This business is not BBB accredited.

Local Business Yellow Pages

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 777-4126 View Additional Phone Numbers 3 Bethesda Metro Ctr Ste 700, Bethesda, MD 20814 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Businesses report solicitations and collection attempts for services not ordered or authorized.  According to information in BBB files, small businesses report that telephone calls from Local Business Yellow Pages to request information and/or to confirm their identity that the business answered as "yes,"  was recorded and used to argue that the company ordered advertising and agreed to payment terms outlined by the Local Business Yellow Pages.    


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Local Business Yellow Pages include:

  • 74 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Local Business Yellow Pages include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

74 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 14
Billing/Collection Issues 21
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 39
Total Closed Complaints 74

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints concerning billing contacts for unauthorized purchases for directory advertising listings.  Customers that dispute the transaction report that they are provided recordings of telephone conversations that the company purports to be authorization to purchase, but which the customers assert were yes and no answers to confirm their company name and location.  All transactions are apparently telephone conversation based and without any written contract documentation.

The number of complaints presented to the BBB during the time since a file was opened on the firm in late March totals over 250, causing concern over both the number and the pattern of complaint activity.   The BBB wrote to the company in April, 2013 about these concerns, but has not received a company response to date.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Local Business Yellow Pages
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 2013
Business Management
Ms. Elizabeth Quinn, Public Relations Department
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Quinn, Public Relations Department
Business Category

Yellow Page Advertising Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Strategic Advertisement Ltd.
Industry Tips
Phony Invoices

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 Bethesda Metro Center, Ste 700, PMB 700-94

    Bethesda, MD 20814

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 Bethesda Metro Ctr Ste 700

    Bethesda, MD 20814 (866) 725-9041 (800) 777-4126

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continual charges every month. Cannot reach through the telephone nor email. Tried many times to discontinue their "service" through yellowpages with no avail.

Desired Settlement: Need to stop the fraudulent charges.

12/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a dentist solo practitioner. This business called in May 2013, spoke to my secretary requesting payment for a bill after producing a recorded response of another employee's responses agreeing to list with the company. She gave the credit card # over the phone thinking it was a legitimate request, yet no invoice to back up the payment was ever received. Once I saw the credit card statement I asked about the fee and was told this story. This company seems to have called us earlier and asked as series of yes or no questions of the other employee and recorded the answers. Then used these answers to convince the second employee these are legitimate fees when in fact the first employee just answered questions..... She did not commit to the sale as she does remember the original phone call because it was odd. We have been calling since May to try to figure out who this $599.99 was even paid to. The credit card statement only says EBS . We spent many hours trying to call and then got various answers each time someone finally answered. We were told it was emergency care and safety institute one time ( which was erroneous!) and then an SEO online company another. After 5 months of calling ea month at different times of day we just spoke with a person who gave us a more legit number to call and we were finally sent an invoice. The invoice name coincided with an article about a scam in an article in our (American Dental Association )ADA News July 2013 telling us this IS a scam. None of this makes sense, it has been extremely time consuming to unravel and I feel it is a scam of healthcare professionals taking our hard earned money by fraud. I ONLY have one yellow pages ad for years through Supermedia.

Desired Settlement: refund my initial cost on $599.99 + $200. = 799.99 AND for all my staff wages over these months to figure out the issue. It has been about 2 hrs ea month of sitting on hold or calling to no avail for 5 months at $20/hr. So I would like an additional $200 to offset those wages. I too have sat on the phone on hold at least 4 times in that time... I never even got a person and my time should also be compensated for. As you see we were tenacious to get to the bottom of this bill.

Consumer Response: Thank you for your response.   Please remove the ancillary damage claims that are beyond the specific service/product costs,   I just want you and others to know of this scam -type issue.  

If I can get my initial $$ back that would be great but most impt is to get the word out about this issue.    
T hanks ******* ****

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a call on Monday 10/28/2013 from an ****** ***** ************** telling us we were in the rears on our on line advertising contract with them and they were taking us to collections. Told her we did not sign up for any such thing. She then played a recording from June of 2013 with one of my Mechanics. He did not understand what he was answering to. He also in NO WAY HAS ANY AUTHORIZATION to make any business decisions. I told her that and she said it didn't matter. She said it's a Federal law and we have to pay or we better get an Attorney. I told her we never got any bill and she said we probably threw it away. Said we owed $729.88. This is ridiculous for something we did NOT want or order.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to pay this money for something we did not want or order, and especially considering it was done sneaky and with an employee who did not have authorization to make any business decisions.

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/10/13 I was contacted by **** ***** of ***, a collections agency for Local Business Yellow Pages Inc. She had left me a message claiming my account with localyellowpages.com was past due 116 days and accruing interest. I called her back immediately, unaware of any such debt and concerned to figure out what was going on. I had NEVER received any notices from Local Yellow Pages Inc. and couldn't recall the source of the bill until she played a recorded conversation I had in January 2013 with their company. I then remembered the bill i had received BY MISTAKE in January 2013 for $599.99, but still couldn't recall any further details of my past conversation. I gave **** ***** my **** Card information and she charged my card the $639.99 balance...I continued searching my records and later that evening I found the notes I took back in January. At that point I immediately contacted US BANK and filed a dispute for the charge on my **** card. They gave me a provisional credit and . proceeded to investigate....and subsequently found in my favor. Back in January 2013 when I initially received the bill for $599.99, I called the Local Yellow Pages Inc company and spoke with ******** ****...Id ****...and told him i never had ordered any such advertisements. He told me he would cancel the charge but could only do so AFTER I okayed the charge in the first place. THAT is the recording they made in January 2013...I was confused and scared to trust him, but at the time I didn't know what else to do. He transferred me to a man named MEL in quality control who gave me the cancellation #*********. He told me if I received a bill in the upcoming months, to call them and give them this cancellation number...and if i received no further notice it meant the bill would have been successfully cancelled. I never got another bill, and assumed the faulty balance had been wiped out. After ****** found in my favor I was contacted again by **** ***** and I wrote her an email requesting they cease and desist any further collection activity on this disputed and incorrect debt. She contacted me again on 11/14/13 leaving another message on my voice mail threatening to send me to collections for the debt plus interest which now apparently totals $744.32.

Desired Settlement: I want this mistake corrected the way they promised back in January 2013....i should have NO ACCOUNT with them....meaning a ZERO BALANCE....and I want that put into writing....and then I never EVER want to be contacted by them again!

