This business is not BBB accredited.

Spa World

Phone: (703) 815-8959 Fax: (703) 815-8889 13830-A10 Braddock Rd., Centreville, VA 20121 http://spaworldusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Spa World include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Spa World include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Spa World
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sang K Lee, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sang K Lee, President
Business Category

Nail Salons

Alternate Business Names
ZZIM USA Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13830-A10 Braddock Rd.

    Centreville, VA 20121

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday, March 19, 2014, I went to Spa World to use their pool, hot tub, & poultice room facilities, as I have done many times before. I arrived at approximately 9AM, used their facilities & services, and left at 3PM. Service from the staff was acceptable and I continued my day as any other. On Friday, March 21, 2014, I noticed that I had a bad rash on parts of my body. Over the weekend, I decided to have it looked at because it was getting worse. I came to find out from my doctor that it was a case of Folliculitis, otherwise known as "hot tub rash." Hot tub rash is an infection of the skin. Symptoms of hot tub rash include: Itchy/irritated/sensitive spots on the skin that become a bumpy red rash as well as pus-filled blisters around hair follicles. I had not gone to any other spa or fitness facility at all, so Spa World was definitely the source of the infection. The water they were using at their facility, was clearly not up to the standard. Upon receiving this diagnosis, I looked up further information from the CDC. Their website specifically states: "Hot tub rash can occur if contaminated water comes in contact with skin for a long period of time. The rash usually appears within a few days of being in a poorly maintained hot tub (or spa), but it can also appear within a few days after swimming in a poorly maintained pool or contaminated lake. Hot tubs and pools should have a pH level of 7.2—7.8."

Desired Settlement: Due to the failure to keep the bade pool & hot tubs adequately clean, I am asking for my money to be refunded. Refund amount - $40.00 I am extremely disappointed with this business, because with all the times that I have previously used their facilities & services, there had been no issues. It is a great business, but the health of their customers should always come first.

4/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 18, 2013. I visited this place to enjoy spa but customer service here was rude and made me very mad. I had discount member card which is issued from Spaworld and trying to take advantage of this discount card and they were not honoring this card. With this discount member card (exp. date 08/2013) I can take advantage of admission at $15.00 and they said they cannot accept at $15.00 because they increased regular admission price to $40.00 which I never received notice regards. They told me they can accept for $25.00 which is still discounted price from increased regular admission price. They were accepting pre-paid $35.00 ticket which were price of prior to increase. I thought that was not still right because I had this discount card for $15.00 admission. I made complaint that I had this discount card for prior to their price increase and showed expiration date (08/2013) printed on card and I never received any types of notice. They told me they posted increased price on their website and advertisment which I never seen. They posted price for regular admissions but no information at all regards discount member card. I was not making any cursing word, threats, no violence complaints at all but all of sudden they told me they will call the police officer if I do not leave their facility in 2 minutes. I did not do anything wrong or againat law and I did not want feeling that I am running away because police officer is coming because again, I did not do anything wrong. I was only making complaints which customer could make it if customer feels something is not right. So I waited police officer and talked to the officer what happend. Also manager who was talking to police officer telling officer that I was cursing, which I never did. While we were talking with officer, the lady, I think she is one of the management team, too, was yelling at me. To stop the trouble officer took me out of the facility nicely. I was really surprised and absurd. I thought that was very rude service so asked officer nicely, do you think that is right way of providing service? and he agreed with me. I like to receive apolgy from their management team in former form. In person, call and letter.

Desired Settlement: I like to received aplogy from ****, who claime herself General Manager of facility in former form. In person, call, and letter.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Spaworld is still lying about yelling and cusring.  Never made any cursing word.  I like to ask what was the cursing word I used?  I never used any cursing word.  Maybe little loud volume during argument but no yelling.  Also as explained with original compaint, I sit and waited police officer because did not want running away feeling while I did not do anything guilty.  After police officer heards both stories, officer did not proceeded to ask to me leave right away, only because manager ask to officer to do it.  In response letter, it was written like I was surpressed by officer because I was doing riot or going crazy.  Signs in facility? If customer don't visit there for while no way of noticing it; no signs regarding this discount card.  Websites, I checked out websites there was no sign of increasing price regarding this discount card.  Also speaking of pastors and retired pastors discount card, it was for family members of pastors, too.  My name is clearly printed on front of the card.  I do not want to go there again, never asked for lifting ban status.  Do not want to contribute a penny to the any business like Spaworld does.  All I want is apologies from business because I did not do anything wrong. 

 

Thank you,

Regards,

** ** ****








12/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service