This business is not BBB accredited.

Family Termite & Pest Control

Phone: (301) 731-2024 View Additional Phone Numbers 6918 Saint Anne's Avenue, Lanham, MD 20706

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Family Termite & Pest Control include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Family Termite & Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Family Termite & Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2005 in MD Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Antwon Johnson, Owner Ms. Whitney Harvey, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Antwon Johnson, Owner
Business Category

Termite Control Pest Control Services

Additional Locations


    6918 Saint Anne's Avenue

    Lanham, MD 20706


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 24, 2013, the owner **. ***** ******* quoted me a price of $1500. to rid my home of bed bugs. I gave him a check for $1500.00 but change my mind in less than 12 hours after I realized I did not have bed bugs. I called **. ******* on April 25 2013, and c,anceled the contract. **. ******* promised me a full refund but to this day November 13, 2013, ** ******* has not given me my $1500.00.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1500.00 back as soon as possible.