This business is not BBB accredited.

The Liquid Fence Co. Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (570) 643-9420 Fax: (570) 646-5740 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1510, Blakeslee, PA 18610 http://www.liquidfence.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Liquid Fence manufactures and produces natural animal repellents. Also produces organic growth stimulants for plants.



BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Liquid Fence Co. Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Liquid Fence Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 1999 Business started: 05/01/1999 in PA Business started locally: 05/01/1999 Business incorporated 04/10/1998 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Edward P. Abraham, President Ms. R Rocky Alleshouse, Controller Mr. Peter Pape, V.P. Sales & Marketing Mr. Josh Wood, Webmaster
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward P. Abraham, President
Customer Contact: Ms. R Rocky Alleshouse, Controller
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Manufacturers & Producers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5683 Route 115

    Blakeslee, PA 18610

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1510

    Blakeslee, PA 18610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two 5lb containers of Liquid Fence Snake Deterrant and followed the product's instructions to place it around my yard. Less than a week and a half later, I saw two snakes in the areas where I applied the product, while mowing the lawn. This product specifically stated that it had a 100% moneyback guarantee if not satisfied. I contacted customer service and was given a Case Reference # ********, and told to email the UPC symbols from both packages along with my purchase receipts from **** ***** to ***************************** and a refund would be issued. Two weeks after emailing this info, I hadn't received a reply so I called to follow up. I was told that they never received my email, so I emailed again. And now, another week later I still have not received a reply.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $64.10 issued to me since this product failed to meet my expectations. I have mailed in my UPC symbols and receipts, as instructed.

Business Response:

The complaint was received 6/16.

UPC and receipt received 6/26

Check requested on 6/27

Check approved on 6/28

Check to be mailed week of 7/7.


We only received a request for one bottle. In the complaint  it stated there were two. Attached please find the receipt and UPC for what was submitted to us.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

There were actually two separate receipts that were provided, that I e-mailed to that address. This BBB website will not allow me to include them as attachments. But if you have another place it can send them I'd be happy to email both again to ensure I get a refund from both. 

Regards,

***** ******








Business Response:

****** *****

5:51 PM (14 hours ago)
tome
 
 
 
 

It appears that he provided a name “****** ******” to us, which is likely why I couldn’t find information while we were on the phone.

 

He contacted us on 6/16, followed up email on 6/23, sent us only 1 of the two receipts that you faxed to me, and received a $32.05 check that was cashed on 07/11/2014 at ** ******.

 

I will be issuing an additional $32.05 check immediately. I would like to stress that the consumer has not attempted to contact our company since June 23, 2014. Had he notified our company of a second receipt, he would have received a second refund.  

 

Thank you,

 

David M****

Consumer Care Supervisor

###-###-####

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Liquid Fence Co. Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)