BBB Accredited Business since

Pic & Pay Auto

Phone: (240) 412-0916 2756 Old Washington Rd Ste A, Waldorf, MD 20601 http://www.picandpayauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pic & Pay Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pic & Pay Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pic & Pay Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2007 in MD Business started locally: 10/01/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jesse A Green, Owner Ms. Catheryn Green, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Catheryn Green, GM
Principal: Mr. Jesse A Green, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Pic and Pay Auto

Additional Locations

  • 2756 Old Washington Rd Ste A

    Waldorf, MD 20601 (240) 412-0916

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: these people sold me a car that so called passed inspections but it really did not

Desired Settlement: get my refund and help close down this business

Business Response:

***** ******,  I would like to apologize for taking so long to get back to you, the owners of pic & pay had a rough few months with a family member being ill and passing away. they have been out of the office for several weeks.  I ****** ****** have spoke to *** ****** he states he has never made a complaint and is very happy with both the car and the service he has received from us at Pic & Pay. *** ****** said you may contact him at .....*** *** ****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I received a bad car that they told me was good. I have been fixing the car since I brought it on April 25, 2013. The car have almost brand new parts on the car. They told me everything was good and its not. We took it to them to fix the door ajar light and all they did was cut it and the reason I know this is when you turn the car on that light does not come on the the fuse is good which means they cut the wire. This is not they only thing they have done. they are a very shady business. 


Regards,

******* ******








Business Response: August 1, 2013 ******* ****** is not the person who owns this vehicle, this account is not in his name, and I feel this is in violation of the Maryland Privacy Laws.  The person who bought this vehicle signed the contract and warranty disclosures. We will fax the warranty disclosure to the BBB only if i receive written permission from the owner. In response to the door ajar light,  we had to replace all the door actuators which houses the door ajar sensors for each door. The owner of the vehicle had to come back twice to do the replacement of the actuators because the first ones we order were for a different production date. When we got the right ones in we brought the owner back and replaced them. When the service writer brought the vehicle around he showed the owner that the light was not on when the doors were closed but did come on when the door/doors were open.  I have my receipts for the purchase of the actuators, and  the receipt of the work order provide for the mechanic toperform the work. At the time of sale the vehicle left our lot in good working order other then the items we listed on the we owe which is mentioned above. The vehicle is an older model vehicle and used, the item within the vehicle are used they do not last forever, it will need maintenance, like any used vehicle, I did notguarantee that the vehicle would not need maintenance from time to time. We do not do our own inspection we use local inspection stations we repair what they fail, and send it back so they can inspect those repair. We have not been deceptive by any means, everything we do and offer is in black and white.  

Respectfully, ******** *****SALES
PIC & PAY AUTO 
2756 OLD WASHINGTON RD STE A 
WALDORF, MD. 20601
************
************ *F)
picnpayauto@comcast.net