BBB Accredited Business since

Impriano Roofing

Phone: (610) 640-4444 Fax: (610) 640-4488 View Additional Phone Numbers 518 Lancaster Ave, Berwyn, PA 19312 http://www.impriano.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Impriano Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Impriano Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Impriano Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1978 Business started: 01/01/1973 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA060753.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jack Impriano, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Impriano, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows Home Builders


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a new roof installed at my home, by Impriano roofing, and in the process, Impriano roofing put two scratches in my front picture window. I called Impriano roofing, and a man named *****, came out and took pictures of the window glass, and attempted to clean the window to no avail. He said he would get back to me, after he talked to his boss. A few days later, he came back and attempted to buff the scratches out to no avail. ***** again said he would get back to me , after talking to his boss, **** Impriano. While waiting , I decided to call the window manufacturer(******** windows), and procure a price for replacing the glass and labor charges. I spoke to a woman at ******** windows named *******, and she gave me a quote of $383.00 for parts and $190.00 for labor, for a total of $573.00. (******** file # *******). I called ***** back and told him the costs. I didnt hear anything back for about 2 weeks, so I decided to call ***** back. He said he would talk to hiss boss. After talking to his boss, **** Impriano send to send them a quote, and that they would reimburse me.

Desired Settlement: Payment from Impriano roofing for the damage they did to my window.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern:

We are in receipt of **. ****'s complaint. We feel the damage to **. ****'s window glass was not caused by us. However because he is our customer we decided out of good faith to pay for the window glass. **. **** acknowledges this in the complaint in his own words: "**** Impriano said to send them a quote and they would reimburse me." When the window repairs have been made and an invoice has been submitted we will release a check. This is a standard practice as all insurance companies will not release the funds until the work has proven to be completed. 

We feel that this complaint should be removed from our record. We had already agreed before the complaint being posted to pay for the glass repair.  His complaint and his desired resolution was taken care of before he sent a complaint to you. **. **** acknowledged this in his own words in the complaint. Therefore this is not even a valid complaint. The role of the BBB is to be a mediator to come up with a desirable resolution. There was no resolution to be made by the BBB because there is one in place. It is the responsibility of the BB to remove this from our record.

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <*****************>
Date: Thu, Dec 5, 2013 at 4:58 PM
Subject: case 9812314
To: ******************


I agreed to Impriano roofing reimbursing me for the window damage they did while doing my roofing job. I gave them what they needed, and asked for ( a billing statement from ******** windows inc.) on 11-27-13 at their Broomall office. I personally handed it to the receptionist. I still have not received the reimbursment of $490.83 yet.
Thank You.
Sincerely,
****** ****
 

Business Response: The check is in the mail.