BBB Accredited Business since

Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated

Phone: (610) 544-1220 Fax: (610) 544-6702 View Additional Phone Numbers 510 Abbott Drive  Suite C, Broomall, PA 19008 http://www.feehanplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Also does tankless water heaters.



BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2010 Business started: 04/01/1976 Business incorporated 06/04/1987 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA015853.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas J. Feehan, President/Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas J. Feehan, President/Secretary
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 510 Abbott Drive
    Suite C

    Broomall, PA 19008

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a new bathroom installed last October. The company failed to connect the sewer pipe which was discovered 2 months later by another contractor. This resulted in sewer gas coming into my home for approx 2 months and water coming into the wall of my new bathroom. The stack has a temporary fix on it but needs to be fixed correctly and capped correctly. I paid a down payment to a roofing contractor for a new cap of $150.00, which I was told to make arrangements for by Feehan and they would reimburse me and they never had. They installed a pocket door which immediately broke and I cannot close my bathroom door for almost a year now. I have called them repeatedly to ask them to please correct these issues and they never did. I cannot tell you the stress this has brought to me. The company has been paid in full after they demanded the final payment before these issues were repaired while promising to repair them ASAP. I cannot deal with this any longer. The township said there is nothing they can do because Feehan never called them back for a re inspection once the permit was pulled.

Desired Settlement: Repair all completely. Check for mold since water has been in the wall while I am present. Refund check of my $150.00. I would like a written guarantee of their repairs. Repair the damaged wall, stack pipe, pocket door and whatever else they need to do to make the job compliant. Thank you for any assistance you can give me in this matter.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:
Feehan Plumbing has reached out **** ****** and are in the process of scheduleing – someone to come over and take care of her issues. Also, a check of 150.00 was sent to and cashed by **** ******. Please contact Feehan Plumbing at ###-###-#### with any questions. Thank you

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Good Afternoon,
 
I have received my check for $150.00.  I did receive a phone message stating that they would schedule someone to come out and correct the issues.  I have not heard of when the scheduling would be yet.
 
Thank you,
******* ** ******

Regards,

******* ******

10/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ******* Central AC from Feehan Plumbing and Heating on June 2010. A few weeks after I purchased the Central Air, it stopped working. Feehan technician *** ***** came out and fixed the unit. The compressor stopped working. He "jumped started it" I since learned that the unit that was sold to me is know for compressor problems. That is why ******* gives an above industry warranty of 10 years. I should have received a full replacement of the compressor at that time because I had a one year labor warranty and a 10 year parts warranty. This should have been done based upon the track record of ******* products. They did not replace it just patched it up and got it working. The next year the same problem ( still in labor warranty). Now, the following year, Feehan admits the compressor is bad. It was BAD all along. Now they want $600 to replace it. I find it suspicious that now they want to replace the compressor because the labor warranty is up. They should have replaced it my first two calls when the warranty for labor was in effect.

Desired Settlement: The compressor should have been replaced when the labor warranty was still in effect. It broke the first few weeks after I got it. Now they want $600. I should not be charged $600 because the compressor should have been replaced when I purchased it.

Business Response: Feehan Plumbing emphatically denies the claim filed by **. ****** ******. This unit was installed in June 2010 with a one year warranty on labor and a ten year warranty on the compressor, as stated by **. ******. However, this unit stopped working more than 3 years after its installation. Please note: Feehan Plumbing does not make the ******* compressors; we only install them* There is no way ******* would have sent us a new compressor that had been working correctly for those three years. Also, we came out each year to do a Spring checkup to ensure everything was working correctly. If **. ****** thought the unit was bad from the time of installation, why didn’t he inform us when we serviced it each year? feehan Plumbing has been in business for 35 years. We strive to take care of our customers the best we can. This was an unfortunate situation for the homeowner. However, the fault does not lie with the installation. It lies with the manufacturer. We even gave **. ****** the best possible price for the labor and let him also us a coupon towards the work done.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:This letter is in reply to the response from Feehan Plumbing regarding the ******* air conditioner. This air conditioner was purchased June 29 th., 2010 and installed by *** ***** a Feehan HVAC. The Feehan Plumbing company are considered the experts, we are the consumers who look to purchase products, keep contracts and pay for maintenance up keep. On 7/5/2010 the air conditioner would not work. *** ***** came to assess the Air conditioner and he informed us the wire was faulty. 7/12/2010 The Air conditioner would not work *** ***** from Feehan came to our house and said,” it needed a shot of Freon.” 7/26/10 the Air conditioner would not work. A new Electric board was installed for $150.00. *** ***** said” this is just a fluke sometimes parts are not up to par, *** ***** from Feehan said a new replacement was not necessary because this unit will work fine.” Two men are needed to replace the Air conditioning units. On 9/25/2010 *** ***** was informed the air conditioner was not working. He stated, I will  stop by the House on his way home.” He jump started the Compressor. October 10 th 2010 the Air conditioner was not working  *** ***** stopped by and assessed the unit. He said stink bugs or some bugs caused the unit to malfunction ??  March 6 th 2011 the Air Conditioner was blowing warm air. This has been an ongoing problem with this air conditioner and each year *** ***** does come out several times for maintenance plus  when the unit shuts down. I did inform the office manager **** of Feehan Plumbing of the constant problems. *** ***** did call **** prior to the new compressor because *** ***** agreed he should of replaced the unit in the beginning. It has been such a frustrating ordeal and trying to have Feehan to work with us has been a struggle. *** ***** said- ******* I told **** to Speak with you and ****** to inform you guys when he will replace the compressor. **** replied” I spoke to them enough I will not call them.” Then finally **** told us to have $ 600 ready for the labor. We did have a $25 coupon for routine maintenance that we used because after this ordeal with this company we will never call them again or use any coupon for cleaning. I hope no other consumer has to go through this hardship when dealing with the Feehan Plumbing company. When you pay for a product you expect the experts to guide you and do the repairs not milk the system until the warranty runs out.





Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: BBB of Metro DC and Eastern PA <info@mybbb.org>
Date: Wed, Oct 23, 2013 at 9:51 AM
Subject: Fwd: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Easte rn Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: ******* ******* <******************>




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******************* <*******************>
Date: Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Easte rn Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org


 #*******The above complaint has been resloved. ****** ****** 

BBB of Metro DC and Eastern PA
9:51 AM (39 minutes ago)
to me
 
 
 
 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******************* <*******************>
Date: Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 7:00 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Easte rn Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #*******.
To: info@mybbb.org


 #*******
The above complaint has been resloved.
 
****** Presta
 
 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Feehan Plumbing & Heating, Incorporated
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)