BBB Accredited Business since

Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.

Phone: (570) 474-1203 Fax: (570) 474-5103 View Additional Phone Numbers 395 Oak Hill Rd, Mountain Top, PA 18707 http://www.vintagetub.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Vintage Tub & Bath is a supplier of reproduction bathroom fixtures, sink faucets, and bathtub accessories. They specialize in vintage tubs and accessories including claw foot tubs and faucets.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1993 in PA Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norm Dick, Owner Ms. Leanne Loving, Customer Service Manager Ms. Dawn Vobeck, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norm Dick, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Leanne Loving, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Bathroom Accessories Building Materials


Additional Locations

  • 395 Oak Hill Rd

    Mountain Top, PA 18707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/12/2016 Delivery Issues
3/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a sink, toilet bowl and tank, and shower pieces from Vintage tub and bath on 10/10/14 order #******. They were delivered on 10/20/14. The sink had a large piece broken off, the toilet tank and bowl are mismatched colors and the shower pieces were never unloaded and delivered at all. We attempted to refuse the delivery based on the broken sink, which we had noticed immediately, and wrote that onto the delivery slip but the delivery driver refused to take the sink, toilet bowl and tank back on board. He left without ever delivering the shower pieces at all. We immediately sent pictures to vintage tub and bath and received no response. We have since contacted them many times only to be told they are working with their supplier and will get back to us, which they never do.

Desired Settlement: We request a full refund of $1,591.93

Business Response: I have reached out to speak with the customer but have not heard back as of yet. The customer did receive their order via motor freight on 10/20/2014 and the sink top was damaged and they thought that they had received the wrong pedestal base for the sink but the only picture that was sent was a picture of the broken sink. The customer correctly noted the damaged sink on the delivery receipt with the driver at the time of the delivery. 10/29/2014, 9 days later, the customer called to report that the toilet bowl and tank did not match in color and they did not receive a very large number of products that were included with the shipment per the supplier. Our claims notations indicate that pictures were requested of the color differences in the toilet bowl and tank but were not received. The customer did send a copy of the delivery receipt in an attempt to prove that they tried to refuse the shipment, but the receipt only shows that the damage was noted. We did have contact with the customer asking us to reach out to the supplier again to appeal the decision of no refund because the missing items were not reported within 48 hours of delivery, again in this case it was 9 days after delivery. The supplier again denied our claim and this was to be reported back to the customer, but marked complete in error and customer was not advised of the final decision.. This was an error on VTB's part and because of that error, I have reached out to the customer to see what we can do to try to resolve this to both our satisfaction. I have not heard back from the customer as of yet and am going to be out of the office until 7/28 would appreciate that this claim does not get closed until I am able to contact the customer again upon my return.

6/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vintage Tub, knowingly markets and ships plumbing products to Massachusetts customers that are not approved for use in Massachusetts. They sold and shipped to me a $1,300 tub, weighing approximately 400 lbs, which I paid contractors to move up to the top floor of my house. Now the local building inspector will not allow it to be installed because the product is not approved in Massachusetts. Vintage Tub confirmed the same for me on the phone on 6/8/15. They will not arrange to move the tub for me or pay for return shipping. So it will probably cost almost the entire price of the item to remove this extremely heavy item from the house and find my own shipping company to move a 400lb item. I assert this to be fraudulent marketing when it stated nowhere on the website or during the purchase process with a warning that their product was not approved in Massachusetts when I selected Massachusetts as the shipping location.

Desired Settlement: I want them to send a company to pick up the tub and give me a full refund. I am willing to ship back the 4 chrome clawfeet and the chrome faucet set, but I expect a refund for those costs. However I cannot ship the tub itself and should not be expected to given it's weight and size.

6/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 13 - I have purchased a 2 light sconce from Vintage Tub & Bath on May 13, 2015 - the total order was $85.99, I got a confirmation email stating a thank you for my order (*******). May 14 - I get a phone call from Vintage Tub & Bath that my card was declined, which was surprising to me - I gave her my card information again and waited on the line while she put it through and told me that the charge went through and the item will be shipped within the next 3 business days. May 15 - I get an email stating that my credit card was declined and I should call customer service for payment - in order my items to ship out. I call them, she tells me that the email was a mistake and my order will ship on Monday the 18th and I will be getting an email after it ships. May 20 - After not receiving a shipping email as promised, I logged onto my bank account online to find out that my account was debited TWICE in the amount of $85.99 by Vintage Tub & Bath. Once on May 14 and again on May 18! I immediately picked up a phone and called Vintage Tub & Bath customer service and spoke the the same representative I spoke to on May 14th (she remembered me). She told me that they had a glitch in their system where my card was charged twice and my order wasn't even shipped! She promised me that she will refund one charge and ship out my order. She promised me to send me 2 confirmation emails: one for the refund and another one with the shipping information. May 21 - I called to ask why i haven't received ANY emails, I got the answer that the refund takes time to process and that they need at least 3 business days to process the shipment of my order, which in this case I would need to wait until the 26th because of Memorial Day (way to go with customer service)... She promised me that i will definitely get 2 emails on Tuesday the 26th regarding the refund and the shipping. May 27 TODAY - I called to see why I haven't gotten any emails as promised, she said that the refund will show up in my account within 10 business days and that the order will be shipped sometime in July!!!!!!!!! Businesses as such should be out of business, do not trust Vintage Tub & Bath with your card - they are scammers.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of BOTH charges - businesses as such should be out of business, do not trust them with your card - they are scammers.

Business Response: Upon receipt of this complaint I started checking the details and found that the customer had already been refunded in full. I have tried to reach out to this customer to speak with them in person but have not been successful. I have emailed to the email address provided by the customer, have not received a response. There were two errors that caused this issue, one technical and one human. The technical error is being researched in an effort to try to prevent a future issue such as this. The technical error generated an incorrect report to our Processing dept. advising that the credit card information provided for the order was incorrect. As we know now, the credit card information was correct when the order was initially placed on our website. When the Processing dept. received the report a follow up was assigned to a Customer Service representative to contact the customer to obtain the correct information. The second error occurred when the customer called and provided the credit card information to the representative. Immediately following the first call the representative received another call on her line and failed to notate the first order correctly which prevented it from being processed. This error was not discovered until the customer called back to check on the order and advise that the credit card had been charged twice. The Customer Service representative immediately requested that one of the charges be refunded which was done on 05/18 and the order be processed immediately. The order was processed to the supplier, however, when the supplier confirmed receipt of the order we were advised that the product is on back order until July. The emails the customer refers to are auto generated emails and one was sent on 05/18 confirming the 1st refund. Rather than a tracking email, a back order email was sent on 05/22 advising that the item was on backorder and to notify us if the new expected ship date would not work. When the customer called back on 05/27 to check on the order, because the emails were not received, Customer Service checked the order for tracking and found the back order date, the same July date that was emailed on 5/22. The customer was upset and demanded that the order be cancelled and the purchase price be refunded, both of which were completed by the end of business on 05/28. The email confirming the refund was sent on 05/28. Our sincere apologies to the customer for the errors and the frustration they caused but to say that we are “scammers’ is simply not true. Vintage Tub & Bath has been in business since 1993 and have very good BBB, **** and ****** ratings. We could not survive in this day and age if we were not an integrity based company. Errors do occur with all companies and when Vintage Tub & Bath makes one, we work hard to make it right for our customer.

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My ********** dual range has not been functioning since 02.23.15. The problem is electrical. I reported this to Vintage & they told me to call the ********** Service department. as of 3.26.15 I have not been able to get ********** to service this unit. I advised Vintage, but although they sold me the product, they have washed their hands saying there is nothing they can do. I can use the gas cooktop on this stove, but must use a match to light...lots of potential issues there. he stove was expensive & only used 10 months before the problem.

Desired Settlement: REPAIR or replacement.

Business Response: While Vintage Tub & Bath does assist customers with warranty issues, should something happen to a product that is purchased through our co., we do not warrant a product past the manufacturers warranty and we must abide by the manufacturers warranty process. Our customer did call us advising of the issue with the ********** range and we did advise her to contact the ********** co. for a service call to be scheduled to resolve the issue, as is the process for the ********** products. There were multiple calls between our customer and ********** and when no progress was made, our customer called Vintage Tub & Bath for assistance. Our CSR did call the ********** co. multiple times trying to assist the customer and encountered the same difficulties experienced by the customer. Our customer then escalated the issue to upper management and I became involved, again multiple calls back and forth between the ********** co. and customer, finally ********** did find a service co. that would work on the range and our customer has confirmed as of 04/10 that the new part has been installed and the range is working. While she has not baked in the oven yet, the range top is working. Our customer will do some baking and get back in touch with me to advise if she is happy with the baking process. I cannot say at this time if this complaint is resolved as I am waiting to hear back from the customer.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the oven is not working properly.  I baked Gougeres on Friday 04.10 & it took more than twice as long as specified.  On Saturday I bought an oven thermometer,, set the oven @ 350, waited 10minutes after the preheating & checked....the thermometer registered 275.....later that after noon, I again set the oven @ 350 & took my dog for a walk.   40 minutes later, I checked the oven thermometer....it registered 325 degrees....something is wrong.  I have left a message with Vintage Tub & Bath.  They told me they do not deal directly with the **********  service dept., because aappoinments would need to be made between ********** & the customer.  However, that is not how it works.   ********** contacts a repair service in the area who then contact the customer....this product was under warranty at the time of my first call to Vintage & **********.

Regards,

******** *****








Business Response: To date, this has not been closed. I am still working with manufacturer to get a new service call as the customer has advised that the oven is not working. I contacted the manufacturer on 4/16 and was advised that they would send a new thermostat and have the same service co. go back out to get the issue resolved. I was notified today by customer that she has not heard back from the service co. and am working with the manufacturer again to get this resolved.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** *****

2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order six separate items from this company; toilet seat, toilet tank, toilet stool, pedestal for sink, sink and sink plumbing. I received the toilet seat first in a separate shipment and have kept it. I received a second shipment in which the toilet stool was broken and the wrong color. I also received two sinks for the sink and no pedestal. I did not receive the sink plumbing. At this point over 1/2 the order was incorrect or damaged and I lost faith in the ability for this company to provider what I needed. I refused the entire order and promptly cancelled the order using email which is preferred by the company for such matters. More parts started showing up. I called and apparently for some mysterious reason the email didn't get to the correct person within the company. A couple of days went by and I received another item. So now I had a sink pedestal and the sink plumbing but none of the rest of it. I received two RMA numbers, one ***** and on *** from the company and called for each shipper to come get the items. They did. At this point I've received money back on the sink plumbing but nothing else. I've called at least a dozen times. The company is not a real company. They take orders and place order with other companies for fulfillment. They are so unorganized they cannot find the RMA numbers that they gave me. Cannot find record of any shipment being refused. I call and call and just get put off. At this point I believe they owe me $655.95, which is $756.49 (original charge) - $35 for the toilet seat - $65.54 for the sink plumbing. Customer service folks are very nice and try to help so I chock this up to "theft by disorganization". They have given me several different order numbers at this point; #******, #*******, #*******, #******* and a reference number #*****. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the money they owe me credited back to my credit card of purchase.

Business Response: After reviewing the details the customer has listed and the details noted in VTB's records, I was able to find the discrepancy that resulted in the delayed refund. I have been in communication with the customer confirming that the refund has been issued and extended apologies on VTB's behalf for the error.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

The business has refunded my credit card account and this complaint has been resolved.

Regards,

******* *****

1/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/18 I ordered a vanity for 382.99. I called a few days later to cancel the order. When I called the person said I was all set, it was canceled. The next day I get an emial from the shipping company that they have received notice to pick up an deliver the item. I called Vintage back and they said the item has been shipped. I looked on line and the status of the order was not shipped yet. I called back and they said they could not stop the shipment eventhough it was still in the warehouse. I then was told I needed an RMA number to return it. When it was received by me, I called and got an RMA #******. I then had the shipping company return the item with the RMA#. That was on 9/30/2014. I have been told that the item is "at their vendor" not with them. Meaning it was sent back to where it came from. I guess this outfit is just the middle man. Which I could care less about. They have the returned item, I want my $ money back. ALL of it, now that I have had to put so much time into this.... I have yet to get any credit for my return. I have called and emailed multiple times with no results of any kind of a refund. This has take up a bit of my time and effort. I am now expecting a FULL refund. I have talked to and emailed Leanne L*****, Dedy D**********, and Ainsli G*****.

Desired Settlement: I am expecting a Full Refund of $382.99

Business Response: In response to our customers' complaint. The customer placed the order on the VTB website on 09/18 and called on 09/22 to cancel the order. The VTB CSR tried to cancel with the supplier but was advised that it was too late, the item had shipped. The customer was not able to see the tracking information on our site yet, as it had not been sent to VTB yet. At that time the CSR advised the customer not to refuse the shipment as it would be sent back to the supplier who would charge a much higher restock fee and the return shipping charges. A RMA number ( return material authorization) was created and sent to the customer to return the product to VTB for refund and to reduce the restocking fee that would be assessed. The first communication from the customer requesting status of the refund, appears to be via email on 10/21. The CSR sent a email to the Returns dept. for status as our records indicated it had not been received yet. The customer did have to send another request for status on 11/21 at which time it was discovered that the shipment was sent back to the suppliers warehouse in GA not to the VTB warehouse in PA. When this was discovered the CSR started working with our accounting dept. and the supplier to get the necessary documents coordinated to refund the customer. The customer was advised that this process would take awhile longer as the supplier had not given prior authorization for the return and the CSR had to start the process over. Our accounting dept. issued a refund to the Bill Me Later co. on behalf of the customer on 12/11/14 for the purchase price less the restocking fee that the supplier charged. I have been in contact with the customer via email, providing documentation of the refund transaction details. The customer indicated that they would be contacting the Bill Me Later co. to resolve the matter of the payment arrangements made at time of purchase. I believe that there were errors made on both parties. I agree that it should not have taken as long as it did to determine that the product was returned to the incorrect warehouse. If the product had been shipped back to VTB, the refund would not have taken as long as it did. This complaint identified a hole in our refund process for Bill Me Later transactions that is being addressed.

9/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I currently ordered a vanity fromt he web site from Vintage Tub & Bath. I was informed the next day that the vanity was on back order until the end of October. Which I am fine with. The problem I have is they charged my credit card for the vanity, which I have not received yet. I do not understand why I have to pay for something that 1 has not been shipped yet, and 2 I have not received. To me this is poor business. I did authorize them to charge my credit card for the vanity NOT 3 months ahead of time.

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit on my credit card. Once the vanity has been shipped then I should be charged. not 2 to 3 months before. This is not a custom order.

