BBB Accredited Business since

The Driveway Lady, LLC

Phone: (866) 661-0460 Fax: (610) 273-3785 View Additional Phone Numbers 3947 W Lincoln Hwy Ste 162, Downingtown, PA 19335 http://www.drivewaylady.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Driveway Lady, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Driveway Lady, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Driveway Lady, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2011 Business started: 03/01/2008 in PA Business started locally: 03/01/2008 Business incorporated 10/29/2008 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA010998.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Jean Lazrovitch, President Mr. George Lazrovitch, Construction Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Jean Lazrovitch, President
Business Category

Paving Contractors Seal Coating Seal Coating Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Concrete Contractors Mason Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 3947 W Lincoln Hwy Ste 162

    Downingtown, PA 19335 (484) 631-8122 (484) 486-0166 (866) 661-0460

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a voucher through ****** ****** to reseal my driveway. The sealer failed within 24 hours because they did not clean (at all) my driveway. The owner said they would reseal it. They have been a no show 3 times. I have contacted ****** ******, the owner, and filed a credit card dispute. Horrible service!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund so I can properly seal the driveway myself.

Business Response: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN
PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT WE HAVE TRIED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS  TO RECTIFY THE ISSUES  WITH THIS CUSTOMER
DUE TO SEVERAL DAYS OF RAIN ON THE DAYS WE WERE TO REPAIR HIS DRIVEWAY THE WORK COULD NOT BE COMPLETED
WE STILL WISH TO COMPLETE THE WORK  IF IT IS CALLING FOR RAIN WE CANNOT DO THE WORK DUE TO POSSIBLE DAMAGE TO PROPERTY.
HOWEVER WE  HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH HIM HE REFUSES ALL SERVICES FROM US
SORRY TO SAY WE CANNOT CONTROL THE WEATHER
THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER
**** **********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

First of all.....they started pouring the sealant immediately, it would have been too late.  Second, the owner admitted fault and promised It would be taken care of.  There were plenty of sunny days, quite frankly, it should have been put at the top of their list.  Thirdly,  It is not my job to supervise her workers.
There are 4 rain free days coming up.  I will let them reseal it until next Monday, June 2nd.


Regards,

****** **********








Business Response: to whom it may concern
please be advised that **** **********  spoke with ****** ********** last night  and
the issue reported to you has been resolved
he is scheduled for resealing of his driveway on saturday june 1st
thank you for your help in this matter.
***** *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** **********

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Living Social certificate on 12/4/13. It was good through 4/24/2013. I called in March to schedule. It was scheduled for 3/29/14. She called few days before to reschedule for the following week. She called a few days before to reschedule yet again. We set a date of 4/22/14 She called the day before to cancel for the threat of rain. It never rained. We rescheduled again for 5/9/14. You guessed it, she called that day because of the threat of rain to reschedule and she had the nerve to tell me it wouldn't be till July! On top of it I kept telling her it wasn't raining where I lived and it never did. Just an excuse. I didn't except that date and she scheduled me for 5/27/14. She never showed and never called. Since this was prepaid, she has no intention of honoring the deal. If I were a customer that hadn't paid upfront, she would never try this.

Desired Settlement: A date set in stone and if she fails to show for any reason she finds another company to do it and she pays for it. Date not to exceed 7 days from this complaint.

Business Response: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN
THIS IS OUR RESPONSE TO THE EMAIL RECEIVED FROM THE BBB COMPLAINT NUMBER ********
THE CLIENT ****** ********** WAS CONTACTED BY ASSOCIATE TO REQUEST INFORMATION NOT ACESSABLE TO HER AT TIME OF PROCESSING THE WORK ORDER RATHER THAN MAKE AN ERROR SHE REQUESTED PREVIOUS INFORMATION
I AM SORRY THAT HE DOES NOT TRUST US TO RESEAL HIS DRIVEWAY HOW EVER IF AT THE TIME OF SERVICE HE SAW SOMETHING BEING DONE THAT WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE
WHY DID HE NOT STOP THE WORK AND CALL THE COMPANY AND LET THEM KNOW THERE WAS A PROBLEM. AS FAR AS THE DRIVEWAY NOT BEING CLEARED BEFORE SEALING AGAIN WHY DID HE NOT STOP THE WORK
HE HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED SEVERAL TIMES DUE TO WEATHER CONDITIONS IN HIS AREA AND WAS TOLD WE CANNOT AND WILL NOT SEAL WHEN THEY ARE CALLING FOR RAIN IN OR AROUND THE IMMEDIATE AREA
DUE TO POSSIBLE DAMAGE TO PROPERTY
WE ARE WILLING TO RESEAL HIS DRIVEWAY AGAIN AT NO EXTRA CHARGE
ALSO AS FAR AS A REFUND WE DO NOT HAVE HIS MONEY HE DID NOT PAY US
HE PAID THE COMPANY FROM WHERE HE PURCHASED THE VOUCHER AND MUST DISCUSS THIS MATTER (REFUND) WITH THEM
IF I CAN BE OF ANY FURTHER ASSISTANCE IN THIS MATTER PLEASE NOTIFY ME
AGAIN WE ARE WILLING TO RECTIFY THIS MATTER HOPEFULLY TO EVERY ONES SATISFACTION
THANK YOU FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE IN THIS MATTER
**** *********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: They are responding to someone elses complaint they are so disorganized. They never did my driveway so how could they come back to redo it? Additionally, I am most certainly a woman not a man.

MATTER NOT RESOLVED DO NOT CLOSE THE CASE.


Regards,

****** *******








Business Response: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN
WE HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT THE ****** *******
WE HAVE TO THE BEST OF OUR KNOWLEDGE RESOLVED THIS ISSUE
HER SERVICE IS TO BE DONE ON JUNE 1ST CONFIRMATION WAS RECEIVED FROM *** ******* AT 2;30 PM THIS AFTERNOON
HER SERVICE WAS SCHEDULED SEVERAL TIMES, HOWEVER DUE TO RAIN WE WERE NOT ABLE TO COMPLETE THE SCHEDULED WORK
AS TO DO THE WORK IN THE RAIN WOULD  COULD CAUSE POSSIBLE DAMAGE TO PROPERTY DUE TO WASH OFF
 BEFORE IT CURES.
THANK YOU,
**** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Driveway Lady, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)