This business is not BBB accredited.

Virginia Irrigation & Landscapes LLC

Phone: (703) 815-3390 PO Box 3129, Fairfax, VA 22038 http://www.vairrigation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Virginia Irrigation & Landscapes LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Factors that raised the rating for Virginia Irrigation & Landscapes LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Virginia Irrigation & Landscapes LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2003 Business started: 12/14/2000 in VA Business started locally: 12/14/2000 Business incorporated 12/14/2000 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR)-VA
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Henrico VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: 804-367-8500
The number is 2705060483.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Armando Vasquez, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Armando Vasquez, Director
Business Category

Irrigation Systems & Equipment Lawn Maintenance


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 3129

    Fairfax, VA 22038

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint refers to the work performed on August 1, 2013, to fix/move heads/reconnect zones 3 and fix zone 4, for $700. However, at the end of the day, Armando from Virginia Irrigation said the remaining heads of zone 4 were not working because there was debris blocking the pipe and would require new piping, and an additional $450. Only 2 sprinkler heads were fixed in zone 4. This was odd because prior to finding a broken pipe on zone 4, all the sprinkler heads worked fine. He stated it would be an additional $450 to put new pipe in zone 4 to make the remaining 6 heads work. When we called the next day to fix zones 3 and 4 because the sprinklers were not turning off at all, he came by to fix the issue, and insisted to schedule the work on zone 4 for the additional $450 as soon as possible. We requested other estimates. On September 4, another company performed the work on zone 4 for $350. They discovered that the pipe extending from the 2 working sprinkler heads in zone 4, had recently been capped so there would no water flow to the remaining zone 4 sprinkler heads. The “capped” pipe and connections/seals are new, evidenced by pictures. Apart from Virginia Irrigation, no other repairs were made on the sprinklers in the last 5 years. The pictures clearly show 2013 stamp dates on the new pipes, and on the capped pipe, found in a trench dug by Virginia Irrigation. We called Armando to request an appointment for either September 19 or 20th, for questions related to the estimate and to discuss our findings in zone 4, but we didn’t hear back. On October 30th, 2013, we also wrote a letter explaining the issues, the findings, pictures and a request for a refund of $350. To –date we have not heard a response.

Desired Settlement: The above work reveals improper and shady business practices. The contract for $700 was inclusive of all of zone 4 in working order. Another company had to fix the work that should have been properly completed on August 1, 2013. We are requesting a check refund for $350. Virginia Irrigation purposely prevented water flow to the remaining zone 4 sprinklers to charge additional money, and only caused us aggravation and additional cost.

Business Response: November 5, 2013

In response to your letter sent on October 30, 2013. As for the Agreement, we spent more than 20 hours repairing the sprinkler pipes, and did request additional compensation to cover the additional unforeseen labor costs required to repair the extensive damage that was found, and at your own descretion you. I personally worked on your property and know for a fact that we do not perform substandard and inadequate work as you stated. I will not accept your accusations, and will have to deny your request for a refund. If you disagree and would like to take this matter to court, please do. have done no wrong, and look forward to settling this matter one way or another.
Sincerely,
Armando V

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The contract stated that as part of the project, Armando V****** from VA Irrigation & Lawn Service would fix zone 4 for the agreed-upon price.  At the end of the day of work (1 day), Armando stated a) the rest of zone 4 was not working,  and b) he needed an additional $400 to fix it.  We were surprised.  The next morning the whole system (all 4 zones) weren't working properly and he had to come back to fix it by adjusting a valve.  We spent a whole month manually watering the rest of zone 4 (an area of six sprinklers).  We got other estimates.  When we decided to have another company repair zone 4 to make it operational, this new company found that Armando had intentionally capped two pipes in zone 4 to prevent water flow to the rest of the sprinklers in zone 4.   The “capped” pipe and connections/seals are new, clearly showing a 2013 date stamp on the materials.  Apart from VA Irrigation & Lawn Service, no other repairs have been made on any sprinklers in the last 5 years.  We noticed Armando and 1-man crew spent a lot of time in the area where the capped pipes were located.  We also have pictures and the cut pipes (with date stamp) as evidence.   We request a refund of $350 from VA Irrigation & Lawn Service.   

Regards,

****** and ******* ****








Business Response:

VIRGINIA LANDSCAPES

7:56 AM (1 hour ago)
tome
1) we never received message from customer. I am the one who answers the phone.
2) we have many customers and we do not need to cup pipes to created more work. 
3) we run a long trench to connect pipes. customer had a new patio put in. 
4) I Armando, work in the sprinkler and I will no do something like that. Why I am a worker, and a son of God and know that what ever I do bad comes back. 




VIRGINIA LANDSCAPES

7:56 AM (1 hour ago)
to me
1) we never received message from customer. I am the one who answers the phone.
2) we have many customers and we do not need to cup pipes to created more work. 
3) we run a long trench to connect pipes. customer had a new patio put in. 
4) I Armando, work in the sprinkler and I will no do something like that. Why I am a worker, and a son of God and know that what ever I do bad comes back. 

VIRGINIA LANDSCAPES

7:56 AM (1 hour ago)
to me
1) we never received message from customer. I am the one who answers the phone.
2) we have many customers and we do not need to cup pipes to created more work. 
3) we run a long trench to connect pipes. customer had a new patio put in. 
4) I Armando, work in the sprinkler and I will no do something like that. Why I am a worker, and a son of God and know that what ever I do bad comes back. 

VIRGINIA LANDSCAPES

7:56 AM (1 hour ago)
to me
1) we never received message from customer. I am the one who answers the phone.
2) we have many customers and we do not need to cup pipes to created more work. 
3) we run a long trench to connect pipes. customer had a new patio put in. 
4) I Armando, work in the sprinkler and I will no do something like that. Why I am a worker, and a son of God and know that what ever I do bad comes back. 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

From: ** *******************>
Date: Wed, Jan 21, 2015 at 12:37 AM
Subject: Re: VA Irrigation complaint
To: "*******@mybbb.org" <*******@mybbb.org>


Hello *** ******,
I have not received the refund.  Would you know the status of this issue?
Thanks
****** ****
**********

Regards,

****** And ******* ****








12/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 25th I have requested "VA Irrigation & Landscaping" to mow lawn for my rental property (**** ** ***** **, Fairfax VA *****) once and asked for an estimate for annual maintenance of lawn. They sent me their list of services with prices and I found them to be expensive so did not contact them or sign up with them. In June, I have received an invoice from them saying that they have cut my lawn 5 times in May for a total of $175. I called the next few days but couldn't get in touch with anyone. By the time I could get hold of some one in the company it was already into 4th week of June. I received another invoice in first week of July for another 3 lawn mowings for an additional amount of $105. I hardly break even on my rental house to begin with and did not ask this company to cut my lawn on a regular basis. I would like this to be resolved as they are threatening me with sending this to a collection agency.

Desired Settlement: I would like to pay for the one lawn mowing ($35) that I requested for. I am not able to pay for services that I did not request and liable for and would like to request this company to stay away from my house.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Virginia Irrigation & Landscapes LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)