BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Enterprise Exterminating & Supply Company, LLC

Phone: (215) 849-7070 View Additional Phone Numbers 4943 Wayne Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19144 http://enterpriseexterminating.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Enterprise Exterminating & Supply Company, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Enterprise Exterminating & Supply Company, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 16, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated: 01/01/1976 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Elbert Smith Jr., Owner Mr. Lena Mack, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Elbert Smith Jr., Owner
Business Category

Pest Control Services Pest Control Supplies & Equipment


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (215) 849-6949 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company charged me $325.00 to correct a squirrel problem in my ceiling In mid January 2013.. It's been four months and they have not corrected the issue. They set up two traps and did not catch any squirrels and they have not properly sealed the holes in my property. They have refused to refund me the $325.00 they charged since in the agreement "******" said the money would cover removing the pests, sealing all holes, and disinfect the area. They have not captured one squirrel have not sealed any holes, and put one bomb in the ceiling three months ago. They are always late to their appointments and they are very unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund. I paid to have a problem fixed and they have not fixed anything

Business Response: ** *********'s property located at **** ******** ** was inspected by my company on 2-5-13 for a squirrel problem. The inspector informed him that the problem was originating from next door and the only thing we could do for him would be to set traps and flush out the bdrm ceiling in his property.Being that the squirrels had access from the neighboring property it was explained that the traps were not a guarantee but a precaution .** ********* said he would get more estimates and call us back. He called back scheduled the service of setting a trap and flush the ceiling for $325 the job was agreed upon and paid on 2-11-13. ** ********* called us on 2-18-13 saying he was still hearing the squirrel, A technician was sent out checked the trap in the ceiling flushed the ceiling again and also went on the roof of the next door neighbors house ****. ** ********* was informed that the neighbor had two very active holes and until the neighbor took care of his holes the squirrel could and would continue to get into ** *********'s ceiling. ** ********* said he would talk to the neighbor and if it came down to it he would even pay for the neighbor holes to be closed if the neighbor did not get the job done. On 2-23-13 we received another call from ** ********* we asked if the neighbor agreed to get the job done he said not yet but could we do anything else for him we explained again that flushing would be temporary because the squirrels were running from next doorand had exit thru the neighbors roof to avoid the trap but we still sent another technician to his property to flush the ceiling again. We explained to ** ********* that we had exhausted  our means for this job unless the neighboring house was taken care of he would continue to have this problem he said ok, and we didnt hear from him again until 3-4-13 when he asked us to send a invoice to his neighbors house to see if he would pay for the job to be done and once again ** ********* stated that if the neighbor did not pay that he would pay just to get a completed job. We extended every available option to the service call and explained each step to the customer as we were taking them we try to always give the customer an accurate description of the work that will be done before work is done and we feel as though we did this for ** ********* we explained what we could do and what could not be done as he was not the owner of the property where the problem had originated.  We made 4 service calls and used flushing agents at each visit which equal well above the $325 ** ********* paid for the service.

I dont feel a refund is warranted since the work that was promised was completed
thank you,

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


In the initial inspection, they said they didn't see any holes in my property and they saw holes in the neighbors property. In order for them to correct the problem "******" Said it would cost $325 for them to seal the holes in my property. Not the neighbors. In order for them to complete this service I was required to pay them $325 upfront, not upon the completion of the services. They only used flushing agents ONCE, TWO CANS!! I still have the cans sitting in the crawlspace. They had me pay $325 to tell me the neighbor was the problem? Does that sound fair to you. ****** told me the services consisted of them making access holes in my ceiling and sealing all the holes the squirrels were coming in from. They didn't do anything but place two traps in my ceiling and say our hand our tied it's your neighbors problem. Me being fed up I said I would pay for the neighbors repairs. They wanted to charge me  an additional $175 to seal the neighbors hole. However, that should've been included in the original 325 dollar price I paid to correct the problem. "******" stated he would send the neighbor an invoice to work on their property and they never performed any services. The squirrels are still in my ceiling and I'm going to have to pay additional money for a real pest control company to come out and seal the holes inside my property. Which is what was promised would be done. He (******) kept saying to my wife and myself. We are going to flush them out, seal all the holes and disinfect the area. Which all they did was flush them out. They didn't capture one squirrel didn't seal any holes and didn't disinfect anything.

 
Why would I pay $325 for them to put two traps when I already had a trap in my crawlspace? I called them and paid them upfront for them to make an access panel seal the holes IN MY PROPERTY and disinfect the area. I would like my money back minus the two "bombs" they placed inside the crawlspace. I looked at those bombs and they're worth 17.99 on Amazon.com. So I would like for them to give me $280. I am a reasonable person but money doesn't grow on trees. This is by far the most unprofessional company I have ever carried business with and would never like to deal with them ever again. All I want is to be reimbursed since the services they promised would be completed never were. They kept deflecting it to they neighbors trying to get money out of the both of us. Please provide a refund.
 
 
 
 
Regards,

******** *********








Business Response: ** ***** would like to schedule an appointment with ** ********* to resolve this problem in person by removing our traps and discussing refund

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me pending the refund is issued. They said they will discuss a refund in person but I would like to keep you in the loop in case a fair resolution isn't reached. ** ***** has my contact information and he can call me to discuss a refund. I just don't want them to tell you that they're going to issue a refund and go back on their word. 

 
  

Regards,

******** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled an exterminator visit at my 3 story twin home on June 8, 2013 to spray for house centipedes. I was told by the scheduler on the phone that the treatment would last for 3 months and it would be $95 dollars. On July 7, I started seeing the house centipedes again, which means the sprayed did not last for 3 months. I called the company on July 10, 2013 to express my concerns about the spray not lasting for three months as I was quoted on the phone. The supervisor (female) who answered the phone was very hostile, rude, and demeaning. She stated that no one in their company would say that because the chemicals do not come with a guarantee or a warranty. The female supervisor also stated that the only guarantee the company offers is for bed bugs. Then the supervisor proceeded to tell me that I could schedule another visit at a discounted price of $50 dollars for the same treatment for centipedes I had on June 2013. I KNOW WHAT I WAS TOLD by the scheduler on the phone or else I would not have purchased an extermination service for $95 dollars for one month of effectiveness. I would have been better off just buying $95 dollars worth of bug spray for the year and spraying my home myself. I called to speak with the owner, but the same female supervisor stated that he was not available and she would give him the message when he returns. I don't know if this company is scamming their customers or do not know how to properly treat for house centipedes, but the way the supervisor treated me on the phone, because I had a complaint, was highly DISRESPECTFUL and INAPPROPRIATE!

Desired Settlement: That this company's employee become better educated on customer service and the company itself provide a better service than I recieved.

Business Response: This customer was offered a free service which she excepted for 7-27-13 we are sorry she was given the wrong information and have spoken to our clerk to make sure the information is relayed correctly so that this can be avoided in the future. We always try to give the customer an explanation for why warranties are not offered for services that are environmentally controlled. centipedes come from moisture and if you receive 3 weeks of rain your service would not have the desired effect and because we do not control the weather we offered this customer a discounted service as compensation. We are sorry for the miss communication and are glad that we have the chance to re-service the customer hopefully with better results

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1