This business is not BBB accredited.

ServInt

Phone: (703) 847-1381 View Additional Phone Numbers 12001 Sunrise Valley Dr Ste 350, Herndon, VA 20191 http://www.servint.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ServInt include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on ServInt
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 02/09/1995 Business incorporated 02/09/1995 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Reed J Caldwell, President & CEO Mr. Christian Dawson, COO Ms. Taylor Larkin, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reed J Caldwell, President & CEO
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Internet - Web Hosting Internet Services Computers - Sys Designers & Consult

Alternate Business Names
The Servint Corporation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12001 Sunrise Valley Dr Ste 350

    Herndon, VA 20191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a server with servint that handles our network marketing website , few days ago we found the server and website offline by the hosting company "servint" without any notice, we then contacted the hosting company " servint " about that and they told us there is a charge back on payment we have " notice that we have been hosting with them for over 12 month's now " and our company is one of the biggest network marketing companies in the middle east, the charge back was for $352, and billing refused to open the service till we fix this and refused to give backup or any help, tried to call on phone but they said they have to reply on the online ticket so we repaid the charge back of $252 with another card, sent the card front and back photo, owner passport photo for them to verify, and then replied on the ticket for them to open the service or at least give a backup of the data on the server and let us go away, we got a reply from them that we have to fix the old charge back from the credit card company before they open the service , and they will not provide backup or restore the service before that. again, we are a network marketing company, customer have money in their account and website is down for few days now , customers threaten to sue us, other customers waiting for their products to be delivered , we also market for hotels who has customers signed in and can't check the status of those customer because the website is down and we can't pay any customer or supplier because the website is down, so we are falling because of this. and the hosting company " servint " is not helping at all

Desired Settlement: I just need backup of our data or i need my service back, if they want any more money i will pay even by western union or bank transfer. just need backup of our data and thats all.

Business Response: They had a couple chargebacks which is why they got suspended. After receiving the chargebacks, I found that there were many cards on the account, all in different names and addresses and several of them declined which is why a new one was put in each time. They were with us for over 12 months but the initial charge was a 12 month prepay. Perhaps the cardholder never noticed - I don't know, but the charges after that were filed as fraud. That along with the fact that they did have multiple cards is the reason that I told them they needed to clear this up with the credit card company and reverse the chargeback. They gave me this story about an ex employee claiming the fraud when he should not have and although it sounded suspicious, I turned them back on with no access temporarily after they scanned another card and charged the balance. A few days later the card holder contacted us to find out who were were and why we charged his card. Yet another fraud claim on one of their charges. We believe them to be credit card fraudsters.


****** ******
Controller, ServInt



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on ServInt
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart