This business is not BBB accredited.

Resolve Rooter, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (215) 441-5544 Fax: (215) 674-5891 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 2009, Warminster, PA 18974 http://www.resolverooter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Also does trenchless digging.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Resolve Rooter, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Resolve Rooter, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Resolve Rooter, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2001 Business started: 06/29/1998 Business incorporated 06/29/1998 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA038729.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frederick J. Carr Sr., President/Owner Mr. Frederick J. Carr Jr., Vice-President Ms. Denise DeCaro, Customer Service Manager Ms. Finola Patricelli, Sec'y/Treasurer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Frederick J. Carr Jr., Vice-President
Principal: Mr. Frederick J. Carr Sr., President/Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sump Pump Contractors Water & Sewer Line Protection Water Heaters - Repairing Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service

Alternate Business Names
Resolve Trenchless Technologies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    216 W Bristol Rd Ste A

    Ivyland, PA 18974

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2009

    Warminster, PA 18974

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we called resolve rooter to put in a new water heater. the guy said it will cost $ 1,375 for the job. the guy takes the water heater out of the box and it has a big dent on the side about 12 inches. I pointed this out . he says its ok . didn't even exchange it for another one and installed it. well I went on line and checked ********* where he bought the water heater model number ************* . the 40 gallon water heater was only a 6 year. we had a 12 year water heater. plus I figured out the cost of everything . 150 to come to house .317 for water heater. might of got it cheaper because of contractor discount. labor 908. remind you he was here for 3 hours. half an hour to get water heater . half an hour to smoke cigarettes . 5 of them. 2 hours of installation. if you go by the labor of 2 hours that's 454 dollars and hour labor charge. if you go by 3 hours that's 302.60 dollars and that included him smoking for an half an hour. remind you installation was on ground level . I was ripped off and left with a 12 inch dent on the side of my cheap *** water heater. for 2 days I called resolve rooter everyone gave me the run around.

Desired Settlement: would like to pay normal labor cost. not the rip off your consumer ones. plus what about the 12 inch dent on the side of my water heater

Business Response: First, the dent is on the shell of the unit which is for cosmetics only and holds the installation in place.

Second, we serviced her many times in the past to assist her and never charged her.
Our competition charge up to $2800.00 for the same service and **** ***** recommends outside contractors and they charge up to $1000.00 for installation only.
***. *******  agreed, signed and paid before we did any work.
We will refund her two hundred and fifty dollars for customer satisfaction only, or replace it with the same unit.
There will be no more communication on this matter - $250.00 refund or we will replace it.

Consumer Response: I except the 250 refund and the complaint will be resolved.

10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service