BBB Accredited Business since

Quench USA, Inc.

Find a Location

View Additional Phone Numbers 780 5th. Ave. Suite 200, King Of Prussia, PA 19406 http://www.quenchonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quench USA, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quench USA, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quench USA, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2002 Business started: 08/15/1997 Business incorporated 09/22/2008 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Ibarguen, CEO Ms. Kathy Rafferty, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Denise Desatnick, Marketing Communications Manager
Principal: Mr. Anthony Ibarguen, CEO
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment


Additional Locations

  • 780 5th. Ave. Suite 200

    King Of Prussia, PA 19406

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4860 Duff DrSte B

    West Chester, OH 45246

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been doing business with Quench for the past few years. They bought out **** *******, who was the company with whom we had our original water service contract. Since Quench took over, we have had horrible customer service. When we have had maintenance issues with our machine, they have been hard to get ahold of, lost our maintenance requests and have typically taken at least two weeks to get a service person out to work on our machine. We called them to cancel service and also sent a cancellation email on 12/26. On 12/31, we got a response from Quench saying that we would have to pay our remaining contract through "8/31/12" plus the removal fee. While I can assume that the cancellation department was trying to make us pay until August of this year, the email referred to a date in the past, and there is nothing we can see in our original contract with **** ******* that states anything about Auto renewal. The original contract we have was dated 8/23/04, and for one of the units was rent to own after 60 months. The paperwork for the other unit located at 10401 N 32nd St refers only to install date and install information. We have no problem paying a removal fee, but our reason for cancelling is that we have not been getting the exemplary service they promise. They have disappointed and frustrated us time and again and it is unfair to try to make us pay for eight more months, for service we are not getting. Moreover, when my business partner, ****** ********, called about cancellation, we were told only that we would have to pay through the date we were cutting off service. That is why we also sent an email informing Quench of our cancellation on 12/26/2013. We have attempted to contact **** *******, who was the gentleman from their cancellation department who sent us the email regarding our contract, twice by email and twice by phone and have never received any call back. This has just caused additional frustration and exemplifies the service we have come to expect from Quench.

Desired Settlement: We would be happy to pay the removal fee for taking the unit and the portion of our bill due through our cancellation date of 12/26/2013, but for nothing beyond that.

Business Response: Dear **. *********,

 
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  We are committed to delivering excellent customer service at Quench, and are very disappointed that we let this customer down.  Our service team has already been in touch with ****** ************ this afternoon, and we have agreed to the resolution requested.  We are sorry to see them go, but are grateful we had the opportunity to resolve this quickly and hopefully to their satisfaction.
 
Please feel free to contact me if any further questions arise in this matter.
 
Sincerely,
 
****** *********
Marketing Director

7/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quench claims to provide water coolers that are better for the environment and the people drinking the water, when in fact, the Quench machine that was delivered to our office never worked. The water that it puts out leaves a grimy film on the surface of the drip tray, and the heating element for our hot water has never worked. The Reverse Osmosis peice that was represented to be part of the machine is actually a separate unit, so we cannot install this system completely in our building. We have tried over and over again since it was installed in May to get this returned to the company and void our contract. They refuse to respond and when they do they just want to argue their way out of returning the equipment for us.

Desired Settlement: We need the Quench people to have their partner "** **** ********" in Utah, come out and remove the equipment and send it back to Quench. We cannot remove it ourselves and we are moving out of the building we are currently leasing space in.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

 
*** *** ********* contracted for a Quench water cooler, model 720 with optional reverse osmosis, in April of this year.  In order to install reverse osmosis filtration, a nearby drain is required.  The customer asserted (and confirmed in the sales agreement) that a drain was available.  Upon installation of the unit, that was found not to be the case.  The customer agreed to have the unit installed without reverse osmosis filtration, which can result in a harmless mineral build up on the drip tray.
 
Quench has made numerous attempts to come to a reasonable resolution with *** ***, including the offer of a new unit.  The contracted fees for rental of the unit and installation are $1440, but *** *** has paid nothing to date.  What's more, Quench has incurred $280 in out-sourced service expenses for the initial installation and troubleshooting of the reverse osmosis situation.
 
Quench is willing to allow *** *** to cancel their contract, and we will absorb the costs incurred so far.  We will arrange for pickup of the water cooler in the next couple of weeks. However, please understand that we do not feel the complaint is reasonable, especially considering the effort and expense we have incurred trying to placate *** *** and mitigate what was originally their mistake.
 
Thank you.
 
****** *********
Marketing Communications Manager

4/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company took over Advanced H2o and we have a water cooler with a filter system. They will not tell us what it is filtering. We have called 4 times and they will say over and over again that they will email the information. This water cooler is a scam we pay monthly fee of $49.99 plus tax. We had the water tested and it is almost as bad as our bad tap water. The owner and manager will not call us. We are going to seek a refund for all the time that we paid for. This water isn't healthy enought to drink.

Desired Settlement: Getting back all the money we put into this system since 2010. This cooler is a scam and we can prove it. We will also take them to court if this isn't resolved.****** ****

Business Response: Hello.  This was emailed to *** on 3/2/2013:


***,

Hello my name is ***** ***** and I am a Senior Account Manager here at Quench.  I was forwarded a statement that you had sent to the BBB.  I am reaching out to find out what I can do to help with your situation.   To start I have included a PDF of what your unit does to filter your water.  Please let me know if there are any other questions that you have.

Thanks for your time,

 

***** *****

Email: ***********************

P:

************ ***** ** ************ ** ************

3/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues