This business is not BBB accredited.

Teczilla

Phone: (240) 252-5980 View Additional Phone Numbers 16021 Industrial Dr Ste 13, Gaithersburg, MD 20877 http://www.teczilla.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Teczilla include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Teczilla
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2006 in MD Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/29/2006 in MD
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Billy Ng, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Billy Ng, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Home Electronics

Alternate Business Names
Billy's Bargain LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16021 Industrial Dr Ste 13

    Gaithersburg, MD 20877

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The paper I received with the phone ordered FOR ME stated that a Return Case Number is needed for a return--however, I have tried for 5 days to contact someone and all I ever get is a recording. I leave my order # and phone number for them to contact me but this has not happened. I do not want this phone because of the excessive wear on it and I want the money returned to the party who purchased the phone for me.

Desired Settlement: I will be able to return the phone and my son will get his money back.

Consumer Response: BBB of Metro Washington DC
Mar 16 (8 days ago)

to me 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ***** ****** <**********************>
Date: Sun, Mar 15, 2015 at 1:31 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #********.
To: **************


you can cancel this request. My son has been contacted and the situation has been resolved. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Teczilla
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)