BBB Accredited Business since

Zion House Painting LLC

Additional Locations

View Additional Phone Numbers 1020 University Blvd E  Ste 713, Silver Spring, MD 20903

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Interior/Exterior Painting, Drywall Installation, Water Damage Restoration, Basement Remodeling,  Flooring and others.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zion House Painting LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zion House Painting LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 08, 2013 Business started: 10/05/2009 in MD Business started locally: 10/05/2009 Business incorporated: 10/05/2009 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

District of Columbia Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA)-DC
1000 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024
http://www.dcra.dc.gov
Phone Number: 202-442-9828
Fax Number: 202-727-6546
The number is 420211000003.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Beatriz Gonzalez, Owner/member Mr. Antulio Lopez, Estimator, Authorized Representative
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Beatriz Gonzalez, Owner/member
Business Category

Painting Contractors Basement - Remodeling Contractors - Flooring Drywall Contractors Home Improvements

Products & Services

Zion House Painting LLC sells the following brand(s): Sherwin Williams, Behr, Benjamin Moore Paints.

Method(s) of Payment
Checks, American Express, Visa, Master Card, Discover, Paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
http://www.zion-housepainting.com/policies-and-warranty.html
Alternate Business Names
Zion House Painting

Additional Locations

  • 1020 University Blvd E  #713

    Silver Spring, MD 20903

  • 1020 University Blvd E  Ste 713

    Silver Spring, MD 20903

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (240) 252-3050(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repair to my chimney was completed on 4/12/12. On 7/24/12 I expected someone from Zion to come back to my home for additional repairs of my chimney., the contractor did not show up. When the contractor came out, they reported to Zion that renovations to the kitchen caused leaking on top of the roof. I explained that no one was on the roof after Zion came and repaired the roof. I still do not understand what the kitchen has to do with the roof. The repairs were made for an additional payment. Our chimney started leaking again so I submitted a claim with my insurance company, ********. The agent from *** ***** checked the roof and said the initial repairs were sub standard, and that I needed to contact the person responsible for repairing the roof. I called Zion and explained the problem, and they said that they do not guarantee their work, and I signed the invoice. My concern is that the work was inadequate from the start, and now I am left with a roof with a leak and water coming from the leak into one of the bedrooms. I really apologize for my irresponsible guy, I’m not sure if he showed up today the 24th. I don’t like his attitude, he doesn’t answer the phone. We will take care of him. We will send someone tomorrow and he will take a look what’s going on with the leakage. Again, sorry and have a good one. ******* *****, Estimator Zion House Painting LLC ***

Business Response:

Hi *****,

Sorry for my delay in responding back about the Complaint ********.

I’m forwarding this last email when we finished ***. ****** roof repair on 9/13/2012,

She said that we don’t guarantee our job but isn’t true, we Super Guarantee our job as we did with her,

When she called me last three weeks or so, she confirmed that she never had another leak but now.

However, we guarantee our job that is done right but we don’t warrant it that is different, When it’s a new roof installation we provide up to 1 Year Warranty in Labor but hers is a repair only, When she accepted us to do her job she accepted our Policies and Warranty that are publicly displayed at http://www.zion-housepainting.com/policies-and-warranty.html for all customers at no exception, if we give warranty for repair, her job is 23 months already (2 Years). There’s nothing we can do to her roof unless if she hire us for $389.00. As you can see in the attachment, we didn’t charge her but for the inspection only.

Hope this helps to close this case.

Thanks!

 

******* *****

###-###-####

Zion House Painting LLC

1020 University Blvd E 713,

Silver Spring, MD 20903

www.zion-housepainting.com