BBB Accredited Business since

Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.

Phone: (570) 474-1203 Fax: (570) 474-5103 View Additional Phone Numbers 395 Oak Hill Rd, Mountain Top, PA 18707 http://www.vintagetub.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Vintage Tub & Bath is a supplier of reproduction bathroom fixtures, sink faucets, and bathtub accessories. They specialize in vintage tubs and accessories including claw foot tubs and faucets.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1993 in PA Business incorporated: 01/01/2002 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norm Dick, Owner Ms. Leanne Loving, Customer Service Manager Ms. Dawn Vobeck, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norm Dick, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Leanne Loving, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Bathroom Accessories Building Materials


Additional Locations

  • 395 Oak Hill Rd

    Mountain Top, PA 18707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased new bath equipment from this company. We expadated all boxes on time of delivery. Everything was perfect. We renovated (painted walls in ******** ****** hammed Metallic paint ($28 per quart), installed marble tile, installed new lighting and mirror, crown moldings. It's looks so beautiful, then we hired plumber to install new sink, toilet and faucet, he glued, per our request (we have some big family members in our family), using special heavy duty silicone or so, this toilet to our marble floor. Next day, my husband bought toilet sit, installed it and thought the seat is defected, returned to ** and bought the other one same thing. Then, we noticed that these halls not on the same level. You cant visually noticed that when you expedited shipment, even when you installing the toilet. But when you installing the seat, you will 100% see this big defect. I contacted with Vintage Tub, sent them pictures, where you can see the defect. They agree that the toilet is defected. They assign claim specialist same day and said that it's usually takes up to 3 days, but they will try to solve it as quick as possible. The specialist called me the next hour and said that she will get back to me asap. I was waiting for 7 days, she didn't call/e-mail me back. we cant wait any longer, because it is only one restroom on this floor, and we have a babysitter who cant climb up to stairs each time. My husband bought the new toilet, very similar to this (I think its called ******* brand). We called our licensed plumber, took (with big afford) off your toilet (glue was very visible on marble floor + little ceramic pieces from your toilet. It is damage the floor, but it is ok, because new toilet almost covered damaged area. I called her, she didn't pick up the phone, e-mail - no luck, I sent e-mail to manager, and then she called me back. She said that person from manufacture, who responsible for claims not in this week, she is on vacation this week. I understand, not this week, but what about last

Desired Settlement: We paid $380 first time for sink, toilet installation, plus we hired again our plumber to take it off the floor and install the new one, we bought new hardware (because we weld the previously installed) and new wax ring and he installed the toilet, ring, glued/waxed, welded again to copper pipe, paid $280.I wasted so much time and money with those people without any result.

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******* ****** <***********************>
Date: Fri, Jul 18, 2014 at 11:36 AM
Subject: FW: Complaint against Vintage Tub & Bath
To: ******************


********,
 
I just got e-mail with complaint ID ********. Please void this complaint, since they promised to returned my money.
 
Please keep me updated.
Thank you!
 
******* ******
Civil Engineer
 
**********************************
*** ******* **** ***** *** *****
********** ** *****
(F) ###-###-####
(F) ###-###-####
*******************
***********************
 
"First choice of our clients for over 10 years."


 
From: BBB of Metro Washington DC [mailto:info@mybbb.org] 

7/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a shower enclosure including a shower riser and faucet set from Vintage Tub and Bath in May 2014. The shower enclosure ordered was the incorrect size, so upon receiving the enclosure, I called to set up a return and to order the appropriate size enclosure. ***** *. in Customer Service sent me an email detailing specific instructions for the return of the item and forwarded me on the telephone to ******** *. in Sales to order the appropriate replacement shower riser and enclosure. ******** verified twice that the new enclosure she was ordering me had a shower riser that was the correct size and would fit the existing faucet that I had on hand because I was concerned the new riser would not fit. With her reassurance, I ordered the new enclosure and riser through her. I returned the incorrect enclosure, a shipping price of $33 to meet all demands that the RMA email detailed for return shipment. The delivery confirmation from USPS verifies that the piece was received by the facility on 6/4/14. Never hearing from Vintage Tub and Bath by email nor phone, I called and left a message with Customer Service on 6/7/14. This call was never returned. The new piece that ******** ordered for me over the phone and verified would fit our set arrived. It does not fit. The shower riser is not functional with our current faucet despite her reassurances. I left a message regarding this issue on 6/7 as well, the same message that was unanswered. On 6/9/14, I called Customer Service again, speaking with *** *. She asked that I email her pictures of the new shower riser "not fitting" our faucet. I sent the email within an hour our of conversation and did not hear from her, either by phone or email, both contacts which I provided. I emailed her again on 6/10/14 asking for her to confirm she had received my email, concerned I had the wrong address as I had gotten no response. I never received a response to this email. I called Customer Service again on 6/11/14, ***** *. answering and stating that the email had been received and someone would get back to me. No one has called or emailed me regarding this. I have now paid for the shipping of an item and received confirmation that it was delivered, but the company has yet acknowledge receipt nor refund my return. As of 6/16/14 at 4:20pm, no one has gotten back to me. We have now been unable to use our shower for over 3 weeks and continue to be without shower for the foreseeable future.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund for the product I returned (and shipped for $33). I request the replacement of the current shower riser that does not fit our faucet with a shower riser that accommodates the *********** Classics Model #******.