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Local Business Yellowpages had sent ****** ******** a bill on 11/27/12 for unauthorized advertising. We did not pay the invoice so on April 26, 2013, we received a phone call and faxes from ***** *******, collection agent. She stated that the full price was to be $849.99, but we received a promotion and it would be $599.99. She was repeatedly told that this was wrong, that no one in this office had ever authorized these charges. After she stated that we would be sent to collections and have a bad mark on our credit report, we paid this balance on 4/29/13 using our company credit card. After going over all of the bills we had, there was a faxed bill that said the invoice had been previously paid.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money we paid after being threatened paid back to us and to never receive another phone call or harassing invoice from this company again!

11/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ******** called identifying himself as the Billing Manager with Yellow Pages Online on 1/14/13. He explained I had signed up for a free trial for 2010 and it was about to expire. He wanted to cancel before it renewed. He transferred me to ***** with billing quality control. He told me the 2011 price was $599.99. I was offered a discount to pay then. I opted for paperwork to review. To arrive in 15-20 days As of 9/25/13, I am still waiting on the paperwork. On 5/9/13, ***** ****, collection agent, called to check on payment. His contact info is ###-###-####, phone ###-###-####, fax ###-###-####. He did agree to remove the interest and admin charge if I paid. I paid by credit card so I didn't have to deal with them again. I really didn't think that much about it until today (9/25/13) when a second company called with the same line. I did question them. Both companies have now been reported here and with the FTC.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of the $599.99 paid and a guarantee that they will NEVER contact me again.

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company call back in May stating that they had gotten authorization for placing an ad in their yellow page business directory. This never happened. They asked question like, "Is this the office of Dr. *****, Is this the office phone number. Then this Sept. we received a bill and numerous phone calls from a collection company with a recorded voice of one of our employees giving the authorization for the ad, only Dr. ***** can give the auth for any thing like this. I believe that they spliced together bits and pieces from their call back in May and made it sound like she agreed. They are trying to bill us for $729.88. The ad in their directory has all wrong information on it. The only way the ad will pull up through their directory is with a reverse number search. It will not come up with the Doctors name or with our address. This is a scam!

Desired Settlement: Billing adjustment and for them to stop calling and for them not to be able to cause other company's wasted time with dealing with criminals as these people.

Business Response:

Thursday, October 10, 2013

 

Re:  **** ** *****

Complaint No:  *******

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

Unfortunately, the information provided does not match any account in our database.

If *** ***** would like to forward a copy of the invoice he received, I will make another attempt at locating his account in our database. However, it seems likely that we have been confused with a similar company.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

10/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over the past two years, I have received several calls from a company called "Local Business Yellow Pages", stating that I owe then for online advertising services. The first issue that I have is that I only have a business license, I don't have a website, a store front or ever sold anything. I have not even renewed my business license in almost 2 years and never had to file any taxes for the license since I never did any actual business. The times I have had conversations with them they tell me that I owe them for online advertisements and they threaten with legal actions as well as collections, and play an audio recording of something that has obviously been edited to seem as if I gave verbal approval, for services that I did not need nor want for a business or understand. The calls are harassing and menacing and need to stop.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to stop contacting me about services that I never gave written permission for or actually needed at any time, for a business that never actually had any presence or did any type of transactions. As well as remove all of my information from all of their systems and insure that the actual balance is $0 owed on any that they have me associated with account for false charges.

Business Response:

Thursday, October 10, 2013

 

Re:  ******* **** ******

Complaint No:  *******

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ****** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.


Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

9/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As stated in many of the complaints I read about this "company", I was notified March 26, 2013 that Local Business Yellow Pages had sent invoices since November 29,2012 when the alledged contract was OK'd over the phone. A recording was played back with yes and no responses by my receptionist. She has no recollection of speaking with them concerning a business service. She was asked questions concerning the business that could be answered with yes & no responses. I was informed that the account was about to be turned over for collection with their "legal" department. I paid because they played the recording back. It sounded real enough. Now I know better, after reading about many others who have had the same experience in the ADA News July 15, 2013 issue. I realized when I read this that I had been scammed!

Desired Settlement: The business has a responsibility to refund my full payment. I will agree to NEVER do business with them in the future.

Business Response:

Monday, September 16, 2013

 

Re:  **** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing the information from your office, we have conducted an investigation into **. *******’ account.

In **. *******’ file, it shows that the balance has been paid in full. There is no outstanding amount owing on this account. As **. ******* is now well into the service term; we are unable to provide the requested refund for this account.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A customer service representative contacted our office regarding the Yellow Pages and asked whether we were interested in there services,along with wanting to verify our contact information,and an open invoice.He was advised that I wasn't the person who could make any of these decisions.At that time my employer called and I told her who was on the telephone and what they wanted.She told me she NEVER subscribed to this service and gave me the authorization to CANCEL the service.I then advised the representative that we were never interested in there product and to please remove us immediately from there database.He said alright no problem but he had a certain procedure he must follow in order to do so which would entail questions and answers that would be recorded by a third party which was automated.This is where they became less than honest.The questions he would ask me were not recorded but the automated questions with my answers were.They were totally different questions and when taken out of context which would allow you to come up with a totally different end result.This resulted in them verifying my yes answers which were recorded to questions that had never been asked of me.The end result we thought was this service had been cancelled until we received a call from a **. ****** ***** who stated he was the collection division for Yellow Pages and was calling for payment of $676.80.Needless to say we were baffled.He played there version of the recorded conversation ,plus he stated quite firmly that two invoices had been mailed to our office over the past two months which he said were never addressed by us.Our office never received them.If we had we would have called them prior to his collection call.We feel that they misrepresented themselves and were quite devious and not ethical.

Desired Settlement: We want our credit reports to be cleared of any negative comments referring to the Yellow Pages for ALL three credit agencies,plus a full refund of $676.80 .We thank you fro your prompt attention to this unfortunate matter.

Business Response:

Monday, September 16, 2013     

Re: ****** ********

Complaint No:  *******

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account and reverse the payment made. It may take up to 72 hours (three business days) for this reversal of charges to appear on **. ********’s statement. The invoice has also been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******** will no longer be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

9/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My office received multiple phone calls from "Local Business Yellow Pages" in the month of February, but I became involved when I happened to answer the phone- the representative asked if I was interested in advertising with "Local Business Yellow Pages"- that the cost would be $599.99. My reply was that no, I was not interested and that I wanted to be removed. He went through his whole sales pitch, and multiple times during the conversation, I responded that I wanted to be removed from their list. Mid June, I received a fax with an invoice for the original amt quoted to me, plus interest charges for 4 months and an administrative fee- now putting the total at $676.80. At no point before had I received an invoice for any "services". I began searching online for our "supposed" advertisement that they claimed to be running, but was unable to find anything. The websites that I searched were ********.com and localbusinessyp.com, to name a few. The results that I did find were complaints from hundreds of others that claimed to have had the exact same experience, and that this was more than likely a yellow pages look-a-like scam. I received a phone call from "********" I do believe in mid July, trying to get payment for this outstanding invoice. When I asked her to direct me to the advertisement, she hurriedly said she would "email it right over" and then promptly hung up. She did not ask for my email address, and I have yet to receive any information verifying that this is a service that has actually been provided. I received another fax today from "********" stating that our account was being transferred to their pre-legal department, that would be sold to a third party and filed as bad debt in 5 days, and that they would be willing to accept a settlement payment of $681.26 as opposed to the $756.95 that they are quoting in their original invoice if we paid within 5 days. I followed up with a phone call to "********", who did not answer with the business name, only "this is ********". I explained who I was and that I had actually declined services from their company, and have since asked for proof that an ad has actually been run. She immediately became rude and threatening, saying that I had a "legal e-contract" with them and that it was legally binding, that our account would be sent to collections, and that I would be summoned to court. I said that I would be contacting you (the Better Business Bureau) to file a complaint and would be following up with an attorney. I then went back online to search AGAIN for our "ad"- to the site that she mentioned in our conversation (www.********.com), and there was still no listing for our office with a partial name listing, with our name with a spelled out "and" and with a "&"- I printed 2 search results out that show "no listing found for this search"! Since I have began writing this complaint, I searched again, using the SAME business names as before, and miraculously a search result for our office spelled out with an "&" showed up- only after our threatening conversation.

Desired Settlement: I would like our account to be closed out with a zero balance and no further contact to occur.

Business Response:

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Re:  ******* ***

Complaint No:  *******

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ***’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. *** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our dental office received a telephone call from ***** ***** who stated he represented LOCAL BUSINESS YELLOW PAGES. He stated that we owed his yellow pages company $676.80 for a past due bill for yellow page advertisements. He stated we were 132 days past due. He played back a tape recording of our receptionist answering a call on March 26th, 2013, and verifying public information like our phone number and address he asked if she wanted to pay now or have them send an invoice. Our receptionist said send an invoice.When googling this business there is no business by this name. When calling the return number I requested, an extension number *** states no one is available. There is no business name or the name of ***** ***** associated with this phone number. We do not advertise in the yellow pages. Our employees are not allowed to authorize any over the phone payments, signatures are required by the business owner for all purchases.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We did not authorize this transaction. We will not pay this bill unless a signature for the supposed services is produced.

Business Response:

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Re:  **** **** ****** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **** **** ****** *******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **** **** ****** ******* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My client is ********** ************ in *******, NC. They received an invoice for advertising form this company. I send this a request to validate contract, which they ignored. They sent another bill with interest added on and a threat to sell it to collections. When I ask them for a validation of contract they played a recorded conversation wherein they asked if the reception could accept and approve invoices. She said yes. She did not agree to a new contract. She was assuming there was one in place that the doctor had ordered. This is not the case.

Desired Settlement: Release the business from the invoice because there is no contract and stop contacting them.

Business Response:

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Re:  ****** *******

Complaint No:  *******

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ********** ************’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ********** ************ will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about January 28 2013 my secretary received a call from Local Business Yellow Pages regarding our online advertising. We had just renewed a contract with the YP from **** advertising for our usual yellow pages listing and upon answering the phone thought Local Business Yellow Pages was the same company. The caller went over some information that needed verification and this was apparently recorded. My secretary and no one in the office except myself is authorized to accept any contracts or services. It was not until May 29 2013 that a call was received from ****** ********, Collection agent regarding a past due account. Everyone was quite surprised since we received no written contracts and no bills prior to this call. My secretary asked for a copy of the invoice and the contract for services and was told no written contract was needed. She also asked for names of managers, supervisors or company president but was given none and was told that more or less **. ******** was the only person we would be dealing with. We contacted our YP representative(**** yellow pages), **. *******, and she assured us our bill was current with them. I then went online to see the "listing" and discovered we were listed under "********** *******" which is not our company name and was listed under dentists and not under endodontics which our practice is limited to. This was clearly not our YP telephone company listing and was definitely wrong. On June 11 2013 we spoke to ****** again trying to resolve the issue. I even offered to pay for three months of unsolicited advertising which would be 1/4 of $599 or $150.00 but was told that the cancellation fee was $499 and that was final. I found this to be outrageous since we neither solicited nor would be benefiting from this add in any way. We are a referral only practice and the only reason we need a listing in the phone book is if the referred patient lost or forgot our number or address. We do not advertise our services since most of our patients don't even know they need us until another professional decides our services are needed. Again, WE DO NOT ADVERTISE therefore we would never solicit such service. Needles to say the representative had no interest to solve this issue and took a very threatening tone and warned us that we would be sent to collection and our credit would be ruined and we now had to pay $756.95. We were also told there would be more charges added on due to collection expenses and more interest fees. This was on June 24 2013. On June 26 2013 we received a call and a fax from ***** ****, Pre-Legal Department regarding our account of $756.95 again threatening with collection, bad credit and an offer to make it all go away if we paid $599.00 on the spot. At this point I thought this whole thing sounded like a scam and became extremely upsetting and time consuming. It was also beginning to interfere with office business. Every time we got a call the representative was threatening and got everyone so upset that it was difficult for us to get back to work. I explained to the representative that we fully intend to investigate their practices and research our options and proceed accordingly. At this point we fully hope to end this episode so we can go back to our business and not be bothered any further.

Desired Settlement: Our company was duped by Local Business Yellow Pages, a company with a similar name, for services we neither needed, wanted or requested. They claim they got the OK from a phone conversation with a member of our staff whom is not and has never been authorized to accept any services or contracts. All contracts and services are approved by only one person in our offices, myself. Not only did I not approve the services but I did not even get to review what was allegedly approved and no contract was either signed or forwarded to the office. The "service" provided is no value to our company, it is inaccurate and listed under the wrong heading. The resolution we seek is immediate cancellation of this ridiculous subscription, reduce the balance that they claim is owed to zero, place us on a do not call list and never call our office again for any reason.

