This business is not BBB accredited.

Precision Plus Plumbing

Phone: (215) 748-7587 View Additional Phone Numbers 1216 Drexel Ave, Drexel Hill, PA 19026 http://www.fastphiladelphiaplumber.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Precision Plus Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Precision Plus Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 07, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1999 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA072476.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Derrick D. Jackson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derrick D. Jackson, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Heating & Air Conditioning


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1216 Drexel Ave

    Drexel Hill, PA 19026

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 24th 2014 ******** representive from Precision came to our house to access a possible gas odor in the basement. My wife was at the house and I was at work that day. ******* found a gas leak where the shut off valve was on our water heater. He suggested we install all new valves for the appliances at a cost of $996.00. A week later I smell more gas and contact the gas company. They respond and find a leak at the dryer and told me that I been ripped off. It does not cost that much to install 4 valves and check for a leak. I am very dissatified with the company and they should give me my money back for failure to fix services creating a serious health hazard and danger of gas in our home.

Desired Settlement: To be refunded for services that were not fixed

Business Response: Attn: ******* *******

Re: **** *******

From: Precision Plus Plumbing 4/10/14

I would first like to thank **. **** ******* for bringing these concerns to our attention. My office did call him within 24 hours after the service was performed, and at no time did he bring to our attention that he had some concerns with the work performed. It now appears that he "is unhappy" with 2 issues and I would like to address them 1 at a time.

1) Gas leak detected which caused customer to notify gas company.

During our visit, I used an electronic gas leak detector, and besides the 1 gas valve that was leaking gas, I could not detect a gas leak anywhere else. Also I'm sure the home owner inspected the work performed once he got home, and could not detect a gas leak as well, otherwise it would not have taken him close to 2 weeks to seek additional help. ( Curious as to why he did not call us 1st, since we were "recently there", that's what most customers would have done).

Side note: We fully stand behind "work" that we perform, and offer guarantees to back it up. If we (fixed, repaired, replaced ) gas piping and it "leaked", then I would feel responsible because our job was not done correctly. We will not be responsible for "work" we did not perform. For example what if a pin hole leak occurred in the gas pipe 3 weeks later, 2 months , or even 3 months later? Am I responsible for that leak as well?

2) Overcharged for work performed

The customer was given a price before the work took place based on our straight forward price book.

Not only that, he was also given the option to pay half of what he agreed upon, but agreed that it made  sense to replace all the valves, which we provided a lifetime warranty .

If the customer felt the price was unreasonable, that should have been addressed before the work took  place, not afterwards. We charge more than some companies, and much less than others. In closing, if  the work we installed fails to perform (leaks, breaks, no longer works), then we would cheerfully redo the work at no charge, and as promptly as possible, not offer a refund for work performed.

******* *******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I do not agree with the performance and the cost. The gas company told me I was ripped off.

Regards,

**** ********









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Precision Plus Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart