not know about, looked unprofessional and unfinished. Our contractor said it was of poor quality, one of the worst he's seen. Since this issue was pointed out to our sales rep, the experience has been nothing but unreturned phone calls in order to get it resolved. After a month, in late September, a 2nd crew came out to attempt to fix the seam, and explained it was a two part job, but never came back or reached out to shcedule a follow up. Numerous additional phone calls led a 3rd repair crew to come out in early November, and again explained in would be a two part job, they would come back in a couple days, but attempts to schedule resulted in two weeks having passed. Now that the fix is considered complete, it does not look much different than the initial install. Outside of the seam, holes for faucet and soap dispenser were not drilled correctly, and cut of corner to the countertop undesirable. As for raw materials for backsplash, while having already been charged, we received no formal notification that they were available for pick up. Attempts by Colonial to collect the remainder of the balance from us have been denied, as we have not received raw materials, and also dispute the balance, as we feel our contractor discount was not properly applied, nor has the quality of the work met our expectations, nor what Colonial states is to be expected - 100% satisfaction gaurentee. Repeated attempts by myself, my wife, and our contractor have all led to delayed and overall unsatisfactory resolution.

Desired Settlement: Ideally, the countertop would be replaced. If this is not offered by Colonial, we do not feel as if we should pay remaining balance. Also, we would like our payment refunded for the backsplash tile that we have yet to receive.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

We have been in contact with customer and our Senior VP visited their home this past Saturday (12/13/2014) morning to assess their concerns.  We are going back to their home on Thursday (12/18/2014) to rectify their open concerns.  Our Senior VP will be joining our crew to ensure everything goes smoothly.

We will report back and end result once the work is completed on Thursday and customer is satisfied.

Best Regards,

Colonial Marble

9/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our kitchen renovation through **** ***** which uses Colonial Granite for its countertops. Since day 1, we have had nothing but complaints. They are rude on the phone, do not return phone calls, hang up during calls, and do not answer questions when called. The first time they came out to the house to do our template. they were "unable to do it" because our sink hadn't been installed. We were never informed of this, we were told to call once our CABINETS were installed; which we did. Then they tried to charge us $190 for the failed template. We complained to **** ***** about the issue and all of the other issues and they waived the charges and promised to call Colonial on our behalf. I also emailed the customer service department at colonial to complain about the entire process. When they came out to do the template again, all went well. When installation came, the countertops were all cut wrong and didn't fit. The installers (I was present for this) were pushing and pulling and doing everything the could to get the improperly cut granite to fit, but they could not. They showed myself and two other witnesses where the granite was cut wrong.... they especially pointed out how much of sink was covered improperly. They told me that they and to remove the countertops and make a new wooden template. I agreed. Being that our kitchen is small, I had to leave the room while they removed and built the new template. I was called to return to the kitchen to see the new template which covered most of the countertop area. I was told to sign a paper that stated they "could not install the other counter top and had to make a new template and return. " So i did. I was never told to inspect for damages, and even if i was, I couldn't because everything was covered by wood!!! It wasn't until they left that I saw the damages to the brand new $800 white porcelain farm sink from where the granite was covering it. It was also covered in wood just prior. We called **** ***** and colonial and the result (which we agreed to) was for the installers to attempt to "buff out the mistake during installation." This did not work. Now colonial asked us to provide reciepts and proof of purchase for the sink. Which we did. They asked 100 questions, which we answered. Now they are denying any wrong doing and told us we need to accept $100 and drop the matter. And to replace the sink, would cost a ton of money!!!! We are being bullied and taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive the cost of the sink being that we cannot replace it and they couldn't fix it.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

We are in receipt of the complaint.  This customer was contracted to Colonial Marble via The **** ***** where they made their countertop purchase.

Unfortunately there is nothing further that can be done in this situation as there is no definitive proof that we caused any scratch on the sink.  It is still in working condition as it is installed in the customer's kitchen presently.

Further, we took full ownership of the mistakes in fabrication and promptly re-fabricated and installed a correct top as is our obligation to the customer.

We offered $100 as an act of good faith for the troubles with the job, and will continue to honor that offer, but will not increase it any further. 

Thank you for your continued support.

Best Regards,

Colonial Marble

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase granite counter top through **** ***** and Colonial was the supplier and installer. The counter top was installed September 2011. Three weeks ago, I noted that there are visible damages on the surface of the counter top and contacted the warranty company which instructed me to contact the installer. I call the installer several times without any response. I also called **** ***** to try to resolve the problem. **** ***** asked me to take pictures and email them to them. Never got any response until today when I decided to go to Colonial to be told that the damages is coming from the product that I am using to clean the counter top ( which in my case is water only). The colonial employee told that that is not covered under warranty and I do need to pay $250 for them to come and evaluate what is wrong with the counter top.The employee also gave me a piece of paper that outlines damages that are not covered. This was the first time seeing such a list and if I was shown this during purchase, I would not have purchase the counter top.The counter top has been in my house less than 3 years and comes with 15 years warranty that I don't know what it covers.

Desired Settlement: I need Colonial to come out, evaluate what is wrong with the granite and propose solution as I am not satisfied with the quality of the product.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon ****,

 

Please see the below details that relate to this customer complaint.  To give you some background the customer made their purchase through The **** ***** (will refer to as *** moving forward).  Colonial Marble is the service provider for that specific *** as it relates to their natural stone and quartz countertops.  The customer was installed on 9/24/2011…nearly three years ago.  When customers purchase from *** they receive two warranties:

 

1.      Warranty Type 1 is for 15 years and is a material integrity warranty.  This relates to staining ONLY

 

a.      The type of sealer used does not require re-application but general care by customer is expected to ensure the long-term quality of the stone

 

2.      Warranty Type 2 is for 1 year and relates to installation…i.e. chips in the stone (not caused by customer), workmanship, etc…

 

The first message below dated 5/14/2014 is an e-mail from the *** store to our internal manager for ***.  The second message is the response from our internal manager back to the store location.  As we were not discussing a staining issue which would have related to the material integrity warranty referenced above this is a billable service and was properly handled.

 

At the request of the *** District Sales Manager and in good faith, our VP of Operations visited the customer’s home to assess their concerns.  His response is below dated 5/28/2014.  His findings are that she has pitting within her stone which is natural and has been there since Day 1 as this natural characteristic is developed at the formation of the stone, not during the manufacturing/fabrication/installation nor can it form over time after being installed.  On 6-5-2014 the customer came in to our showroom and met with our Resolution Manager, who reports to our VP of Operations.

 

The bottom line is that there is nothing wrong with the customer’s stone and everything present is natural to the stone.  While a service could potentially minimize their appearance in the stone it will not minimize their presence.  We have done everything we could to try and satisfy this customer but unfortunately that is not possible in this case.

 

We respectfully request that you close this erroneous case in our favor.

 

Thank you, as always, for your support and guidance!

 

6/5/2014

***** *******

met with customer and his wife today. they were insisting that at the time of sale nobody told them to take care of their granite. customer admitting they did not care for their material yet trying to hold CMG responsible. I informed them at the time of install they were given a packet with care instructions attached.

5/28/2014

**** ****

**** I inspected the job this morning and found nothing wrong with the install or material. The pits in the stone are natural and nothing is flacking or chipping away on the countertop surface. We will be replying back to the BBB to advise them of our inspection and what the customer is seeing is natural to granite. There is on larger size pit that might be able to be filled however we would require a $250.00 service fee fill.I informed the customer that there is nothing wrong but I do not think he was accepting and he might push this further with The Home Depot. I have also attached an explanation gained off the internet by simply typing in “ pits in granite countertop” see below. Pitting and Fissures Many colors of natural granite contain pits and fissures which are natural characteristics of stone. This can greatly enhance the beauty and interest of the surface, but will also create some inconsistencies. Some natural granite colors exhibit these characteristics more than others

