BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Management Group, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 796-7968 Fax: (267) 327-8866 2417 Welsh Rd Ste 21320, Phila, PA 19114


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BBB Management Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BBB Management Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BBB Management Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2006 Business started: 02/15/1997 in PA Business incorporated 02/15/1997 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Clement Hipple, Management Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clement Hipple, Management Member
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • 2417 Welsh Rd Ste 21320

    Phila, PA 19114

  • 384 Nina Way

    Warminster, PA 18974

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the head gasket repair kit, and it failed to fix the problem, according to the guarantee, they indicated full refund, when a repair shop stated that it did not work. "Fix Your Head-Gasket in 1 Hour, From Home - Without Paying Anything for 30 Days! It Must Work for You Before You Pay for it, or it's FREE! Proven to Work Since 1990. Recommended by 500 US Repair Shops. As Seen on TV by Award-Winning Car TV Show Host ****** ******." http://www.steelseal.net

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back that I paid for the product.Plus for Steel Seal to change its policy.

Business Response: We issued a full refund on October 8, 2013.

Consumer Response: Thank You for your help.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ****

6/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the head gasket repair kit, and it failed to fix the problem, according to the guarantee, they indicated full refund, when a repair shop stated that it did not work.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back that I paid for the product

Business Response:

May 24, 2013

Complaint # *******


We do offer a full refund (less shipping and handling). The details of our lifetime guarantee as found on our website are listed below:


Steel Seal Lifetime Guarantee


We guarantee that Steel Seal will permanently repair a blown head gasket, cracked head or block. If the Steel Seal fails to repair or fails at any point during the time you own your vehicle you have two choices:

1. You can receive a one-time free replacement to redose your car

                                                     OR

2. You can receive a full refund(less shipping and handling). Simply send us a copy of an estimate from a licensed repair facility which states the vehicle has been diagnosed with a blown head gasket.

 

We would be glad to refund **. ****. If he did send a copy of the estimate from a licensed repair facility as we request above, we never received it. Once we receive the estimate we can credit **. ****’s account.


The estimate can be sent in any of these manners:

Email: ******************

Fax: ************

Mail: **** ***** **** ***** ** **** ************* ** *****

 

Sincerely,

 

Steel Seal

info@steelseal.com

************

 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I sent them a statement from a licenced repair shop that has been in business for over 50 years, where is my refund ?



Regards,

******* ****








Business Response:

Hi,

Per our refund policy, we are waiting on a copy of an estimate from a licensed repair facility which states the vehicle has been diagnosed with a blown head gasket. I've checked all emails and faxes that came in to us over the past 30 days as well as the mail and have not come across any estimate.

If **. **** can send a copy of the estimate from a licensed repair facility as we requested above, we can credit **. ****’s account, minus shipping charges.

The estimate can be sent in any of these manners:

Email: *****************

Fax: ************

Mail:

**** ***** **** ***** ** **** ************* ** *****

 

Sincerely,

Steel Seal

info@steelseal.com

800-796-7968

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ****

12/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues