BBB Accredited Business since

Seal Pros Inc.

Phone: (301) 855-1650 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1498, Waldorf, MD 20604 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.sealpros.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Seal Pros Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Seal Pros Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Seal Pros Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1999 Business started: 05/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 92221.

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 124295.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jay Perry, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Perry, President
Business Category

Paving Contractors Paving Materials


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1498

    Waldorf, MD 20604

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally contacted Seal Pros in mid-April to get a quote for seal coating my driveway. On May 1st, an estimator (Christina) was sent out, I was given a quote several days later of $160 to seal coat my driveway. After discussing several items that were not covered in the original quote I gave a verbal agreement over the phone to proceed with the work. After several weather related delays and reschedules, Seal Pros finally sent out a crew on Saturday 6/28 to do the seal coating. I was told I did not need to be home when the work was done, thus I was not home. However upon returning home I found that the seal coating was not complete and that they had caused property damage to the siding & metal trim around my garage door as well as to my concrete apron at the end of the driveway and concrete walkway on the side of the driveway. There were 4 spills of sealer at the top edge of the concrete apron as well as 1 complete boot print & 3 half boot prints in sealer on the concrete apron along with 4-5 splatters/drops in various locations on the concrete apron. There were several splatters on the vinyl siding around the garage door - totaling in 9 panels of siding being damaged and several splatters on the painted aluminum trim on the left and right sides of the garage door, several splatters on the white metal garage door itself and on the plastic pipe for the underground drain. There was 1 spill on the concrete walkway on the side of the driveway (leading to the front door). All of this had not been cleaned up at all. There was one large area in the center of the concrete apron where it looked like they had spilled sealer but attempted to clean it up with solvent, resulting in that area being much lighter than the rest of the concrete. In addition to the damage, the cracks in the driveway were not filled prior to the seal coating as specified in the contract & 1 area near the top corner of the driveway had not been seal coated. I contacted the company that following Monday morning (6/30) to let them know of the damage and incomplete work. I was told I would get a phone call from Christina to schedule a time with me to come look at the damage. Several days passed with no phone call from anyone at the company so I called back on Thursday (7/3) and was told again that Christina would call me. She called me several hours later and we made an appointment to meet at my house the following Tuesday (7/8). On Tuesday (7/8), I took the morning off of work and Christina arrived within the 2 hour time block I had been given. She assessed the damage and incomplete work. She agreed that it was sloppy work and that it was probably just an inexperienced crew because they had been training new crews for the summer rush. She confirmed that the cracks had not been filled prior to the seal coating and that all of the spills and splatter should have been cleaned up at the time they were done. It's much easier to clean up seal coating when it is "fresh" and wet than after it has soaked in and dried. She said she was hesitant to use solvent to clean off the metal trim and garage door because it would strip the paint off the metal. She said it would be best to send out a crew to cleanup and complete the job. She told me her office would be in touch with me to set up that appointment and that I would not be charged for the seal coating until everything was taken care of. On Tuesday (7/15), it had been a week since my meeting with Christina and I had not heard from Seal Pros to set up the cleanup appointment so I emailed Christina. Within that week I had received a "PAST DUE" invoice even though we had agreed that I would not be charged yet. She wrote back and said she was not aware that I had not been contacted yet and that I would receive a call from Charles (the manager/assistant to the owner). Charles called me later that afternoon and told me he would have a crew out the following day (Weds. 7/16). He gave me a 4 hour time block but told me that he would have his crew chief (Delante) call me when they arrived to the job before mine so that I could leave work and meet them (trying to minimize the amount of time I'd have to take off work). On Wednesday (7/16), Delante called me when he was leaving the previous job and told me he would be to my house in 10 minutes. This was not what we agreed to and I was not able to arrived home until 45 minutes after he called. By the time I arrived home they had attempted most of the cleanup. They had used a solvent to try and get the sealer off the siding which resulted in further damage to the siding & metal trim. The siding was discolored (yellowed) and the sealer was still there on the siding and trim. They only attempted this to the right side of the garage door because it didn't work and made it worse. They did not have the proper equipment for the cleanup - they were supposed to have a wire brush and a 2 part solvent. They did not have a wire brush and instead used a screwdriver to "scrape" the sealer off the driveway. This resulted in 1 area of concrete being gouged out. Additionally they only had 1 part of the solvent which was not very effective. They filled the cracks and sealed the driveway again but in the process of doing that managed to make 2 more large spills down the concrete apron. They attempted cleanup with the 1 part solution and water but ran out of both. I let them use my hose to fill up their water bottles. The 2 new spills were still there when the concrete dried, in addition to the previous spills and boot prints that they were not able to get off. Delante (the crew chief) told me that the cleanup was not adequate and that he'd have Charles call me the next morning to discuss powerwashing the concrete apron and replacing the siding. He also took pictures of the attempted cleanup of the siding to show Charles. Charles called me the following morning (Thurs. 8/17). After discussing it, he told me the seal coating would be free (no charge for the $160) and that he would send Derrick (their paving manager) to come powerwash my concrete apron. Since the seal coating needs to dry for 24 hours and to keep me from having to take off work again, we agreed that the powerwashing would be done on Sunday (7/20) at noon. He told me he would look into solutions for the siding damage and give me a call back. He called several hours later and gave me the number to **** at ** ***** (a siding company) to have the siding looked at for repair/replacement. He said he had already talked to **** and that ** ***** had an appointment available on Tuesday between 2:30-3pm. He also told me that he had explained to **** that Seal Pros would be billed directly for payment and that I was to handle the scheduling of the estimate and work only. **** agreed to this (apparently Seal Pros and ** ***** have a previous relationship). I called **** and set up the appointment that Charles has told me about and confirmed with **** that Seal Pros would be billed directly. Charles had lied to me when he initially gave me ** *****'s number because he told me he had found the company on "Angie's List" and did not make it known that their company has a previous relationship with ** *****. I only found this out later through several employees that I spoke to at ** *****. I'd like to stress that at NO TIME did Charles or anyone else at Seal Pros offer to have the siding cleaned as a possible solution or next step. I was told that siding repair was the next step and followed through with appointment that Seal Pros had given me. On Sunday (7/20), Derrick from Seal Pros showed up as promised. He used a 2 part solvent solution and wire brush to spot treat the concrete apron and concrete walkway. He then powerwashed the concrete apron. I'd say about 85% of the sealer came out of the concrete. There are still several spots along the top edge of the concrete apron and the 1 spot on the walkway that he was unable to remove. And the 1 area of concrete is still gouged out - that's unfixable. On Monday (7/21) Charles from Seal Pros met at my house at 5pm to inspect the damage & clean up as agreed upon in a previous conversation. He asked if I was meeting with ** ***** on Tuesday and I confirmed that I was. He told me that he would call ** ***** on Tuesday afternoon to see if they had the quote ready for the siding repair. He also told me that my job was going to "used as an example of what not to do" at Seal Pros company meeting the following morning. He assured me that they would do whatever they have to do to make me happy. Tuesday (7/22), I had to take off work again to meet with the siding estimator from ** *****. I was told that the manufacturer discontinued the type of siding & it could NOT be matched. He also explained the at the existing siding I have oxidizes at a much different rate than the new siding (which is not supposed to oxidize at all), so patching the siding would not work. Replacement of the entire siding & trim around the garage door was the best option since the current siding is discontinued and is oxidized to a much lighter color than the new siding would be. I also received another quote from a different siding contractor that I found on my own on 7/23. That siding contractor told me the same thing that ** ***** did - that my current siding was discontinued and that piecing in new pieces where the current pieces were damaged wasn't an option and that the best solution would be replacement of all the siding and trim around the garage door. That company provided a written quote that same day. Almost a week had passed and I did not receive a quote from ** ***** nor had I heard from Seal Pros, so I called the estimator at ** ***** on Monday (7/28). I was told ** ***** was still working on a quote. On Tues. (7/29), I called ** ***** again and Ron (a different guy than the estimator who came out) emailed me the quote. I emailed both the quote from ** ***** ($1,180.00) and from the other company I found ($1,000.00) to Charles at Seal Pros. I did not hear from Charles at Seal Pros for another week. I called that following Monday (8/4) - to find out he was on vacation but would be back the following day. I called on Tuesday (8/5) at 9:30am and left Charles a message on his voicemail. When he didn't call me back by 1:30pm I called him again and was able to speak with him. He told me that he had received the quotes but that it was much more than Seal Pros was expecting and that he was not able to make a decision concerning the siding. He told me he would have the owner of Seal Pros (Jay P****) call me by Wednesday afternoon. When I had not heard from Jay P**** by 2pm on Weds. (8/6), I called Charles again. He told me that he had provided an overview of the situation and pictures to Mr. P**** that morning and that he could not guarantee that I would be able to speak with Mr. P**** that afternoon as promised. I told him that if I did not hear from Mr. P**** by the close of business that day that I would have to explore other avenues of recourse. I finally got a call from Mr. Jay P**** (owner) later that afternoon. He informed me that they were not going to pay for the siding repair/replacement. He said that he "was not in the business of writing checks" and that he would prefer it if I took the $160.00 from the uncharged sealcoating and we end our business together. I told him that that did not work for me - that I expect him to pay for the property damage his company caused to my house. And that I should not have to pay out of my own pocket for damage that was not there before his company did the seal coating. He said that he did not agree and said that their company made a mistake by not suggesting that the next course of action from Charles should have been to try to have the siding cleaned. Although he agreed that he didn't even know if this was a viable option or if they could find a company to clean tar off of siding. I told him I did not agree and that Charles at Seal Pros was the one who insisted I get quotes to have the siding replaced. That he should honor that and pay for the repairs as quoted by the siding companies. He flat out refused and said that he would not even talk about numbers until he explored all the options - meaning cleaning. We ended the phone call with no decision. I contacted him the following day by email asking for one final conversation. He didn't call me back until Friday (8/8). I offered to compromise and that I would pay for half of the siding replacement (meaning I would pay $500 and his company would pay $500). He refused saying that "his number had not changed". That he was only offering the seal coating for free (meaning $160). I explained that the free seal coating was already offered by Charles at Seal Pros and accepted by me so that that was not negotiable anymore. I explained that I expected him to pay the siding company directly or write me a check of $500 to help pay for the siding replacement for the damage his company caused. He said he's not doing that. He again reiterated that he was not even willing to talk numbers with me until he explored the cleaning option. So I reluctantly gave him the additional 2 weeks he requested to have 2 cleaning companies quote a price for cleaning the siding and trim. As discussed with him the quotes would include written guarantees for my concerns that the chemicals used for the cleaning would NOT damage the expensive plants I have planted in the garden area adjacent to the damaged siding. Additionally it was to include a guarantee that no further damage would occur from the chemical cleaners, brushes or powerwashing to the siding, painted metal trim nor the painted metal door. Also that the chemicals used would not damage the new seal coating (since the chemical used for the cleaning would have to remove tar, this is a legitimate concern). We agreed that Mr. P**** would have the quotes emailed to both me and him directly from the cleaning companies as to assure that everything was legit and that the numbers had not been misrepresented by Seal Pros. We agreed that Mr. P**** would call me by the close of business on Friday (8/22). I did not hear anything from Seal Pros nor any cleaning companies for 2 weeks. I was emailed 1 quote from Lynco Associates, Inc. based in Upper Marlboro for the cleaning for $150.00 on Friday (8/22). The quote was emailed from Jay P**** at Seal Pros - NOT from the cleaning company directly. The quote was very vague - there were no details on what areas they were going to clean (it just said "area" - which is concerning because there are multiple areas that are damaged by the sealer). The quote said they would "treat area with a grease/tar cutting solution followed by a hand scrubbing with an abrasive brush and finally a thorough rinsing of area." Additionally it said they would "pressure clean using 225 degree surface cleaner 6000PSI commercial power washer" and would use "chemical to remove gum, dirt, grime and stubborn grease to the area in question if necessary to remove stains". There was no mention of any of the guarantees I requested about no further damage being done to the siding, trim, metal door nor any guarantees that the plants or sealed driveway would not be damaged. After doing some research on ***** ********** I found out that they are commercial building company NOT a cleaning company. I received a call from Jay P**** at Seal Pros several hours later. I told him that I had done everything that their company had asked - even given him an additional 2 weeks to get quotes for cleaning. During this conversation he admitted that the owner of ***** ********** was a friend. That seems really dishonest to get a quote from a friend who owns a commercial building company - not even a cleaning company. And even further dishonest that the quote was emailed by Jay P**** not by Lynco Associates. Mr. P**** also told me that he was only able to get a verbal quote for cleaning from another company for $249 but that they had not given him a written quote. I however have no evidence of this quote. I told him that I did not want to proceed with the cleaning since there was no guarantee against further damage to my siding/trim/painted garage door & plants and that I did not feel comfortable going with a commercial building company for a cleaning job. I requested that we discuss how much money he was willing to pay for the siding replacement. He told me that his number had not changed - that he was only willing to put up the $160 for the seal coating. I asked why he made me give him 2 more weeks to price out cleaning if he had no intention of paying for it or at least putting up the money he was going to pay for cleaning towards the replacement. He agreed that that was a waste of time and he was not willing to discuss any monetary compensation. At no point did he offer me any money other than the $160.00 (no charge for the seal coating). I was going on good faith that he was going to pay for the repair based on what Charles (his assistant) and other crew members had told me. I did not think that Mr. P**** would make me get quotes for siding repair or cleaning if he had no intention of paying for at least part it. It has now been over 2 months since the damage initially occurred. Mr. P**** has made it abundantly clear that he has no intention of paying anything to have the property damage that their company caused on my home repaired. I am now at a point where I have to explore other options as negotiations with him and his company have completely broken down. He is unwilling to compromise and is not being reasonable in taking responsibility for the property damage. I would like him to pay for repair of the damage his company caused - no more, no less. I could ask for monetary compensation for the hours I had to take off of work to meet with his various crews and the siding people but I did not and have not done that. Nor have I asked for compensation for that damage that is still present on my concrete apron & walkway. I simply want the siding and trim replaced around the garage door. I do not feel comfortable using ** ***** because of their relationship with Seal Pros, thus I would like to go with the $1,000.00 quote to have the siding replaced by the company I found on my own.

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr. Jay P**** & Seal Pros to pay for the replacement costs of the siding and trim damage they caused on my home. I am requesting the full amount of $1,000.00. I do not want to deal with him or his company anymore. I would just like him to pay me directly so that I can get the repairs done myself with the siding company of my choosing.

Business Response:

Hello *** ******,

Thank you for your time over the phone.  I am familiar with this client and situation.  The client has never paid  money for the sealing of the driveway.  In summary, we attempted to clean the sealer off the areas around the driveway multiple times without satisfaction.  We received a proposal for pressure washing to remove the stains, which was denied by the client.  Also, there was a price to move siding in the back of the house to the area up front to match the existing siding, which was denied by the client.  We are not offering any other resolution on this matter.  Finally, we will not be pursuing the client for collection on the sealcoating service.

Jay P****

President

###-###-####

F   ###-###-####

www.pavementcorporation.com

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the business owner's response was untrue & no monetary restitution has been offered by Seal Pros.  Mr. P**** of Seal Pros said that there was a price to move siding from the back of the house to the front to "match the existing siding".  As I told Mr. P**** and is stated in my initial complaint - my current siding is discontinued by the manufacturer.  Thus it is not possible to move siding from the back of the house to the front and replace that area on the back with a piece that will match.  There is no match.  Both siding companies told me this is not a viable option because there is no replacement which is why neither of them sent me a written proposal for that option.  Furthermore, the quote that I received to pressure wash the siding was not a valid quote either.  I asked for specific guarantees that no further damage would be done to my house in the process of doing the pressure washing - which was not given.  I spoke to ***** ***** at ***** ********** (which is the company I received the quote from) and he said that the pressure washing would "definitely cause damage" to the painted garage door & trim.  He told me the pressure washing would strip the paint and that I would have to get the garage door & metal trim repainted which he said "would cost me way more money than the $150.00 to pressure wash the siding".  He also could not guarantee against further damage to the siding itself.  I am not going to have something done to my house that I am told by the company that is supposed to do the work will cause further damage & cost me more money.  I am going with the only viable fix for the damage and that is to have the siding replaced.  I have presented Mr. P**** of Seal Pros the solution of giving me the money that they are "willing" to pay for the siding repair/cleaning so that I can put that towards the siding replacement.  He has refused to pay any money and still is refusing to pay any money.  As far as me not paying for the seal coating - I was told by multiple people within his company including the manager (Charles G******) and Mr. P**** himself that I would not be charged for the seal coating since the cleanup was inadequate.  Furthermore it states in my contract with Seal Pros that "In the event of hard driving rain on driveway prior to drying & sealer splatters on anything besides the driveway, Seal Pros, Inc. will clean the area at our cost. If cleaning is not satisfactory, Seal Pros, Inc. will reimburse the customer a compensary amount up to the total cost of the driveway."  Seal Pros is offering me $160.00 (the cost of the seal coating) to pay for $1,000.00 worth of damage done to my siding and trim by their company.  That is unacceptable.  


Regards,

***** ******








Business Response:

The discussion between *** ****** and myself on or about Friday, August 8th was to seek proposals from companies that specialize in cleaning and with absolute clarity, prior to preceding, there would have to be reasonable assurance positively addressing the concerns of the potential damage to siding and the surrounding plants.  We discussed having an on site meeting prior to this work being done to ensure that all concerns were addressed and expectations were clearly set. Having said that, *** ******, said prior to getting prices that she was not going to accept any type of cleaning, but would look at the proposals when they were collected.  We moved forward in good faith with an agreement to talk again with this new information on Friday, August 22nd before the close of business day at 5:00pm.  On said date, we sent over the proposal for cleaning the area and called *** ******.  The next step presented was to have the on-site meeting with the cleaning company to discuss her concerns stated above in regard to damage.  This meeting was denied by *** ****** by saying "No, you don't have any more time...I have waited long enough...you don't ******* get it...what other offers do you have?"  The effort spent to obtain proposals to clean the area, we believe, was only a tactic to negotiate a cash offer to pay for brand new siding of the entire area.  In multiple attempts, *** ****** has asked for Seal Pros to write her a check; with the amount ranging from $1,000 down to $500.  Unfortunately, we now are unable to clean the area since it has been replaced and therefore have no other solutions to offer in this matter; except that we still do not plan to pursue payment for sealcoating the driveway.     

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because Seal Pros never followed through with promised solutions.  I have stated multiple times why I rejected both the cleaning proposal (it will cause further damage!) and the siding repair option (siding would not match because it would have a salt & pepper look. I never even received a written proposal on this).  These are both valid reasons.  It should not be up to Mr. P****/Seal Pros to dictate how to correct the damage that his company caused.  Ultimately it is my property and I have to live with look of the repairs.  I went with the only solution presented to me that would restore my property to the look it had prior to the damage caused by Seal Pros.  My repeated requests for compensation to help with the cost of these repairs were rejected by Mr. P**** because he "is not in the business of writing checks" and he repeatedly told me that he only makes $30 profit on seal coating so he did not want to have to pay for repairs.  I requested that he pay the siding company directly and not write me a check.  In fact, I specifically requested that all quotes be in Seal Pros name and that they pay the siding company directly! I was only to handle the scheduling of the repairs.  I didn't want anything in my name nor did I want Seal Pros to write me a check directly.  Mr. G****** (Seal Pros manager) initially agreed to this and in fact all written repair/cleaning quotes are in Seal Pros name.  I was Mr. P**** who refused to do this even after his own manager made these arrangements directly with the siding company and with me.  The reason I asked for various amounts is because initially I asked for Mr. P**** to pay for the entire amount (which I think is fair because I would not even have to get ANY siding replaced if it hadn't been for HIS COMPANY causing so much damage!).  He unequivocally refused to pay the full amount.  As a good faith gesture, I offered to have Seal Pros pay half ($500) and that I would pay half out of my own pocket.  I thought this would be a good compromise that we both could live with since we would both be paying equal amounts and we could move on more quickly.  This also was rejected by Mr. P****.  I spent 2 MONTHS going back and forth with Mr. P**** and Mr. G****** at Seal Pros to try and find a possible solution that we all would be satisfied with.  I did EVERYTHING they requested of me - called the companies they wanted, met with & got the quotes they wanted.  Every time I thought we were at the final negotiation phase, Mr. P**** would throw some other "option" at me that he wanted me to get a price for.  During the entire 2 months I gave them, there was NOT ONE TIME that Mr. P**** offered to pay for the damage.  He kept saying he "wouldn't talk numbers until we've explored all the options."  Once we did "explore all the options", he still refused to pay for anything!  I went along on good faith that they would take responsibility for the property damage their company caused based on assurances early on from Mr. G****** and other staff members that they would "do whatever is necessary" rectify the damage.  I didn't think they would make me get all these different quotes if they were not going to pay for at least part of the repairs.  When I was finally passed along to Mr. P**** by Mr. G******, it became VERY apparent to me that Mr. P**** had NO intention of taking responsibility for his company's mistakes.  Mr. P**** not only wasted my time by having me get the cleaning/repair quotes, he wasted the cleaning and siding companies time.  Mr. P**** was consistently flippant, condescending and arrogant when I spoke with him on the phone.  He even had the audacity to laugh about the situation in the 2nd to last phone call I had with him.  He clearly does not care about his company's reputation and does not stand behind his employees' mistakes.  This is just bad business.  I have never dealt with a company with such poor customer service.  I have never had to file a complaint of any sort against any company.  I am shocked that Seal Pros can get away with causing $1,000.00 worth of property damage with no repercussions.  If Mr. P****'s attitude and clear lack of sense of responsibility has not cost him business, it surely will in the future.


Regards,

***** ******









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Seal Pros Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)