BBB Accredited Business since

K F J Enterprises, LLC.

Additional Locations

Phone: (717) 920-4790 Fax: (717) 558-9959 View Additional Phone Numbers 2525 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17111 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aarons.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Retail sale & lease ownership of furniture, electronics( big screen TV) , appliances and computers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that K F J Enterprises, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for K F J Enterprises, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K F J Enterprises, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 2003 Business started: 08/01/2006 in PA Business started locally: 08/01/2006 Business incorporated 08/01/2006 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Khodi Irani, Owner/President Mr. Brian Clair, General Manager-York Store Mr. John Geis, Manager Ms. Jeroo Irani, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Khodi Irani, Owner/President
Business Category

Tire Dealers Appliances - Major - Rent & Lease Appliances - Major - Dealers Computers - Dealers Computers - Rent & Lease Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Furniture - Retail Television & Radio - Dealers Television & Radio - Rent & Lease

Alternate Business Names
Aaron's Aaron's Sales Aaron's Sales & Lease Ownership

Additional Locations

  • 1509A Lititz Pike

    Lancaster, PA 17601

  • 2525 Paxton St

    Harrisburg, PA 17111

  • 3137 Cape Horn Rd

    Red Lion, PA 17356

  • 3243 Paxton Street

    Harrisburg, PA 17111

  • 3431A Simpson Ferry Rd

    Camp Hill, PA 17011

  • 400 Loucks Rd

    York, PA 17404

  • 432 E Main St

    Middletown, PA 17057 (717) 920-1500

  • 436 Eisenhower Dr

    Hanover, PA 17331

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I are leasing to own a washer and dryer from AAron's and we have had nothing but problems with them for the last few months. We went in to redo our contract and update everything a few months ago. The store manager told us we owed $400.00 and had 5 remaining payments until it was ours. It is now the month of September and they are telling me I owe$418.00 and will not own it until May 2014. Thats 9 more monthly payments. I complained and said you to  ld me a few months back I owed $400 and had 5 payments left how does that make any sense, How do I owe more now and more payments. I was told that this is what their computer says so it has to be right. @ months ago I was told there systems were all down and they had to re-due everything and that my lease was lost. But that they found it and fixed it. This company has put me in circles for months. I finally had enough. I told them I was not making another payment until I spoke to the regional manager. Another 2 weeks has gone by and Aaron's calls me everyday and I tell them the same thing I want to speak to the regional manager because I know there is a error in my account that is costing me money and time. They refused to give me a number to contact the regional manager said that they can put in for him to call me but they can not guarantee he will call. And if this matter is not soon resolved they are coming to pick up the merchandise. I understand they need a payment but I do not want to pay more then I am suppose to. I am not going to get suckered by these people. They already charge 100% interest is that not enough for them? So 2 days ago the store manager calls me at 8pm I said first of all I know that your office is closed and that I can't do anything at 8pm because you are closed and second I asked for the regional manager to call me not the store manager. He said well I can try and send him a message. Last night I was not home when I got home there were 5 missed calls all from different numbers all aaron's. One call left a voi

Desired Settlement: ran out of room using to continue. The regional manager left a voicemail saying the account has been closed and that he is not accepting anything other then the pickup of the merchandise. I am calling him back now put this is not solving the problem. This company is ripping me off drastically. All I want is a correct amount that I owe. The units are only worth $600 for the pair brand new I have paid over $1000.00 and still owe something is wrong and I want it fixed.

Business Response: October 3, 2013

Dear **. *******:

We received the complaint dated September 12, 2013 by ***** *****. At Aaron's, our goal is to get our customers to ownership and we promise every customer their total satisfaction, by always providing the highest level of service, a large selection of name brand products, all at the guaranteed lowest prices.

Although **. ***** claims her lease agreement was re-written, please know that it was not. It appears that she is confused about addendums to her lease agreement that have allowed for extensions (“Payment Holidays”) on her lease term. We provided extension in an effort to work with **. ***** and allow her to get back on track with her monthly payments.

As an act of good will, we have made every effort to work with **, ***** by providing her a total of four extensions during the life of her lease agreement These four extensions were given on February 27,2013 (2 extensions given); March 9, 2013, and May 2,2013.

Please know that we offered **. ***** twice the number of extensions than our customers are generally permitted. We typically allow two extensions during the term of a lease agreement. Allowing four extensions essentially tacked two months to the end of **. *****’s lease term, per the Aaron's Service Plus Program (see point 4 on the attached copy of her lease agreement), These extensions moved her payout date from February 15, 2014 to April 15, 2014.

On September 24, 2013, our Regional Customer Accounts Manager (**** ********) very generously agreed to accept a payoff of $288.00, but **. ***** declined his offer. As a result, **** advised **. ***** that the original agreement will stand and that she would still be responsible to pay $408.33.

Be aware that the last time **. ***** made a payment was June 19, 2013.

This makes her account significantly past due. Since then, she has spoken to our Regional Manager (******* “*****" ******). On October 1,2013, ***** explained the balance due and helped answer **. *****’s questions about what she had perceived to be varying amounts.

During their conversation, **. ***** informed ***** that she has no money with which to make payment until November 1,2013. In an effort to work with **. *****, ***** offered her a $288.00 payoff amount (the same offer **** had extended to her back In September). **. ***** accepted *****’s offer and promised to come to the York Aaron’s store during the first week of November to pay the $288.00.

We are confident that **. *****’s concerns have successfully been resolved, and we fully expect that she will come to the store (as promised) in the first week of November. Should she fail to meet this obligation, we would need to execute our Lifetime Reinstatement Program whereby we would pick-up the merchandise from **. *****'s residence and discontinue our business relationship.

Please let me know If you need additional information. Thank you for your assistance.

9/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was renting to own a black sectional couch from Aarons on ****** ****** in ********** PA. I made my final payment on 7/17/13. Under the impression I owed around $169. I paid $170.00 via a debit card on that day. Come to find out later that by balance was a little lower than that and I should actually now have a credit to the account. I have always made my payments online and NEVER had an issue with my payments going through until my last payment. I had spoke with ***, the store manager and he advised me that they had a few glitchs and that I was not the only one that had problems, and that I should not use their online payment system. He also advised me to call my bank and have the payment taken back, but my bank charges for that, since the mistake is of no fault of mine, why should I have to go through all that? I have faxed *** bank statements and transaction history and they still have not corrected my account. I continue to recieve phonecalls 2-3 times a day and they even have a "automated" recording calling me asking me to call Aarons. This is harrassment, I have filed a complaint with the states attorney general before regarding their harrassing business practices. They are completely unprofessional. I have always made my payments. I am furious, and feel like they flat out dont want to help me.

Desired Settlement: I dont want anything from them. I want my payment posted so my account is at a -0- balance. I will never go to them again for anything.

Business Response: August 26, 2013

Dear **. *******:

We received the complaint dated August 19, 2013 by ****** ********. At Aaron's, our goal is to get our customers to ownership and we promise every customer their total satisfaction, by always providing the highest level of service, a large selection of name brand products, all at the guaranteed lowest prices.

Due to an unfortunate technical issue, **. ********’s $170.00 payment had not been applied to her lease agreement, despite her receipt of a payment receipt confirmation. This issue has since been corrected.

Please know that **. ********'s account is considered paid in full, and ownership has officially been transferred to her per the attached copy of the “Preferred Customer Ownership Certificate”. A coupon at the bottom of the certificate entitles **, ******** to 50% off the first monthly or semi-monthly lease payment. She may use this coupon at any of our Aaron's locations (**********, ****, ********** **** ***** ******** ********** ** *** ****, etc.).

Please let me know if you need additional information. Thank you for your assistance.

Best regards,

7/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the first at my house they broke a mirror in my yard and didnt clean it up the second time they were to pick up washer and dryer broke hot water valve off wall soaked basement with water including stairs one of the workers called managment came back and told me they would fix it waited hour and half called store managment told me they were not responsible for it the whole house was turned off no water had to fix it my self and clean water out of basement i had a pool table on the other side of steps plus food that got soaked with water

Desired Settlement: someone needs to call them and ask why they were not resposible for this mess i was lied to i think it as to do with a check my wife wrote them but that should not have any thing to do with them breaking water lines and not fixing it

Business Response: Please see attached response.

7/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service