BBB Accredited Business since

Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning

Phone: (215) 258-2222 1828 Mearns Rd, Warminster, PA 18974


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 14, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2010 in PA Business incorporated 06/01/2010 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA072028.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David J. Batezel, Owner Mr. Joseph Batezel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David J. Batezel, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Joseph Batezel, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning


Additional Locations

  • 1828 Mearns Rd

    Warminster, PA 18974 (215) 258-2222

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Total Plumbing is a contracted service through ********* ********* (Aqua PA). They were contracted to repair my external water line in December 2014. They came to the home, and repaired the damaged line. They tore up my sidewalk and lawn in order to complete the job. They filled the area with gravel and reported they would return in the spring. I called in February to report the gravel was sinking and it needed immediate attention. They came out and filled the area again. I was told I was on the wait list for the concrete to be repaired. I was never notified of a time when the job would be complete. I called in March to report the "thaw" had happened and inquired when the job would be complete. I was told I was next on the list and would have it done that week. No phone call, no service. Two weeks ago, I called again to file a complaint. I called the insurance carrier to report their contractor never completed the job. The next day someone came to my house to "assess" the problem, filled in more gravel and left. We were not notified by Total Plumbing of the next step. That was 2 weeks ago. I called today again to file a complaint and inquire what is going on. Meanwhile, I have a sinking sidewalk with children walking to school a block away. The woman, Kathy, on the phone defended the company stating they have a high demand, and are waiting for dry days to complete the job. I reminded her I've been waiting since December (five months ago) and this was unacceptable. I was told it was not their fault, was given no apology and again told she didn't know when I was next on the list. I reminded her I never get a phone call and always have to follow up or get the insurance carrier to follow up. She reported she left me a message last week informing me there was a delay due to high demand. I informed her I never got the message and did not believe this to be true. She continued to argue with me stating they are doing what they can and can't give me a time when the job can be complete. I am liable for any child that is injured walking to school. I do not have faith I will get a follow up call.

Desired Settlement: Finish the job this week weather permitting, provide a written apology acknowledging their failure to complete the job in a timely manner.

Business Response:

April 30, 2015

To Whom it May Concern:

This letter is in response to complaint ID# ********, for **** ******* at ** **** ***** ***, Lansdowne, PA *****.
We at Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning try to satisfy every customer to the best of our ability. Unfortunately, by doing excavations to repair broken water lines in the winter. It's not possible to move dirt properly and/or reinstate cement at the time the job is completed. We cannot move dirt properly due to the ground being frozen, so most of the dirt is clumped together. As far as cement goes, if we would have poured the cement in the winter, or when the weather has not been consistently warm, it would have cracked and the customer would have complained that the cement was not done properly, that it had cracked, and that we need to go back out and do it again. To avoid problems like this, we put down cold patch at the time the work is completed (to make the area safe) until the weather is such that the cement can be done properly. When the weather does get warm enough for cement to be done, we go through all of the jobs in the order they were done in the winter months, and complete the cement reinstatements in that order.

The cement for **** ******* was completed on April 23rd, 2015. We at Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning apologize if this was not done soon enough for the customer, but the reasons for this were to the weather and that we had other customers to do ahead of her. Please note that we were in contact with her during this time and that we explained to her when the original excavation was done, the cement would be done sometime in the spring. Furthermore, at no time did we leave a hole or uncovered area at the property. Out of all of the excavations we have done during the winter months over the years, she has been the only one that has complained.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me at ************.

Thank You,

Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Total Plumbing and Drain Cleaning
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart