BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that iTalk Global Communications, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for iTalk Global Communications, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 52 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

52 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 22 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 13
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 30
Total Closed Complaints 52

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on iTalk Global Communications, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2005 Business started: 08/13/2003 in TX Business started locally: 02/08/2004 Business incorporated 08/19/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jack Zhao, President/CEO Mr. William Burge, Vice President Ms. Li Lei, Vice President Ms. Weberly Wu, CFO Mr. Paul Zhu, Executive Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Zhao, President/CEO
Business Category

VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) Sales & Service Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Communication Consultants Telephone Communications

Alternate Business Names
iTalk BB iTalk Broadband

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1122 S Capital Of Texas Hwy Ste 375

    W Lake Hills, TX 78746

  • 7926 Jones Branch Dr Ste 120

    Mc Lean, VA 22102 (877) 482-5503 (703) 848-1685

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1300 S Golden West Ave

    Arcadia, CA 91007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2016 Delivery Issues
6/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2015 Delivery Issues
10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: iTalk BB targets Chinese markets in US. They aggressively promote their business through their current customers, offering incentives to recruit new customers. In general, Chinese do not like to complain, especially to officials. I think that is reason their complaint rate is low. My experience with iTalkBB was horrible and unacceptable. Their sales agent did not communicate clearly and didn't follow up with their customers, The customer service agent lied about their actions and did not offer any help to solve the issue. Below is what happened. I contacted iTalkBB as a recommendation from my sister. After initial phone contact, I was charged $24.99 for their modem and shipment, and $28.99 for monthly service fee. I want to keep my phone numbers and was told it would take 2-4 weeks. From there my month long nightmare began. I was required to send them a phone bill, with a hand written request to transfer the phone number. I faxed 3 times (by the way, their 877 fax number does not work) and emailed 4 times. No one confirmed with me that they received my fax and email, as the email and fax were addressed to support, and the agent told me that they could not verify if they received or not.. After all the fax and email, I got a call saying that the phone bill was not acceptable due to it was our of 30 day range. I again on 6/21/15, with my May phone bill, which was due 6/19/15. After waiting for another two weeks, I called to find out that my phone number was not transferred due to the phone bill was not current. When asked why no one informed me, the agent said that they did call me which was a lie. I had no record of receiving their call nor a missed call from them. I do not understand why it was so difficult to transfer or keep my phone number. When I switched my cell phone service, I kept my exiting number and the service was switched from Sprint to Verizon within 10 minutes. When asking for their supervisor, the agent said that their supervisor was busy. I left my cell number for the supervisor to call me at her convenience, she never called. My main complaint is that iTalk BB did not clearly tell me what to expect, what to do next, what is the progress, and when the number transfer is complete. I faxed, emailed, called, but they could not clearly explain what the issue was, and why it took so long. I could not reach any managerial staff, and the agent gave me all reasons why their supervisor could not be reached. They did not make any effort to keep me informed of the progress or no progress. I have never experience such poor customer service with any other company. It seems to me that they only care to add new account to their portfolio, and once they started to charge the service fee (10 days after the account set up), they do not care about anything else. I dealt with numerous agents, they were all reluctant to give me their names, only their work number. I could not include their few work numbers I obtained as the website mistaken the numbers as social security numbers.

Desired Settlement: I need iTalk BB to credit me two month service charges as I had to pay two phone bills for two months. They promised phone number transfer (from ******* to iTalk BB) time of 2-4 weeks. and told me not cancel my ******* account until they transfer the number successfully. However, after all the fax, email, phone calls, I am back to square one. I got nothing resolved but all the aggravation caused from chasing them for a simple phone number transfer. The customer service agent refused to relay my issues to their supervisors and no one followed up with me.

Business Response:

after we did our internal check, the phone will be port in on July 27th and we have spoke with customer and gave  1 month free service to customer. and will follow up customer again, make sure they phone will port in on time. also we will eduated our employees to have better service with customers.

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a phone plan with 2 years service agreement (from 10/12/2014~), this agreement including TV 1 year service (with Set Top Box) as below.Plan: US TV 1yr Signup no contractMonthly Plan Fee: $0/MonthService Agreement: No contract.Payment Method: Credit card with endingYour Billing Information:Item AmountShipping/Handling Fee $9.99Refund for Shipping/Handling Fee $-4.99Activation Fee $49.99Total $54.99 April this year, the TV Set Top Box couldnt work, we called the customer service at the end of April, they agreed to mail us a new (but not new) to change it. When we got the changed (and returned the old one), the changed it also couldnt work, then we called customer service again. They also said mail us another to change it. But the second couldnt work also.Then the third, fourth times, return the old, change the other again and again. Totally, we receive 4 TV Set Top Boxes and all of these boxes cant work! Every time we received the TV Set Top Box we found they were second hand, not a new one. We thought the second hand was ok, if it was fine. But they were all broken, we were very disappoint. One of the TV Set Top Box even the power cable was bad. We told them could they mail a new one for us to try, but they also mail the second hand. We emailed to customer complain, no reply. We were very disappointed, and we did not have time to went to the UPS store to return the box again and again, so we cancelled the TV service at the middle of May. They told us they cant refund any fee.Today, we thought we cancelled the TV service because their poor quality we couldnt use instead of we did not want to watch. It is not our problem. From April to October, we cant have the service because of them not us. We called to ask but they refused any refund, after we explained, they said they can refund from April to May one month $4.00 dollars.

Desired Settlement: We cancelled the TV service were not our voluntary, this due to their poor quality of TV Set Top Box. We cant use this TV service from April to October is because of their not ours problem. But they dont recognize it. They consider we have cancelled and the TV service is no monthly fee, so we dont have any loss.We care about they are not aware of their quality and service problems, we are very disappointed their customer service.

Business Response:

we spoke with customer the case, this is wha we offer customer

1. refund $25.00 crdit to customer phone bill due she couldn't use the TV for 6 months.

2. offer customer free TV sevice before customer okay to charge her, customer doesn't need it at this time, but we will honror for the next two months.

customer is happy with our solution.

 

 

7/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: miss leading, not as ad only 9.99. return not setup and open package, only refund $9.99. tired up for 2 years contract with out tell at front cheating & miss leading

Desired Settlement: get full refund

Business Response:

 

we have spoke with customer our ad. educated customer our ad. customer didn't see the detail information. this is why customer said miss leading.

 

we have refund $49.99 TV act fee for  customer.  customer is happy about this.

 

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** **** 


italkbb changed their AD & sent a check for full refund to me.
Please close my case.   p.s.

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We got a service from ItalkBB in April, 2012 with a two year contract. The phone number is **********. This contract was due in April of 2014 but ItalkBB never sent notify us before it expired and then change it to a non contract service which means some service which was free would not free any more. Since ItalkBB never sent me a paper statement so I just happened to know now. I called to customer service and was told their policy IS JUST THAT. ItalkBB will not notify customer when the contract expired. If you won't call then to renew your policy, your policy would change based on whatever they want. It is a very dangerous policy to customers like us. The customer reps (#****** Ms Z****) told me I was charged $75.17 fee which was not authorized by me since April of 2014. ItalkBB agree that they could offer me $10 refund even though they admit they didn't notify me about the policy change. I, as a customer, never experience such kind of company's policy. The policy should be automatic renewed or could be canceled if the policy holder didn't response before expired but never had this like policy unauthorized changed. So, I would like BBB to process my complaint to refund me the overcharging as well as to adjust my policy. Thanks, ****** **

Desired Settlement: Offer me refund of unauthorized charge and request ItalkBB to call me to discuss the new policy issue.

Business Response:

after we spoke with customer. customer is satisfied with our reslove.

here is what we did to customer

1.      I will refund $41.94 (the toll charges from the pass six months) to your account.

2.      I will refund the total amount whatever you make cell phone international calls (from May 5th- to June 4th)

3.      I have renew a new plan on your account ###-###-#### to your account. here I the new plan information:

·         Plan name: US $24.99 global unlimited plan 2 yrs + 6 MF + 2IFD unlimited.

·         Your monthly fee will you be $24.99 + $3.95(applicable regulatory/compliance fee and charge) = $28.94 for the first year. And it will be $29.93 for the 2nd year ( because we will charge you $0.99 China 950 number for the 2nd year)

·         You will get two cell phones unlimited free international calls (###-###-#### and ###-###-####) from 06/05/2015—06/04/2017.

·         There is no any activation fee to swap the plan.

·         You will get 6 months for free (the 10th, 11th, 12th, 22nd, 23rd and 24th during your contact)

 

5/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I could not find the category I was looking for in your nature of complaint options. iTalk Global keeps calling my business after I have requested that they stop contacting me as I am not interested in their services. It's starting to feel like harassment.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to stop calling my business because I do not want their services.

Business Response:

after we go the complain. we have notice all our sales teams about the customer information. make sure they will call customer again, also we have put customer phone number  on our "DO NOT CALL LIST". it might take few days to complete. also we have remove her email from our email list as well. we have emailed to customer about these action.

5/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/1/15, I inquired into their services online, a salesman called immediately when I was considering if go ahead. I told the salesman that I would contact them if I decide to use their services, and clearly told him "no follow-up call" is necessary. After that day, they started to call my cell almost every night. The situation even worsen, after I told them to delete my phone # from their list and no more calls. They viciously called me around 8:40 PM (9 pm is the latest time allowed by FCC) without leaving any messages. Please stop them from calling again. It's so bothersome. And definitely, I would not use their services.

Desired Settlement: Just stop calling me. I would be very thankful.

Business Response: I have contacted our sales teams and remove *** ****** *** number on our phone lists. *** *** shouldn't received any phone calls. I have tried to contact *** ***, but didn't have any luck, please let me know there is any steps that we need to do. thank you!

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

They said they would stop all sales calls starting on Friday.    But, they purposely called my cell (*********** at 9:33 p.m. last night.  

Before I filed complaints, they still follow FCC's rule not to call after 9 p.m, and now they just  ignore the rule?

I have doubt on how this company trains / manages their employees.  


Regards,

****** ***

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I filed a complaint on 3/17/15. The company responded to STOP calling or sending advertising e-mail to me. According to them, my contact information was totally removed from their database. Based on their response, I closed the case on 4/1/15. The fact is, their promise ONLY stands for 3 weeks. Today (4/24/15), I received another advertising email again. Their practice is very annoying and unacceptable. Thank you.


Regards,

****** ***








Business Response: when *** *** told us about the email. we removed him from the mailing list from our mailing dept.  but he still get the email. we have spoke with our data dept, because mailing dept got all the lists from our data dept. our data dept told us they have removed it from our system. also we will double check before we sent out the email. make sure *** *** is not in the list. thank you!

5/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a two years contract phone service with iTalk Global communication from 01/10/2013 to 01/09/2015 plus two month free using without charge until 03/009/2015, that means they have provided two month free if we had two years contract with iTalkBB.We switched the phone provider to **** ****** ten days ago before 03/09/2015, however iTalk still charged $31.18 as usual even we already have switched to **** ******. iTalk asked me to return the equipment(phone box), the equipment was returned and I verified the equipment was delivered to iTalk. They told me there is no shipping label for U.S. customer, this is an discrimination for USA customer. There is deposit for the equipment, they haven't refund deposit $15.00 yet so far.

Desired Settlement: I like the iTalk1. Removed the change for usage from 02/10/2015 to 03/09/2015, I like iTalk to return the deposit and pay the shipping.My tracking No, for shipping the equipment is **** **** **** **** **** **

Business Response:

we have spoke with customer. this is what we did

 

1. Monthly fee, we didn't charge customer credit card $31.25. but we billed it to customer. and we have credit back to customer account. and customer account balance is $0

2. deposit. customer had a $15.00 deposit. we got customer IP adapter back and we have issued the check to customer. and the check number is *****

 

now customer should get the check $15.00 anytime now.

3/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent misrepresentation by the sales person. Company would not cancel the account and claims an early termination fee. In mid Dec 2014, I was approached at the entrance of an Asian supermarket by the sales representative who spoke in Chinese and claims iTalkBB offers Chinese program streaming with no contract at a monthly fee and a one time start up fee. She also mentioned a long distance service which I told her I have no desire or need. I only agreed to the TV streaming service. Over the two months, the TV streaming never worked. I called several times to seek assistance and their customer service line just loops around and only Chinese speaking representatives were available. Everytime I called, they would blame my local internet carrier and offer no troubleshooting assistance. By Feb 26th, I called and their representative only spoke Chinese which I don't have a f**ent understanding. I requested for a English speaking representative to contact me to terminate the TV service. An English speaking representative called in about an hour and told me that I was signed up to a one year telephone service and in order to cancel, I will need to pay various fees. I related to her that I didn't sign up for the telephone service and that the TV streaming didn't have a contract period. She said she will get a supervisor to call me back. I waited and never received a call back that day. I emailed: ******************* about my request to terminate and also attached a hard paper copy to the certified mailing which inc**ded the return of the equipment I was given at the time of the signup to further communicate and request the termination. I never heard back via email or phone until last night, March 4 at 8:00pm. A representative called speaking only Chinese and again I asked that an English speaking supervisor call me. I received a vm call today, March 5th at 11:56am PT from rep. Helen to return her call. I returned the call and stated again that I would like to have my account terminated. She then said that iTalkBB won't cancel the account unless I agree to pay a termination fee of over $100 for the one year telephone contract. The conversation went no where as she continues to claim that I signed up for a contracted service. I repeated over 6 times, that the service I agreed and signed for was only the TV streaming and that the sales representative misrepresented herself to me. Helen refused to address the problem at hand and continues to badger me about needing to pay or they won't cancel the account. The call ended with no reso**tion. I am happy to file a lawsuit against the sales person and iTalkBB for fraud and misrepresentation. There are plenty of complaints all over the web and your BBB site about their deceptive business practices- especially when it comes to termination of accounts and false billings.

Desired Settlement: The reso**tion I will accept is that they terminate my account as requested. I will not pay or be subjected to termination fees based on their fraudulent claim. I will not tolerate their harassment or any communication via the phone.

Business Response: this is a miscommunication problem.  Ms. **** ** did have one year agreement with us. but it was misunderstood each other, we cancelled Ms **** ** phone and  TV service, also refund $101.97 and $49.99 back to Ms **** ** creddit  card, and Ms ** was happied  the result we did. thank you so much!

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The representative handling my complaint was very astute and has communicated the matter to the West Coast Sales Manager in order to improve the sales communication at sign-up.   

Regards,

**** **

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want to cancel my service with them. I called their customer service 4 times, they always said they had transfer me to their cancellation department, but their cancellation department was always busy. They said that some one will call me back. No one call me back after several hours. I also send email to them, they said that they can not cancel my service by email.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to cancel my service and refund my service fee for this new billing cycle. Otherwise I will dispute the charge from my credit card.

Business Response: we have already spoke with customer and took care the customer,  customer said he didn't have any issue now.

2/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, Dear Sir/Madam: I purchased the services on Oct 12, 2014 with their commitments -1 month trial and satisfied. we took a tv service and a new tel phone, and charged me $69.85 at my credit card. $8.94 on 10/16/2014. When we have the services, we found in the first two weeks, tv and tel didn't work. I called them to solve out. after we have the services, we found TV and phone were not the services we were supposed. we wanted to have the services they don't have. in the early of November, their representative called in questioning or investigated the services. I clearly stated the services we don't want to continue, please cancel them. The representative agreed the services to cancel. Since that, we never use their services. they have records to show it. However, when I received my credit card statements, they still charged to me $9.10 on 11/16 2014 and $9.0 on 12/16 2014. ($8.94 on 1/16/2015 it will be on Jan statement). Then I called them to stop to charge me on 1/20/2015. 3 calls took me 2 to 3 hours. However, they not only continue to charge me, but also charged me $102.96 more without my approval. I clearly and definitely told them" don't charge to my credit card, and I will take my credit card back". They enforced to get money from my credit card, and keep my credit number and expire date and security code without my approval. I am not sure what they do and will do with my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my money total $203.92. Remove my credit card information from their system.

Business Response: after we investigated . customer didn't make any phone  calls or watch TV after 30 days, we spoke with customer. we have refund $138 for the phone and 49.99 for the TV back to customer. customer was happy with the resolve. and we will follow up with customer make sure she will get full refund back to her credit card. thank you!

12/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This letter is explain why I cancelled my italkbb service and the process I cancelled the service. I opened italkbb service from May. However, when I open this service and this account nobody notice I have to pay the cancellation fee when I cancel it . After we opened the Italkbb service, we found that the quality is not good at all, meanwhile we didn't use italkbb frequently. So I felt I have to cancel it! On August, I begun to call the customer service person and told them I was gonna to cancel the service. They gave me a bunch of excuses, and tried to persuade me continue to use italkbb. They told me they can give me a very low monthly service price, without any other charges, if I still want to cancel it I could called them at the end of the month . If the plan is true I won't insisted to cancel the service. The second time I called them (before the end of the month), they gave me a number and the number is much higher than they gave me earlier! I just felt like a idiot tricked with the customer service guy. I insisted to cancel the service (since the poor quality,service and useless). In the end of the month, I called them again, the customer service person told me that day is their account closing day, so they could do nothing for my account and they wouldn't stop my service. Look, nobody gave me true and useful information! The client is real person of the firm's cash cow? After that, I called them several times told them I have to cancel the service and stop the service. Till the mid of September my service canceled. But the customer service person use their calculator gave me huge number and told me that was my cancellation fee. I have to pay this amount, if I refuse to pay they will hire attorney to sue me. I told them that nobody notice me I have to pay the cancellation fee and no policy can explain how much should I pay when I opened the italkbb service. They charged the "cancellation fee" directly from my credit card. This charge is unfair and it is a result of black box operation! I refuse to pay this.

Desired Settlement: Refund $118.95, be honest to all the clients and apologize

Business Response: From: shon c***<*****@italkbb.com>
Date: Thu, Nov 20, 2014 at 4:03 PM
Subject: FW: {Disarmed} ****** *** Complaint (********)
To: *******@mybbb.org
Cc: ****** ** <*******************>


Dear *** ******,  here is the respond the for the complaint ********

I have tried to reach customer, but I didn’t have any successful, we emailed to customer this case,

regarding this BBB complaint. We’ll not willing to pay the total of disputed amount that the customer requested in the complaint. The reasons are:

1.      Our record shows the customer signed up the service through our website. In the service registration website, we have specified description of US $ 24.99 Global Unlimited Plan, and a 2 – year contract is required. Please see the picture below

2.      When customer’s order has shipped, we sent the customer an order confirmation with all service information described in the order confirmation, include service plan and contract term. Please see the picture below

3.      Our online Terms and Condition states clearly about Early Termination and Deactivation Fee , please see the picture below. that is if the customer terminates the Service within contract term after the Activation Date and after expiration of the Trial Period, iTalk has the right to charge an Early Termination Fee and promotion charge back from the Customer.

According to the service rule, we believe it is reasonable to charge the termination fee and promotion charge back after the customer terminated the service. We are unable to settle this complaint with our customer, and please proceed to investigate the complaint. Please contact me if you need to obtain any additional information or documents to complete the investigation.

Shon C***

iTalk Global Communication Inc

**** ***** ****** ***** *** ***

****** ** *****

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: *****@italkbb.com

 

12/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Oct,2013, iTalkBB shipped me an unauthorized 3rd telephone account, charged my credit card monthly fee without noticing me, until 4,5months later I found it out on my bill. iTalkBB also promised me for 1 year free (no any annual, activity, shipping, equipment fee) ******* TV service when I purchased my 1st telephone account. In early 2014, I spent several months trying to close this unauthorized 3rd account but failed, so I had to file a complaint about their false advertisement and didn't honor to their promises. iTalkBB contacted me right away (called from *********************, employee #*************)), closed the 3rd account, refunded me and promised again the 1 year free TV service is still valid to me. I can active it anytime I want. I called iTalkBB asked for the free TV service on Oct 17 and 18. They wanted to charge me for the cost of the TV service (at market price $49.99+$9.99 shipping cost). I had to repeat the same story to their customer services at ###-###-#### and ###-###-####, telling them they promised me I will receive the free TV service for 1 year without any fees including shipping cost. But, they said they have no records showing they promised me the 1-year free TV. They promised me in Oct 2013 when I purchased the 1st telephone account and then, in Feb and March 2014 from different departments and employees. How couldn't they find the records? Their system showed my last call with them was in Feb, but on my phone list, we were talking about this issue until this March. What a messy recording system! According to their system, every phone call is recorded. But, now they said they have no phone call recordings as well. They denied and broke their promises to me AGAIN! I told them I have no other ways to solve this issue but have to file another complaints on online, hope they can understand. She(#******) said,sure, go ahead.

Desired Settlement: Please fulfill the promised service by providing me 1 year complementary ******* TV service at no additional charges as you promised asap.

Business Response:

Hello, *** ******, regarding this complaint,  customer signed in our phone service via our authorized dealer and she was given wrong information. She was told she could get TV service without pay for any penny for a year.  When customer called our Customer Care about the service, she was told we didn’t have this kind of service plan, she need to pay $49.99 activation fee in order to get one year TV service from us. Customer signed the TV from us. Due the customer got misinformation from our authorized dealer, we are going to honor  the price for customer, we will refund a check 49.99 to customer.  I have spoke with customer  today and she was happy with our result.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. thank you so much!

Shon C***

iTalk Global Communication Inc

**** ***** ****** ***** *** ***

****** ** *****

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: *****@italkbb.com

 

11/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I joined iTalkBB phone company in December 2013 and canceled my services in mid September 2014. At the time of signing up for their services, the sales representative did not inform me of a two-year contract with early termination fee and price differentials (i.e. if I can the contract before it expires, they would charge me the regular phone rates for the first three/four months instead of the promotioinal rates thereof). After I closed my account with the company, they charged me $69.99 for early termination. I called the customer service and told them I was not informed of a two-year contract and asked them for a refund. They retrieved the sales phone call recording at the time of setting up my account, and I reviewed the entire call and discovered the sales representative did not mention a single word about a two-year contract. So they agreed to refund me the early termination fee of $69.99 but later charged me for the price differential in the amount of $67.92. Since they admitted their sales representative did not inform me of such a contract and refunded the early termination fee to me, they should not have charged me the price differential due to the non-disclosure of such a contract and the price differential. I called their customer service four times and demanded a refund but their refused. I appreciate your valuable assistance in this dispute.

Desired Settlement: Refund me the full amount of $67.92 ASAP.

Business Response:

Good afternoon. *** ******.  Regarding this case. Customer called our Sales dept on Dec 28th 2013 to sign up  phone (with 2 yrs agreement) but our sale person didn’t mention 2 yrs plan to customer, this is why customer thought he didn’t have any agreement.  When he cancelled the service, we charged him early termination fee $69.99 and promotion charge back  $67.92.  he complained these charges to our customer care center, we did refund back early termination fee back customer. But customer care center didn’t refund promotion charge back.

When we tried to refund the promotion charge back to customer, we have found out customer had already filed a chargeback (67.92) to his credit card company, we have informed his credit card company the chargeback was okay back to this his credit card.  He should see the refund in 3-5 business day.  I have spoke with  customer today and customer is okay with the result. And we will follow up with customer next week, make sure the refund will be back to his  credit  card.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. thank you so much!

Shon C***

iTalk Global Communication Inc

7926 Jones Branch Drive Ste 120

McLean VA 22102

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: *****@italkbb.com

 

Consumer Response: I accept the business's response. Thank you.

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. ItalkBB terminated our phone service wrongfully twice. Both times, they terminated our phone wrongfully without any email or mail notice. First time, they terminated our service on 8/13/14. On 8/15/14, I called the customer service and a lady told me my credit card was not working anymore, they couldn't get my payment so they terminated our service. I told her that a month ago I already told them my credit card was lost and asked them to send me the bill and I will pay the check. Indeed, I sent one payment that way already. Later on, after verifying the recording, the customer service admitted they did wrong and re-opened my service, then she told me to send my payment check over in ten days to avoid further termination. I sent my check to them around 8/19/14. On 8/23/14, only 7 days apart from 8/15/14, they terminated my phone service again. I called them to ask why, the customer service told me it's a computer's problem. I am very disappointed by this answer. When I talked to the customer service on the first time termination, I told them they should have better customer support and DO NOT just terminate the phone service without any email or mail notice and even did not find out what was real problem. But only 7 days away, they did same thing again. This makes me feel that they only care for money without any good quality service. Their wrong doing caused me a lot inconvenience and wasted me a lot time to try to explain to them and fix the problems. 2. Secondly, they raised the service charge without our agreement at all. We signed two years contract "Service Subscribed: US $24.99 Global Unlimited 2Y + **** + IFD 500" , plus tax, the total is like $27.99 monthly. After some time, the monthly charge became to $28.99. They said that the tax increased. Then after a few months, the monthly charge became to $29.99 and they said some item was added in the service even though I didn't add that at all, I even don't know what is that a about...Since I don't want to waste my time, I just let it go..

Desired Settlement: I want to have a compensation from the inconvenience of our phone service loss and time waste.

Business Response: From: Joanne W* <********@italkbb.com>
Date: Fri, Nov 14, 2014 at 10:06 PM
Subject: Re: {Disarmed} ***** *** Complaint (********)
To: ***** ****** <*****************>
Cc: **** **** <*****@italkbb.com>


Hi *****,
Good talking to you today.
I have called ***** *** earlier this afternoon and apologized for any inconvenience she experienced.
She said the phone/service quality is good now and there have been no complaints since 8/23/14.
Currently, she is enjoying our service for free from 9/10/14~12/9/14 and she has requested to temporarily suspend her account on 12/9/14 after the free months run out.
In the meantime, her account will stand active until 12/9/14 unless we receive any further instructions from her.
We will continue to follow up with her regarding her account and determine a reasonable compensation to meet her desired outcome.
If there are any questions, you are welcome to contact me or Shon anytime.
Thanks!
Joanne

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  


A few things to clarify:

1.  I didn't say the phone quality is good.   Sometimes the phone voice is not clear.    
2.  I didn't have any service problem since August.  But one factor is that my two years contract ended in August, so I'm not supposed to have any bill payment since that.  My three month free service is based on two years contract promotion, not from any compensation.  
3.  I'm still waiting for a reasonable compensation.

Thank you for all your helps!

Regards,

***** ***

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: July 22, 2014 Attn: Better Business Bureau From: **** **** **** ( ********************** Cell: ###-###-####) Account No. with Italk Global Communication, Inc. : ********** Soon after discovering an unknown charge in the amount of $59.98 (posted on June 9) from Italkbb on my ******** ******* credit card monthly statement, I spoke to customer service Rep. Bruce (Employee ID Number ******) and questioned what charge it is. Bruce couldn’t find any information related to TV service order from my account, but agreed to find out what had happened; 7/4/14 16:23 Employee ID Number ****** I called again and was advised to wait 10 minutes for the recording tape to play for me. After 30 minutes, nothing happened. 7/4/14 17:41 Employee ID Number ****** Promised to make refund fully first and asked if I still wanted to listen to the tape. I confirmed. Then she said alt***gh the tape has been found, but she can’t play it wit***t authorization from her manager until Monday (7/7/2014). 7/11/14 07:21 Employee ID Number ****** Played the tape by Mr. S****. It could not prove anything Italkbb employees has claimed that I was the one who had placed the order, but clearly provided the evidence that “*** ****” was not me and the tape was forged. If you were allowed to exam the tape, you would notice the following: (1) The salesman (Mr. Z****?) has completely skipped the normal procedure to identify who he spoke with first. No evidence whatsoever indicates that I was the man the salesman talked to. (2) The tape sounded like the salesman was to sell TV service to the man. The salesman did all the talk from the beginning to the end, but the man even didn’t say a word. Is that unbelievable? (3) Compare this tape to all other tapes they may have, one is easy to tell the obvious difference between the man and me. Thus, the salesman did not talk to me! I haven’t known anything until the last week of June when I found the mysterious charge from Italkbb. This is a clear fraud case. To clearly the issue, I have made several calls to its customer service and spoken to few representatives, but so far I still have not received its apology and the full refund as they promised, or any solution to solve this issue in writing as I demanded. However, it has asked me to return a “box” that I haven’t received. What a sales tactics! Is this the way it sells the TV service to its existing telephone customers? It did unlawfully use my account info and complete the sales wit***t my knowledge. That’s what it did. Ten more days have passed since our last conversation. It has not showed me any legitimate evidence to convince me that its salesman had not purposely forged the tape, done what he s***ldn’t have for his own financial gain.

Desired Settlement: Given all the reasons above, I believe Italk Global Communication: (1) Must immediately refund the unlawful charge fully back to my **** card account; (2) Must be responsible for any loss arisen from the illegal sales practice, such as the cost of a box if lost; (3) Must apologize for disclosing my personal information to an unknown third individual and causing me the unpleasant experience; (4) Must stop this illegal forcible sales tactics and make sure no salesman will ever make any sales call to me. I reserve my right to take further action against Italk Global Communication, Inc. S***ld you need a copy of the **** statement or any further information or have any question, please contact me. Thanks and regards,

Business Response: we have tried to reach customer few times and left voice mail to customer, but we didn't get any respond.  but we did credit $59.98 back to customer credit card. customer s***ld see the refund no later than on Monday, Aug 18th. we will follow up with customer again next week,make sure customer will get the refund. thank you!

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Let's review what it said: "we have tried to reach customer few times (?) and left voice mail to customer, but we didn't get any respond (?).  but we did credit $59.98 back to customer credit card. customer s***ld see the refund no later than on Monday, Aug 18th. we will follow up with customer again next week,make sure customer will get the refund. thank you!"

(1) Italkbb has over stated its efforts to reach me. Its only message has only left me a phone number on Aug. 8, 2014 at 12:58 by Mr. Z*** when I was out of town. It did not say anything about what's for or who he is. (I still keep the message to prove it). After I came back home and got the "message", I called Mr. Z*** at ###-###-#### on Aug. 12 at 16:01 and left him a message. In addition, I sent him an email via ItalkBBSupport@italkbb.com at 16:47 on 8/12/2014. Here is the copy of it: 

Attn: Mr. Z***

        From: ###-###-####

Re: **********

I got your phone number from your message left on Aug. 8, 2014 and left you a message a minute ago. Please contact myself in writing if you wished or response to BBB if you chose.

Thanks for your understanding.

Regards,

Mr. **** **** ****

Obviously, I did response to Mr. Z***. It just did not tell you the truth! 

(2) It didn't mention the "tape" it has repeatedly claimed to have.  If the tape was forged, it should give me an explanation or what it would do to prevent it from happening again , shouldn't it? 

(3) To disclose my personal information to an unknown man is unlawful and must be stopped. Do I deserve an apology?

The credit Italkbb mentioned has already shown on my account. I do appreciate your help. 

For those demands besides refund on my complaint, I wish Italkbb will not ignor them and get back to me by writing. 

Thank you again and I am grateful to you for what you have done for me as a customer


Regards,

**** **** ****








Business Response: we have refund $59.98 back to *** **** credit card. and customer has informed us he got the refund and customer is okay at this tpoint.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Refund of $59.98 has only resolved one of the issues I have with Italkbb. As I indicated in my second letter to you on 8/18, I rejected its response because It has ignored my other legitimate demands, such as: (1) Clarify the natural of the forged tape; (2) Must apologize for illegally disclosing my personal information to an unknown person;  Here is the letter I sent to Mr. C*** at Italkbb on 8/18/14 after I had got a response from you:

"Mr. C***,
Thank you for making your effort to resolve the issue. 
I reasonably assume that you should have received my response forwarded by BBB. There are few unanswered questions listed on the letter. Would you like to give me your comment?
Have you got a message I left for you at ###-###-#### on 8/12? Was it my response to you? How come you could have denied that fact? Regarding the email, it was the best I could do to reach you by writing. Your service center should be able to have forwarded to you if it wanted, shouldn't it? 
Please advise your position in the company. I believe it would be helpful.
Looking forward to your response to my demand that you have not answered yet.
Regards,
*** ****"

Obviously, I am not okay at this point as it stated and still looking forward to its reasonable and responsible response for these issues.

In addition, there is a new issue I want to raise here. I found out another charge of $5 posted on 7/23 on my current **** statement without my knowledge.  I contacted Mr. C*** for explanation first on 8/19 as required by BBB. According to his response, I have good reasons to believe that it just was a part of its retaliation measure against me. I have been its phone service dealer for many years and have right to know:
(1) When and why my phone service dealership is terminated?
(2) When, how many times and how much it has charged my **** account without my knowledge (other than the monthly phone service fee I have authorized) ? Please provide me all invoices related and supporting document if it had; Especially when did it raise the fee if any;
(3) Show me the company's policy related to any and all issues which it have complied; 

Should you need any supporting document from me (for eaxmple: a copy of current **** statement which shows the unauthorized charge and any communications between Italkbb and me), please let me know. 

Thanks for your kindly assistance.

Regards,

**** **** **** 

8/26/2014








8/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The 7/24/2014 at 10:05 PM a sales representative phone at home and talk to me in chinese. I do not talk in chinese and tell to her in english. She continue to talk to me in chinese. I asked her in english to unsubscribe my phone number from their lists, she answer me in chinese. This is unwanted marketing phone call at an inapropriate time of the day. It,s unethical to disturb people late in the evening to sell services in chinese to people who don't speak chinese. This is a very very bad marketing data mining to get prospect's phone for a cold call. I wish this business will get out of business. This commercial behaviour is unacceptable and must be amended.

Desired Settlement: CEO and executive manager go back to school business to be aware of ethical business, learn customer respect and get better marketing basis. Stop calling people late at night and do better prospects data mining.

Business Response: Hello,  this is Canadian Customer, I have forward this customer to our Canada Office.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The number that phoned on 7/24/2014 10:05 PM is ###-###-####. This number belong to iTalkBB US office. This business phoned resident in North America, including Canadian resident since north american's toll free number doesn't meet any border constraints.
Canadian office of iTalkBB is a secondary office that follow instructions and rules from the headquarters from US, including bad marketing techniques.
I have a reasonable doubt that the canadian office of iTalkBB could not reform bad marketing behavior if the rules and phone calls are from US.
Forwarding the complaint to the Canadian office is unnecessary and will not help since it depends on the office headquarters.

Regards,

****** ****








Business Response: Our Canada team and US team just got *** **** phone number, and we have addressed to all our outbound teams and authorized  dealers,  *** **** should not get any sales calls, our Canad  Team and US team will keep monitoring.  thank you so much!

7/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is *** ******** ****. I have tow accounts with the VOIPphone italkBB. The first is *************, phone number ###-###-####. The second is *************, phone number ###-###-####. Their customer service hotline is ###-###-####. The reason I opened the second account is I lost the phone adapter box for my first account 3 years ago. ItalkBB wanted to charge me 59.99 for a replacement adapter box, which is sold 10.99 everywhere on ****. I asked them why charge me so much while they offer new customers free adapter boxes. They said promotion was only for new comers. I enrolled in their automatic payment program linking my phone bills to my credit card. They never stopped charging me monthly fees even I was never able to use my old account for past ththree years. To prove my doubt I opened another account with italkBB under different first name. The new number they gave me is ###-###-####. They sent me the new phone adapter and charged me $0. After using both accounts for 6 months, I tried to ask italkBB their attitude to allow me to close my account and transfer to ***** mobile. Their official answer is yes, I can. But I cannot stop the autopay program over the phone, they hold my credit card information for recurring charge regardless I close my account or not. A customer can sign up for the autopay, but has no right to cancel? I can’t believe it is legally reasonable in the US. From 03/26-03/30 I submitted multiple requests to transfer my number ###-###-#### from italkBB to ***** three times. At first they said the account id no. is not enough they need a pin code, although I did not set up any pin code for my account. The second time I sent them my unique account safety password MIMI, but they said safety password cannot be accepted as an alternative pin code. After arguing with them over the phone, they admit the system should correct itself as no pin code in my account. However the third time my request for porting the no. out was still denied for no reason. The only response they gave to ***** is “waiting for resolution”. I have called italkBB 5 times, spending over 20 times talking to their supervisor level, but they just insist they have no intention to hold my porting, and someone will call me back. On 03/28 ***** mobile’s staff also called italkBB regarding the holding, italkBB said the inquiry was transferred to another division no one in their office speak English. The transfer was not through and no call back received the whole day. On 03/30 I made the last complaint to italkBB. They said they have authorized Level3 to control porting process, and gave me their phone number ###-###-####. They cannot do anything further to help me. I called Level3 only to find out their do not explain personal porting requests. And they only answer questions via email. I spent more than 3 hours on this issue, only to find out the truth is that italkBB is technically holding my number. Please believe I have tried my best to solve the problem without bothering your office. You would not see my complaint on your desk if italkBB treat its clients in an honest way. I have reason s to accuse italkBB of the following three violations: 1 intentionally holding customer’s pone number. 2 intentionally enforcing recurring payment by holding customer’s financial information. 3 intentionally overcharge customer equipment costs to stop them from leaving.

Desired Settlement: I have canceled both my account on the end of this month. Their real intention is hold me for more monthly fees, but I will not allow them to touch my credit card again. For my second account, italkBB should give back my number. For my fist account, if italkBB insists I pay them equipment fee, I pay whatever they desire, but in return I request them to refund all the monthly fees they have collected for the past 3 years, because without the equipment they actually rendered no services at all. I can image a worse company than them in today’s US market.

Business Response: we are still working on this case right now, already contact customer last week and will follow up with customer tomorrow (Thursday) it will take a little longer than we thought.  will post it when we have the update. 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I can not reject this response now, but I want to escalate my case, because while the investigtion was still going on, the merchant charged me another $65 without my knowledge and consent 3 days ago. The unaurthorized charge was made by another italkBB acount with ******** ******* that I have never agreed upon in writing.  On the end of March over our phone conversation, the merchant agreed to 1) waive my devise fee, 2) provide me with the copy of selfcclaimed one year contract. 3) Furthermore, after I reported loss of devise over 2 years ago the merchant still allows the adapter to be functional and have been billng me for usuages of outgoing calls that can not possibly be made by me.  I requested a list of how much those outcalls costed me. All the above 3 agreement comes up to be all broken promise. I have received nothing from ItalkBB but a revenge of $65 charges.

They are going to far.

Regards,

*** ****








Business Response:

Hello, Dear ** ****.  About your case. Let me explain and tell you what we will do  for your.

 

1.       We have tried to contact ***** Mobile (helping your to port out the number  ###-###-#### to them. But they don’t have any customer service phone number we can contact, every time we tried their different numbers, always got their dealers, at this time, we don’t think they have any number we can contact.

2.       For your another account. Please see my attachment, these phone calls were made before and after you said you cancelled the service.

