BBB Accredited Business since

All Pro West Truck and Trailer Accessories, Incorporated

Phone: (800) 622-7003 View Additional Phone Numbers 6799 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.allprocustomtrailers.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Trailer Sales, Inspection, Repair, Financing and Customization. Trailer Accessories and Towing Products Sales and Installation. Trailer Delivery and Trailer Financing. Snow Removal Equipment Sales and Service Including Snow Plows and Salt Spreaders. Trailer Hitches, Trailer Parts and Towing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Pro West Truck and Trailer Accessories, Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Pro West Truck and Trailer Accessories, Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Pro West Truck and Trailer Accessories, Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2005 Business started: 02/12/1985 in PA Business incorporated 11/29/2004 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Professional & Occupational Affairs (BPOA)-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/account
Phone Number: 717-783-1404
Fax Number: 717-705-5540
ST-ACCOUNTANCY@pa.gov
The number is St. Inspect. No.- #5973, Veh.Dealers Lic#VD027651.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Tamatha Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tamatha Smith, President
Business Category

Truck Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Trailers - Truck

Products & Services

All Pro West Truck and Trailer Accessories, Incorporated sells the following brand(s): Car Mate, Carry-On, CAM Superline, Diamond C, Big Tex, American Hauler, Homesteader, ATC, Bri-Mar, SnowDogg, SaltDogg, Draw-Tite, Buyers, Cequent

All Pro West Truck and Trailer Accessories, Incorporated offers the following product(s): Car Trailers, Enclosed Car Trailers, Enclosed Cargo Trailers, Dump Trailers, Equipment Trailers, Landscape Trailers, Utility Trailers, Aluminum Trailers, ATV Trailers, Motorcycle Trailers, Snowmobile Trailers, Gooseneck Trailers, Heavy Duty Trailers, Snow Plows, Salt Spreaders, Trailers Hitches, Trailer Parts, Trailer Wiring, Towing Products, Trailer Accessories

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, American Express, Mastercard, Visa, Checks
Alternate Business Names
All Pro TRAILER SUPERSTORE!

Additional Locations

  • 6799 Carlisle Pike

    Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. An enclosed cargo trailer that the salesperson was pitching was advertised on their website for every model with 3/8" plywood walls. 2. As the salesperson was pitching this brand of cargo trailer, he stated that the warranty was 3 years for the trailer and 5 years for the axles. (the comparison trailer warr was 2 yrs or 1 yr) 3. We decided to go with this brand - Cargo Pro - somewhat heavily because of the warranty and the 3/8" walls. 4. When we went 330 round trip to pick up the trailer, we found that every model of this brand had luan walls and now we're finding out that the warranty is 1 year. 5. We are having difficulty in getting the paperwork for the warranty so we can get it registered. The cutoff period might be a short as 10 days to get it registered and we have not yet received anything at the time of delivery or since We had been discussing several brands with this salesperson and he always was pushing the Cargo Pro. It is a more expensive brand. We now don't know if Cargo Pro Llc is continuing in business or what the other issues are with the trailer we purchased.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund check for the adjustment of the 3/8" plywood vs luan walls and would like the 3 year warranty supported by Trailersuperstore in writing and honored locally and/or a refund check negotiated for the value of the diifference in warranty period time. Also we would like a written warranty on the axles stating the 5 year period as the salesperson was selling

Business Response:

Re:  Claim # ********

 

We have received the above referenced complaint.  After careful review, we are willing to offer for this to the customer.  The pictures online of the mentioned trailer show 3/8” plywood walls.  The trailer that the customer purchased has lauan walls.  That is an error on our behalf and we willing to correct right now.  The upgrade fee to 3/8” plywood fee is $75.  In light of the customers distance from our location, we are willing to pay back $125 to the customer for the difference of the plywood verses lauan walls.  The $50 additional difference paid to the customer will go to compensate the customer for error on our behalf. 

In regards to the warranty of the mentioned trailer.  The customer has chosen a ******* **** trailer.  The warranty that trailer comes with is 1 year on the trailer and 1 years on the axle.  It has come to our attention that the sales person mistakenly told the customer that it was 3 years on the trailer and 5 years on the axle.  This is incorrect and a mistake on our part.  The position of our company is that we are willing to extend the warranty on the trailer with 3 years on the trailer and 5 years on the axle with no cost on the customer.  We will extend the warranty in-house with all terms and conditions apply prurient and ****** and ******* Components. 

A letter will be sent to the customer today by registered mail with the check of $125 and that Trailer Superstore will extend the warranty as per the above. 

The customer claims that they have not received the warranty registration for the trailer at the time of purchase, upon hearing this information we have registered the customers trailer for the customer at no additional charge with the manufacturer.  All warranties are now registered and we have received receipt that all warranties are in place. And this information has been forwarded to the customer via email. 

In closing, we recognize that there were mistakes made on this transaction.  All Pro Trailer Superstore strives for all of our customers to have a positive experience with our company.  We are truly sorry that this situation has happened.  Upon notification of this situation the owner of the company, has left 5 unanswered emails from the customer and has left 5 unanswered voicemails from the customers.  All Pro Trailer Superstore has been willing since day 1 to accommodate this customer in any way.  After careful consideration, we are hoping that the above remedies are being sufficient for the BBB and the customer.  If the customer needs anything regarding this trailer or this trailer purchase in the future we will be here willing and ready to service them.  If at any point the above remedies are not sufficient, we welcome any dialog to help the customer through this situation.  Thank you for your time and consideration on this matter. 

All Pro Trailer Superstore

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****