BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Moving Targets

Phone: (215) 257-0880 Fax: (215) 257-1570 View Additional Phone Numbers 812 W Chestnut St, Perkasie, PA 18944 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

You understand your customers - We help you become laser-focused on engaging, gaining, and retaining them.Our team of experts, armed with decades of market research and industry knowledge, craft print and digital marketing campaigns that achieve your goals, within budget, and result in success for your business, employees and family.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moving Targets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moving Targets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 15, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1986 in PA Business incorporated: 01/01/1986 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stewart Duckman, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Jay Siff, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stewart Duckman, Secretary/Treasurer
Principal: Mr. Jay Siff, President
Business Category

Consultants - Social Media Email Service Provider Internet Marketing Services Marketing Programs & Services Advertising - Direct Mail

Alternate Business Names
Birthday Connections Corsica Enterprises LTD Loyal Rewards

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 926-2451(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They led me to believe they were sending my advertising to only new home owners which is why I decided to advertise with them. Instead they sent a general blast of advertising to anyone in the zip code/s we discussed. When I found out what they had done I asked for a refund for that month and they declined and are now sending me to collections for that month because I wouldn't pay. I am now going to pay them to eliminate them from sending me to collections. I have no way to prove that they did this for the previous months which is why I only asked for a refund the one month. I am completely disgusted with their business practices and will never use them again.

Desired Settlement: At a minimum I want the one month refunded.

Business Response:

I sent this to ***** to try and explain.

Hi *****,                 I would like to review a few things about the problem you stated in your complaint and what we did. First you stated that we did not send to new home owners. We never say anything or advertise anything about new home owners, but only new movers/residents. ***** explained this to you in her conversation with you on May 9th. Shown below.

 

You started mailing monthly in November of 2012. We had no communications from you until 5/9/13 when you called to cancel and spoke to *****. She said all looks okay. Told him I would email a recap. Told May is last mailing. An hour later she sent you this with a map: Hi *****,   I have stopped further mailings. May is your last mailing. We mailed to new residents moving into (single family homes earning a $50,000 or more annual income) the shaded area on the map below. Regards, *****. If you were not getting response, why didn’t you call sooner? There could be up to a 5% error in the income or home, apartments could slip in if the apartment number is not part of the address.

 You also stated that we were just doing a general blast to anyone in the zip code. This is not true. We have over 100 sources that provide us with information on new movers in our area, form catalog sales, credit bureaus, deed transfers, utilities and more. You have a cap of 145. There is an average of 793 new movers in the 5 mile radius with the criteria you specified, see attached document you signed. And there are 164,987 people in that same 5 miles. Why would we not send to the new movers we know about.

 In the notes I also saw you thought we could give you only certain square feet of houses. That we cannot do, nor have we ever been able to do that. You also thought the income screen was 80,000 and the signup note from **** and the letter you signed was set at 50,000.

 We told you that the response would be low. Here are ****’s notes from your first call to us and from the day before you called us back to sign up:

9/19/2012 1:51:00 PM    ********, ****     Lead Inquiry      

I called and get ***** - said he read about us in a Business to Business magazine a few months back -Does not remember the name or if that the right one - but he took note of the website address and then Goggle us months later when he started this new business  - said he has a restoration business that cleans grouts/ tiles, resurfaced walk way etc. - would like some comparable sample - explained we do not do also of that - I can send generic but they will look similar to what he sees on line - seems disappointed that we do not have better samples or do a lot of restorative work - tell him uncharted Territory - but might be pleasantly surprised.

10/5/2012 9:15:42 AM    ********, ****     Follow up call    

I called for ***** *- said he wants to mail about 200 pieces and wanted that letters to drop  next week when he was out of town - said he is worried that he is going to be hammered w/ responses - I advised not likely - will get 1 to 2% - if he mails 200 - may generate 2 or 4 calls -  seems disappointed  and asked more about our experience w/ resurfaces- explained again - we have done none to my knowledge - so uncharted Territory - said he may mail less than - But send him an email of what he will need to keep moving forward - will send pictures - etc. - emailed list again of what we need

I don’t want to make this hard, but we did not promise a response and we allow you to cancel at any time for any reason as long as you cancel by the 25th of any month for the next month’s mailings. We provided the service we promised to provide to you. An as a goodwill gesture, on May 30th we voluntarily gave a credit of $51.75.

He replied:    It's not about the response being low. New movers/residents would have been fine, but when I get a response and they say they’ve lived at the residence for 15 years. That is by no means a new resident/mover. 

I then replied to him to try and explain that:    I finally got information back from my supplier on this particular customer. This is what they said: We received Name, Address, and Phone on this new mover record from a telephone company list source.  Perhaps it was labeled incorrectly by the telephone company.  I cannot get more details about this. We can only rely on the information that is given to us. In this case they made a mistake. That is all I can offer.

He then replied:  Sorry, but the way you present yourselves is not the service that is actually delivered. When a company doesn't deliver as promised the customer deserves a refund. 

I then reminded him that we did give him a credit of 51.75 on May 30th.

In summary, we have explained everything we could and gave him a credit for the mistake. Please contact me with any other questions.

Thanks ***

*** ******* CFO

Moving Targets

###-###-#### Ext. ***

###-###-#### Fax

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues