BBB Accredited Business since

Battery Mart Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (540) 665-0065 Fax: (540) 665-9623 View Additional Phone Numbers 1 Battery Dr, Winchester, VA 22601 http://www.batterymart.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto batteries, Batteries, Battery Supplies, Battery Charging Equipment, 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Battery Mart Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Battery Mart Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Battery Mart Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 11/01/1983 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. C.Mark Jenkins, President Mrs. Cherie Lauck, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. C.Mark Jenkins, President
Principal: Mrs. Cherie Lauck, GM
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Battery Supplies

Method(s) of Payment

Cash, Check, MasterCard, VISA, American Express, Discover

Net accounts can be set up with credit references

Refund and Exchange Policy
RETURNS POLICY: 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE
Easy, No Hassle Returns: 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
There's no reason to worry about your purchase from BatteryMart.com!
If your purchase from BatteryMart.com fails to meet your expectations for any reason, you can receive a refund of the product purchase price. Please contact us by email or phone and we'll let you know how to send your merchandise back.
BatteryMart.com will accept returns within the terms and conditions below.
Send inquiries to: returns@batterymart.com or call 800-405-2121 and press 3. You can also use our Contact Form.
Unopened Merchandise and Opened, As-New Merchandise
Any merchandise for which the original packaging is unopened may be returned to BatteryMart.com within 45 days if accompanied by a Return Authorization Number. The purchase price, excluding original and return shipping charges will be refunded. Returns may be subject to a 20% restocking fee on special order items.
Products for which the original packaging has been opened may be returned to BatteryMart.com within 45 days if accompanied by a Return Authorization Number. Opened merchandise must be returned in as-new condition, including the original box and all other original packaging, manuals and accessories. Fees imposed to us by our supplier to replace packaging, hardware, or printed materials will be deducted from the refund amount.
Defective Merchandise
For any product purchased from BatteryMart.com to be determined defective it must be returned to BatteryMart.com or the manufacturer and accompanied by a Return Authorization Number within the specified warranty period and terms. BatteryMart.com does not do advance warranties. Batteries received in a discharge state must be charged before we can properly test and evaluate. Products found to be defective from original workmanship will be replaced or credited, at customer request. Products found to be non-defective, will be returned at customer's expense.
Merchandise that has been Modified
Any modifications done to any merchandise may void the warranty.
Shipping Discrepancies
Shipping discrepancies must be reported within 5 days of delivery.
Shipments Damaged in Transit
Any item damaged in transit must be reported to BatteryMart.com within 5 days of delivery. All original packaging must be held with damaged item.
How to Return Merchandise
Contact our customer service representatives to receive a Return Authorization Number.
If a requested return is within the categories above, our customer service representatives will issue a Return Authorization Number and provide further instructions for returning the product. The Return Authorization Number must be included on the outside of the return package.
Please pack the product(s) to be returned tightly and with adequate protection. Be certain to get a tracking number from your shipper so you can monitor your package in transit. BatteryMart.com is not responsible for returns that are lost or damaged in transit back to us. BatteryMart.com is also not responsible for return shipping charges past the first 45 days.
International Orders: BatteryMart.com is not responsible for return shipping costs, duties/taxes, or brokerage fees for any orders outside of the US. Products found to be defective from original workmanship will be replaced or credited, at customer request. Products found to be non-defective, will be returned to the customer at their expense.
Send inquiries to: returns@batterymart.com or call 800-405-2121 and press 3. You can also use our Contact Form.
Alternate Business Names
Battery Mart .com Battery Mart of Winchester Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1 Battery Dr

    Winchester, VA 22601 (540) 665-0065 (800) 405-2121

  • 2159 Winchester Ave Ste A

    Martinsburg, WV 25405 (304) 267-7033

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/16/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ********* ******** (********) ********* ***** ******* I purchased this battery in January, 2014 for my 2009 *****. It came with a 36 month total replacement warranty, clearly stamped on the top. It failed in December, 2014. It would no longer hold a charge for more than a few days, requiring frequent jump starts. My Toyota dealer tested it and informed me that it would no longer function in my *****. I had no choice but to have them install their expensive ($250) Toyota battery. Battery Mart had me ship the battery back to them at my expense. They tested it and pronounced it fit for service. They want to return it to me. Battery Mart stated that the battery meets manufacturing specifications. I did not purchase this battery to meet manufacturing specifications. I purchased this battery to function properly in my Toyota ***** for 36 months. This is how it was advertised in ******. I have sent Battery Mart the documentation provided by the Toyota Dealer's service department. I have told them to keep the battery. If there is anything I don't need it's a defective battery and a worthless warranty.

Desired Settlement: Send me a check for $125.00

Business Response:

Battery Mart Response to Case ID # ******** (RE: ***** ***** Customer ******)

Mr. ***** ordered battery on January 13, 2014 and it was shipped January 14, 2014.  see attachment

Mr. ***** called on December 19, 2014.  See internal notes below from CSR:

“------12/19/14 jdw--------customer called and said that his battery was no longer starting his car, he has not tried charging it and he does not know the voltage of the battery. He wants to send it back to us for testing. He is aware that he will pay for shipping back to us. If it is good he wants the battery sent back to him and if it is bad then he wants us to send a replacement. Confirmed his email as saltflat@aol.com. Sent return instructions”

12/19/14 RMA 1401418600C1 issued to Mr. *****   see attachment

Mr. ***** provided a copy of his receipt from ****** ***** of Greenville dated 18DEC14 where he purchased a new battery.   see attachment  No documentation has been provided to Battery Mart showing where ****** ***** of Greenville tested his battery.  Note – purchase was made prior to the Dec 19th call to Battery Mart, before battery was returned to Battery Mart, and before battery was tested by Battery Mart.

On January 15, 2015 Battery was received at Battery Mart.  Battery was received fully charged and passed all testing.  Mr. ***** was emailed with the following test results:

Hello *****,
We have received and tested your battery with the following results:
**********
Battery voltage when received: 12.72 volts (Full charge)
Battery voltage after charging: 12.90 volts (Pass)
Load Test @ 600 CCA (Pass)
Rated by manufacturer @ 450 CCA
***Battery Test Good, Return to Service***
NOTES>>>  No Problems Found
Your battery has been tested in accordance with the manufacturer's recommended testing procedures and meets and/or exceeds all listed specifications.
Since no problems were found with your battery we will ship the battery back to the address listed on your order.
Regards,
Chris J****

see attachment

Mr. *****’s battery tested as good on January 15th and after sitting for nearly 60 days it continues to hold a charge and pass all load tests.  Per Battery Mart return guidelines (posted on our website) Mr. *****’s battery should be returned to him (at Battery Mart’s expense).  However, Mr. ***** has stated that he does not want his battery returned to him. 

Battery Mart is only obligated to return Mr. *****’s good battery to him.  However, in the spirit of compromise, Battery Mart is willing to send Mr. ***** a $50.00 check and will do so at his acceptance of this offer. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

A Toyota dealer does not test batteries to meet “manufacturing  specifications” because these tests have no meaning in a running car. The only “test” that means anything is that the battery supply power under the hood of a car that is in motion with lots of heat and vibration.

This battery likely has an internal defect such as an intermittent or broken connection, a shorted plate or some other mechanical problem. It can sit on a quiet, calm shelf, with full charge, for years. But, put it in a car, start up and drive off, and it won’t last 10 minutes. That is exactly how this battery behaves.

If you go to ****** you will find other “1-star” reviews from several other unhappy buyers who have had very similar experiences with this same ****** ***** battery ******** (********). Several of these reviewers (including myself) are also disgusted with the poor customer service and reneging of warranty demonstrated by Battery Mart.

I paid about $200 for this battery, including $25 to return it to Battery Mart. It was covered by a free 36 month replacement warranty. Simply put, this means that Battery Mart owes me a free brand new battery. Period.

******’s written warranty, presented at the same ****** location for this product, is contained in the next paragraph:

Warranty, Parts: ****** warrants to the original purchaser that this battery is free of defects in material and workmanship for a 36 month replacement period when shipped and sold by ******.com. If a replacement is necessary due to a defect in materials and/or workmanship the battery will be replaced free of charge, within the free replacement period from date of original purchase.

This warranty is 7 pages long and may read in its entirety from the ****** product description location. No where does this warranty state:

“Your battery has been tested in accordance with the manufacturer's recommended testing procedures and meets and/or exceeds all listed specifications.

This assertion is sheer fabrication on the part of Battery Mart!

For Battery Mart to offer me a settlement of $50 is totally unacceptable.




