This business is not BBB accredited.

Spa World

Phone: (703) 815-8959 Fax: (703) 815-8889 13830-A10 Braddock Rd., Centreville, VA 20121 http://spaworldusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spa World include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Spa World
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sang K Lee, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sang K Lee, President
Business Category

Nail Salons

Alternate Business Names
ZZIM USA Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13830-A10 Braddock Rd.

    Centreville, VA 20121

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday, March 19, 2014, I went to Spa World to use their pool, hot tub, & poultice room facilities, as I have done many times before. I arrived at approximately 9AM, used their facilities & services, and left at 3PM. Service from the staff was acceptable and I continued my day as any other. On Friday, March 21, 2014, I noticed that I had a bad rash on parts of my body. Over the weekend, I decided to have it looked at because it was getting worse. I came to find out from my doctor that it was a case of Folliculitis, otherwise known as "hot tub rash." Hot tub rash is an infection of the skin. Symptoms of hot tub rash include: Itchy/irritated/sensitive spots on the skin that become a bumpy red rash as well as pus-filled blisters around hair follicles. I had not gone to any other spa or fitness facility at all, so Spa World was definitely the source of the infection. The water they were using at their facility, was clearly not up to the standard. Upon receiving this diagnosis, I looked up further information from the CDC. Their website specifically states: "Hot tub rash can occur if contaminated water comes in contact with skin for a long period of time. The rash usually appears within a few days of being in a poorly maintained hot tub (or spa), but it can also appear within a few days after swimming in a poorly maintained pool or contaminated lake. Hot tubs and pools should have a pH level of 7.2—7.8."

Desired Settlement: Due to the failure to keep the bade pool & hot tubs adequately clean, I am asking for my money to be refunded. Refund amount - $40.00 I am extremely disappointed with this business, because with all the times that I have previously used their facilities & services, there had been no issues. It is a great business, but the health of their customers should always come first.

4/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Spa World
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart