This business is not BBB accredited.

Resolve Rooter, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (215) 441-5544 Fax: (215) 674-5891 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 2009, Warminster, PA 18974 http://www.resolverooter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Also does trenchless digging.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Resolve Rooter, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Resolve Rooter, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2001 Business started: 06/29/1998 Business incorporated 06/29/1998 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA038729.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frederick J. Carr Sr., President/Owner Mr. Frederick J. Carr Jr., Vice-President Ms. Denise DeCaro, Customer Service Manager Ms. Finola Patricelli, Sec'y/Treasurer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Frederick J. Carr Jr., Vice-President
Principal: Mr. Frederick J. Carr Sr., President/Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sump Pump Contractors Water & Sewer Line Protection Water Heaters - Repairing Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service

Alternate Business Names
Resolve Trenchless Technologies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    216 W Bristol Rd Ste A

    Ivyland, PA 18974

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2009

    Warminster, PA 18974

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December 2012, the septic sump in my septic holding tank failed. This pump pumps all water, sewage etc to the public sewer line at the street and when it does not function, we can not use any water, toilets etc in the house. I called ************ ******** Water Company because I have a contract with them. They sent out Resolve Rooter & the service person's name was Dale. Dale told me I needed a new pump and that this service was NOT covered under my service contract. I hired Resolve Rooter to do the work at the price of $1,179.00. Dale did all the work and I paid in full. On January 4, 2015, the circuit breaker for my pump tripped and therefore the pump did not work. This set off the alarm attached to the pump to warn me that the tank was full. I called Resolve Rooter immediately and spoke with Jackie as it did not seem right to me that the pump should fail after just 2 years. The last one was good for 12 years. They were not able to send out anyone until 2 days later, during which time we had no plumbing services at home. They sent out a service man named Al on Tuesday, January 6, 2015, who told me the pump was fine and that I had a bad circuit breaker. He told me to hire an electrician to replace the circuit breaker and all would be fine. I do not know how he came to this conclusion because all he did was run water in my house to fill the tank and remove the cover of the tank and look in with a flashlight. He started to leave my home with the cover still off the tank (HUGE CONCRETE COVER I CAN NOT MOVE) and the water running and the tank overflowing. I had to call him back to cover up the tank. He was completely inefficient and not at all helpful. He told me he does not repair pumps so he did not understand why they sent him out! I did not understand either. I called an electrician and had a new circuit breaker installed the same day. I paid for that service. The pump still tripped the circuit breaker and the pump would not function as a result. Clearly it was not a defective circuit breaker. I again called Resolve ROOTER and once again spoke with Jackie. The company was not able to get anyone else over to my home to address the problem. I had no plumbing services at all. So, I told Resolve Rooter that I had to call in another company because Resolve could not get one of their technicians out to my home. They said one of their technicians, Dale or Jimmy, needed to come and neither was available. I contacted another company, ***** ***. and they agreed to come out early the next morning. it has now been 4 days that I am without any plumbing services and Resolve Rooter was not able to provide a qualified technician. On Wednesday, January 7, 2015, ***** *** came to my home. I paid them to asses the problem and the results are frightening. They removed the old pump from the holding tank and discovered THAT AN INCORRECT PUMP HAD BEEN INSTALLED BACK IN 2012. BACK THEN, DALE, FROM RESOLVE ROOTER INSTALLED A 115 VOLT PUMP AND HE CONNECTED IT TO A 230 VOLT POWER SUPPLY. THIS RESULTED IN PUMP FAILURE AND THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTIONS WERE NOT TO CODE SO IT WAS VERY DANGEROUS! CONSEQUENTLY, THE PUMP FAILED AND THE CIRCUIT BREAKER TRIPPED. Jimmy, the technician from Resolve Rooter stopped by and confirmed that an incorrect pump had been installed BACK IN 2012. I STILL HAVE THE OLD PUMP IN MY GARAGE. We called Resolve Rooter again and spoke with Bernadette who I was told is the decision maker. She told us the owner, Frederick John C***, is never in and that I could not speak with him. She could not guarantee me that Resolve could install a new pump that day and honestly, I NO LONGER TRUSTED THE WORK BY RESOLVE. I DID NOT FEEL SAFE HAVING RESOLVE DO THE WORK! We explained this to Bernadette and she said she understood. She verbally agreed that Resolve Rooter would reimburse me the cost of the new pump which was to be installed by the new contractor, ***** ***. So, we proceeded to have Lucas, Ltd do the work which involved installing a new pump, a new float switch, and completing electrical rewiring to code. Lucas did an excellent job and gave me an itemized bill for their services. The total bill was $1,752.92. I paid this bill in full to ***** ***, honestly believing that Bernadette was going to honor her verbal commitment to reimburse me the cost of the new pump which was $932. All the work was completed by Lucas and by dark on January 7, 2015, I once again has the services I needed in my home. I had been without services for 4 days as Resolve had been unable to provide a qualified technician. Subsequently, we contacted Bernadette to determine what she needed to substantiate reimbursement for the pump. That's when everything went down hill. Bernadette said her boss WOULD NOT pay for the $932 pump because ***** *** marks up their prices and she said that Resolve would only pay the actual cost of the pump not the marked up price. This was a change in story. My son and I tried to work through this with Bernadette but she became very nasty, told us to contact a lawyer and hung up on us multiple times. However, in an effort to resolve this situation, we contacted ***** *** and spoke with *** ***** and explained the situation. He offered to personally call Bernadette and he did and he emailed her a receipt for his cost of the pump which was approximately $785. He followed up with another call to Bernadette to ensure she had everything she needed to reimburse us, and she became nasty with him and said Resolve would not pay anything at all!!!! She told him to stop calling and that she would file a harassment suit against him if he called again. I was shocked to hear this. I very calmly and politely called Bernadette once again and asked what was wrong and inquired why Resolve Rooter was not going to reimburse me the money. She was nasty and told me to stop calling and hire a lawyer! I asked her why? ... what went wrong? ... didn't we have a verbal agreement. She said ... yes we did have a verbal agreement but her boss, Frederick John C***, changed his mind and decided not to pay anything. She proceeded to tell me to hire a lawyer and hung up. I am appalled. I am not a septic technician. I trusted the contractor knew what he was doing in 2012 and I paid for a service. How was I supposed to know that they installed the wrong pump and that they created a hazard? I needed my plumbing services restored ASAP when things failed on January 4, 2015 and Resolve was unresponsive in a timely fashion, nor did I trust their services. Bernadette verbalized that she understood why I did not want Resolve to do the work due to their previous negligence and their inept technicians, and she verbally committed to to reimbursing me the cost of the pump. We, that is me, my son, my handyman, and ***** ***, did everything Resolve asked of us and Mr. Frederick John C*** has now decided to change his mind and not pay me the money he committed to pay me. This is completely unacceptable. I am happy to have my services restored at my home AND I AM COMFORTED TO KNOW THAT EVERYTHING IS NOW INSTALLED PROPERLY TO CODE, thanks to ***** ***. But, Resolve Rooter made a HUGE MISTAKE back in 2012 and we are fortunate that nothing worse happened due to their work. And now, they are not willing to follow through on the commitment they made to cover the cost of the pump. Considering Resolve's negligence, I personally feel they should incur the entire cost of resolving the problem, that is $1,752.92. However, I was willing to accept that they would pay for the new pump as they agreed. Now they are giving me nothing and they will not permit me to talk to the owner.

Desired Settlement: I expect that Resolve Rooter will live up to the commitment they made to reimburse me the cost of the new pump I had to buy due to their negligence.

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Resolve a Rooter sent a technician to clear a clogged line under our sink. While performing the service, the technician broke the handle off the faucet. Once the clog was cleared, he called my husband out to see that the water had drained, had him sign off on the work, and left. The handle to the faucet was "placed" atop the unit. When I arrived home and went to turn he sink on the handle fell off. I immediately called the company and was told that they didn't believe the technician could have done it; that he'd been working their a long time and had never broken a faucet. I was then told that I would be contacted by the office manager or owner, and never was. A second and third call yielded nothing but the same. We were told that "he said he didn't break it." The company was very unprofessional, never even offering to look at the sink.

Desired Settlement: People are human and mistakes occur...which is why plumbers are generally liscenced and insured. When something is broken by a service technician, it is only right that the item be fixed. Resolve a Rooter has acted in a ver unprofessional manner; first trying to hide the fact that they broke something, and then basically saying what we found could not have been. I would like them to make things right, and for them to behave in a more professional manner if they are going to be in the service industry.

Business Response: Our Technician arrived on site at  on 7/15/2014.  We were called by theri protection program and went out to clear  a stoppage in the kitchen sink line .   My technician cleared the blockage from under the sink  in a hour.  Tested drain by turning on and off the faucet and it was working properly and the drain was cleared all while the customer was present.  The customer paid their service fee which is all they are required to pay. and signed off on invoice  that job was completed and the faucet was perfectly fine and working when we left.   Customer called later and stated to our office that the issue happened after we left and we explained that turning on and off the water would not cause it to break and it was fine when we left and also that we would give them a price to repair or replace it.   This Technician has been with us since day one and we have never had an issue like this before.  If the faucet was broken while we were there,  we would of gave them a price to repair or replace it since he is a plumber.  We can not be responsible for something we did not do.   

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we called resolve rooter to put in a new water heater. the guy said it will cost $ 1,375 for the job. the guy takes the water heater out of the box and it has a big dent on the side about 12 inches. I pointed this out . he says its ok . didn't even exchange it for another one and installed it. well I went on line and checked ********* where he bought the water heater model number ************* . the 40 gallon water heater was only a 6 year. we had a 12 year water heater. plus I figured out the cost of everything . 150 to come to house .317 for water heater. might of got it cheaper because of contractor discount. labor 908. remind you he was here for 3 hours. half an hour to get water heater . half an hour to smoke cigarettes . 5 of them. 2 hours of installation. if you go by the labor of 2 hours that's 454 dollars and hour labor charge. if you go by 3 hours that's 302.60 dollars and that included him smoking for an half an hour. remind you installation was on ground level . I was ripped off and left with a 12 inch dent on the side of my cheap *** water heater. for 2 days I called resolve rooter everyone gave me the run around.

Desired Settlement: would like to pay normal labor cost. not the rip off your consumer ones. plus what about the 12 inch dent on the side of my water heater

Business Response: First, the dent is on the shell of the unit which is for cosmetics only and holds the installation in place.

Second, we serviced her many times in the past to assist her and never charged her.
Our competition charge up to $2800.00 for the same service and **** ***** recommends outside contractors and they charge up to $1000.00 for installation only.
***. *******  agreed, signed and paid before we did any work.
We will refund her two hundred and fifty dollars for customer satisfaction only, or replace it with the same unit.
There will be no more communication on this matter - $250.00 refund or we will replace it.

Consumer Response: I except the 250 refund and the complaint will be resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Resolve Rooter, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart