BBB Accredited Business since

Lowry Services, Inc.

Phone: (215) 362-2363 Fax: (215) 362-3155 View Additional Phone Numbers 101 Christopher Lane, Harleysville, PA 19438 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lowryelectric.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lowry Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Lowry Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews on Lowry Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 21
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 21

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA008188.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Lowry, President Mr. Joe Haney, GM Mr. Pete Snyder, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joe Haney, GM
Principal: Mr. Steve Lowry, President
Business Category

Electricians Heating & Air Conditioning Plumbers


Additional Locations

  • 101 Christopher Lane

    Harleysville, PA 19438

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
1/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 01/26/2015, I called Lowry service because my furnace was not working and I had no heat in my house. A technician came out and said the issue was with the electrical components on my heating system, which turned out to be false. He wrote up a quote and I sign it because he ensured me it would correct the problem. The heating system was running when he left, but shut off 3 hours later. I called the next morning and the same technician came back out to my house. He did not know what the issue was. He changed the oil filter and cleaned the fuel nozzle. He left and an hour later the system shut off again. I called Lowry and they said someone would be at my home around 6:00pm the following day. I received a call on my way home from work from a Cathy at Lowry who said the technician was in my driveway waiting. I told her I would be home in 20min, and she told me he cant wait and I was holding up their schedule. She was so rude to me on the phone even though I was begging for him to wait because I had not had heat in my house in a week. She told the technician to leave and said no one would be available to come back out to my house until Friday the 30th. So she scheduled an appointment between 7am and 9am. On Friday, I took 3 hours off from work and waited until 10:15am, no one showed up. I called and I was told the tech that was assigned to my appointment doesnt start until 11:00am. I asked to speak to a manager because I wanted a refund and I was told there was no manager to take my call. I left a message for a manager to call be back and no one ever called me. They ended up sending a technician out later that night. He cleaned the vent pipe and vacuum the inside of the boiler. That did absolutely nothing, the system shut off shortly after he left. I finally called a different company, Precision, on Saturday. They came to look at the system and said the issue had nothing to do with any of the electrical components. The issue had to do with the fuel cut switch. They cleaned the switch for me and said they would eventually come out to replace it. I only had one issue with the system after they cleaned the cut switch. They came out and replaced the switch on 3/4/2015 and I have not had any issues the system since then. Precision charged me $85 for the repair, a lot less then Lowrys $1,182, especially because Lowry never fixed the issue.

Desired Settlement: I have disputed this charge with my credit card company, but they have still charged me the $1,182.08. I want refund for the amount since unnecessary work was provided by Lowry that never resolved by issue with my heating system.

Business Response: *******,


We want to thank you for contacting our company. Customer service is our number one priority, We always use this information to improve the value and quality of our services in the future. We have sent the agree to refund as of 5/4/15. once again thank you for the opportunity to serve you. 

Joseph H****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The first week of December, we had problems with our heating unit blowing fuses. A service technician from Lowry came out to look at our unit on 12/9/14 (cost $89 minus a $50 coupon). He replaced the fuse and stated that the capacitor also needed to be replaced. On 12/12/14 the same technician from Lowry came to our home to replace the capacitor (cost $205.28) At that time we purchased a Heating & A/C Tune Up Membership (cost $178) and the first tune up was to occur at that time. The part was replaced, but the technician failed to re-secure the outside panel on our unit and left the old capacitor sitting in our yard. After a windy day, our unit blew another fuse and we found our panel in the neighbor's yard. I called and spoke with a manager at Lowry named Joe who said he would have a service technician come to check our unit. My husband replaced the fuse which got our unit running again. The next day (01/09/15) another service technician from Lowry checked our unit and secured the outside panel. On 01/26/15 our unit blew another fuse and we brought a different company in named *******. At *******'s first visit on 01/27/15 they replaced the defrost board and cleaned a portion of our unit (cost $1,141.50). The next day our unit blew a fuse. Another ******* service technician came out and found a loose wire on 01/29/15. I followed up with Joe, the Lowry manager, on Tuesday January 27th and requested a refund for the Heating & A/C Tune Up Membership since the tune up was not properly done. He stated that he would call me back but never did.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the $178.00 that was paid for the Heating & A/C Tune Up Membership since poor service was provided at the first tune up and we will not be using this company again.

Business Response: We want to thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We have already cancelled your contract and will refund you $178 by check. If you have any other concerns you can contact us anytime. JMH**** 02/03/15


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ********

12/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: #*******... Nov 17, 2014 I called them for a leak ,which truned out to be a poorly installed toliet installed by another plumber. This is exact words on my invoice. and Pull & reset toliet & change wax ring & bolts.. Extend flange to correct height. Install emergency shut off valve. The Tech was here for about 1 1/2 hours. As far as I know the work was fine. My complaint is the cost. $906.00 I did sign to authorize the work to be done. I felt like I had no choice. Then , when I told several people they all felt like I had been taken big time and advised me to call for a breakdown of the job. After several calls (3 or 4 ) over the course of a week on Nov 24th I was put thru to a Sean F******. He told me they don't charge per hour and parts, but by Task and consists of what it cost to run the compCONTRACTany. When I kept insiting for a breakdown , he emailed me with the following info. (***) PLUMBING SERVICE CONTRACT $99.00 (****) Pull and RESET TOLIET $460.00 ( **** ) NEW EMERGENCYSHUT OFF AND RISER $347.00 . I was not told prior about the SERVICE CONTRACT, When I ask what it was I was told it was good for 1 year and it would save me 15 to 20% on the next job they did for me. I told them there would not be any other jobs from them and I didnot want the SERVICE CONTRACT. Mr. F****** agreed to send me a check for $99.00 in a week or two.

Desired Settlement: I want my $99.00 check and at least $350.00 for the plumbing services. I feel I was taken advantage of because I am elderly woman.

Business Response:

History: Before we arrive *** ***** hired another plumbing company who improperly installed the toilet. Proper installation should have included a new wax ring, flange extension, wax ring, emergency shut off value and new flange bolts. 

Our technician looked at the required work to properly re-install the toilet; we provided a price for the work, received a written authorization to proceed with the work at that price, performed and completed the work. Then we receive a second signature from the customer that the work was completed and performed to their satisfaction. The customer paid us for the agreed price.

*** ***** called our office after the work was completed, cancelled the 1 year plumbing contract as a way lower the fee for services. We honored *** *****’s wishes and we have sent back a $99 refund check # ***** on 12/9/14.

*** ***** had a few choices; a) call back the original plumber to properly install the toilet, b) hire another company to properly install the toilet, c) hire Lowry Services to properly install the toilet, d) Shop around to find the lowest, lowest price. 

All of our pricing is upfront. We use menu pricing (using a standard pricing guide). We don’t charge by the neighborhood, age or gender or income level. We do not discriminate. We do not believe in shifting cost of services. We believe to be fair everyone should pay the same price for service.

We ask that *** ***** dismiss her complaint against our company and put her efforts toward recovering what she paid the first company whom improperly install the toilet. We do not advertise that we are the low cost, high volume provider of plumbing services. We have never falsely advertised, created deception in our marketing, selling or advertising for services. We provide satisfactory services for the quoted upfront price. We ask the BBB consider the $99 refund as good will toward our customer and expunge this complaint from our records.

Sincerely,

Joseph H****

General Manager

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I cannot believe that Lowry charges everybody the same rate and is still in business. I would like proof that everybody is charged the same rate as I was for the same work. Who charges approx $408.00 per hour. If I don't get money back, I will go to the media any way I can to warn other people like myself who was taken advantage of.

Also, they called my $99.00 refund a courtsey. I was not told it was a service contract and it was not written on my orginal invoice. 


Regards,

**** *****








9/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My well pump failed about 2 months ago I called in Lowry services for a est for it .I met with a person from there pluming department at my house the next morning, the young man looked at everything and told me and my wife that the problem could be the pump and a few other things that we would need to replace to maintain a good water pressure and remove the egg smell from the water in my home. The plumber said he would add the things up that needed to be done and give us a quot , he came back quoting us 5700.00 dollars it was not what we were planning on paying but being a professional we went with his advice .With the cost being so high he said we could finance it through a credit company that Lowry services deals with , he called them up and we were approved for the amount of 5700.00. A month later which was 24 days ago me and my wife called Lowry about the same egg smell coming from the water witch was supposed to be taking care of in the 5700.00 worth of repairs we had them do. Monday a tech from Lowry came out to look at the problem ,he informed us the home filter that was put on by the plumber from lowrys was not going to take away the smell and that we needed a whole different system, after learning that i was more than unhappy because that filter was what the plumber told us would do the job. I was suppose to get a call from the plumbing manager the next day to discuss options i had not received a call so the next day i called and spoke to Sean the plumbing manager to see what could be done. Sean was not a help saying the plumber said he was not suppose to fix a smell from the water and only thing hes going to do is refund the money for the house filter that was installed, also in his records he charged us 4900.00 for the job , i told him NO lowry charged the whole 5700.00 to the credit card. As of right now i have not heard anything from Lowry services,

Desired Settlement: With all that my wife and i have went through I question if all of the things that was installed was needed with them saying and charging us for a filter system that didn't do what is was suppose to do and they being the professionals . also the overcharge of my credit card which we have been paying interest on a price that should not be so high from what I was told from Sean the plumbing manager. I would like my 800.00 dollars refunded to the credit card ,The 800 dollars is the difference in the 4900.00 he said was on the paperwork and the 5700.00 that was charged to the card from lowry's, And the right filtration system that takes away the smell and taste of eggs installed on my house, Lowry has a satisfaction guarantee and im not even close to satisfied.

Business Response: ********,  We will upgrade your existing carbon filter with a iron breaker filter water treatment system with 1 year parts and labor warranty ($1200 value) at no additional charge. That should take care of the sulfur smell in your water. The total cost of the job was $5700, authorized by the customer and financed though ***** *****. There is no $800 difference? There is $800 to send back to a credit card? Once again thank you for the opportunity to improve the quality of our services. Joe H****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ******

9/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday July 16 2014 at 4:00 pm I met with an employee of Lowry Services in my home who gave me a statement as to the cost for electrical services needed. I signed this statement on that day. I told the Electrical Technician (K.F.) that this work needed to be registered at the **** ******** Twp. office and that a permit needed to be pulled in advance of any work done in my home. On Thursday, July 17 2014, I spoke by telephone with the owner of Lowry Services of ************, Ed L****, reiterating the need for a permit in advance of electrical work being done in my condominium. From past experience in 2010 I knew that a permit needed to be pulled at the **** ******** Township office ("***********************") in order for this type of work to be done. I anticipated that the Lowry Services employee (K.F.) would arrive at my home on Friday, July 18 2014, with the needed permit to do the work which we had agreed upon in writing. On Friday, 7/18/2014, that employee arrived at my home at 9:15 am having been scheduled for 9:00 am. I asked the Lowry Services employee if he had obtained a permit to do the work. I was told that "the office staff handle permits". With that in mind I allowed this Lowry Services employee and his assistant to enter my home and begin work. At the end of their work day my bill was adjusted by the Lowry Services Electrical Technician to include the cost of $238.42 to cover the cost of "** ******** Twp. permit with inspection". I wrote out check # 1619 in the amount of $1,941.58 to cover services rendered; as well, the twp. permit cost. I questioned the Lowry Services Electrical Technician as to this particular figure as being unusual from that which I was accustomed to from prior work done in my home. I was told that it was a standard fee made by the office staff at Lowry Services. On Monday, 7/21/14, I went over to the Twp. office to obtain my certificate from staff there. I was told that Lowry Services had never pulled a permit to work in my home.

Desired Settlement: The Owner of Lowry Services, Ed Lowry, stated on 7/21/14, that the permit request was sent by U.S. Mail on Friday, 7/18/14, to the ** ******** Twp. office. As of Wednesday, 7/23/14, the twp. office had not received in the mail any request for a permit. On 7/21/14, I requested of my bank a stop payment on check # **** and sent Lowry $1,678.16 replacement check # **** dated 7/21/14. I am seeking a significant financial reimbursement settlement from Lowry Services to makeup for its' policy failure.

Business Response: First let me apologize for the confusion. You are correct, we should have secured (waited for the approved permit) before starting the work. We did mail in the application with the fees on the same day of the work 7/18 and it was approved on 8/1 # ***** ******* from **** ******** Twp. We will send you a copy for your records. There will be no charge to you for the permit ($238.42) process and application fees. We will except the lower fee that you have set us of $1,678.16 for the work . Once again we are sorry about the situation and have already taking the proper process to avoid this situation in the future. Also Ed is not owner of the company. Ed is our dispatcher for the electrical department. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Joe H****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Lowry plumbing because sewage pipe broke off next to foundation of house. This is the fifth time in 3 weeks they have had to come out. They charge us for 2 days for an excavator, but the excavator was only there one day. We were told by **** the plumber that 2/3 of our bill was because of excavator. When they replaced the pipe leading into the house, we were told they would put gravel and webbing under the pipe to prevent it from snapping again - they never put gravel or webbing under it. They never sealed the pipe where it leads into the house, so when it rained, we had water running into the house all around the pipe, running down the wall and possibly resulting in mold. They kept insisting that we replace the entire sewer line from our house - although they refused to scope it. After they 'fixed' the 5 foot pipe, we were told by Shawn the supervisor they would flush the pipe and scope it - but the plumbers at the house refused to do that. Then they told us the sewer pump was backing up and insisted we replace the entire line. With no sewer, not able to use water in the house, having to have a porta potty in the driveway, they forced us into having to replace the entire line. And now they are back out having to fix the leaking problem they caused leading into the house. Additionally, we have been requesting an itemized bill to submit to our insurance company. Shawn the supervisor has consistently lied to us and told us he would send one - two weeks later and he still will not give us an itemized statement so we cannot submit the claim to insurance. And now we have found out, they charged us double what they charged a next door neighbor.

Desired Settlement: We want an itemized bill with everything listed.We want an refund based on fair pricing because our neighbor only paid $6000 and he didn't have all the problems they have put us through. They charged us for two days of an excavator and we only had it one day. And, they didn't even have to dig out the hole where the initial pipe snapped against the house - my husband dug it out. We want a written, signed and dated lifetime warranty for the pipes and work as they stated they would give.

Business Response: *** & *******, 

We are reviewing your request and will make every effort to make this right for you and your family. Please have your insurance representative call me directly at ###-###-####. Thank you, ****** *****

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I have not rejected their response, we are still working on it - I have contacted our insurance agent and requested they call Lowry.  However,

I had requested Lowry answer the following questions and **. ***** refused to answer or address any of these issues:

1.  Why didn't **** ******* scope or snake the pipe the first day he came out so we would know for sure if entire line was collapsed?

2.  Why did your plumbers have to rip a big hole in the dry wall rather than use a blade or saw to cut it so we could replaced the area easier?

3.  Why did **** ******* insist that Lowry does it 'right' when replacing pipe by using gravel underneath and webbing - but when plumbers came out they didn't do either and we were told they didn't even have any gravel in their truck and because they didn't waterproof the pipe it leaked all inside the wall?

4. Why were we told when we called the office after ****'s first visit that the plumbers on Tuesday would flush the pipe and scope it so we could make a decision about the entire line - but the plumbers never flushed the pipe or scoped it?

5.  When **** ******* came back out after numerous requests by us to scope it - why did he put his camera down the hole in the driveway, but he never turned the camera on?  He just pulled the camera back out and said the black stuff of it indicates that the entire line was broken?  Still no proof that the line had collapsed.

6.  Why did **** ******* state that 2/3 of the entire bill were to bring the excavator out for 2 days and then we were still charged for 2 days of the excavator - even though the excavator was only there for 1 day - a difference of $4000+?

7.  During a phone call with ** ***** when I asked question number 6 - he stated "we shouldn't be penalized for being efficient and only taking one day to do the job".  It took them 5 times of coming out because they kept making mistakes and not doing what they said they would do.  We were without water/plumbing in the house for a week - including a weekend. 