Regards,

***** *****








10/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a battery from their internet web site. The web site advertising page misleads in two ways. First by omission: the web page http://www.batterymart.com********************************************* fails to give a country of origin. Because other batteries of the same type claim USA manufacture the impression left is that all batteries of this type are USA manufacture which is a very important factor. Batteries specifically from China are known to be the least desirable due to their high failure rate. I received a battery of Chinese manufacture. Secondly, the page gives the impression of a very high number of positive customer reviews for the item, yet the company freely admits that they substitute different batteries from overseas thus rendering the reviews useless for the specific battery you are likely to receive. The battery I received failed within one week of use. When I contacted the company to exercise the warranty, I found out that the shipping expense that I would have to pay was higher than the cost of the item. This fact rendered the warranty useless in my case.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to state specifically on the web page where the item is manufactured, stop the practice of free substitution of brands and publish all customer reviews (positive and negative) that apply only to the item/brand shown on the page. Further, I would like a refund to my credit card of the purchase price or if I need to return the item a refund to my credit card for the purchase price and return shipping cost at Battery Mart's expense.

Business Response:

Order for battery (Part# ********) was placed online by *** ******* on 8/20/14.  He selected the battery he wanted to buy and received free shipping.  See attached copy of his order.  Nowhere in the specifications or product description does our website represent this battery as being made in the USA.   http://www.batterymart.com*********************************************

There is an alternative which is offered on our website that clearly states “Made in the USA”.  If *** ******* had wanted a product made in the USA he could have selected it.  http://www.batterymart.com/******************************

There is no misrepresentation between the two products.

On August 24, 2014 *** ******* contacted us and was unhappy about receiving a product not made in the USA.  We offered a return authorization but he declined and said he would keep the battery.  Return guidelines are clearly stated on our website.  http://www.batterymart.com/c-returns.html

On September 24, 2014 *** ******* sent an email stating “Today the bike put me on the side of the road for the first time.  Wanna guess what part of the bike failed?  YOUR CHINESE BATTERY.”  This information does not tell us if he had stopped and turned the bike off on the side of the road and then the bike wouldn’t start or if his bike quit working as he was driving.  If it was the later, that is typically not a battery issue.

A prepaid return label has been provided to *** ******* so we can get his battery back for testing.  If the battery is defective it will be replaced at no charge (with free shipping) to *** ******* OR he can choose to receive a full refund.   If his battery tests good it will be returned to *** ******* at no charge OR he can request a refund less the cost of the return label.  Again, return guidelines are clearly stated on our website http://www.batterymart.com/c-returns.html


We are sorry that *** ******* is unhappy and hope he will allow us to help him as described in the options above.


Best Regards,

Battery Mart

 

 

8/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order a motorcycle battery on 8/7/2014 which was a Thursday. I read the site's shipping policies and was under the impression that I would had received my battery by 8/12/2014 based their shipping map semantics. I contacted the company about the status of my battery and I was advised that I would be receiving it on 8/15/2014. I asked why the discrepancy in time and was told that it took the company three working days to received the battery to their site because they do not house "all" batteries in their warehouse. I communicated my displeasure in their lack of stating that type of shipping information to their customers. If I had read that they do not house all the batteries at their Headquarters' warehouse and they have to rely on other battery businesses then I would had the choice to do business with them or not.

Desired Settlement: Company needs to communicate to the customer the reason why shipping may vary based on their shipping map semantic guidelines.

Business Response:

On 8/14/14 *** ******** called and spoke with our newest CSR and proceeded to be verbally abusive by using profanity.  He then spoke with our lead CSR and was very rude, continually interrupting as she attempted to assist him.

We offer the following details of this customer's order:

  • Order was placed by customer in the afternoon on 8/7/14.
  • Customer received free shipping
  • Order was processed on 8/8/14 (Friday) and submitted to be shipped from our manufacturer, avoiding a backorder delay for customer
  • Order shipped on 8/12/14 (Tuesday)
  • Tracking was entered on order and customer's card was charged on 8/13/14
  • Delivery is scheduled for 8/15/14

 

