BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Willis Builders, Inc.

Phone: (240) 478-6339 Fax: (301) 460-3739 14621 Brougham Way, North Potomac, MD 20878 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Willis Builders is a locally owned general construction, remodeling and handyman services company. We focus on having quality team members so that we can build a long term relationship with our clients. We are only as strong as our weakest link so we don't have weak links. As the owner I focus on having guys that I trust the keys to my own home to have. The quality of our service is dependent on the quality of our trained partners and associates.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Willis Builders, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Willis Builders, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Willis Builders, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2004 in MD Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/07/2004 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
1100 N. Eutaw St Room 606, Baltimore MD 21201
Phone Number: 410-767-2241
Fax Number: 410-767-2986
The number is 87775.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Clarissa Willis, Owner Mr. Matthew Willis, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Clarissa Willis, Owner
Principal: Mr. Matthew Willis, Owner/President
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Siding Contractors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Home Repair & Maintenance Contractors - Flooring

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit card companies with the exception of American Express. Checks, Cash.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.