 

 

At this point, we can do this for you.

 

·         We will give you a full year free phone service, with this service, (this is $346.40 valve)

Ø  you can unlimited call 29 regions and countries (mobile and landline: China, USA, Canada and Hong Kong, Landline: Taiwan, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany,  Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korean, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Vatican City, Portugal, Spain, Sweden Switzerland United Kingdom)

Ø  free activation fee

Ø  also you will get 500 free mobile international calling every month (for full year)

Ø  you will also have China Local 950 number (for your landline) your family and friends in China can reach you by directly dialing this 950 without paying any international long distance charges.

Ø  Also we will keep the same number  ###-###-####

·         Also we will give you a free year Chinese TV service

Ø  You can watch more than 40 of the most popular live Chinese channels (like *****, *****, ********, ******* news and more) unlimited streaming movies and TV shows from China. (this is $275.88value) also We will waived $49.99 activation fee for you. there is no deposit for the set up box and shipping fee.

 

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Thank you so much!

 

Shon C***

iTalk Global Communication Inc

7926 Jones Branch Drive Ste 120

McLean VA 22102

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: ****************


 
 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I just called ********** customer service hotline at ###-###-#### as their website lists. and can not find any problem or barriers in their communications. ItalkBB's statement is not true.

Due to the terrible and fraudulent services ItalkBB rendered, I requestedto Shon and his staffs repeatedly:

1 refund of all monthly fees since my box for #********** got lost, because no services was used during that period.

2 provide me of written evidence proving that a one year contract exists for another box #**********.

Their CS representatives never responded to the above said two requests.

I am not interested in any other solutions inculding an unnecessary exntension. I already had enough with them.


Regards,

*** ****








6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My ItalkTV did not work three weeks ago. I called customer service and worked with the technician over a week, then they said they will send me a new TV box. After receiving the box, the TV service still did not work. I called numerous times and every time they asked us to do the same thing: unplug the device, restarted the internet modem, leave the TV box powered, so they can upgraded the software from their end. Then yesterday, they told me the software is upgraded, but I still can't view any TV programs. If it's the problem with software, why don't they upgrade the software before sending me the new box? Now they told me the software is upgraded, but still it does not work. I want to have this issue resolved NOW.

Desired Settlement: Technical issue needs to be resolved the earliest. It has been 3 weeks since I first contacted them! Also, extend my prescription for the duration of this issue.

Business Response: we have contacted customer yesterday, since customer has same problem with same model box. we just sent the another box to her yesterday, we test the box before we sent out. make sure it is working fine. will follow up with customer sometime this week after customer get the new box. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: We did received the new TV box on 6/4/2014.  I tried to set it up and it came up with error not able to connect.  I then called the customer service, since the line was busy, I left a voice message and I have not heard back from them.  After close to 1 month of troubleshooting, twice of receiving a new hardware, the issue is still pending.  What kind of product is that?  


Regards,

***** ***








Business Response:

 

we spoke with customer, she said the TV was working. due the there is no any monthly free for the TV service, if customer renew her TV service (renew fee is 49.99) and we offer customer $20 off (around like 4-5 months)  servicethe mean customer only paid $29.99 and can watch a whole year. customer said she will make the decision before July 20th. and $20 was already applied to her account. thank you!

6/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled the italk BB home phone service on 4/22/14 (which took us totally three separate calls to finally cancel the service). I was told to return the device and then expect the refund check to be mailed within 2 weeks from the date of them receiving the device. I got the refund check around 05/06/14 but the one letter in my name was spelled wrong (U was spelled as N) on the check. I gave them a call on 5/8/14 to discuss the name issue and was told to wait for a call back. They called me back on 5/9/14 asking me to send the check back so that they could disburse another one. I refused to do so and told them I would never spent a penny for their mistake and I didn't want to be responsible if that check got lost in the mail!!! I told them to simply cancel the that check and disburse a new one. Then I was told that she needed to report that and call me back. Since I have never received a response for more than 7 days, I called them again on 5/16/14 to check the status and was told that they would report the problem and have someone call me back again. During both conversations, they admitted that they made the error while disbursed the refund check since the account holder (my) name was spelled correctly in their system. Both ladies told me that they had no idea how long it would take to have someone call me back. So I waited again and finally someone called me on 5/21/14 and confirmed the name and address saying that the check will be issued and mailed out soon. I thought everything was fine until today, 5/23/14, another lady called and told me that the credit card holder name (which was also my name) was originally recorded wrong and that has caused the name spelling issue on the refund check. I was told to sign a so-called authorization form to change the name so that they could disburse another check with the correct name. I was so pissed that I had to go through so much trouble for the mistake made by their staff. Here were the points that i have argued with them : 1. The italk BB account holder name was never spelled wrong since they verified my name very time I called. 2. They admitted that their staff spelled my name wrong while kicked in my credit card info. They claimed that they had the correct name on my account but wrong name on my credit card info. That raised my concern of how they have been able to charge my credit card for almost 3 years!!!! 3. They have never concerned about the mismatch of the account holder name and credit card holder name. I do believe that it's their responsibility to verify if these two don't match to protect the credit card holder. I mean you can't just charge a random card if the names don't match right? However, the lady told me its the responsibility of the credit card company. They claimed that they never checked the account holder or the card holder name matching issue. 4. They said since the card holder name was spelled wrong, I need to sign an authorization form to change the name. When I received the so-called authorization form, it was merely a sample saying "card holder would like to have account holder to receive the check" . It was a simple word document that didn't even have an official italk BB header. Although the lady told me that "if you don't sign the authorization form, you wont get your refund check", this form was never an official document as significant as they have claimed. 5. I was never informed that they had my name spelled wrong on my credit card info. I didn't even know if this whole "fact" was true. 6. Even it was true, they actually have stopped charging my card since I cancelled that card. From then on, I started mailing checks to them. If, citing their theory, they only disburse the refund check to whoever paid the service not whoever owned the account, in reality, they should have disbursed the refund to the checking account holder instead of the credit card holder since I have started paying by check since Aug of 2013. Those $43.92 refund money belong to the checking account not the credit card account. If they did check the checking account information they received, it was under my official name with no spelling error !!!!!! I have suffered enough from their unreasonable requests and endless reporting back and forth. It took me almost a month to argue for merely $43.92 dollar and I still have received nothing from them!!! This is absurd !!!! When they requested us to send back the device, they said they would charge $59 if they didn't receive in two weeks! It cost me $14 to mail the device !!!! They were so clear on the time frame they imposed to their customers but were always uncertain of their processing time frame. All you could hear is "I'm sorry lady, I really don't know how long it will take". They were illegitimate from the very beginning with the credit card charging procedure, let alone those endless sloppy clerical mistakes. I started feeling that they have tried everything they could to avoid sending me the refund check. I mean you cant just come up with different excuses everytime you call your customers right ? Yesterday, you asked me to send the refund check back. Today, you told me that you only disburse to whoever paid the service. so what excuse are you going find tomorrow ??? It felt like a disaster to me !!! Oh, I forgot to mention that they didn't put my apartment number on the envelope when they mailed that refund check !!!! I found it hanging on top of our apartment mail boxes !!! It could have been taken by anyone !!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like italk BB, at their earliest manner, to refund the check with the correct name without me signing any extra documents or causing me any extra efforts to obtain the refund check.

Business Response:

 

we contacted customer and told her we will issue the new check to her this friday and void the check she has (on her hand) customer is okay with the reslove. we will follow up with customer next week. thank you!

6/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to cancel my no contract service on 5/16/14 and I was told I have been billed and charged on my credit card for service between 5.15-6.14 already. I asked for a prorated refund for the remaining 29 days and got refused. I told them I would dispute with my credit card company and I was threatened that they would transfer this issue to a debit collector and that will affect my credit... I have used this company for over six years and paid over $2000 service fees and they refused to return the money charged for service that I haven't used. This is not a reasonable business practice. And I searched online and there have been numerous complaints against this company especially on their refund policy. If worst come worst, I wonder if a class action will be filed against them. How does this company gain A+ from BBB?

Desired Settlement: I need to get the service charge between 5.17-6.14 back.

Business Response: we have contacted  customer. and refund back $27.01 back to her credit card on May 30th. we got email from customer and she was okay with our resolve. here is the copy of email:

 

From: ******* [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Monday, June 02, 2014 8:12 PM
To: **** ****
Subject: RE: iTalkBB (account ID: ******)

 

thanks. I don't have any problem. We are on vacation now and we are out of the country. thanks.

**** *** *******************


From: ****************
To: *******************
CC: *********************
Subject: RE: re: iTalkBB (account ID: ******)
Date: Mon, 2 Jun 2014 10:15:36 -0400

Good morning, Dear **** ***. This is **** from iTalk Global Communication Inc again.  About your  case, we refunded $27.01 back to your credit card on May 30th.  I have tried to call you ###-###-#### or ###-###-#### few times, but you were not available. Please respond this email  and let me know if you have any questions about your case. Thank you so much! 

Sincere,

**** ****

iTalk Global Communication Inc

7926 Jones Branch Drive Ste 120

McLean VA 22102

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: ****************

 

From: **** **** [mailto:****************]
Sent: Tuesday, May 27, 2014 11:13 AM
To: '*******************'
Subject: re: iTalkBB (account ID: ******)

 

Good morning. Dear **** ***. This is **** from iTalk Global Communication Inc. I am writing this email regarding your account (AcctID: ******). I do understand you were frustrated our Customer Service Rep could not do prorated your bill when you wanted to cancel your service,  normally we can waive your monthly fee if there is not any phone calls after your billing cycle when you want to cancel your service, since there are some phone calls were made on your account, this is why our Service Rep could not do that (or she didn’t have any power do that) unless his/her supervisor. I will tell them to get more training like this case. 

Here is what I will do for your account: 

$24.99 (monthly fee) + $3.95 (Applicable regulatory compliance fee) + $4.18 toll charge = $33.12

I won’t able to give you the credit for the toll charge, but I will give you the credit for monthly free and applicable regulatory compliance fee)

$24.99 + $3.95 = $28.94/30day = $0.9646 x 28 = $27.01

I will credit $27.01 back to your credit card.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about this case. Thank you so much!

**** ****

iTalk Global Communication Inc

7926 Jones Branch Drive Ste 120

McLean VA 22102

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: ****************

6/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a **** service provider that I used for years for my land line phone service. Lately I canceled the service due to some technical issues that stopped the phone from working. Their technical staff tried all they can, but cannot fix it. I should get the money left in my account and they agree to refund me. But they tried to find all excuses to not make the refund. Here is what happened. 1. Called them to cancel the service. 2. Following their instructions, I sent all the equipment back to them. 3. Checked with them a few weeks later and was told they did not receive my return. They asked me to send the proof of the shipping. 4. Sent the proof, called them a few days later and was told they received. 5. A couple of days later, I received a credit card authorization form for the refund form them. 6. Completed, signed and emailed the form back. 7. A few days later checked with them and was told they tried calling my old ******* number to talk to me. So I give them a different number. 8. But an hour or so later, they emailed me and asked to send the equipment back. 9. Now everything come back to step 1. 10. Called them again and was told that they did not receive the equipment. I demanded to talk to their management, the service representative asked to me to hold on while she was transferring. But the call was hung up. Now I am not sure if they really are going to refund me.

Desired Settlement: Refund the money I deserve.

Business Response: we have contacted customer and told him we will send a refund check to him this week. total will be 173.82. 

Payment Way: RefundCheckTicket
Refund: $-173.22
Memo: Ticket ID: *******
Check Info: Check Name:***** ******************* ******** ***** *** **** ******* ******* ** ****** ** *** ***** *****

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for ItalkBB service in May 2013. 1) When I tried to cancel the contract, I found they are going to charge $69.99 which is not mentioned in the agreement. 2)Besides this $69.99 penalty, they are going to charge $10 extra for the service they provided for 6 months. I never heard this kind of clawback charge and of course I can not find it in the agreement. 3)I made it very clear that I don't need any equipment when I placed the order because I already had one. But they sent to me anyway and told me it's free. Now they require to send it back with my own expense, otherwise I will be charged for $59.99 in 15 days. It's unaccepted for me to pay anything without mentioning in the agreement. I need fully refund $129.99 and stop the charge of $59.99. Regards, ****** *** ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: It's unaccepted for me to pay anything without mentioning in the agreement. I need fully refund $129.99 and stop the charge of $59.99.

Business Response:

Good morning, this is **** from iTalkBB, the case#: *******, we had taken care this case and contact customer already, here is the respond for  customers in red

 

1) When I tried to cancel the contract, I found they are going to charge $69.99 which is not mentioned in the agreement.

 

When customer signed with us, he had 2 yrs agreement. We sent the email to him when he signed up with us.

 

2)Besides this $69.99 penalty, they are going to charge $10 extra for the service they provided for 6 months. I never heard this kind of clawback charge and of course I can not find it in the agreement.

 

Per our company policy, if customer cancelled in the contract, we do have promotion charged back, because this customer got $10 off of his home phone bill in the first 6 months and he  cancelled he service in his 2 yrs agreement, this is why we need to  charge him $10 for each month ( total 6 months) back to him.

 

 

 

3)I made it very clear that I don't need any equipment when I placed the order because I already had one. But they sent to me anyway and told me it's free. Now they require to send it back with my own expense, otherwise I will be charged for $59.99 in 15 days.

 

Just like other company, each customer sign up with our service, they need to use our IP adapter box that assigned in our system. No any customer can bring IP adapter box from the outside.

 

 

It's unaccepted for me to pay anything without mentioning in the agreement. I need fully refund $129.99 and stop the charge of $59.99. Regards, ****** *** ###-###-####

 

 

 

We explained the customer. But it seems he was not happy, but we told him this is the rules he was agreed.

 

 

**** ****

iTalk Global Communication Inc

7926 Jones Branch Drive Ste 120

McLean VA 22102

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: ****************

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


The response from *** **** is a lie. He said I had 2-yr agreement but he was going to forward the agreement to me but he never did. This company has never emailed me anything regarding to the agreement.
*** **** even explained that he could NOT find any agreement because it seems I signed up with a third party company, not ItalkBB. I answered I don't mind, please just provide the agreement if there is one.

 

It's still totally unaccepted for me to charge me without any agreement. 


On the phone with *** ****, I made it very clear: it's rediculous and unacceptable. I didn't agree with anything he said. 


*** ****, if you can see this, stop lying. And again, please send me a copy of agreement if you HAVE.



Regards,


****** ***

 

 









Business Response:

Hello, *** ******, for this case, here is what we have done

 

1.       Because our sale rep didn’t tell customer about the promotion charge back police, I have credit $60 that customer was charged back to his credit card, he should able to see $60 on his credit card statement around Wednesday or Thursday.

2.       Customer did have two year agreement, it is on our term and condition, customer can find the information from our web site www.italkbb.com. We also emailed to him when he sign up (I can give you the information if you need)

3.       Like most company, customer must used our IP adapter in order to use our service, they can’t just get it from the market, also we have never charge customer IP adapter when the signed up. We just need him to return it when the service is cancelled.

 

 

Let me know if you need any more information. I will email the detail information to **. *** on Monday. Thank you so much!

 

**** ****

iTalk Global Communication Inc

7926 Jones Branch Drive Ste 120

McLean VA 22102

Tel: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: ****************

 

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has an affiliated company name iTalkBB US, which has fraud advertisement and have evil policy to me, which including: 1) Use a so called BBB A+ rate which is not showing in the BBB system to lure people into their business 2)Always has technical problems including not-functioning phone service for a period of time and 3)The return policy is illegal and charges money 4)difficult to cancel services because they have unreasonable charges

Desired Settlement: 1) Remove the BBB A+ rating advertisement on their website 2)Cancellation of the service should be free of charge 3)give me 4 month of complimentary service as the representative promised when I made the cancellation call

Business Response:

Good morning, we have spoke with customer about the issues he had. 
 