7/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New battery was purchased for $84.95 and charged and installed in my motorcycle per instructions. Battery failed to crank over motorcycle so I tested it with a multi meter and found it to be below standards under load, I then borrowed a used battery from a friend which had less stated cranking amps and my motorcycle started fine. I have been in the motorcycle and automotive field for 40 + years so I do have experience and I mentioned this to them. After contacting Battery Mart they sent me return instructions with and it was sent on 4-8-2014 by USPS at a cost to me of $26.05 arriving by USPS confirmation to Battery Mart on 4-10-2014. Eight days later on 4-18-2014 Battery Mart said it passed all tests and was being shipped back to me. On 4-25-2014 I sent an e-mail message to their support team that I still had not received the battery with no response and it is now 4-26-2014, It took 2 days to arrive to them and 8 days later I am still without a battery. This battery had a 1 yr. warrantee behind it.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking is that they replace the defective battery with a new proper working battery within a reasonable shipping time. This has now already cost me much more than a local bought battery would have.

Business Response: 4/10/14  - *** *****'s  battery was received at Battery Mart for testing and it was low on charge (12.25 volts).   His battery was brought up to full charge, allowed to set, and then load tested multiple times.  The manufacturer's rating for *** *****'s battery is 310 CCA (cold cranking amps) and it passed at 616 CCA in our facility. 

4/18/14 - Test results were reported to *** *****.

4/25/14 - Good battery was returned to *** ***** at Battery Mart's expense (we paid return shipping after charging and testing his battery).  ***** tracking # ************

4/29/14 - *** ***** received his battery.

5/9/14 - *** ***** called with concerns about his battery and requested a free replacement.

5/14/14 - Battery Mart issued *** ***** a full refund but will not send a replacement as we believe he has a problem with his motorcycle other than the battery.

Regards,
****** *****
Battery Mart




Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have checked with my credit card company and there has been no refund

from Battery Mart as of 5/26/14. Battery Mart claims tthat a refund was issued on 5/10/14. I will be more than happy to accept a refund as I mentioned to them that I bought another battery from Interstate and it has been working flawlessly!


Regards,

****** *****








Business Response: Attached is the detailed credit transaction information from our merchant processor.  This information can be shared with customer's  bank to confirm processing of credit to his card. 
We regret that *** ***** is unhappy but we have no additional information to add to our original response. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: my account does not reflect this refund transaction at this time but I will be checking back daily until it does. There was also no mention of reimbursement for the $26 that it cost me to ship the defective battery back to Battery Mart.


Regards,

****** *****








4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2013, I purchased the ******* PT 12V 5 amp waterproof charger through Battery Mart.com, * ******* ****** **********, VA *****. The item was shipped and I did not try to use it until Jan 2014. When I attached the product to a standard auto battery, the red light flashed for a fraction of a second and then turned green. The trouble shooting guide suggested this was an open circuit and to check the fuse which was fine. Ultimately I contacted Battery Mart and returned the charger which on their testing had no output. Battery Mart replaced it under warranty. The second unit I received did exactly the same thing, and now the third. Battery Mart stated they shipped tested, functional products and has refused to either return my money or ship out any more units stating this is *******’s problem. In fact, the Department Manager suggested I was in some way breaking them. He referred me to *******.

Desired Settlement: A functional product.

Business Response: Customer ordered a ******* charger on 10/06/13 and it was shipped on 10/07/13.

Customer was shipped a free replacement on 2/21/14.  Replacement charger was fully tested before shipping.

Customer was shipped a second free replacement on 3/18/14. 
Replacement charger was fully tested before shipping.

As of 4/22/14 customer has received three chargers and paid for one (1).

We believe there is a problem related to how the customer is using his charger(s) and recommend he talk to an engineer with *******.

Battery Mart will not send any additional units to this customer.  However, we will refund his original purchase price of $81.95 when he returns the free unit shipped to him on 3/18/14.






Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *********

3/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After only 6 weeks of using the battery that I bought from them (for my ******** ******), it would not hold a charge. Battery Mart's customer service told me they would not recognize a certified shop's testing of the battery.... but that I had to send the battery back to Battery mart for testing. I told them there is no way for a consumer to have confidence in doing this. I told them that having a certified third party do the testing is the only fair way to handle any return of this nature. They left me no choice but to reluctantly ship it back to them for testing... However, prior to doing so, I had it tested by a nationally recognized shop and I included the "BAD" test results with my shipment back to Battery Mart with the hope that this would hold them honest. After many days of waiting for them to finally test it (this bike is my only source of transportation I was missing work), they finally responded by telling me the battery tested "GOOD". The losses for me are quite high considering this is just a motorcycle battery. I'm out $90+ bucks for the initial cost of the battery I bought from them;.. $20 dollars for shipping it back to them;... now another $90+ dollars will be needed to purchase a good battery from somewhere else,.. and it looks like they also want to charge me for the cost of shipping the bad battery back to me!! This will end up costing me well over $200. Incredible. Businesses should not be allowed to deny the recognition a certified third party for testing. Absolutely not. This is wrong.

Desired Settlement: I want Battery Mart to be required to change their policy so that future consumers are able to use a certified third party for battery testing....so they are not taken as I was by this sort of unfair return policy. And I would like compensation for my losses or to be sent another battery.

Business Response:

Customer placed order on 10/19/2013, paid $92.95 for battery, and received free shipping. 

Customer contacted Battery Mart on January 7, 2014 saying he had concerns and experienced problems with battery since receiving, however had used battery for over two (2) months.

Battery Mart CSR responded with options (see attached notes). 

Refer to Battery Mart return policy which is clearly listed on our website. http://www.batterymart.com/c-returns.html

Defective Merchandise
In order for any product purchased from BatteryMart.com to be determined defective it must be returned to BatteryMart.com or the manufacturer and accompanied by a Return Authorization Number within the specified warranty period and terms. BatteryMart.com does not do advanced warranties. BatteryMart.com is not responsible for shipments that are lost or damaged in the return process. BatteryMart.com is also not responsible for shipping charges past the first 45 days. Products found to be defective from original workmanship will be replaced or credited, at customer request. Products found to be non-defective, will be returned to the customer at their expense.

_________________

Customer returned battery to Battery Mart for testing.

January 24, 2014 customer was advised of test results.  Battery is good.

Customer was not satisfied so full credit was issued to his card on January 27, 2014.

2/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged for an auto battery I ordered online in the amount of $71.95, which was immediately deducted from my **** card. I was then called by someone saying that the charge didn't go through due to the billing address being wrong. She acted like it was my fault even though I verified the address was correct and had never had any problems with the same card and same address for over a year. I NEVER gave permission to charge me again, but in her troubleshooting of they're apparent computer issues, she ran it again and again it charged my account. I was able to order the part using the same card\address from a different company later that day. I was told that the order had been cancelled and my card wouldn't be charged, but it was, twice. They have told me on 2 different occasions that they had cancelled the order and that I need to contact my bank. My bank has yet to recieve any cancellation going on 2 weeks and I am currently waiting for the time limit to pass so that I can contest the charge. During this time, which I relayed to their customer service, my daughter turned 10 and I was short on money for her party due to the near $150 dollars taken from my card. I am a single father who lives paycheck to paycheck and I don't feel they have acted responsibly with their faulty charges\electronic systems. I will continue to pursue settlement that will include damages beyond the faulty charges. Further, I have documentation including emails from them promising return credit which has never happened and online statements for the charges that DID get charged and never returned if they are needed.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for both charges and assurance they will resolve the technical problems associated with these charges and put better procedures in place for when they occur.

Business Response: January 11, 2014, **. **** placed an order online, entering all the information himself.  He entered the billing address and an alternate 'ship to' address.

Battery Mart carefully screens each order before releasing to be shipped.  When a credit card is sent for authorization the 'Bill To' information entered on the order is verified against the billing information held by the issuing bank.  When the address verification fails, as it did with **. ****'s order,  we make an attempt to verify and contact the customer.  Alternate 'Ship To' addresses are also reviewed.  This is done to prevent fraudulent transactions from being processed. 

**. **** was contacted for verification and a second attempt was made to verify his address with the information on file at his bank.  This is done by sending the card back out for re-authorization and re-verification.   However, **. ****'s address was not verified on the second attempt.   We offered to have a 3 way call with **. ****'s bank but he did not want to do that and asked that his order be cancelled, which we did on January 13, 2014.

Battery Mart never received any funds from **. **** so there is no credit to be issued.  The "charges" **. **** experienced on his account were authorization holds placed by his bank.  Battery Mart has no control over when his bank releases holds.  We understand **. ****'s desire to have those funds available but as we explained to him on 1/14/14, banks typically release authorization holds within 24 to 48 hours.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Battery Mart Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart