This business is not BBB accredited.

Vista Van Lines, Inc.

Phone: (855) 221-0230 View Additional Phone Numbers 9710 Traville Gateway Dr Ste 249, Rockville, MD 20850 http://www.vistavanlines.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vista Van Lines, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vista Van Lines, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vista Van Lines, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2010 in MD Business started locally: 07/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.protectyourmove.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is 2099114.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Natan Nisimovich, President Ms. Yvette Corral, Office Manager Ms. Cathy Shaw, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Yvette Corral, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Natan Nisimovich, President
Business Category

Movers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9710 Traville Gateway Dr Ste 249

    Rockville, MD 20850 (240) 654-4116 (855) 221-0230

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Delivery Issues
2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September 2013, I decided to move from **********, MD to **********, TX. I shortlisted 5 movers and selected Vista Van Lines because this was the only BBB accredited movers from that list. Again, the only reason why I selected this mover was because it was BBB accredited. The move was completed by Vista Van Lines. However, there were damages to items in the move. Many of the boxes marked fragile were placed under heavier boxes resulting in broken items in the boxes labelled fragile. A wooden book shelf was not handled carefully and it was broken as well. The movers misplaced more than half of the screws of the queen bed and hence the bed could not be assembled by the delivery driver. The delivery driver located some of the screws from the floor of the truck but many were missing so he could only partially assemble the bed. I had to wait for several weeks and then complete assembly myself after ordering the spare parts from the bed manufacturer. I have filed a complaint with Vista Van Lines but have received no response so far. I followed up several times but no resolution was offered except that there were looking. No action has been taken so far. Per their request, I provided them with the pictures of the broken items and the bed but haven’t received a resolution to my complaint. I request you to intervene and help in the resolution of my complaint with Vista Van Lines.

Desired Settlement: Vista Van Lines should process and resolve my claim

Business Response: I have gone over the information that was submitted and as I let the customer know that I was refiling his claim. I let **. ****** know that the first claim was denied and I was resubmitting it for reevaluation. Now I have gone over the information with claims and again his claim was denied. As a courtesy, the company will provide a refund according to the 60 cents per pound per article. Please keep in mind I have included the information so that you know how this process works. All the boxes that were loaded were all heavy and fragile. I spoke  to **. ****** and did remind him myself that I will do my best to try to help as much as I can and also reminded him about the 60 cents per pound no repair or replacement. I also reminded him that usually if the customer packs there own items, that is not covered under the 60 cents per article liability insurance. I will update the customer, I have been working with dispatch to get this done as soon as possible for him. The company will do all we can to help him out with this not a problem and we appreciate his patience. 




For customer informational purposes only:
************************************************************************************


Protecting Your Household Goods: What If Something Is Lost or Damaged?

Are you moving?


There's a lot at stake when you move. There's the money you'll spend. The memories you're taking from one place to another. And, your treasured possessions—furniture, family pictures and children's toys. When you move, your personal property (including valuables) is loaded onto a moving truck. And while most moves go smoothly, accidents do happen and some items may be lost or damaged during shipment.

Your mover is liable for the value of the goods you ask them to transport. There are, however, different levels of liability. The level you choose will determine the type and amount of reimbursement you will receive if an item is lost or damaged. Be aware of the various types of protection available and the charges for each option. This brochure will serve as a tool to assist you in making the right choice for you.