Business Response:

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

 

Re:  ****** *********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ********* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *********

8/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sometime earlier this year (2013) our business received a call from caller ID ******* *****. The caller identified himself as **** ******, station ID ****, and said he was with the Yellow Pages. He claimed we owed $599.99 for a past ad we had run with them. **Before I came into the family business, my mother-in-law was our secretary. I made the mistake of assuming she ran an ad.** **. ****** asked me if I was authorized to accept the invoice for these charges. I told him that I was. At the end of the conversation with **. ******, he told me I would be transfered to Quality Control. I then spoke with ** who confirmed my name and the address of my business. He asked if I wanted to put a P.O. on the invoice or just send it to my attention. He also said I could save money by paying with a credit card over the phone. I told him to just send me the invoice. An invoice was received sometime in April or May 2013. My husband called the number on the invoice and told them that we had never run an ad with them and did not agree to run one currently. My husband then discarded the invoice. We never received a second bill. On June 27th we received a call from ***** at Local Business Yellow Pages trying (caller ID said Private Name) to collect payment. She gave her contact number at ###-###-####. When I told her I did not agree to run a current ad, she played a recording of me speaking with **, but in the recording ** never said that they were billing us for a NEW ad. When I argued with ***** about what I agreed to, she hung up on me. I tried to call back several times, but got a recording saying she was not available. Most recently on August 6, 2013 we received a call from **** ***** who claimed to be a paralegal for Local Business Yellow Pages. He was trying to collect payment. He gave his contact number as ###-###-####. I told him that I had not agreed to run an ad and that we had never run an ad with them. He proceded to tell me how this matter could go to court and so on. He told us to call him if we had any questions. I tried to call him several times and got a recording that said, "**** speaking. Please hold." I held for 5-7 minutes the first time I called. When he didn't pick up, I hung up and called back. Each time getting the same recording. We are a small business and I feel that we were targeted in a scam.

Desired Settlement: I would like for our account to be closed with them and charges for services to be dropped

Business Response:

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

 

Re:  ***** **** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing *********** ****** & *******, ***’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that *********** ****** & *******, *** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yellow pages scam--Unauthorized charges-- collection agency is pursuing payment. Collection office contacted us in behalf of Local Business Yellow Pages stating our account is 126 past due in payment. Rep. stated **** ***** ***** **. authorized online listing verbally. He immediately played recorded conversation of owner giving approval of services and charges. This recording sounded as if it had been pieced together. The fact is we have never have bought in to an on line listing nor would we pay $649.99 for this service. I feel this recording was pieced and patched together to intimidate us to pay for something I never authorized. I told **. ****** ****** at ###-###-#### that I had no intention of paying them and I was going to file a complaint with the BBB and with our local Attorney Generals office. He stated he would report us to the Credit Bureau. Inv#********** Acct#*********2 Original Invoice $649.99 current charges with fees and interest 729.88 as of 08/12/13

Desired Settlement: Reverse all charges against our account. Pursue any legal options, so other do not have this happen to them.

Business Response:

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

 

Re:  ***** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ********

8/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received multiple faxes and phone calls harassing me about an invoice for around $650. The company is representing themselves as the local yellow pages. I have not signed a contract with this company as everything is done through our Corporate office for the company I work for. I have done some research and found out that this is a scam.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to remove the invoice and for them to stop contacting my company.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ****** ***** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Local Business Yellow Pages called and requested verification of information. They then faxed a bill stating that we made a verbal contract and played back a recording that the office manager accepted their terms. They deceivingly stated they were our Local Yellow Pages (which I do have an account with) verifying information, which was done. Collection notices were sent by fax and when the office manager called stating we did not agree to these services, a recording was played back by a "******* ****". It was false and never did they clarify who they were. My office manager wanted to decline the services and ******* **** verbally attached her that this bill had to be paid or they would report us to Collections. When my office manager requested to speak to his supervisor, he stated he was the supervisor. When asked to speak to the collection department, ******* **** stated he was the Collections. He stated he was from the company, the supervisor and collections. My office manager refused to continue the conversation and told ******* **** to send it to Collections, so we can appeal this with the Collections Company and hung up with **. ****. Shortly after, **. **** repeatedly called back and harassed my manager that we had to pay. She refused. Now, we are received our first mailing with payment requested. We need help.

Desired Settlement: I would like this billing to be cancelled. We are not electing to have services rendered through this Local Business Yellow Pages and we would like the harassment to stop regarding giving them a payment.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ******* ** *****

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *****’ file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ***** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company (Local Business Yellowpages) called asking a series of questions that the answer would be yes. Several months later we received a fax stating that we were being sent to collection for nonpayment of an invoice which we had never received. We placed a call to the company asking for a copy of the signed contract. The response was it was authorized by a telephone conversation, which was played back to us. It was indeed the voice of one of our employees. However, we do not advertise online ever! Local Business Yellowpages then called several days in a row harrassing the receptionist for immediate payment, stating they would reduce the charges if paid immediately. They also stated they would send us for collection if not paid. The recording was edited by LBYP in an effort, we feel, to extort money for something that we did not authorize.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ******* *** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company states they called my office and received permission to run an ad and charge me $600 for it. The supposed ad , that I never saw and never saw ad copy to approve was not even ran under the name of my clinic...they used a corporate name that has not been used for 11 years. I knew nothing of this supposed ad until I received collection notices in April 2013.

Desired Settlement: Drop these fictitious charges and leave me alone

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ******* ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ******* **************’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ******* ************** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been receiving harassing calls from “Local Business Yellow Pages”. We have not yet received an invoice but have been threatened to be sent to a third party collection agency. The only proof we have been given is a supposed verbal authorization from a member of our front desk staff. After listening to the “recording” it is OBVIOUS that they have patched together “yes” responses so that it appears that she is authorizing the ad. There is absolutely no validity to this claim. I have zero plans to pay this claim. The representative that we have been contact by, **. **** *****, ###-###-####, x ***, is rude, intimidating and dishonest.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to cease their illegal operations and quit harassing us.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ***** ** *********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing the information from your office, we have conducted a search of our database for **. *********’s account.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to bring up any file in our system with the information that was provided with **. *********’s complaint. We would like to assist in resolving this complaint, but must request that **. ********* provide us with an account number or invoice number, so that we can properly investigate this account.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 10th, 2013, we received a fax from Local Business Yellopages that was a "Collection Notice" stating we owed $676.80 and that our bill was now 146 days past due. Not ever hearing from this company before, I contacted them to inquire what the notice was regarding. After being verbally attacked about how overdue our bill was, the representative, ***** ****, stated we had verbally agreed to a contract with his company for a year of listing in the "Local Business Yellow Pages" and were required to pay the invoice we had received. I assured ***** we did not agree to the contract, that we have a listing the "Yellow Pages" and they are the only company we have ever agreed to list our company information with. ***** then proceeded to play back a recording of myself agreeing to the terms of the policy which was altered and I had never heard any of the so called contract questions before. I also ensured ***** that I was not authorized to agree to any contracts on behalf of **. Frist, verbal or written, in which he replied with a lengthy list of laws making **. ***** responsible for any of my actions and continued to harass me trying to get me to admit I had agreed to the terms and conditions, which I did not do. I had asked ***** if the billing was legitimate, why we had not received invoices for the so called overdue balances before to which he said our mail carrier must have misplaced them, for six months. Shortly after on June 17th we received yet another invoice via fax from representative ******** ******* stating we now owed $756.95 due to accruing interest fees, which is quite an amount of interest for a seven day period, and that they would except a settlement payment of $681.26, and if we did not respond to the settlement we will be sold to a third party collection agency which may permanently and adversely affect our good credit. It stated if we had any questions to call ************** ext *** and speak with ******** *******. I immediately tried to contact this representative and was again verbally attacked and giving the exact same story from ******** word for word. Any question or disagreeing comment made was quickly responded to with quotations of laws making us fully responsible for the balance. **. ***** then contacted ******** and ***** and was given the same information. After two weeks of steady harassment, we assured the company we were not going to be paying these fraudulent charges and let them know we had started working with our lawyer to dispute the charges and were reporting them to the BBB. The calls, faxes, and pursuit of this balance then ceased. We have not heard from the company since. This company is a scam. They are altering phone calls and sending illegitimate bills and threats of harming credit if not paid.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ***** ****** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to file a complaint against Local Business Yellow Pages with a listed address of * ******** ***** ****** ***** **** *** ****** ********* ******** *****. They are attempting to collect an advertising package which was not authorized. I have contacted their copllection agent, **** *****, and disputed their invoicing and payment demands. He played a recorded conversation that had my employee's voice included. They asked a series of questions on the recording to which her voice only responded "yes". The exact same "yes" response was very obviously dubbed in to every question they asked. One question they specifically asked was if she was authorized to make decisions regarding ordering their advertisement to which they dubbed in the "yes" response. My employees are not authorized to make any decision regarding ordering any products or services of that nature and would never portray that they have the authorization. Anyone listening to this tape will hear the obvious altering of the recording to substantiate their claim. My employee never had any conversation with this company regarding any advertising and as I stated, would never pretend to be alowed to authorize any such service. I clearly stated my objection and refused to pay their invoice and associated fees. This company has most recently threatened to turn my manufactured account to a legal collection agency. The representative informed me that they would adversely affect my credit history for lack of payment. I am requesting your help to stop this scam and possibly prevent this from happening to others. ******* *. ******* O.D.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ******* *. *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I started getting calls from someone who says they represent the local yellow pages and we haven't paid a bill for a company in my name. I disregarded it as I have done no business with them. Now I am constantly getting threatening calls saying they are turning me over to their collection agency it a credit report will be made against me. Now they call more often and keep threatening.The caller is: ******* ****** Phone: ###-###-####. I have never done any business with the Yellow Pages. This is ridiculous. Product_Or_Service: None

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) There is no settlement to be made I just want these outrageous threatening calls to stop.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** *. ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file, as well as the information from your office, we have concluded that the complaint is unwarranted.

There is a recorded authorization for the service that was done with **. **** ********. In this recording, the representative distinctly reminds him of the cost of the service and verifies his authorization to accept and approve on behalf of the business location.

The representative also made certain that **. **** ******** knew the name of our company as well as the fact that we have no affiliation with any other telephone directories, to avoid any misunderstandings. He informed the representative that he understood this.

Given the above information, I am unable to comply with **. ********’s request. The account remains active, though we are willing to work with him to reach a settlement.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

My son who was under the age of 18 when they say this occurred could not have legally given any approval for this.
My son never talked to them at all.
The company they say this is for never existed.
No one requested this and we are not liable for this. This entire thing is a total lie.
This is a scam and these people should be  prosecuted to the fullest extent.

These criminals should be shut down.

Please help us get the people off our backs. They keep calling and my son is living in terror for what they are doing to him.

Once again, please help.

Regards,

**** *. ********








8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been contacted and told that there is a recording of our receptionist agreeing to advertise with this company. She did NOT make this agreement and the company is unwilling to send a contract that they say they have a signed copy of. I feel that we are being harassed with the persistent phone calls and they need to be stopped. The attempts at billing us for something that we did not agree to also needs to be stopped.

Desired Settlement: They need to stop harassing our front desk employees and should apologize for their unethical practices.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  **** ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ******** ****** ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ******** ****** ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 31st, 2013 we received a fax with an overdue amount from a business called Local Business Yellowpages. Amount due was around $756.95 outstanding. The first date on the invoice was February 5th 2013. The collection agent was **** ***** at ###-###-####. I called and left a message that we had not authorized this service and and thus will not be paying this balance. **. ***** called me back and acted like he never got my message. He stated that he was calling about the outstanding balance from March 5th 2013???? The date he advised me and the date on the invoice did not match. I advised him again we did not authorize this service. He said they had a recording and would I like to listen to it. He played the recording for me and the voice was clearly my receptionists voice ****** *********. At that time I was surprised and while listening to the entire message, I found it odd that you could hear the same exact response through out the whole recording as if my receptionist answered was being replayed, there was a lot of cutting in and out though out the whole recording??? and then at one point I heard a phone click like a hang up and then start recording again. The whole time the representative was very abrupt and had I not know what this was about I would have assumed that they were just updating our information which we get calls about all the time, **. ***** came back on the phone and advised that according to a new law, business owners are responsible for what their employees do! So this must be paid or he will take us to court, He then became very abrupt and argumentative, stated that he will give us until Friday, since I was not the the business owner he would only like to speak to him, I again advised that we did not authorize this service, he responded with we were still legally responsible since ****** works for us. I advised him that I will pass all of the information to the business Owner which he again stated loudly we had until Friday! After the call and further consideration I knew ****** would Never authorize such an amount. After discussing this with various people and researching on line there are other instances of this company pulling this scheme on other small businesses across the US. I have paid them no monies but they are threatening to take us to court.

