BBB Accredited Business since

Zion House Painting & Restoration

Phone: (240) 252-3050 2827 Citrus Ln, Springdale, MD 20774

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Full Water Damage Restoration Services, Basement Remodeling,  Flooring and other renovations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zion House Painting & Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Zion House Painting & Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2013 Business started: 10/05/2009 in MD Business started locally: 10/05/2009 Business incorporated 10/05/2009 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA)-DC
1000 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024
Phone Number: 202-442-9828
Fax Number: 202-727-6546
The number is 420211000003.

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
The number is 133381.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Beatriz Gonzalez, Owner/member Mr. Antulio Lopez, GM/Authorized Representative
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Antulio Lopez, GM/Authorized Representative
Principal: Ms. Beatriz Gonzalez, Owner/member
Business Category

Home Improvements Water Damage Restoration Basement - Remodeling Contractors - Flooring Drywall Contractors

Products & Services

Zion House Painting & Restoration sells the following brand(s): Behr, Sherwin Williams, Benjamin Moore., Sherwin Williams, Behr, Benjamin Moore Paints.

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Sales: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Service: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open by appointments only.
Method(s) of Payment
Checks, American Express, Visa, Master Card, Discover, Paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
Alternate Business Names
Zion House Painting LLC

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday July 8, 2014, I contacted Zion House Painting and spoke with Antulio L**** to request an estimate (painting of shutters and reglazing of two bathtubs). When asked how soon we could schedule an appointment, Mr. L**** told me he was would arrive on Wednesday, July 9 to the property between 9:00 am - 10:00 am and that he would call when he was 10 minutes away. On Wednesday, July 9, I contacted Mr. L****'s office at 10:37 to speak with someone in customer service to no avail. I then recontacted the business and pressed 1 in hopes of speaking with Mr. L**** directly. Needless to say, I reached Mr. L**** and inquired as to "the status of my appointment." Regrettably, Mr. L**** became very irate and combative in his tone when confronted with the facts regarding our initial conversation. Mr. L**** then proceeded to raise his voice along with changing his story. Mr. L**** said "I told you I would call you 20 minutes before I would arrive" and when I interrupted him, he then said in a commanding tone "No, you listen to me"; to which I said "No, you listen to me" as I began to recap our previous conversation. Mr. L**** then proceeded to tell me that "I am on another job in Bowie that's running a little behind" to which I responded "Is this how you handle your business? It's 10:45 and you never contacted me to inform me otherwise." Mr. L**** then proceeded to recap his story except this time he said "I told you I would contact you when I was 30 minutes away." At this point, the unprofessional and ineffable manner in which I was being handled became unacceptable! To that end, I said to Mr. L****, "regrettably, we cannot do business, so just cancel my appointment; to which he said "fine, I will cancel your appointment. Lastly, in follow-up to my conversation with Mr. L****, I left a voice mail message with customer service regarding my communication with Mr. L**** and that I would be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: The authenticating in service of the testimonials which are posted throughout their respective social media accounts. The number one reason, I chose their business was because of the level of integrity and timeliness in which customers were handled. My desired outcome is to receive a formal apology from the owner of the company, Ms. Gonzalez along with a verbal apology from Mr. L****, the authorized representative.

Business Response:

This is our response to **** *******,

We really apologize for the inconvenience happen,

**** ******* called on July the 8th,

I, Antulio L**** did take her call for setting a free appointment estimation for her project.

I asked if she is going to be home tomorrow all morning, she said that not her but her husband, I told her the reason I asked because I wasn’t sure what time will get there, maybe between 9:00 AM to 10:AM,

Then, Immediately I asked her how about if I call you 30 minutes before and she said perfect,

Here is the problem, she confused 10 minutes with 30 minutes and she affirms that Antulio will call her 10 minutes in advance but this isn’t the true,

We were working about 30 minutes where she resides, then I can come to her house for the appointment and let her know for 30 minutes, even not 20 minutes that she said in the complaint and voice message menacing us by ruining our good records through all social medias as in her voice message, she lies.

She called me about 10:36am on 7/9/14 asking about what happen to my appointment?

She never allowed me to answer by keeping interrupting, how to apologize and explain, her husband was there and both answered all rude.

We consider them as haters, we are small business trying to grow up, We always take care of any single customer but they didn’t allowed us to resolve the issue, I intended to ask to get listened, she answered “you listen to me”

Is this how you treat your customers, this is unprofessional, and bla, bla, bla.

Thanks for understand and resolving this issue *****.

Have a great day!


Antulio L****


Zion House Painting LLC

1020 University Blvd E 713,

Silver Spring, MD 20903


Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The verbiage outlined in Mr. L****'s response is an ineffable distortion of the facts!  There was no attempt on Mr. L****'s part to professionally rectify the blatant carelessness in the scheduling of our appointment.  In an attempt to resolve this matter amicably, it appears Mr. L****'s inaptness to articulate effectively has caused him to resort to the assassination of our character, therefore leaving us with no other course of action but to proceed with our complaint.  In moving forward, let the record show I, **** ******* emphatically declare the details of Mr. L****'s response to be an incontrovertible untruth!  


******** *******

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repair to my chimney was completed on 4/12/12. On 7/24/12 I expected someone from Zion to come back to my home for additional repairs of my chimney., the contractor did not show up. When the contractor came out, they reported to Zion that renovations to the kitchen caused leaking on top of the roof. I explained that no one was on the roof after Zion came and repaired the roof. I still do not understand what the kitchen has to do with the roof. The repairs were made for an additional payment. Our chimney started leaking again so I submitted a claim with my insurance company, ********. The agent from *** ***** checked the roof and said the initial repairs were sub standard, and that I needed to contact the person responsible for repairing the roof. I called Zion and explained the problem, and they said that they do not guarantee their work, and I signed the invoice. My concern is that the work was inadequate from the start, and now I am left with a roof with a leak and water coming from the leak into one of the bedrooms. I really apologize for my irresponsible guy, I’m not sure if he showed up today the 24th. I don’t like his attitude, he doesn’t answer the phone. We will take care of him. We will send someone tomorrow and he will take a look what’s going on with the leakage. Again, sorry and have a good one. ******* *****, Estimator Zion House Painting LLC ***

Business Response:

Hi *****,

Sorry for my delay in responding back about the Complaint ********.

I’m forwarding this last email when we finished ***. ****** roof repair on 9/13/2012,

She said that we don’t guarantee our job but isn’t true, we Super Guarantee our job as we did with her,

When she called me last three weeks or so, she confirmed that she never had another leak but now.

However, we guarantee our job that is done right but we don’t warrant it that is different, When it’s a new roof installation we provide up to 1 Year Warranty in Labor but hers is a repair only, When she accepted us to do her job she accepted our Policies and Warranty that are publicly displayed at for all customers at no exception, if we give warranty for repair, her job is 23 months already (2 Years). There’s nothing we can do to her roof unless if she hire us for $389.00. As you can see in the attachment, we didn’t charge her but for the inspection only.

Hope this helps to close this case.



******* *****


Zion House Painting LLC

1020 University Blvd E 713,

Silver Spring, MD 20903

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Zion House Painting & Restoration
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart