BBB Accredited Business since

Khimaira Farm

Phone: (540) 743-4628 Fax: (540) 743-7932 2974 Stonyman Rd, Luray, VA 22835 http://www.khimairafarm.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Khimaira Farm meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Khimaira Farm include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Khimaira Farm
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 01/19/1972 in VA Business started locally: 01/19/1972
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Linda Campbell, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Campbell, CEO
Business Category

Online Retailer Farms Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Event Center


Additional Locations

  • 2974 Stonyman Rd

    Luray, VA 22835 (540) 743-4628

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product on this companies website. They processed payment and never shipped the product. I attempted to contact the company 4 separate times via email/phone on 3 different days. I have not received any communication back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my purchase price and shipping. I would also like the companies rating with the BBB lowered as the A+ rating was one of the reasons that I did business with them. I want future customers to be aware of the poor customer service.

Business Response:

As noted on our website at http://khimairafarm.com, our office has been closed for three months+ due to a family illness.  The message was in place when *** ****** placed his order.  Auto email responses have been going to anyone attempting to place an order, and we have not had staff in place full time to respond to email, but have been trying to check as time permits periodically.  In the case of *** ******, the note did not get sent or did not reach him.   When we received his note, we contacted him to ask if he wanted to us ship the order or refund, and he chose a refund, and that was processed as soon as we received his response on May 7.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  While I recommend in the future that commerce function be shut off as customers who bypass the companies main page and proceed directly to the product page via a search engine result do not receive notification of a closed office. 

Regards,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Khimaira Farm
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)