8.  Why were we told that *** **** and **** the supervisor would be coming out to make sure the job was done correctly - when the water was coming in through the basement walls due to their mistake - but they never came out?

9.  What will be done about the clean up and now the possibility of mold/mildew in the basement as a result of their poor workmanship and the wall leaking because they didn't waterproof it?

Not once during the entire conversation did **. ***** simply say 'I'm sorry this happened.'  He accepted no responsibility for the actions of his company and to this day, we do not know if our sewer line really collapsed - but we had to replace it because they had us over a barrel since we had no plumbing in the house at all once their plumbers 'fixed' the initial problem of the broken 5 foot line.  He insisted he didn't understand why we have a  problem since we now had working plumbing in the house. 

Regards,

******* *******








4/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday, November 15, 2013 I reported a non functioning sewage pipe to your answering service. One of your staff promptly returned my call and stated that a plumber would arrive at the rental property within an hour. At this juncture, my experience was positive and consistent with past service calls to your company.I met *****, the plumber who was dispatch by Lowry to address the issue, at the site. Based on his initial observations and several attempts to unclog the sewer pipe, he concluded the following;There was no exterior clean out pipeThe snake device was not long enough to reach from the bathroom to the street connectionCast iron sewer pipe should be replaced in its entiretyThe interior clean out could not be accessed because it was old and fragileConsequently, he accessed the four inch- (4) sewer pipe through the two inch- (2) laundry drain pipe using a two inch- (2) blade. The intent was to punch a hole in the clogged four inch- (4) pipe. When I told him that there was in fact an outside cleanout and pointed out the location, he focused on the outside. After repeated attempts to unclog the pipe from the outside, he concluded the following; One clog was located near the outside of the foundation wallBased on the waste water flow observed in the clean out, it was likely that the pipe was cracked, offset, and leaking into the soilA second blockage was located between the clean out and the streetUse of a video camera was not an option because there was water in the pipe*****s final action was to submit a proposal to replace sewer from first tie in to curb include clean out inside outside and lifetime warranty. The quoted price was $7,483.87. He charged me $684.10 related to his unsuccessful attempt to unclog the pipe.As a result of not being confident with his level of expertise and observing first hand his inability to resolve the issue, I secured a second opinion and price. In short, the contractor used a video camera in the same pipe and observed the following;A video camera can be used with water in the pipeNo blockage was present at or near the foundation wallNo cracked pipe at or near the foundation wallNo blockage was on the street side of the clean outThe entire pipe did not need to be replacedBased on this more informed observation, he was directed to excavate in the area of the clean out pipe. The plumbing contractor noted after digging that portions of the clean out configuration (pipe, elbow, trap & connections) were damaged and that soil and stones were inside of the pipe and causing the blockage. As such all were replaced with updated clean outs (one- (1) to house, one- (1) to street & vent).Needless to say I am disappointed in being charged and paying for the unsuccessful removal of a blockage in the sewer pipe. As such, I am requesting a refund, in the amount of $684.10, as the result of a service that was not provided.

Desired Settlement: Lowry Services was notified on Tuesday regarding my issues with their process and services not rendered.I requested in writing a full refund from Lowry Services, in the amount of $684.10.To date, I have not received an acknowledgement or a response.

Business Response:

We want to thank you for presenting this matter to our company. Customer service is our number one priority. We recognize the importance of our membership with the BCP and BBB and providing top quality service for our customers. We are happy to report that this matter has been amicably resolved as of 12/6/13. Once again thank you very much for your help in this matter.

 Sincerely,

 ****** *****

Service manager

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

*** ***** and I did speak on December 6, 2013 and the issue was explained in detail to him.

We agreed that full reimbursement was the appropriate action in order to settle this matter.

However, no refund has been received as of December 17, 2013 nor has the debit been reversed on my credit card.

Please note that I do not consider a promise sufficient to close this matter.

Regards,

******* *******








Business Response: Anthony, check # ***** for the full amount was sent out on 12-9-13. It has not been cashed. We will stop payment on the check and resend another check. Thank you *** *

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

21 Customer Reviews on Lowry Services, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart