BBB Accredited Business since

C & Z Construction

Phone: (888) 670-7772 View Additional Phone Numbers 4825 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA 17111 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.cz.construction/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Storms, fires, floods — emergencies happen. Since 1983, the team at C&Z Construction has been here to restore properties when disaster strikes. Our team's fast, high quality service has restored homes and businesses for thousands of clients across Central Pennsylvania.

We have more than 30 years of experience cleaning up chaos. When tragedy hits, we provide fast, clear communication between our clients and our response team. We then immediately work with you to identify and apply a personalized action plan to fit your unique situation, so that your life can get back to normal as quickly as possible.

If you've experienced property damage of any kind, we're ready to respond 24/7. We provide the highest quality service that is unmatched in the industry. The right response team can mean the difference between recovery and total loss. When disaster strikes, you need an experienced company with a proven record.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that C & Z Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for C & Z Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on C & Z Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1984 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA000204.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Paul Carlevale, Owner Ms. Connie Rozzi, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Connie Rozzi, Office Manager
Related Businesses
White Knight Restoration, LLC
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Roofing Contractors Water Damage Restoration Contractors - General Electricians


Additional Locations

  • 4825 Derry St

    Harrisburg, PA 17111 (717) 564-4202

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE CHOOSE C&Z BECAUSE THEY SEEM LIKE HONEST PEOPLE THAT REALLY WANTED TO HELP AFTER OUR HOUSE FIRE, AT FIRST THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL DID EVERYTHING IN THEIR POWER TO MAKE US FEEL LIKE EVERYTHING WAS GOING TO BE OK. THEN MONTHS WENT BY A PROJECT THAT SHOULD OF ONLY TOOK 3 MONTHS TOP, ENDED UP TAKING THEM ALMOST 6 MONTHS. WHILE MAKING OUR DECISIONS FOR THE NEW THINGS THAT WERE GOING TO BE DONE TO HOUSE WE CHOOSE TO ENLARGE A CLOSET IN THE MASTER BEDROOM TOLD THEM SEVERAL TIMES ... AT THE END IT WAS NOT DONE, SECOND THING WAS WE WANTED THE BATHROOM IN OUR BASEMENT TO BE A WHOLE BATHROOM... AGAIN IT WAS NOT DONE. ACCORDING TO THE PERSON THAT WAS HANDLING OUR PROJECT, THE EXTERIOR WALLS TO THE HOUSE ARE BRICK AND THEY DID NOT NEED REPLACED SO THE MONEY THAT WAS GOING TO BE USED TOWARDS THE WALLS WAS GOING TO MAKE THE OTHER 2 THINGS WE WANTED POSSIBLE... MY QUESTION IS WHERE IS ALL THE MONEY? THEY HAD ONLY 2-3 GUYS WORKING IN THE HOUSE SOMETIMES ONCE A WEEK, SOME WEEKS THERE WAS NOBODY WORKING THERE AND I KNOW THIS BECAUSE SOMEONE WILL ALWAYS GO TO THE HOUSE TO PICK UP THE MAIL ON A DAILY BASIS... NOW THEY GUYS THAT WERE WORKING IN THE HOUSE HAS THE HEAT UP SO HIGH THAT WHEN OUR FAMILY MOVED BACK IN THERE WAS A $1,200.00 GAS BILL WHICH WE SUPPOSELY WAS GOING TO GET A REFUND AND WAS NEVER DONE... THERE WAS A LIGHT FIXTURE IN THE BACKYARD THAT WAS KNOCKED DOWN BY THE FIRE THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO GET AN ELECTRICIAN TO PUT IT BACK UP IT NEVER WAS DONE... IS BEEN 4 MONTHS SINCE WE MOVED BACK TO THE HOUSE, AND WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR THE PAINTERS TO ACTUALLY COME AND FINISH WHAT THEY NEED TO FINISH, THEY HAVE CAME IN TWO OCCASIONS AND THEY STAY FOR 15 MINUTES AND LEAVE NEVER COME BACK. THERE COMPANY TOOK OUT OUR ITEMS AFTER THE FIRE THEY WERE SUPPOSEDLY PUT IN STORAGE, NOW WHEN WE GOT OUR STUFF BACK MORE THEN HALF OF THE ITEMS WERE NOT THERE, THE GUY WORKING WITH OUR PROJECT SD THAT ONE OF THE FLAT SCREEN TVS WAS STOLEN BY ONE OF THERE EMPLOYEES... AND THE REST OF THE STUFF WHO KNOWS WHERE THEY GOT IT OF IF THEY GAVE IT AWAY, MIND YOU OUR INSURANCE PAID FOR STORAGE FEES SO OUR ITEMS WOULD BE SAFE, APPARENTLY WITH THERE COMPANY IS NOT SAVED. THEY ARE VERY FAST WHEN IT HAS TO DO WITH PICKING UP INSURANCE CHECKS BUT NOT FAST ENOUGH TO RESOLVE OUR ISSUES OR FINISH THE PROJECT. OUR INSURANCE COMPANY PUT OUT ATLEAST $100,000.00 FOR A FIRE THAT DAMAGED THE SECOND FLOOR AND YOU SHOULD SEE THE OUTCOME DEFF NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED OR WANTED

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LOVE FOR THEM TO FINISH THE HOUSE, AND FOR THE ITEMS THAT WE WANTED AND NEVER CAME BACK TO BE REPLACED BY YOUR COMPANY NOT THE INSURANCE BECAUSE YOU GUYS WERE CHARGING STORAGE FEES TO KEEP OUR ITEMS SAFE AND AT THAT POINT THEY WERE YOUR RESPONSIBILITY.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  We have been in touch with the client and steps are being taken to rectify all their concerns.  We are pushing the insurance company even harder to finalize their claim so that funds can be released.  Per conversation with the homeowner, this complaint is going to be withdrawn.

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******** ****** <*********************>
Date: Fri, Jun 6, 2014 at 10:41 AM
Subject: ********
To: "info@mybbb.org" <info@mybbb.org>


THIS COMPLAINT HAS BEEN RESOLVED PLEASE RETRACT COMPLAINT
 
Thank you,
 
***** ******
*********
**** ***** ********** ****
Ph: ###-###-####
Ph: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on C & Z Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)