Business Response: I have been in contact with our customer and this complaint has been resolved as requested by the customer. The refund was issued the same day and VTB will recharge when we have confirmation that the product has been shipped. Because a large percentage of our orders are direct shipments, VTB relies on inventory reports from our suppliers. In some cases the reports are weekly rather than live inventory feeds. In the case of this order, VTB was not aware that the product was not available for immediate shipment until after we had processed our order to the supplier. When a backorder notification is received VTB notifies the customer either via email or phone to allow the customer to make an informed decision to either keep the item on back order or change to a suitable model that is available to ship sooner. VTB continues to work with our suppliers to receive accurate inventory on a daily basis to avoid issues such as this. Leanne L***** Customer Service Manager Vintage Tub & Bath 395 Oak Hill Rd Mountaintop, PA 18707

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an exhaust fan. When it arrived it was obvious that the fan had been shipped to another consumer. The carton was mangled, it had been opened and resealed, there was an old shipping label on the box. No packing slip was inside the carton, but it was obvious parts were missing (knob and screws to hold the glass dome onto the fixture). There is a black mark on the glass dome. I cannot know for sure, but the fan might have been installed and uninstalled. The fan arrived on Tuesday, August 5th. I called that evening and left a message for my sales person. On Wednesday, I didn't hear back so I called again on Thursday, August 7th. On August 7th, I received a message from my sales person and an email stating that I needed to send photos. I sent the pictures (which I had taken prior to opening the carton) and asked for a call tag to be sent and the item picked up. The response to my first email was vague. On August 7th, customer service stated they were going to submit my claim. After 5 days, I hadn't heard anything more. I didn't know if they were sending a replacement fan or not. I had to get back to my installer, so I emailed the evening of August 12th and asked customer service for a call tag to be sent, and my credit card to be refunded. On August 14th, I heard from customer service and was told they would reach out to their supplier to get this refunded to me. Again a vague response. On August 14th I sent another email explaining my situation (installer needed to be rescheduled with no idea when this problem was going to be resolved). I received another email on the 15th again stating they were going back and forth with the supplier. On August 15th I sent an email inquiring why they weren't solving my problem. My issue is with Vintage Tub; not with the supplier. Vintage Tub sent me a used product; not the supplier. I didn't hear back regarding that email, so on Tuesday evening on August 19th, I called my sales person and left a message. On Wednesday, August 20th, she sent me an email directing me back to customer service. On Wednesday, August 20th, I tried calling customer service, but no one picked up. My customer service person is not part of the office directory. So on Wednesday, August 20th I sent another email to customer service stating my expectations and asking what their plan was. That same day customer service again stated they were going back and forth with the supplier. It has now been 13 working days since the fan arrived and I still don't have a clear picture as to how Vintage Tile & Bath is planning on solving their bad service in shipping me a used and opened product.

Desired Settlement: I was shocked that the company sent a previously opened product. I think I should have been told I was getting a used fan. At the time I ordered, my sales person said they had 5 in stock. I have lost all faith in this company and they do not deserve my business. When they received my photos, I should have been sent a clear statement of intent since they sent me a used product. I want Vintage Tub & Tile to send me a RMA number and a call tag to pick up the merchandise. I want Vintage to issue a full (100%) refund back to my credit card.

Business Response: Upon receipt of the complaint, I contacted the customer personally, we reviewed the issue and the reason that the claim was taking so long. The customer was under the impression that the product had been shipped from VTB with the missing part and could not understand why we were taking so long to send her a return label. I explained that the product had been shipped directly from the supplier and even though we were still waiting to hear if the supplier wanted the product back or not, VTB issued the refund for the customer that same morning. The customer was happier once she understood that VTB was not causing the delay, the delay was being caused by the distributor. The distributor for the product was trying to send the missing parts out to the customer even though VTB was requesting a return. The distributors request to send the missing parts is actually standard warranty process for many manufacturers and distributors, they try to replace missing or damaged parts before sending out new completed units. The issue was resolved with the supplier, the unit is being returned to them via a prepaid return label. The customer has been refunded and she is happy with the outcome of the warranty claim, has stated that she is happy with the resolution of this complaint. Leanne L***** Customer Service Manager Vintage Tub & Bath *** *** **** ** ************ PA ***** ************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased new bath equipment from this company. We expadated all boxes on time of delivery. Everything was perfect. We renovated (painted walls in ******** ****** hammed Metallic paint ($28 per quart), installed marble tile, installed new lighting and mirror, crown moldings. It's looks so beautiful, then we hired plumber to install new sink, toilet and faucet, he glued, per our request (we have some big family members in our family), using special heavy duty silicone or so, this toilet to our marble floor. Next day, my husband bought toilet sit, installed it and thought the seat is defected, returned to ** and bought the other one same thing. Then, we noticed that these halls not on the same level. You cant visually noticed that when you expedited shipment, even when you installing the toilet. But when you installing the seat, you will 100% see this big defect. I contacted with Vintage Tub, sent them pictures, where you can see the defect. They agree that the toilet is defected. They assign claim specialist same day and said that it's usually takes up to 3 days, but they will try to solve it as quick as possible. The specialist called me the next hour and said that she will get back to me asap. I was waiting for 7 days, she didn't call/e-mail me back. we cant wait any longer, because it is only one restroom on this floor, and we have a babysitter who cant climb up to stairs each time. My husband bought the new toilet, very similar to this (I think its called ******* brand). We called our licensed plumber, took (with big afford) off your toilet (glue was very visible on marble floor + little ceramic pieces from your toilet. It is damage the floor, but it is ok, because new toilet almost covered damaged area. I called her, she didn't pick up the phone, e-mail - no luck, I sent e-mail to manager, and then she called me back. She said that person from manufacture, who responsible for claims not in this week, she is on vacation this week. I understand, not this week, but what about last

Desired Settlement: We paid $380 first time for sink, toilet installation, plus we hired again our plumber to take it off the floor and install the new one, we bought new hardware (because we weld the previously installed) and new wax ring and he installed the toilet, ring, glued/waxed, welded again to copper pipe, paid $280.I wasted so much time and money with those people without any result.

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******* ****** <***********************>
Date: Fri, Jul 18, 2014 at 11:36 AM
Subject: FW: Complaint against Vintage Tub & Bath
To: ******************


********,
 
I just got e-mail with complaint ID ********. Please void this complaint, since they promised to returned my money.
 
Please keep me updated.
Thank you!
 
******* ******
Civil Engineer
 
**********************************
*** ******* **** ***** *** *****
********** ** *****
(F) ###-###-####
(F) ###-###-####
*******************
***********************
 
"First choice of our clients for over 10 years."


 
From: BBB of Metro Washington DC [mailto:info@mybbb.org] 

7/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a shower enclosure including a shower riser and faucet set from Vintage Tub and Bath in May 2014. The shower enclosure ordered was the incorrect size, so upon receiving the enclosure, I called to set up a return and to order the appropriate size enclosure. ***** *. in Customer Service sent me an email detailing specific instructions for the return of the item and forwarded me on the telephone to ******** *. in Sales to order the appropriate replacement shower riser and enclosure. ******** verified twice that the new enclosure she was ordering me had a shower riser that was the correct size and would fit the existing faucet that I had on hand because I was concerned the new riser would not fit. With her reassurance, I ordered the new enclosure and riser through her. I returned the incorrect enclosure, a shipping price of $33 to meet all demands that the RMA email detailed for return shipment. The delivery confirmation from USPS verifies that the piece was received by the facility on 6/4/14. Never hearing from Vintage Tub and Bath by email nor phone, I called and left a message with Customer Service on 6/7/14. This call was never returned. The new piece that ******** ordered for me over the phone and verified would fit our set arrived. It does not fit. The shower riser is not functional with our current faucet despite her reassurances. I left a message regarding this issue on 6/7 as well, the same message that was unanswered. On 6/9/14, I called Customer Service again, speaking with *** *. She asked that I email her pictures of the new shower riser "not fitting" our faucet. I sent the email within an hour our of conversation and did not hear from her, either by phone or email, both contacts which I provided. I emailed her again on 6/10/14 asking for her to confirm she had received my email, concerned I had the wrong address as I had gotten no response. I never received a response to this email. I called Customer Service again on 6/11/14, ***** *. answering and stating that the email had been received and someone would get back to me. No one has called or emailed me regarding this. I have now paid for the shipping of an item and received confirmation that it was delivered, but the company has yet acknowledge receipt nor refund my return. As of 6/16/14 at 4:20pm, no one has gotten back to me. We have now been unable to use our shower for over 3 weeks and continue to be without shower for the foreseeable future.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund for the product I returned (and shipped for $33). I request the replacement of the current shower riser that does not fit our faucet with a shower riser that accommodates the *********** Classics Model #******.

Business Response:

The customer and I have talked over the phone to confirm some information regarding this complaint and the complaint has been resolved.  The correct unit was ordered and customer has received it, the refund for the original unit that was returned has been issued and we are working to get the incorrect unit returned to the supplier. 

 

 

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered product on May 26th. Provided tracking number indicated product shipping was pending supplier. 1st call to Vintage Tub & Bath (VTB) after product had not shipped in 2 days (May 28th) - customer service (CS) called supplier and supplier indicated product had been discontinued. CS indicated money would be refunded. Next day I received email saying product shipped - I called CS to verify. I have to explain to CS because they are unaware and has to call supplier again - supplier explains indicated faucet handles only shipped because faucet was discontinued. CS indicated she would ask manager to refund money and to call VTB for return when I received handles. June 2nd - No money returned yet and I receive a voice message from VTB saying that the supplier shipped my product and that I should expect to receive on June 3rd. Called CS again to verify what had shipped (at this point I had purchase faucet from local box store). CS again unaware of situation and informed me that my faucet had shipped. Once again I explain. CS talks to her manager and indicates I call once I receive handles. I ask about refund and CS indicated that refund will be given when I send handles back. I told her I was promised a refund during first phone call and before shipment of handles. CS indicate that she will ask her manager for at least the partial refund for only the value of the handles and I agree to call back the following day when I receive the handles. June 3rd - I receive handles and call CS. CS again unaware of situation and once again I have to explain that I was told to call back when I received the handles and why I only received the handles. I expressed to CS my displeasure with their service and how this was being handled. I ask how to return handles and for my promised refund. CS now indicated that I would be receiving an envelope today (June 3rd) in the mail from the supplier with a prepaid *** return slip. This was different from what the previous 2 discussions with CS had indicated. Also, I was again told that I will not receive a refund until I return the handles. Again I argued that I never received what I had ordered and had paid for and that I, in good faith, paid for an entire faucet (which now another faucet had already been installed), but only received the handles and that on 3 prior occasions had been promised a full return or at least a return of the difference. Again, I was told CS would check with his manager and accounting to provide at least a partial refund. June 3rd - no refund, no return slip. June 4th - no return, no return slip. June 5th (today) - no refund, no return postage slip and the CS office is closed (9am -4pm). Please help

Desired Settlement: Refund as promised (and to never again have to deal with Vintage Tub & Bath).

Business Response:

While I have not been able to confirm all the phone calls the customer has stated in complaint, there was incorrect information provided to VTB from the supplier regarding the customers product  which ultimately lead to the delay in refund.  VTB was advised that the faucet was discontinued then advised that it was still available but on back order and then discontinued again. The representatives that were involved were working in different directions based upon what they had been advised by the supplier. 

The customer was actually contacted by myself  on 06/06/14 after hearing a voice message that he had left asking for status and mentioning how many times he had called, we discussed the issue with all the phone calls etc and I  advised the customer that VTB would issue the refund for the full faucet, no need to worry about returning the handles if the prepaid return lable was not received from the supplier.  At that time, it was still unclear what the facts were from the supplier.  The customer was refunded shortly after we spoke on 06/06/14 for the full faucet.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******

6/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order in April for over $2,000 worth of items for a job starting in May. I made my required dates clear at the time of order. The company uses a "live" invoice system that changes the status of items that do not correspond with phone conversations or dates promised in emails. Items were frequently listed as "back-ordered" and then would arrive the next day. Items that I was told had shipped, were then listed as "back-orderd". I was sent two of the same item, rather than the ones that I ordered, and was unable to get it corrected. I was also sent a faucet that did not function with a sink that I ordered, when I had been assured that they would. When I told the company, I was told they would gladly swap it out, only to then be asked to buy a new one, and return the wrong item - which would be refunded upon receipt. This was after the company had made numerous mistakes, and yet made it my responsibility to purchase this product that was shipped in error. At this point I paid in full at the time of my original order, and believe I am promptly due my refund of $289.97 not only for the products that I needed to cancel, but as a courtesy. Without having to wait for them to "process" the cancellations of back ordered items etc. I have been patient, and cooperative. Have called the company at least 6 times to alert them of these problems, and have emailed requesting a summary of the status of the refunds etc. I have not heard back any asurance that I will receive my money back, or any apology that these continuous series of mistakes were their doing. Honestly, I have never had such a poor customer service experience. The emplyoees might be mild and pleasant on the phone, but there are zero substantive assurances to the consumer that refunds will be processed and problems will be taken care of.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund check for cancelled back-ordered items and wrong items the company sent to me processed promptly for $289.97, much in the same manner that I promptly sent payment.

Business Response:

We have investigated the customer's complaint and have been in touch with the customer via phone today 06/02/14

The VTB salesrep did make an error in ordering the incorrect faucet, the supplier did ship an inocrrect item and when we tried to get the correct item shipped, found that it was out of stock with the supplier.  There was an item that was cancelled due to back order after the customer had been advised it was in stock.

The customer confirmed that one of the cancelled back ordered  items has been refunded via check #**** which has been cashed, for $166.99.  The refund check # **** for the balance of $122.98 has been issued and going out in the mail today.  This last amount is for the incorrect faucet that was ordered and for the item that was shipped incorrectly.  VTB tried to get the correct item shipped to the customer when we were informed of the error but lack of inventory with the suppplier resulted in a cancellation by the customer.   

To alleviate any further stress for the customer, VTB has directed the supplier to have *** go to the cusotmers home and pickup the incorrect item as she was not able to return it with the labels the supplier sent.

VTB does not stock all the items offered on our website, most are shipped directly from the suppliers to the customer and most of the time, the orders are processed, picked and shipped without issue.  Occasionally there are errors made and VTB works as quickly as possible with supplier and customer to resolve the issue to the customers satisfaction.  There are occasions, such as this, where we are unable to make the customer happy and can only try to correct the errors and make the customer whole in regards to refunds and returns.

 

 

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a clawfoot bath tub package from Vintage Tub and Bath on 3/14/14. on 3/24/14 the tub was received via truck freight in a perfect condition crate. Upon opening there was damage found to the external painted areas and the porcelain coating was chipping away in an area. This appeared to be a manufacturers defect (made in china sticker) and the paint damage occurred prior to the item being crated. Basically there was no quality control or quality assurance performed before shipping out this damaged unit. 3/25/14 I spoke to vintage tub and bath over the phone and expressed that it WAS NOT my desire to have to take another day off work (truck freight delivery only during standard 8-5 business hours) nor did I want to have to arrange a worker or helper to help me bring the tub outside again (the tub weighs over 300lb!). If i were to try get a replacement I would have to to take TWO days off work to wait for deliver and hire/obtain workers/helpers on TWO more occasions, I was willing to live with a repaired tub and figured Vintage Tub would rather pay the repair costs then lose out on freight shipping a bath tub 2 ways by replacing (I'm sure the two way freight costs would exceed the repair costs I'm asking for). Based upon this I requested if they would be willing to pay for the repair costs to have a contractor repair the tub, it needed an epoxy repair and a full repaint. I forwarded the quote to vintage tub on 3/26/14 in the amount of $295. I re-forwarded the quote and request again on 3/27/14. Finally after calling them 3/28/14 I was immediately given a verbal agreement that they would refund my credit card for the $295 repair costs in the next 2-3 business days. I called again 4/3/14 since it had been 4 business days and I had not received my refund. I was then told that it takes 5 business days (contradicting the 2-3 I was first told). I called again 4/7/14 since it had now been 6 business days and I had not received my refund. I was then told that it takes 10 business days (contradicting themselves for the second time!). Finally later in the day 4/7/14 I received an email stating that I was being refunded for only $175 (not the full $295) and that it would take ANOTHER 10 business days to process the refund. There was ZERO explanation as to why they were not refunding me the $295 as agreed upon over the phone. This company does not respond to emails in a timely manner, in fact they rarely respond past an automated "we received your email" response. Each time I have had to call in to talk to them directly. My best guess is that they drag out the refund/return process long enough that the customer ends up installing the product and then is forced to settle for a lower value refund/credit. Not me. I have saved all packaging material and nothing has been installed. My bathroom remodel has been delayed two weeks already by vintage tub and bath and will likely be delayed another few weeks while I sort out this refund or return, or even if they do make good on the refund I still have to get the tub repaired before it can be installed. This company gives zero apology for their mistakes and is not considerate in taking care of things in a timely manner to help a customer get on with their lives.

Desired Settlement: The company as of 4/7/14 has my emailed and phone message request that I receive in writing confirmation that they will be refunding me the full $295 with an explicit refund by date included. The confirmation needs to be made before the end of 4/8/14 or I will simply be filing a credit card charge back and vintage tub can arrange door to truck freight service to pick up their damaged cheaply made in china junk.

Business Response: This customer did indeed receive a damaged tub and VTB agreed to honor the repair quote.  Unfortunately, the refund was delayed and entered for the incorrect amount originally, due to new less experienced representatives.   As soon as we were advised that the amount that was refunded was incorrect, we immediately refunded the balance and emailed the customer multiple times to apologize for the error and sent the documentation showing that the balance had been refunded. 
The issue was resolved on 04/08/14 the delay was not intentional as suggested by the customer, it was an honest mistake that we rectified as quickly as possible.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 24, 2014 we purchased a farm sink (Order #*******) which was delivered on January 30, 2014. We inspected the sink while in the box as required within 48 hours of receipt. The sink was installed by our contractor on March 17, 2014. Yesterday, we noticed a crack which began at the drain and ran to the edge of the sink. I called Customer Service and ended up leaving a call back number after about 15 minutes. This morning I called at 9am and spoke with **** *****. She said that a new sink would be sent out and asked for photos of the crack, so that she could decide if the sink was to be picked up or not. She asked me to send photos, which I did immediately via email. She then asked when the sink was received, and I provided that information. She said it was too late to make a shipping claim. This is not a shipping claim. She said there was no recourse, but then said that she could sell me the same sink at cost. I considered that and called back for more information about that option at about 1pm this afternoon. She said she would get back to me with a price, but I never heard from her. The sink is not plumbed; there is no reason for this crack to have developed other than a defect.

Desired Settlement: Please send us a new sink. Thank you.

Business Response: Response to consumer complaint #*******
Our records show that the sink the customer ordered was shipped from VTB warehouse in PA on 01/28/2014 and delivered by motor freight on 01/30/2014. There were no communications from customer regarding the sink or condition of it until 04/03/2014 at 9:01am to advise that the sink was damaged. The consumer stated that the sink had been inspected at time of delivery but that they did not see any damage and the sink had been stored until 04/02 when they took it into the kitchen into the brighter light. During the first conversation the Customer Service representative advised that a new sink would be sent out and asked the customer to send us pictures of the sink showing the crack.

The second call came from the customer at 9:22 am asking if the plumber could go ahead and use the sink and install it, customer was advised not to do so as the sink would probably need to be returned. The customer then called back a 3rd time at 9:37 am and the customer service representative advised that unfortunately, because so much time had passed, a new sink would not be sent out at no charge. The sink was to have been inspected and all shipping damage reported within 48 hours to enable VTB to file a claim with the shipping co. This information is on our Website and emailed to all customers when they order product that is delivered via motor freight. The customer asked if we would stand behind the sink because it was our own brand and was advised that we could offer her a new sink at our cost, the customer did not appear to be interested in that option and hung up. There are no further communications via email or phone calls that we have been able to find since the 04/03/2014 date.

The pictures that VTB received, while very blurry, seem to contradict the customer's statement of having the sink installed by the plumber on 03/17/2014. The picture showing the drain hole does not show a drain, just the hole in the sink where the drain would be installed. The customer did not advise during any of the 3 calls that the sink had been installed, in fact, in the second call the customer asked if it was ok for the plumber to go ahead and install the sink.

During the first and second call, the customer service representative made the mistake of advising the customer that a replacement would be sent out right away, without checking and confirming the date of shipment and delivery of the sink. Because of this error, VTB has agreed to send the customer a new sink, asking that the customer pay only for the cost of shipping, to which she has agreed. The customer stated that she feels this is an acceptable resolution.


Consumer Response:  

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, it is important to note that the sink was installed, BUT  not plumbed on March 17th, and I asked VTB Customer Service if it could be plumbed while we waited for a new sink. Thank you for your efforts on our behalf.

Regards,

******* *** *** *******

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered I corner mounted toilet from Vintage Tub and Bath because according to the measurements provided on their website it fit my needs. Upon arrival of the toilet, which was shipped to me, a quick measurement of my own verified that the information they had on their website was incorrect. Upon reading a few comments on there website I see that I am not the only customer to discover that the actual measurements of their products and their advertised measurements do not always match. I contacted the company and spoke with ****** ******** who was very helpful. She had me photograph my findings and email them to her so that she could process a return shipping label for me to send the toilet back for a full refund. I did all of that and shipped the toilet back to the company, using the exact same packaging material and packing technique I had received it in. The shipment arrived back to them on or about Sept. 27th when I received an automated email from the company letting me know it had arrived and a refund would take 8-10 business days to process. 8 business days later, on Oct. 8th I contacted the company to follow up. At that time I was told by a man named ****** ******* that the toilet had arrived "destroyed." according to him, I should have received notice of this but he had no explanation for why I had not. According to him, my only course of action was to file a claim with the shipping company. He assured me that pictures had been taken of the ":destroyed" toilet and he could email them to me. I asked him to do so, and told him I would wait on hold while he did. Three pictures shortly arrived in my email account of a perfectly intact shipping box. with packaging material still in place. No toilet, damaged or otherwise, is visible in the pictures. When I asked him to clarify this, his explanation was that actual pictures of the toilet were not saved to the public file and that he would have to get his manager to send a request for those pictures. I was then denied the opportunity to speak with this manager. This was an expensive toilet. incorrectly advertised as being one size while it was not that size and hence of no use to me. I question the validity of their claim of the product being "destroyed" as I used the exact same shipping technique and company, FedEx, to return the merchandise as they had to send it to me. Plus the fact that no photographic evidence has been given to me to this claim. When asked by ****** to provide pictures to her showing the discrepancy of the toilets measurements I had them to her immediately. I do not like the fact that I asked to speak with the manager and was told no. That fact, along with the lack of photographic evidence of the toilets condition, makes me question this company's ethics.

Business Response: Complaint ID *******

The customer’s information is correct as provided. The toilet did arrive back to YTB damaged and the Return was processed incorrectly.

The customer actually reached out to our customer service representative ****** after speaking with ****** and ****** immediately forwarded the communication to me for review. Once the details were reviewed and I had the details, I called the customer personally apologizing for the error and the frustration that it had caused him. I assured him that the refund would be issued in full immediately, that call was placed on 10/9/2013. The customer thanked me for calling and advised that he was pleased with the resolution.

The refund was issued on 10/10/2013 and an email was sent to notify the customer of the refund.

The issue of the incorrect measurements has been forwarded to the correct department for verification and correction to the website and specification sheet.

9/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: /I ordered a bathtub on 8/18/2013 from this company. I was contacted 3 days later stating the bathtub I ordered had been sold. When I ordered the /tub I used a 5% discount code that is advertised on their website daily. I had tot reorder another bath tub from this company, over a $1500.00 purchase that was deducted from my checking account on 8/23 the same day I placed the 2nd order. The person taking my order failed to take off the 5% discount code and instead added 5% to my total purchase. I contacted them via email on 8/23 regarding this 56.50 credit owed to me. I have sent 3 emails asking about it and all that happens is they are forwarded on . It is 9/11/2013 and still no credit or bath tub for that matter. This company is truly misleading and I am not sure how they have a A- rating with BBB considering the reviews I have read online. I want my credit is due and my bath tub that was to be shipped almost 2 weeks ago and never has been. They do not call to let you know that they are behind on anything. I wonder if I would have help off my payment 2 weeks how they would have reacted? This company is horrible to deal with!

Desired Settlement: I want credit owed and bath tub delivered.

Business Response: Dear ******* *******,

I have received your letter regarding the complaint ID of *******. I have been in contact with our customer and I believe that the issue is resolved.

The refund was issued on 09/09/2013, the customer had not yet received the email notification but I did send the refund transaction information so that the customer would have it for their records. The customer was advised on 09/12 that the tub would be shipping on 09/13/2013 and it was. I emailed the tracking information as well as the contact information to the delivering freight terminal so that the customer could set an appointment early next week.
I authorized a courtesy refund of $200 to be issued back to the customers’ credit card for the aggravation, the delay of the refund and shipment of the tub. When I spoke with the customer to update on all of these actions, I believe that the customer was happy with the results.
If I can provide any further information, do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Vintage Tub & Bath, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart