BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dominion Pest Control, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dominion Pest Control, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dominion Pest Control, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2006 Business started: 12/01/2005 in PA Business incorporated 12/01/2005 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture-PA
2301 North Cameron St, Harrisburg PA 17110
http://www.paplants.state.pa.us/index.aspx
Phone Number: 717-787-4737
The number is BU0366.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Pettis, Owner Ms. Maria Pettis, Business Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory Pettis, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Maria Pettis, Business Manager
Business Category

Pest Control Services Lawn Maintenance


Additional Locations

  • 1400 Rohrerstown Rd

    Lancaster, PA 17601

  • 222 E Charlotte St

    Millersville, PA 17551

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nov 2014- called to inspect a rental tenant suspects bedbugs. Inspection done billed $75 name of Tech and Amount Due nothing else on invoice (2 page) got no phone call or contact about "findings" or plan of attack. Bill Paid. Feb- Get bill Dec and Jan monthly service $120+/- bill was paid company called spoke with Amy, "maybe tenant set up I will get back to you" never heard a word . March- another bill for Feb this time I call ask for owner/manager Maria P***** answers, I explain I never was offered, authorized any service other than the one on 11/24 but got billed for "monthly service contract" Dec, Jan, Feb! She assured me if I didn't authorize service I should get a refund for the "monthly service" I kindly ask if she could just stop the bills/service immediately and she could keep amount paid to reimburse them for going out, applying what ever they apply as nothing stated on billing. April- Here we are again yellow highlighter riddled invoice for "monthly service" (March) including interest and penalties. I have called, emailed, left messages on their website for someone to simply make this stop to no avail. I am getting "SLAMMED" for services I have not authorized, I have not even spoke with anyone from Dominion about what was found what they suggest they just started doing what they want and bill I am guessing in hopes no one catches it? As an Investor/Realtor/Local Business Owner I just find this kind "scam" leaves a black mark on all small businesses just by association.

Desired Settlement: I WANT ONLY TO NOT BE BILLED, NOT BE CHARGED INTEREST, NOT TO RECEIVE HIGHLIGHTER FILLED INVOICES FOR SERVICES I NEVER AUTHORIZED, AND EVEN SPOKE WITH A REPRESENTATIVE OF DOMINION AND FINALLY WITH OWNER THINKING THIS ISSUE WAS RESOLVED. JUST PLEASE MAKE IT STOP $0 BALANCE MY ACCOUNT STOP INVOICING I DO NOT WANT THEIR SERVICE!

Business Response:

****** ******

The Better Business Bureau

 

Re: Complaint No. ********

Dear *** ******:

This is in response to your notification to me concerning the complaint identified above. We sent the customer, ******* *****, by

certified mail on Wednesday, April 8, 2015 a full refund of the monies he paid to Dominion Pest Control. *** ***** did not pay for any

of the services rendered to him and we have made it plain that he does not owe Dominion Pest Control any more money.

To complete the file we agree that several statements did go out to *** ***** which should not have gone out. We have apologized for 

that error. The customer did notify us on various occasions his dissatisfaction with our services and we tried to respond as best we

could. Attached for your information are copies of the emails and Facebook messages he sent to us.

By refunding to *** ***** all money paid to us, regardless of the services rendered, we hope that his complaint is now satisfied.

However, if it is not and you need additional information from us, please let me know. Otherwise, we will consider the matter closed.

Thank you for your courtesies.

Sincerely yours,

Gregory P*****

President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dominion Pest Control, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)