5/14/2014

******** ******

We warrant our work for 1 year – the 15 year warranty is for food and beverage staining only – send PO for $250 and we will schedule a service

5/14/2014

******** ******

I have a customer by the name of ********* ***** who had granite installed back in July 2011. He said that he thought it was chipping, but actually seems like is happening is the it needs to be resealed in a small area. He said it feels "pitted" and if you look at it from an angle it is a ****e finish. Please let me know what Colonial can do since I think it needs to be resealed but I could be incorrect. The customer can be reached at************* Original po# ********.

 

 

***** *******

Chief Operating Officer

Colonial Marble & Granite

Connect with Us!

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this ****er to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

1. When we purchased the granite, we were told we do not need to  do anything to the granite except clean it.  The employee at **** ***** advised with granite you don't have to seal it if it was a non natural stone material, then special chemical would be used to seal it.  therefore we have been cleaning the granite with water only.

2.  When **** **** came to the house to evaluate the granite, he took one picture and told me that this is natural to the stone and nothing is wrong with the granite.  He promised to send some information about granite surface properties to me by e-mail .  Despite me sending him an e-mail to remind him to send the information, he has not done so.  He was agreeable to our request to come to his  the store to look at a similar granite.  He did not mention that they had discontinued selling this granite, he acted as if it was a current product.

3.  When we visited the store, we asked for **** **** who requested, we advise the front office employee why we were there.  We advised him the reason for  our visit,  however he did not come to meet us instead he sent  ***** * , Service Manager, who showed us a piece of granite that was similar to  ours, according to *****, this was a left over material that they had in stock.  After careful inspection of the granite, it did not have any chips on it as compared to what we are seeing in our granite.  When my wife inquired more about why our granite is chipping while the other granites from her friends house do not chip, Step was quick to say " your granite is almost 3yrs, I will not replace it, in fact  the granite is discontinued and the quarry where it was made is closed.  He then offered to send someone to come and sand our granite.  This is unacceptable , if within 2 yrs -3yrs of purchase, the granite has to be sanded then what happens 4-5 yrs from now.  Granite is very expensive and we spent money to buy it, therefore we need to know why it is chipping and why instead of fixing the problem they are focusing on " the quarry is closed, and the product is discontinued.  Why was it discontinued, was it a lemon?  Did **** ***** sell us a lemon?  Sanding is not an answer, it is just covering up the problem.  Therefore we will not accept their resolution.   If **** **** had come and showed us the granite that they had in stock, we would have pointed to him  right there, that they were no chips on the granite in his office but the one at our house has , therefore his statement that there was nothing wrong with our granite was contradicting with what we had just seen in his showroom.

Regards,

********* *****









Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Unfortunately there is nothing further than can be done.  The customer's countertop has pits which are natural within stone and do not affect it's quality or durability.  Some stones have it, some don't but during the purchase process at **** ***** this is clearly explained so customers can make educated decisions.

As we said before, "there is nothing wrong with the customer’s stone and everything present is natural to the stone.  While a service could potentially minimize their appearance in the stone it will not minimize their presence."

Thank you for your continued support!