1. we showed customer how to find our BBB rating  from BBB web site.
 
2. educated customr if he had any problem for the phone, how to connect our tech support and madee trouble ticket
 
3. educated the agreement he had. customer understood he had 2 years agreement until Nov 24, 2014.
 
4. educated customer he could cancelled the service anytime he wanted. but we could charge the cancellation fee witin agreement time. 
 
Customer is okay we can close this case (case #: ********)
 
thank you so much
 
****

1/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company keep calling our business daily trying to collect a dept for an employee that has not worked with us for 7 years. Their phone system asks questions like is this the person we are trying to collect the dept or not but it does not matter what number you select they don't work.

Desired Settlement: No to call us again

Business Response: Hello. I have spoke with customer this case. the customer claimed we called him from ###-###-####, this number is belong to **** collection agency. it is not belong to iTalk Global communication Inc. we have never hire any collection agency to call our customers and we don't have any office in Ohio. I explained this to customer. he understood that and he said he will contact ****  about this case. also we have customer permittsion to close this case. thank you so much! 

11/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company to terminate service before the anual renewal date, which was Oct 3rd 2013. I called on Oct 1st 2013, and received a cancellation notice on Oct 2nd 2013 with cancellation instructions. I then followed the cancellation instruction by mailling the device within 15 days of cancellation. The device was mailed and delivered on Oct 10th, with FedEx delivery proof. They still processed the payment for the full year in the amount of $348 on Oct 3rd 2013. 3 calls have been made to request refund with no success. I am rather disappointed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund at the earliest manner.

Business Response: we have contacted customer and customer got the refund on Oct 25th. customer did respond back to us. thank you! 

10/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called iTalkBB to open an account on Sept. 10, But untill today I never got the product. I tried call the company and reported that, but no one call me back, which someone said they will (that was on Sept. 18). As today, Sept. 19. I wanted to cancel my service with this company, iTalkBB; at 10:00 am the representative , said the cancelation department's line was busy, someone will give me a call back. And I wait little more than 30 minutes, and no one has called me back. So I called the company again, this time, a lady picked up the phone and tried to connect me to the cancelation dept. it was same thing, the line was busy. She told me that I don't have to wait at home, they will call me back any time or even day after, I should gave her my cell number, so that the company will call me whenever they have time. I just don't believe what I heard. So she doesn't care the consumer, I have a job, what happen when they call me, and I am at work? I can't pick up personal phone while I am working. what happen if I miss the call, when is the next time, this company will call me again? plus, this company has a policy that even the customer does not use the product, after 10 days the product was being sent out, they will charge the customer. That was why, I am so urgent to cancel it today. And plus I have never receive anything from the mail yet. How difficult and how long to cancel a account, why is so hard for this company to do that?

Desired Settlement: I want nothing to do with iTalkBB anymore. I want to cancel both my phone and TV cable services with this company. I have not receive any of the product in the mail yet. I do not want iTalkBB to charge my credit Card for something I never receive. And/or charge for the monthly Fee or any other cancelation Fee. Plus when something happen, I called the company for help, and the representative said someone will call me back, then never call. I do not appreciate this company customer service.

Business Response: Contracted customer and resolved the problem.

Consumer Response:

The iTalkBB company had called me, and promised to let me cancelled my services with them both phone and Cable TV.  And they do promised to refund all the charged they had billed to my Credit Card account.    
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

** **

Business Response: Fwd: ID *******


 (infor.)InboxxBBB of Metro DC and Eastern PA

Sep 20 (11 days ago)to me---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: ***** **** ********************

Date: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 at 12:19 PM

Subject: ID ******* (infor.)

To: info@mybbb.org

Hello, sorry, that last letter I forget to mention, their customer phone number is * *** *** ****,  and my customer ID is ******** just called them, and their still say the cancellation department is busy, unable to talk with me.  and they don't know when that department going to call me either.

*****
Click here to Reply or Forward

Business Response: we have spoke to the consumer and she is happy with our satisfactory.  

Business Response: we have taken care the issue and customer is happy now.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the 16 September 2013 to 20 September, daily call customer service phone number, contacts cancel Department, deselect television service, every time the busy grounds to refuse me. And promised to reply later,but there has never been a call, deliberate extension of time, so seven days money back guarantee failure. The company did not confirm the account holder to obtain information, the unauthorized opening of additional services (television), registered in the account without the knowledge of people,charge fees from credit card

Desired Settlement: cancel Department Active contact numbers ***** *******, And refund to the credit card

Business Response: Contracted customer and resolved the problem.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Did not receive a refund
Regards,

******* ***







10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company won't terminate service after contracted payment being collected. Called company several times to terminate my service after 2 years contract. Representative advised could not terminate my service even after I paid 24 month premiums. I have to call back on 10/13/2013 to terminate my service (my bill date is 14th every month). Or I will have to pay the Termination fee... I asked the representative why do I have to wait till the last day to cancel my service after payment being made? representative advised that's the company's rule. I asked the representative for the written cancellation agreement or term & conditions. Representative refused to give such info, advised on the first day of the signing up, it was given over the phone. I argued with the representative that the contracted term is 24 months, I paid the full term of 24 months, so the contract is over, whether or not I decide to use the last month service, that's up to me, but I have the right to terminate my service, representative keep repeating the same thing over and over, I asked to speak with a supervisor, representative advised a supervisor is not present, will have to have someone call me back. Representative also advised me the company's phone will automatically hung up after 15 minutes and ask if there's anything else she can help me with. I told her I might forget to call them right on the last day before the next payment scheduled, sounds like a way to scam the customers. She replied I just have to write it down somewhere to remember. I don't understand how is a customer paid 24 month premiums and only allowed 1 day to cancel the service before getting charged again or might forced to sign another 2 years contract after that. I also don't understand how a company setup a 15 minutes rule, after that the phone will be cut off. PS. after wrote this complaint, I called Italkbb again and another representative told me there's no "15 minute shut down" rule. After i told them I am going to file a complaint through BBB, representative advised me she can wrote a note on my account, so even I didn't call on 10/13/13 and called after that. they will honor the refund. I felt being scammed by a company like this. I can't trust anything they have told me. I need BBB to fight for my rights. Thanks

Desired Settlement: I want my rights, I have the right to cancel my service after the contracted premiums are paid in Full.

Business Response: we contacted customer and took care the issue. customer doesn't have any complains anymore. thank you! 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

  I can not believe this, they have not made a contact with me at all!!!

 
How's that I am satisfied without even speaking with me in person, this is ridiculous. 
 
My phone number is ###-###-#### and I  have never received any calls from Italkbb.  They just made something up and call it solved? 
 

Regards,

**** *****








Business Response: we have emailed and spoke with customer, the issue was taken care and customer agreed to close the case.  thank you! 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested to cancel the phone service with them two weeks ago. They told me they can not make partial month refund for the service they have charged. The suggested me to use until the end for the month (8/29). I said I don't want to do it because it is too hard to reach their cancel line. They said it will not be an issue in the future because they had line problem on that day. I called today (8/26) to cancel the services. I have made 5 attempts. Everytime they asked me to leave a contact phone number. They said they will call back soon. But it has been 8:30pm. I still did not get phone call. I think they cheat me last time I called them. I think this business try to use delaying answer to cancel call in order to keep the business. It is not right way to do business that way. I can get hold of them in minutes to order a service. But it takes me whole day and still can not reach their cancel service line.

Desired Settlement: Cancel my service and make partial refund according the common practice of business. Do not cheat your customer!

Business Response: We cannot find customer account with information provided in this complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on iTalk Global Communications, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)