Business Response:

The customer and I have talked over the phone to confirm some information regarding this complaint and the complaint has been resolved.  The correct unit was ordered and customer has received it, the refund for the original unit that was returned has been issued and we are working to get the incorrect unit returned to the supplier. 

 

 

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2014 Delivery Issues
4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a clawfoot bath tub package from Vintage Tub and Bath on 3/14/14. on 3/24/14 the tub was received via truck freight in a perfect condition crate. Upon opening there was damage found to the external painted areas and the porcelain coating was chipping away in an area. This appeared to be a manufacturers defect (made in china sticker) and the paint damage occurred prior to the item being crated. Basically there was no quality control or quality assurance performed before shipping out this damaged unit. 3/25/14 I spoke to vintage tub and bath over the phone and expressed that it WAS NOT my desire to have to take another day off work (truck freight delivery only during standard 8-5 business hours) nor did I want to have to arrange a worker or helper to help me bring the tub outside again (the tub weighs over 300lb!). If i were to try get a replacement I would have to to take TWO days off work to wait for deliver and hire/obtain workers/helpers on TWO more occasions, I was willing to live with a repaired tub and figured Vintage Tub would rather pay the repair costs then lose out on freight shipping a bath tub 2 ways by replacing (I'm sure the two way freight costs would exceed the repair costs I'm asking for). Based upon this I requested if they would be willing to pay for the repair costs to have a contractor repair the tub, it needed an epoxy repair and a full repaint. I forwarded the quote to vintage tub on 3/26/14 in the amount of $295. I re-forwarded the quote and request again on 3/27/14. Finally after calling them 3/28/14 I was immediately given a verbal agreement that they would refund my credit card for the $295 repair costs in the next 2-3 business days. I called again 4/3/14 since it had been 4 business days and I had not received my refund. I was then told that it takes 5 business days (contradicting the 2-3 I was first told). I called again 4/7/14 since it had now been 6 business days and I had not received my refund. I was then told that it takes 10 business days (contradicting themselves for the second time!). Finally later in the day 4/7/14 I received an email stating that I was being refunded for only $175 (not the full $295) and that it would take ANOTHER 10 business days to process the refund. There was ZERO explanation as to why they were not refunding me the $295 as agreed upon over the phone. This company does not respond to emails in a timely manner, in fact they rarely respond past an automated "we received your email" response. Each time I have had to call in to talk to them directly. My best guess is that they drag out the refund/return process long enough that the customer ends up installing the product and then is forced to settle for a lower value refund/credit. Not me. I have saved all packaging material and nothing has been installed. My bathroom remodel has been delayed two weeks already by vintage tub and bath and will likely be delayed another few weeks while I sort out this refund or return, or even if they do make good on the refund I still have to get the tub repaired before it can be installed. This company gives zero apology for their mistakes and is not considerate in taking care of things in a timely manner to help a customer get on with their lives.

Desired Settlement: The company as of 4/7/14 has my emailed and phone message request that I receive in writing confirmation that they will be refunding me the full $295 with an explicit refund by date included. The confirmation needs to be made before the end of 4/8/14 or I will simply be filing a credit card charge back and vintage tub can arrange door to truck freight service to pick up their damaged cheaply made in china junk.

Business Response: This customer did indeed receive a damaged tub and VTB agreed to honor the repair quote.  Unfortunately, the refund was delayed and entered for the incorrect amount originally, due to new less experienced representatives.   As soon as we were advised that the amount that was refunded was incorrect, we immediately refunded the balance and emailed the customer multiple times to apologize for the error and sent the documentation showing that the balance had been refunded. 
The issue was resolved on 04/08/14 the delay was not intentional as suggested by the customer, it was an honest mistake that we rectified as quickly as possible.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 24, 2014 we purchased a farm sink (Order #*******) which was delivered on January 30, 2014. We inspected the sink while in the box as required within 48 hours of receipt. The sink was installed by our contractor on March 17, 2014. Yesterday, we noticed a crack which began at the drain and ran to the edge of the sink. I called Customer Service and ended up leaving a call back number after about 15 minutes. This morning I called at 9am and spoke with **** *****. She said that a new sink would be sent out and asked for photos of the crack, so that she could decide if the sink was to be picked up or not. She asked me to send photos, which I did immediately via email. She then asked when the sink was received, and I provided that information. She said it was too late to make a shipping claim. This is not a shipping claim. She said there was no recourse, but then said that she could sell me the same sink at cost. I considered that and called back for more information about that option at about 1pm this afternoon. She said she would get back to me with a price, but I never heard from her. The sink is not plumbed; there is no reason for this crack to have developed other than a defect.

Desired Settlement: Please send us a new sink. Thank you.

Business Response: Response to consumer complaint #*******
Our records show that the sink the customer ordered was shipped from VTB warehouse in PA on 01/28/2014 and delivered by motor freight on 01/30/2014. There were no communications from customer regarding the sink or condition of it until 04/03/2014 at 9:01am to advise that the sink was damaged. The consumer stated that the sink had been inspected at time of delivery but that they did not see any damage and the sink had been stored until 04/02 when they took it into the kitchen into the brighter light. During the first conversation the Customer Service representative advised that a new sink would be sent out and asked the customer to send us pictures of the sink showing the crack.

The second call came from the customer at 9:22 am asking if the plumber could go ahead and use the sink and install it, customer was advised not to do so as the sink would probably need to be returned. The customer then called back a 3rd time at 9:37 am and the customer service representative advised that unfortunately, because so much time had passed, a new sink would not be sent out at no charge. The sink was to have been inspected and all shipping damage reported within 48 hours to enable VTB to file a claim with the shipping co. This information is on our Website and emailed to all customers when they order product that is delivered via motor freight. The customer asked if we would stand behind the sink because it was our own brand and was advised that we could offer her a new sink at our cost, the customer did not appear to be interested in that option and hung up. There are no further communications via email or phone calls that we have been able to find since the 04/03/2014 date.

The pictures that VTB received, while very blurry, seem to contradict the customer's statement of having the sink installed by the plumber on 03/17/2014. The picture showing the drain hole does not show a drain, just the hole in the sink where the drain would be installed. The customer did not advise during any of the 3 calls that the sink had been installed, in fact, in the second call the customer asked if it was ok for the plumber to go ahead and install the sink.

During the first and second call, the customer service representative made the mistake of advising the customer that a replacement would be sent out right away, without checking and confirming the date of shipment and delivery of the sink. Because of this error, VTB has agreed to send the customer a new sink, asking that the customer pay only for the cost of shipping, to which she has agreed. The customer stated that she feels this is an acceptable resolution.


Consumer Response:  

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, it is important to note that the sink was installed, BUT  not plumbed on March 17th, and I asked VTB Customer Service if it could be plumbed while we waited for a new sink. Thank you for your efforts on our behalf.

Regards,

******* *** *** *******

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered I corner mounted toilet from Vintage Tub and Bath because according to the measurements provided on their website it fit my needs. Upon arrival of the toilet, which was shipped to me, a quick measurement of my own verified that the information they had on their website was incorrect. Upon reading a few comments on there website I see that I am not the only customer to discover that the actual measurements of their products and their advertised measurements do not always match. I contacted the company and spoke with ****** ******** who was very helpful. She had me photograph my findings and email them to her so that she could process a return shipping label for me to send the toilet back for a full refund. I did all of that and shipped the toilet back to the company, using the exact same packaging material and packing technique I had received it in. The shipment arrived back to them on or about Sept. 27th when I received an automated email from the company letting me know it had arrived and a refund would take 8-10 business days to process. 8 business days later, on Oct. 8th I contacted the company to follow up. At that time I was told by a man named ****** ******* that the toilet had arrived "destroyed." according to him, I should have received notice of this but he had no explanation for why I had not. According to him, my only course of action was to file a claim with the shipping company. He assured me that pictures had been taken of the ":destroyed" toilet and he could email them to me. I asked him to do so, and told him I would wait on hold while he did. Three pictures shortly arrived in my email account of a perfectly intact shipping box. with packaging material still in place. No toilet, damaged or otherwise, is visible in the pictures. When I asked him to clarify this, his explanation was that actual pictures of the toilet were not saved to the public file and that he would have to get his manager to send a request for those pictures. I was then denied the opportunity to speak with this manager. This was an expensive toilet. incorrectly advertised as being one size while it was not that size and hence of no use to me. I question the validity of their claim of the product being "destroyed" as I used the exact same shipping technique and company, FedEx, to return the merchandise as they had to send it to me. Plus the fact that no photographic evidence has been given to me to this claim. When asked by ****** to provide pictures to her showing the discrepancy of the toilets measurements I had them to her immediately. I do not like the fact that I asked to speak with the manager and was told no. That fact, along with the lack of photographic evidence of the toilets condition, makes me question this company's ethics.

Business Response: Complaint ID *******

The customer’s information is correct as provided. The toilet did arrive back to YTB damaged and the Return was processed incorrectly.

The customer actually reached out to our customer service representative ****** after speaking with ****** and ****** immediately forwarded the communication to me for review. Once the details were reviewed and I had the details, I called the customer personally apologizing for the error and the frustration that it had caused him. I assured him that the refund would be issued in full immediately, that call was placed on 10/9/2013. The customer thanked me for calling and advised that he was pleased with the resolution.

The refund was issued on 10/10/2013 and an email was sent to notify the customer of the refund.

The issue of the incorrect measurements has been forwarded to the correct department for verification and correction to the website and specification sheet.

9/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: /I ordered a bathtub on 8/18/2013 from this company. I was contacted 3 days later stating the bathtub I ordered had been sold. When I ordered the /tub I used a 5% discount code that is advertised on their website daily. I had tot reorder another bath tub from this company, over a $1500.00 purchase that was deducted from my checking account on 8/23 the same day I placed the 2nd order. The person taking my order failed to take off the 5% discount code and instead added 5% to my total purchase. I contacted them via email on 8/23 regarding this 56.50 credit owed to me. I have sent 3 emails asking about it and all that happens is they are forwarded on . It is 9/11/2013 and still no credit or bath tub for that matter. This company is truly misleading and I am not sure how they have a A- rating with BBB considering the reviews I have read online. I want my credit is due and my bath tub that was to be shipped almost 2 weeks ago and never has been. They do not call to let you know that they are behind on anything. I wonder if I would have help off my payment 2 weeks how they would have reacted? This company is horrible to deal with!

Desired Settlement: I want credit owed and bath tub delivered.

Business Response: Dear ******* *******,

I have received your letter regarding the complaint ID of *******. I have been in contact with our customer and I believe that the issue is resolved.

The refund was issued on 09/09/2013, the customer had not yet received the email notification but I did send the refund transaction information so that the customer would have it for their records. The customer was advised on 09/12 that the tub would be shipping on 09/13/2013 and it was. I emailed the tracking information as well as the contact information to the delivering freight terminal so that the customer could set an appointment early next week.
I authorized a courtesy refund of $200 to be issued back to the customers’ credit card for the aggravation, the delay of the refund and shipment of the tub. When I spoke with the customer to update on all of these actions, I believe that the customer was happy with the results.
If I can provide any further information, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales Rep and Customer Service not helpful, insisting I'm to blame for entire order. Sent recorded phone discussions. Told sales wanted Deck or rim mount tub, sales insisted I should buy wall mount (out of rim tub???) as 'more compatible and more room' for stand shower. 54" tub wall mount tub sent with shower ring 55" plus the 10" from wall totals 65"- total available space 58". Customer Service says I have to BUY the smaller 48" ring or settle for rod being cut which is ugly and allow rod to sway slightly with weight of curtain. For 1,850.00 would expect sales rep to KNOW the right items needed, ACCEPT customers original request and NOT talk customers into the tub THEY want to sell. Also told sales that water lines came out of the wall. Floor lines were sent and customer service refused to help. Extra days work for plumber (more expensive for me)to reroute waterlines. Of course was billed immediately. With all the delays, still do not have finished bath 4 weeks later. Because the faucet sticks out so far into the small tub, only 25" bathing space, we can not use without banging knees on the faucet - hence why we wanted the rim mount - wall mount looses 8.5" of space. I'm sure many of units have been sold and sales rep misguided me on the wall mount. Should not have to accept cut down rod. Rod should not be larger than tub-common sense. Tired of the bruised knees so we do not use tub to bathe and haven't got to try the shower as plumber has not returned. He was very discussed with lack of instructions (none included)and poor quality parts, don't know IF he will return. I had to print out over 20 pages of specifications/installation instructions off of the website. Again, would expect better as not cheap. Retirees should not have to deal with extra problems, lack of customer support, extra expenses because sells rep doesn't know the products or just wants to make the sale.

Desired Settlement: Smaller rod should be sent to replace larger rod. Should receive partial refund for the tub that was talked into OR rim mount sent as originally requested.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Our Customer Service Manager listened to all three phone calls concerning *** ****’s purchase. Our manager did not hear any discussion between our sales person and *** **** about the location of the supply lines. *** **** seemed far more concerned about us discounting the tub rather than choosing a specific type of tub. Here is an email our Customer Service Manager sent to *** **** (before she contacted the BBB) requesting more information concerning her claims that our sales person was misleading:

Hello ******,

I have attached the recorded phone discussions between you and the sales rep *****.  I pulled them because I wanted to see if you had been misled in any way.  I have labeled the calls accordingly, if there is another phone call in which you and ***** discussed the supply line issue in depth, please let me know when it would have been and from what phone # as I have spent the better part of this afternoon trying to find another phone call to prove your point.

With the phone calls that I was able to find, I do not hear the lengthy discussion that you mentioned and do not find that VTB has made an error with the order.  Again, if I am missing a phone call, please help me find it.

There is a third call in which you called from your Cell phone to provide the payment for the order, I did not want to send that recording due to the fact that it contains your credit card information.  I can assure you that there was not a discussion about the product during that call and will send it if you like.

I did see that ***** actually extended the full 10% contractors discount on your order, which in all honesty should not have been done.  This discount is reserved for contractors only and ***** can get into a great deal of trouble for having extended it.  If ***** had followed the guidelines that your order qualified for , the order total should have been $2060.94 minus $55.05 discount for a total of $2005.89, your order received a discount of $215.35 for a total of $1845.59.

Again, if there is another call that contained the discussion about the supply lines, please let me know when it would have taken place, what phone # it would have been made from… something that will help me find the call.

Based on the information before me; I do not believe that we pressured *** **** to take a tub she did not want. Further, we gave her a deeper discount she normally not would be entitled to on the tub she said she wanted. When we learned that the shower ring she ordered would not fit with the normal support rods, we sent her the connecting hardware (at no charge) that would allow her to easily fit the ring to her bathroom. Finally, we gave her a $69 tub caddy at no charge as well.  Unless *** **** introduces new information to the conversation; I don’t think there is any more we should or can do for her.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Exactly what expected. Should have checked out company before ordering, lots of negative on the net.  Suffice it to say, will never use again. First words to Devon, want a **** mount tub. Also talked about supply lines. Close complaint.     

Regards,



4/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A little over a year ago I purchased a shower unit from them. I bought it mainly because of the 5 year warranty. I've now gone back to them to see if parts are available and they are telling me that they've discontinued the unit and no longer support it. I asked how they could offer a 5 year warranty on an item that they discontinued and offer no support on less than a year later. They told me sorry there was nothing they could do.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to offer some kind of refund for misrepresenting their product and it's warranty.

Business Response:

I just read the notes for this order and spoke with the customer service representative who handled *** ******’s call. The facts as I have them are different than they are presented in the complaint. We need to be clear - there is no warranty claim being made on this product. The product is working correctly. My understanding is that *** ****** wants to purchase extra parts to modify the unit into a multi-head shower. Unfortunately, we discontinued this shower and no longer have any spare parts in stock. Our warranty covers replacement, repair or refund if there is a defect with the item within the warranty period. The warranty does not extend to having spare parts for purchase to modify the unit. There simply no basis for a complaint if I have the facts right.

As an aside – of course we support and honor our warranties. We will offer prorated refunds / replacement items / credits in the rare instance when we cannot supply parts for valid warranty claims against one of our house brand products.  

11/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service