Colonial Marble


6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2013, we engaged Colonial Marble & Granite (“CMG”), to provide and install new kitchen countertops in our home. The type of stone we selected was *******, which we purchased for its well-known uniform appearance. On November 30, 2013, CMG team came to our home to install the countertops, and insisted on simultaneous payment in full. That same day, after we made payment, we noticed a large cloudy and unsightly mark in the middle of the countertop, with several cracks around and across the unsightly mark. After we reported the problem, CMG sent a technician who was unable to correct the defect. His inadequate response was that it was a “natural variation in the stone”. While we certainly understand and expect minor variations in the stone, this odd-looking mark is far beyond any acceptable variation in terms of size, cloudiness and shape. We even researched other ******* slabs, and could not find such an odd-looking mark on any of those slabs. Our architect has been working with this type of stone for over 18 years, and she also has never before encountered such an extreme variation in appearance. We have asked that CMG replace this defective stone countertop. To date, CMG has refused to do so except at our own cost. To put it mildly, CMG’s response is unacceptable. CMG sold its product to us upon the representation that it was selling us stone of both fine quality and uniform quality. However, the stone CMG actually delivered is of a patently inferior grade. No reasonable buyer would purchase it for a kitchen counter, and no reasonable seller would attempt to pass it off as anything more than scrap. As a result, CMG is in breach of its contractual obligations to us. Further, by selling us goods of a quality and grade other than as represented, CMG has also violated the Pennsylvania Unfair Trade Practices and Consumer Protection Law at 73 P.S. Section 201-2 (4)(vii). Incidentally, the new kitchen sink also installed by CMG on the same date is starting to show rust spots after only two and half months, further putting into question the quality of the whole installation.

Desired Settlement: Replace defective countertop and also cover fees incurred so far to try to come to an amicable resolution in the amount of $125.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

First, we apologize for the delay in response.

We are in receipt of this BBB complaint file, as well as the same information in a letter sent to our offices by the customer. Unfortunately, all of the information outlined in both the BBB complaint and the customer's letter is without merit and based on non-working knowledge of the product we installed. Granite, which ******* (the customer's selection) is granite, is a natural product quarried from the Earth. While fairly consistent in nature it also can include clusters of quartz as well as both green, black and in some cases gold inclusions which are the result of the formation of minerals when the stone formed.  The customer was installed as they stated on November 30th 2014.  Just like ALL companies in our industry, final payment was collected at installation so it is not out of the ordinary, nor is it a breach of contract law, to collect "simultaneous" or final payment at this point.

The customer reached out to us afterwards with concerns about cracks and a stain.  We sent a service team member to the home to determine the actual issues and create a path of resolution,  The employee who went on this site visit has been in the stone industry for over 30 years and has expertise on both the fabrication and installation of natural stone countertops.  During his site visit he determined that the "stain" was a natural inclusion within the stone and had no affect on the stone's quality or durability.  He also assessed, and attempted to create a resolution path, for fissures (not cracks) in the stones.  Please see the below statement from *************************************************************:

Fissures occur naturally in many stone types. The term "fissure" is used commercially in the stone industry to describe a visible separation along inter-crystalline boundaries. This separation may start and stop within the face of the stone or extend through an edge. A fissure differs from a crack in that it is a naturally occurring feature of the stone. ALLgranites contain some degree of fissure. Some contain more than others. Since fissures occur naturally in all granites they are not considered a flaw. Countertops will not be replaced due to the presence of fissures. 

While fissures are natural to the stone, and in many cases can be felt, we offered to provide service and attempt to smooth these areas using a polishing pad.  This was by no means necessary, nor was it required, but we did it in the best interest of customer resolution.  The customer did not allow this to occur as they demanded a full remake or refund for a product that had nothing wrong with it.  Further,their complaint about the sink "rusting" is invalid as well.  The rusting occurs due to small particles of metal that are in the air at the steel facilities producing the sinks and they can adhere to the surface.  When water touches the surface it will rust but can be easily removed using soft scrub or comet, as well as a variety of other products.

The unfortunate part of this situation is that the customer is getting misleading information from the people around them.  Everyone becomes an "expert" in these situations but their information, while maybe provided with good intentions, is not correct.  We have installed a first quality product in the customer's home as well as a quality 16 gauge sink (most sinks on market are lower gauges like 18 or 20 which are less durable) and have done it the right way.  The complaints by the customer are unfortunate but we can only look at the facts.

In the interest of offering a resolution, we will agree to a remake for the customer at COST which will be paid by the client.  The client can provide us the best method to contact them and we will do so expeditiously.

Thank you for your time and your continued support!

Best Regards,

Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The business did not address the main concern, the large cloudy odd-looking mark with several cracks (or fissures as they call them) around and across the mark. The cracks by themselves are a secondary concern and if they were the only issue, we would not be having this conversation. They are odd because the largest fissures are coincidentally right where the mark is and cast further doubt on the quality of the product. So, to make it clear, and repeat it once more, the main issue is the large cloudy odd-looking mark. While there are other, much smaller color variations that are acceptable as we already mentioned, this one mark is both much larger and very odd-looking. It is something that people who see our granite for the first time notice and comment about and that they don't and we don't see in the many homes that they and we have been to over the years. The business has been arguing that it's "natural", and it may or may not be natural, but that's irrelevant. They did not perform the proper quality control and should have rejected that piece. To illustrate this point, rotten tomatoes are also "natural", but grocers will not sell them to their customers, they have a quality control process in place to reject them before they reach the shelf.
As we already mentioned, we hired Colonial Marble to install a quality product as they advertise it and they failed to deliver.

Regards,

***** * ***** ********








4/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased granite counter tops from this company that were installed in my kitchen. I came back to get tiles installed on the kitchen walls and was told I would receive a 15% discount for being a repeat customer. The company had professional measurements that they had done themselves from the granite install and used these same measurements to order tile, to be installed over the same granite they had installed. On the day the tiles would be put on the installers tell me there is not enough material. I didn't understand how they could be short of material when the design consultant ******* ***** had ordered extra material looking at the company's measurements, knowing that we had a "U" shaped kitchen, and confirming that she calculated it correctly. She even had the layout of the kitchen from the granite order as well as photos I emailed to her. It turns out she had missed calculating an entire wall that is in the kitchen, not in another part of the house or anything. The wall was touching granite so it was in the original measurements. To have the extra tile ordered I'd have to pay a $75 service fee. Since the mistake was a fault of hers she waived it, but still did not add on the 15% discount for the extra tile, a discount which she kept saying was already in place. Her manager was quite rude as well mentioning he'd come have the tile removed over such a small disputed amount, $60.83.

Desired Settlement: The disputed difference is only $60.83 which we would like returned. It's a shame they are loosing a customer that was planning to have the rest of the houses done by them over an amount like this.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

We have made mutliple attempts to reach the customer but have not been able to reach via the phone.  We sent an e-mail to her today and will await her response.

The customer can also contact **** **** at ###-###-####.  He is our VP of Operations and will assist her in resolution.

We will, per the request, be refunding the disputed amount but do want to speak with her to address the nuances that got us to this point.

Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I had called the company back each time I saw a missed call from them, only to be told by the secretary that she "could not help me" because there were "too many employees" and the she did not know where to forward my call.  So I asked her to forward my call to the tiles department because that's where this current issue, as well as another (installation defects) was and I thought they were finally calling back.  I had left messages there which I did not get a response to until Friday when ****** called and said someone from tiles would get back to me to schedule a time to finish the installation. As of today, Monday morning, I will continue to wait on that.  I had also sent emails to ******* regarding this issue before filing a complaint with BBB which never got answered.

I did get an email from **** ****, with whom I got in contact with and he will arrange my refund, so I'll wait for that. I'd still like the installation to be properly finished as mentioned and agreed by both ******* ***** and **** ****, and a written apology from *******'s manager for the rude way he spoke to my family and I, threatening to come down and take off the tiles for not paying the 15% amount, which is now in progress of being refunded.  Considering there was more than enough border material shows that ******* started to measure correctly but measured the remaining tiles to go above and below the border incorrectly.  The contract mentions "Measurements not done by CMG are not CMG's responsibility", but these were in fact measurements done by CMG, therefore I had asked for the 15% in the previous order to be carried over and the excess charge dropped.  There was no need for him to speak the way he did.

Regards,

******* ****









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on NTP Marble Incorporated
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart