Click for BBB Rating on Abra Auto Body & Glass

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Abra Auto Body & Glass meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Abra Auto Body & Glass. BBB of Minnesota and North Dakota has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Abra Auto Body & Glass.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 1994 Business started: 03/01/1952 Business incorporated 12/30/2004 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael LeVasseur, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael LeVasseur, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Keenan Auto Body

Additional Locations

  • 124 Lincoln Highway

    Fairless Hls, PA 19030

  • 1404 Welsh Road

    North Wales, PA 19454 (215) 641-6500

  • 1486 Wilmington Pike

    West Chester, PA 19382 (610) 358-4400

  • 2034 Grant Avenue

    Philadelphia, PA 19115

  • 2626 Market Street

    Aston, PA 19014 (484) 222-4900

  • 4436 Market Street

    Philadelphia, PA 19104 (215) 386-6450

  • 4936 West Chester Pike
    P.O. Box 125

    Edgemont, PA 19028 (610) 325-9210

  • 557C East Baltimore Pike
    P.O. Box 218

    Clifton Heights, PA 19018 (610) 626-7726

  • 565 West Street Road

    Warminster, PA 18974

  • 602 West Cypress Street

    Kennett Square, PA 19348 (610) 444-3600

  • 714 East Baltimore Pike

    Clifton Heights, PA 19018 (610) 622-0555

  • 9020 Gap Newport Pike

    Avondale, PA 19311 (610) 268-8950

  • 9300 Blue Grass Road

    Philadelphia, PA 19114 (267) 579-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped my car off for repairs at Keenan and Lumpkin auto body shop because I was side swiped by another vehicle they done work on my car ,front window ,mirror, front door ,front bumper ,front side panel,but my front head lights was fine after the accident, Just my mirror and window and door was affected, I called on 1-7-2015 to see if my car was ready they said no Friday 1-9-2015 my car was still not finished they said 1-12-2015.they called and told me I can pick up my car,when I walked in I never showed any ID I told them my name and said I am here to pick up the black impala and they gave me the keys ,this was the first time I ever went to the shop my sister dropped the car off for me .I got 5blocks away from the shop and my car started to over heat I called them and the insurance company and made them aware of this problem ,when I returned to the shop the guy that works for Keenan shop keep saying I have a leak in my radiator but when checked I had a lil in my over flow ,and my window was still off track I left the car with them and they called my later that day and said my motor regulator was broke due to where and tier when I find that hard to believe because when I first brought the car I had to change this part ,and I had no issues with it until the accident they told the insurance company this as well so the would not complete the work from the accident they had the insurance company expert come and agree with them I was told I can pick up my car again on 1-15-15 they also keep telling if we look at your car your going to have to pay for it because of the over heating .I told them no thank you I will take it some where else I did,and when I want to another shop I was told that the reason why my car was over heating we because they took all my antifreeze out my car we found no leaks my window motor regulator was not broke it just they put a new molding on it thats thinner so the window dose not look the same ,I called back about my door not close right but no one would respond .help

Desired Settlement: I would like my door property fix ,I feel i Like the stole the antifreeze out of my car I feel like the did work on my car that was did not needed to be done ,they tore my car up ,I feel like they are stealing from the insurance company and trying to get money out of me now for things that is not broke on my car

Business Response: I have spoken with our shop team about what exactly transpired with ****** ****** and I would like to comment.  *** ****** had her vehicle dropped off to our Keenan @ Lumpkin facility located in University **** ************.  An estimate was written and the insurance company was contacted which is protocol for any repair where there is an insurance company involved.  *** ****** made our estimator aware shortly after her vehicle was dropped off that she had replaced the window regulator when she bought it used and it was having issues prior to the accident.  We replaced her mirror and there was only .5 hour written for the door damage since the door itself was not hit but was touched by the fender and ended up scratching the edge of the door.  The door alignment was due to the age of the car and not to the accident.  We told *** ****** that we would contact the insurance company on her behalf and try and get it covered but they came out, inspected it and declined, stating that it was pre-existing as well.  Our estimator attempted to offer *** ****** an appointment where she could bring her car in and we would attempt to re-align her door at no charge but she hung up on our estimator.  Our priority is to create raving fans out of our customers and it is in our best interest to help but the customer also needs to play a part in the communication.  If *** ****** would like us to try and re-align her door at no charge I welcome the opportunity as a courtesy.  I can be reached at ******@KeenanAutoBody.com.  Thank you for the opportunity to respond. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Abra Auto Body & Glass
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)