Desired Settlement: Would like for these charges to be reversed and the account closed as none of this was authorized!

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ******* *. *****, Cvt

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ***** ****** ******/*** & *** ******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ***** ****** ******/*** & *** ****** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me with prejudice. 

Regards,

******* *****, Cvt
***** ****** ******/*** & *** ******

8/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company sent us an invoice about a service that we never agreed to. We never signed any written contract with them. They have threatened to send us to collection agency and taking legal action against us. This need to stop.

Desired Settlement: I want them to remove all charges and stop contacting us.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  *** ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ****** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

*** ******

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company alleges we signed up for their service. They are attempting to collect $767.25 which they claim is past due. My company never agreed to their service. We have asked them to stop harassing us but they continue to call and fax. I spoke today with **. **** ***** who played for me a "recording" of one of my employees responding "yes" to their questions. The "yes" was obviously looped and repeated over and over to respond to their questions as they desired. They are threatening litigation and collection agencies on us. I asked what his company does and what we "received" for their service and he did not reply. He said his team of ******* trained lawyers would ruin our credit and we would get collections calls every day. This company needs to be shut down. There are pages and pages of similar complaints online about this company.

Desired Settlement: I need a letter stating this was in error and all charges cleared.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ******* ** *****

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ****** **** & ***** ******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ****** **** & ***** ****** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

8/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted on 1/31/13 by a "foreign gentleman", I'm not sure of his name, and was told that he had just spoken with my boss. He said that my boss told him to call me and have me authorize "changes to our account" and I was going to be transferred to someone and I was to answer yes to all questions that were asked. I thought it was a bit odd but I did as I was told and agreed to everything, even though I am not authorized to accept things like this. I was told that we would be receiving an invoice from them in the mail. When my boss came into the office a few hours later I asked him about it and he had not received any phone calls. I decided that when I received a bill I would contact them and explain the situation and try to resolve it. I never received a bill or any further communication from them until 6/10/13 when I got a fax saying that our account was in collection. I immediately called the man who sent the fax and explained the situation. He said that he would look into it and get back with me. I spoke with that same man twice more that first week and was always told the same story. After the first week of communication he would not call me back as he said he would. I would always call him back 10-14 days later to see if any progress was made. Eventually on 7/23/13 I received a call from a different man from the pre-legal department saying that our account was about to be classified as a bad debt and if not paid in full we would be sent a summons to appear in court. I explained the situation to him as well and received absolutely no assistance. I told him that my boss is out of the state until Monday and I would have to talk to him when he got back. Following that call I went on their website and filed a complaint. I was told that I would get a response within 24 hours, I never heard back. So this morning, 7/24/13, I called the company and asked to speak to a manager. The woman I spoke to was extremely rude and kept trying to transfer me back to the man from the pre-legal department. I called my local yellow pages salesman and spoke with him about the situation and he advised me to contact the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to remove the bill, remove us from their website and never contact us in the future.

Business Response:

Monday, August 05, 2013

 

Re:  ***** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ****** ****** ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ****** ****** ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******

8/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A phone call was made to our *********, Tennessee office and answered by a former employee. This company recorded our employee verifying contact information for the branch only. They have now sent us an invoice ********* for $795.75 for charges that were never authorized and are threatening legal action. Despite numerous requests from both our local *********, Tennessee branch and our corporate office in **********, Alabama for them to stop harassing our employees, they continue to call. This is a scam that is affecting countless businesses across the US, as evidenced by the numerous complaints found online from a simple Google search for the name and city of the business and from looking at the BBB rating of F.

Desired Settlement: I would like a call directly from **. ***** ***** apologizing for harassing my employees. I would like to see in writing that the invoice was an error and has been fully credited. I would also like our company's name and all locations removed from future scam calling lists. If this doesn't happen within the next few days, I will be happy to contact the press in all of the 17 cities in which our company operates so that other small businesses can be warned about what these people are trying to do.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  ******** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ***** ** *******’ file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ***** ** ******* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company erroneously claims that your business has agreed to have them advertise for you on the yellow pages website and says that your account is months and months overdue in payment.

Desired Settlement: For those who are responsible for this attempted robbery to be prosecuted and funds be given back to those who were duped. Also for those responsible to be tarred and feathered like in the 1800's.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  ***** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing Dr. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that Dr. ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the are calling and harassing my business saying i gave the ok to advertise in the yellow pages and i never ok any ads on the phone

Desired Settlement: please quit calling and faxing us

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** ******* *****

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *****’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ***** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Local Business Yellowpages called to ask if I wanted to advertize on line with them. I said small retail store I don"t need ,I don't have a web site, I don"t have links and I gave them no information about my company.They asked if this was the name of the business and I said yes,they ask if this was my name and I said yes.On june 14,2013 I recieved a call from collection telling me that my business owes 676.80 for advertizing. I told him I never signed up as I am a small retail store and I only do local advertizing. I was there was a recording of me saying yes. He then said he would call three times a day and then they fax. They are a fast talking company.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to drop this as I don't want anything to do with on line advertizing. Ihave been here over ten years and have never done this kind of advertizing.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  ******* ** ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ******* ***** ***’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ******* ***** *** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Yellow pages has billed me for advertising that I did not purchase or approve. I received an invoice datee 1-23-13 for $599.99. I did not authorize this so didn't pay it. I received another invoice with interest charges and they are now telling me I owe them $676.80 for advertisement that I didn't purchace. They are now threatening to send me to collections. I called and spoke with a representative that stated I had approved this and when I asked for proof they advised they had a voice acceptance and don't need a signature for anything under $500. They have not been able to provide me with any proof that I have accepted this advertising and I have never had a conversation approving this.

Desired Settlement: I would like this to be addressed and this charge be cancelled as well as for this to not go to collections or against my credit.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** *** *****

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *****’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ***** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Local Business Yellow Pages claims that they were given verbal authorization from *****, an insurance billing person at this office to run an ad for us. ***** states that all she did was give them our fax number so they could fax something to us and that she did not authorize an ad. She has no authority here to authorize anything. This company is now claiming that we owe them $756.35 and is threatening to take us to court. My problem is that no one gave them any kind of authorization to run an ad, I never received or signed any type of written contract. I do not feel that we are responsible for this bill. This company claims that they have a recording of her saying "yes" and this is why they are saying we owe them the money.

Desired Settlement: We do not want to pay this bill and we do not want this company to every contact us again.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ********* *** **********’ file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ********* *** ********** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yellow pages called to get our Business to advertise with them. When they could not get an authorized person to get on the phone, they talked an employee into confirming advertising. This person has no power to make decisions. The collection agent has been trying to get us to pay a bill that was bogus and unauthorized. The agent is well versed in local law on Phone Authorizations. The sales person got the employee to give a few yes answers and they expect us to pay over 600 for a scam. I will not pay this scam.

Desired Settlement: I will not pay this bill. I would like an invoice stating a zero balance

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ****** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One of my employees authorized to accept an approving invoice or purchase order. In no way did they think they were buying a premium listing package. They did not go over anything that was being purchased or said we were purchasing anything. They asked her if she was authorized to accept invoices or purchase orders and she said yes thinking it was something the company had already bought. Local Yellow Pages keeps billing me for this premium listing package and is threatening to ruin my credit report as a bad debt, but I do not feel this was conducted in a professional manor at all. My employee was basically tricked to purchase this.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to stop contacting this office. I believe I went through this with another one of my employees a few years ago with the same company. We had asked them then to stop contacting us and they continue to do so.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ****** ************’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ****** ************ will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received an invoice from this company for a set amount of charges. We dispute all charges because we did not enter into any agreement with this company for any services. A recording was claimed to have contained an affirmation of services from an employee of ours. The person listed by this company does not work for our company and does not have any such authorization.

Desired Settlement: We want these fraudulent charges cancelled and we want this company to cease and desist all contact with us.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  ** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ******* *** **********, *** **’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ******* *** **********, *** ** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted our business to verify our name and address for what the receptionist thought was a free listing. 6 months later, we are receiving weekly collections letters for $686.95. The name of the business on the collections letter is from a business that used to be on this site. It has ben closed for 4 years. (****** ***. ************ ******)The name of the officer on the collections invoice, is the officer of the previous business. She has since sold her business and moved to another city , again 4 years ago. (******* ********) The receptionist was asked to say yes to a series of questions to verify name, address and phone numbers. nothing else. She was also the receptionist for the previous business and stayed on with the change of ownership. She is a trusted and loyal employee. She would never knowingly approve a $600 invoice for services for a business that has been closed for 4 years! And she certainly knows the difference between the two. Not only does she maintain that she did not knowingly approve a $600.00 charge, she is not authorized to do so. Furthermore, when we searched the old company (and our current company) on the internet to see what we were being charged for, we saw nothing as outlined in the forwarded bill. So, there are no services to bill for! We currently have a contract with ************** so again, there would be no reason whatsoever to order this same type of service with another company. To top it off, when I first contacted then to discuss the obvious mix up, they were extremely rude. I would say excessively. I was shocked, frankly.

Desired Settlement: Remove charges, and stop harassing our business.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  ****** *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ****** ****** ******* ******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ****** ****** ******* ****** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been receiving harassing faxed invoices and calls from “Local Business Yellow Pages”. We received an initial invoice for $676.80 that has now increase to $889 b/c of interest. It is a totally bogus claim.Their only proof is a supposed verbal authorization from our front desk staff. After listening to the “recording” it is OBVIOUS that they have patched together “yes” responses so that it appears that she is authorizing the ad. There is absolutely no validity to these claims. I plan to file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission, The Better Business Bureau (in MD), with the TN state attorney general (where we are located), and with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (which is the FBI). I have zero plans to pay this ridiculous claim. I will be sending a certified letter from our attorneys as well if push comes to shove.

Desired Settlement: This is a common scam. Several offices have complained about these unethical practices. I want them to know that we will NOT pay a dime and these invoices are fraudulant.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** ****

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ************* ************ **** ****’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ************* ************ **** **** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The name of our business is ******** ****** ********. I have been receiving collection notices with interest accruing for services we did not authorize. The company said they spoke with ****** *****, who is our receptionist and that she authorized them to place an ad on our behalf. ****** ***** is our receptionist and has no authority to authorize anything on behalf of our business.She denies ever having authorized their services. All of their correspondence is directed to ****** *****. All reputable sales people who contact our office always ask to talk to the person in charge of making decisions on behalf of our business. Had they done so they would only have been told that only the dr./owner or ****** ********* could authorize any such services. It is our contention that they never sent any copy of the ad was ever sent to us for verification. We never authorized any on line advertising. we never received anything except bills.,which so far amount to $686.95 with interest continually accruing. We are constantly receiving collection notices from ***** ****,collection agent,###-###-#### Ext.***. He was informed by Dr **** *********, of all of the above facts. he was demeaning and rude. Dr. ********* told him the business was not computerized and he responded by saying "you owe the money,pay the bill and get back in the 21st century. We contend we do not owe the money and will not pay for services we did not authorize . They may have asked "to whom am i speaking" and ****** gave them her namer but did not authorize any ad.

Desired Settlement: No further contact from the local business yellow pages or the collection agent and all charges to be eliminated.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  **** ****** *********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing Dr. *********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that Dr. ********* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

8/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own ******* **** ********** ********. I was contacted by fax early July stating that I was seriously deliquint on my account with Yellow pages. I had never advertized with them so contacted them. They are claiming that my receptionist, ***** *****, approved this advertisement for $599 for one year in February and that there is now interest and legal fees amounting to a total of $756.95. They plaed a recording of her authorizing this service and said that this is a legally binding agreement and that they will send me to collection if not paid. ****** says that she did not authorize this (she is very reliable and I believe her). She said that they only requested that she verify our address and phone number. I am reporting this because I believe this to be a case of fraud.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate this business not contacting my business by phone or fax.

Business Response:

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

 

Re:  ***** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

8/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company fraudulently invoiced my business and did not provide any service. They state that they do not have any written contract. This is a scam. They do not entertain phone calls and hang up when I call to ask for refund or a copy of agreement that they billed under.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund of Monies Charged.

Business Response:

Monday, July 15, 2013

 

Re:  **** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file, as well as the information from your office, we have concluded that the complaint is unwarranted.

There is a recorded authorization for the service that was done with **. ******. In this recording, the representative distinctly reminds her of the cost of the service and verifies her authorization to accept and approve on behalf of the business location.

The representative also made certain that **. ****** knew the name of our company as well as the fact that we have no affiliation with any other telephone directories, to avoid any misunderstandings. She informed the representative that she understood this.

Given the above information, I am unable to comply with **. ********’s request. The account shows that the balance has been paid in full. There is no outstanding amount owing on this account.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

A copy of the mentioned contract has not been provided.

Please send copy of the stated recording of the authorization for review of facts to rule out a fraudulent transaction.

It can be e mailed to ***********************


Regards,

**** ********








7/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a call on 1/29/2013 from Local Business Yellowpages. They wanted us to except an offer for and ad in the Yellowpages. We did not want anything to do with the yellowpages ad. I tried to tell them and they would not listen to me so I handed the phone over to **** the Optician here to tell them we did not want the ad. They gave him a cancelation # and we never heard from themagain until 7/2/2013 when we received a collection notice. We tried to talk to ****** ****** and resolve this matter. He was of no help. Stating we owed them the money and he said he had **** on tape excepting the offer. We fell the tape may have been doctored resulting in the appearence of confirmatiion when we have two witnesses here that clearly heard we did not want their service. We never received a bill from 1/2013 until the collection notice came.

Desired Settlement: We want our name out of their yellowpages and the bill written off.

Business Response:

Monday, July 15, 2013

 

Re:  **** ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. **** ****** OD’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. **** ****** OD will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

7/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** *** is the management company for ***** ****** ****** ******* of ******** (South Carolina) and ***** ****** ****** ******* of ******* (Georgia). **** *** has received, via the named dental centers, invoices for yellow page advertisements from Local Business Yellow Pages that were not solicited or approved by authorized personnel.

Desired Settlement: We want Local Business Yellow Pages to cease sending fraudulent invoices, terminate all fees, and remove information about the dental centers from their database.

Business Response:

Monday, July 15, 2013

 

Re:  ****** ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing both files as well as **. ********’s complaint with your office, we have decided to close both accounts. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoices have been voided.

This will ensure that neither location will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/12/13 we were faxed an invoice from Local Business Yellow Pages in Bethesda, MD regarding an invoice for a service that was never rendered or approved by authorized personnel. The contact person at Local Business Yellow Pages is **. ****. **. **** claims she was authorized on 2/5/13 by an employee of ours over the phone to initiate an ad using their service. Our employee (*********) is not authorized to make financial decisions for the office, and she also did not understand or knowingly agree to sign up for the service that **. **** was trying to sell. **. **** asked to verify our business information over the phone, and interpreted this as a false agreement to start services. There was a short phone conversation asking ********* if the supposed bill could be mailed to us. ********* was unaware of what the service entailed, and was led in the conversation, as the questions that **. **** asked were designed to trick non-authorized employees to say yes to questions they do not understand and are not authorized to answer. We have never signed a written contract, and have never received any invoices or communication from the business in the mail - they have only contacted us by sending a bill via fax. We have not received any written proof that they have provided a valid service. When we have advertised with legit companies in the past, they always send written samples of their work in the mail and wait for our approval of the ad before they publish. The fax on 6/12/13 lists a charge of $599.99 for their "Premium Listing Package". It also lists the following Interest charges and Administration Fees, which comes to a total of $676.80: 3/5/13: Interest Charge $9.00 4/5/13: Interest Charge $9.13 5/5/13: Interest Charge $9.27 6/5/13: Interest Charge $9.41 6/12/13: Administration Fee $40.00 We were never contacted on the dates above regarding the Interest Charges & Administration Fee. We have attempted to resolve the matter with **. ****. On 6/20/13 when we were able to speak to her on the phone, she said if we wanted to cancel their services, there would be a $400 cancellation fee. What should our next step be in resolving this matter? Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of all services and charges from Local Business Yellow Pages as the services they claim were not authorized.

Business Response:

Monday, July 15, 2013

 

Re:  ******* ********

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. ********’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

7/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a phone call from Yellowpages. The caller asked if the name, addess, telephone number of business was correct, which it was. The caller asked if I had spoken with our local yellow pages representative. I replied that I had. That is what the call consisted of. At the time, we were in the process of changing our advertising with AT&T yellowpages. I subsequently started receiving bills from "Local Business Yellowpages". I never verified that we were requesting a listing in their publication. I verified our name and address was correct and that I had spoken with a sales representative (which I had with ****). I called to cancel the listing and the very rude caller stated that it was too late and we should pay the bill. I subsequently spoke with the "manager" who was also very rude and hung up on me, transferring me back to the representative who, again, was rude and hung up on me. I stated we did not have a contract and they replayed the recording of our phone call and that they legally did not need a signed contract because if is under a determined amount. This company is knowingly misrepresenting themselves and sending threatening invoices to people with whom they have recorded conversations confirming their name and address for the "free" listing.

Desired Settlement: We do not owe this company anything and do not want to be contacted by them -- ever again.

Business Response:

Monday, July 15, 2013

 

Re:  ******* ******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing ********* ****** *****’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that ********* ****** ***** will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LOCAL BUSINESS YELLOW PAGES 3 BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MA ###-###-#### CONSTANTLY HARASSES OUR BUSINESS ABOUT OWING FOR AD. SCAM....THIS COMPANY HARASSES US DAILY ABOUT OWING THEM FOR ADVERTISING AND HAVE NOW SENT US A BILL. WE HAVE NEVER ADVERTISED WITH THEM OR AUTHORIZED ANY ADVERTISEMENT. THE BILL IS SHOWING AN ACCOUNT NUMBER OF **********,INVOICE **********, BALANCE DUE $599.99. WE HAVE TRIED NUMEROUS TIMES TALKING WITH THEM BUT THEY IGNORE US.

Desired Settlement: INVOICE TO BE VOIDED AND A ZERO BALANCE

Business Response:

Monday, July 15, 2013

 

Re:  ******* *******

Complaint No:  *******

 

 

Thank you for notifying us of the above mentioned complaint.

After reviewing **. *******’s file as well as their complaint with your office, we have decided to close this account. Any outstanding balance has been removed and the invoice has been voided.

This will ensure that **. ******* will not be contacted by Local Business Yellow Pages for any future solicitation.

 

 

Regards,

********* *****

Director of Communications

*****************************