BBB Accredited Business since

eLocal.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (610) 629-6400 Fax: (877) 933-5622 PO Box 495, Dresher, PA 19025 http://www.eLocal.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that eLocal.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for eLocal.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on eLocal.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 17, 2008 Business started: 01/07/2007 in PA Business incorporated 01/04/2010 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Aronow, President Mr. Bruce Aronow, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Aronow, President
Principal: Mr. Bruce Aronow, CEO
Business Category

Advertising - Internet Advertising - Directory & Guide Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
eLocal USA, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 1100 E Hector St  Ste 101

    Conshohocken, PA 19428 (610) 629-6400

  • PO Box 495

    Dresher, PA 19025

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by this company and persuaded to pay for a 3 month trial and assured that this would not be a recurring charge and that I would be asked if I wanted to renew. I agreed to those specific terms and paid $360 for a 3 month period. On the 4th month I was not contacted by the company but they took $120 out of my account without my authority. I called them about this and a manager called ***** claimed I was shouting and when I said I was not he hung up on me. I have sent an email to **** ****** who is the president asking for a refund, I have left 2 messages, I have reported the fraud to my credit card. The company claims they sent me notice of a recurring charge but they did not. I want them to refund the $120 dollars and cancel any contract they think they have with me.

Desired Settlement: I want my $120 refunded and a letter confirming that they will not attempt to take any more money from my account.

Consumer Response:

 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ***** ****** <*******************>
Date: Tue, Jul 23, 2013 at 5:41 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org
Cc: "*****************" <*****************>


Dear Sir or Madam
 
I wish to withdraw my complaint forthwith as the matter has been resolved to my satisfaction.
 
regards
 
***** ******
Rodriguez Quality Roofing-Siding-Windows