BBB Accredited Business since

Quality Tour Transport Inc

Phone: (703) 339-0333 View Additional Phone Numbers 8025 Mims St, Lorton, VA 22079

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Tour Transport Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Tour Transport Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1989 in VA Business incorporated 01/01/1989 in VA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Lilian Torres, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lilian Torres, President
Business Category

Sightseeing Tours

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overall, my experience with Washington DC Deluxe (as they choose to represent themselves online) was a disaster. They advertise "deluxe" bus service, which is anything but. The bus we rode from New York to Washington DC was new, however, lacked Wifi as advertised (with the exception of a small asterisk indicating that it was only available on some busses) and did ultimately have outlets, but no one from the service mentioned that they were in an unusual location (very far under the seat). The bus was very obviously oversold as an elderly woman had to alert the driver, who was already underway, that she didn't have a seat. The driver didn't stop, or return to the pickup point, instead asking another passenger to give up their seat and sit in the "jump-seat" next to the driver. On the return trip, we had neither wifi or outlets, we also didn't have air conditioning on an 87 degree day. Ultimately, the driver decided to exchange our bus for a new bus, the new bus didn't have any of the advertised amenities either. Overall, I have issue with them advertising amenities they don't offer (on 3 out of 3 busses I rode).

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of both round trip tickets - NOT the free tickets they have offered, I would NEVER under ANY circumstances use their service again and I will strongly advise my network to avoid them as well.

Business Response:

September 30, 2014

Dear *** *******:
Please be advised that these offices represent Quality Tour Transport, Inc. (“Quality Tour Transport”).

My Client takes great pride in its work, and has numerous repeat customers who can attest to the quality of the travel experiences provided by Quality Tour Transport. My Client regrets that *** ****** did not have a more enjoyable day while travelling with Quality Tour Transport, and remain committed to the high quality experience of each of the Company’s passengers.
To resolve *** ******’s complaint — something that is a rarity at Quality Tour Transport – my Client refunded *** ******’s payment in full. To that end, a check in the amount of $126.00 was delivered to *** ****** on September 11, 2014, and that check was subsequently cashed by *** ******.

Quality Tour Transport appreciates the efforts of the Better Business Bureau in maintaining and preserving business integrity, and assures you of its full commitment to the highest possible service to its passengers and guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns regarding the above.

Very Truly Yours,

Douglas D


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  They have in fact refunded my money and I am happy with that.


***** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Tour Transport Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)