The two different levels of liability movers are required to provide are explained below and in Your Rights and Responsibilities When You Move, a booklet movers are required by Federal regulations to provide to interstate moving customers. Be sure to read this information carefully and follow the instructions provided to declare a value on your shipment.  (Continue to click the link for more information) ************************************************************************************











11/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a contract with Vista Van Lines to deliver our furniture. ***** ********** came to our home and gave us an estimate. Our furniture was suppose to be packed and sent on its way from Virginia to California on July 10, the total cost according to our contract was $9547.65, which we paid on July 10 in full. ****** **********, came to our home the day of the move complaining that the estimate was wrong and said that he was going to be fired and asked us for more money. We advised him that according to our contract, we are paid in full, we even reminded him that he informed us that we would take up a whole trailer, since we have so much stuff. When the truck arrived, it had already been to another location, therefore, the whole trailer was not available to us. This being a problem, our belongings were split up, another truck, came that Saturday, July 15 to pick up the rest of our stuff. Our first truck load arrived on time, even though as per our contract, none of our beds were put together and myself and my son had to help unload, as there were not enough man power provided. Through many phone calls and emails, our second shipment has yet to arrive, it has almost been two months, and per our contract there is a guarantee 21 business day delivery, we are far beyond that. Upon contacting Vista Van Lines, we get told, trucks are broken, our stuff is on a wrong truck, the driver is ill, and a list of numerous other excuses. We are asking assistance from you to help resolve this ongoing problem.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have our belongings delivered to us and as well as enough man provided so we don't have to help. I am asking for financial compensation, seeing as I have had to go buy appliances, since mine are not here and I have a large family with children and we could no longer go without a refrigerator and washer and dryer.

Business Response: The customer received there delivery on September 5, 2013. We are very happy that there delivery went well as they filled out the customer feed back form (Reference Form) that the movers did a great job at delivery. I have notified the dispatch in there area and we are proud to have great movers that serve our customers with great service they deserve. On behalf of the company Vista Van Lines we do appreciate there patience and wish them well on there new journey in there new location where they will now call home.Have a wonderful and blessed day.


****** ** *******
Compliance Coordinator

CC: ******* ** ****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because we did not receive our delivery within the 21 business days as per contract.  After our complaint was filed with the BBB our second shipment of items did show up, however, items were missing and things were broken.  Items were destroyed by rat infestation within their storage facility which was acknowledged by the company but nothing was done for reimbursement.  We are still asking for full reimbursement seeing as the company failed to meet their contract obligations.


Regards,

******* *****








Business Response: Delivery for 2nd truck of items was completed on September 5th, 2013 which was 15 days after we received the BBB complaint on the 20th of September, 2013. 

I have read the complaint and have gone over all the specified information. I have also spoken with dispatch, head crew, movers,  and the representatives that were assigned to this move. According to the onsite estimate the customer only had 2165 cubic feet based on the items that were showed to our estimator. The FULL TRAILER has a capacity, between 3,600 to 4,000 cubic feet. Our question is - Why does the company have to provide a low estimate to the customer and lose money later on the move? Do we want to cause a headache and a complaint? The answer is - No. That is why, we are all upfront to all of our customers. About the full trailer that the customer was talking about -  yes if the customer advised our estimator ***** that everything will go with them; ***** will give them right away an estimate of 3,465 cubic feet and not 2,165 cubic feet worth of items. Due to the unexpected items that were added on the move date; we had to schedule and wait for the next truck to be available for the size of their additional items to be picked up in MD. ***** was upfront with ***. ***** and let her know that it will take a little longer for us to delivery the additional items. According to the information that was updated in the system the next day; the trailer was already filled and there was an additional truck needed for pick up of additional items that originally were not going and were going to be sold. The company sent another truck the Saturday after that the initial move date. According to the binding estimate there would be a 10% over the binding estimate that could be charged for additional items not included in the estimate. This was stated to the customer by the onsite estimator *****. The company did not pursue the 10% procedure. According to the list that was provided from the onsite there were many items additional that were not included but, as additional items. As a company we do not want to further upset the customer and the owner decided to just let it go to satisfy the customer. There was a huge loss of 1300 cubic footage additional worth of items which is a huge difference from the onsite binding estimate amount. There was no additional that was charged per request by the owner even though there was a very large loss but, to not inconvenience the customer it was closed with the original amount.


The Second Shipment:
The customer was informed that her shipment would take longer than 45 days possibly, due to the unexpected additional load. The additional load had to be placed on the schedule. There were loads scheduled already, so it may take longer to deliver. The customer stated that it was okay because the items that were loaded in the 2nd truck were all the items that were in their garage anyway and nothing they would need right away. This was told to the movers when they came back on that Saturday for the 2nd pick up and also was reiterated to ****** by ***. *****. On the initial move there was 1,300 cubic footage worth of items that were additional to the initial binding estimate. That initial estimate was revised and as it states on the contract signed by the customer that if there is any additional cubic footage to the binding estimate it can be changed to a non-binding estimate and their may be a 10% additional that can be charged. There was no additional that was charged per request by the owner even though there was a very large loss but, to not inconvenience the customer it was closed with the original amount.


As far as delivery for the second shipment, we did apologize for the delay and the customer was informed that these items would take longer to reach there destination due to the unexpected additional large load. All of the trucks were out delivering. In the notes the trailer did break down for the second items that were sent out, this was the reason why it was delayed longer than expected. The second delivery took longer due to arranging another trailer to transfer the items to another trailer. **. *****'s items were not the only one's in the truck obviously. The company did not ignore their calls and emails. The company assisted the customers and update them in regards to their second shipment. Trucks are always on the road and as an act of god we have no control of a truck braking down and needing some repair. I am not sure where there was a driver sick. I asked ****** the representative handling this move, and she had no clue as to a driver being sick but, that the moves were relocated to another trailer due to mechanical problems.


Special Note:  I have spoken with ****** the representative that spoke with the customer after they received there 2nd delivery.  As ****** spoke with the customer ***. ***** did provide the information and ****** sent her the claim form through the email that was provided initially. ****** also informed the customer that she would need to take photos of the damaged items and to fill out the claim form as best as possible. We have not received the claim form as of yet. I have requested that ****** send the customer the claim form again. In order for the company to submit information on the customer's behalf the claim form needs to be filled out by the customer and complete it with as much detailed information as possible. About the rats, ****** says that ***. ***** mentioned something associated to that and the customer stated that it looked like rats may have bit through a couple of the corner's of some boxes. As far as acknowledging she did not say anything to that reference at all. Customer care does not deal with items in storage.  She let the customer know that she will forward that information and to make sure to notate that on the claim form. There has never been any issues with rats, rodents, etc. and we will investigate that to satisfy any probability.

(Recap)
Specified specific information pertaining to this move:
On April 18, 2013, ***** one of the head crew manager's went to do an onsite estimate. Based on the customer some items were not going to be moved and they will sell them before the move date. On July 10, 2013 which was the move date of the customer and our head crew manager was surprised due to the overage cubic feet. When ***** and the sales representative ****** brought it to ***. *****'s attention she said no items were added and they will not pay for any additional cost for the move. Many items were to be sold but, when ***** came back that night to checked up with the movers and over all move; ***** was surprised because the house was empty and all items were loaded in the truck. ***** came up to ***. ***** and asked her what happened to the items that weren't supposed to go and it's stated that she started to cry. We understand if there was 100 to 200 cubic footage extra, but that was not the case. The BINDING ESTIMATE can be a non-binding estimate if the customer added items and the items were not included at the time of the onsite estimate. A non-binding estimate cannot be a BINDING ESTIMATE. Our company did not make any changes or billed the customer for the difference. We did our part and ***** has been in the moving industry for over 10 years and has not made any mistakes on an onsite estimates in the past. He was the onsite estimator for one of our biggest moves which was a ******** player that was moved by our company and that was 2 trailers full of items. As protocol and policy of the company any over-site this large has to be addressed and the head crew was placed on suspension without pay until all of the documents were fully reviewed. We do not want the customer to feel as if we are blaming them at all. This is why these policies are in place to assure the customer with the comfort that we will look in to what happened initially and take care of it.


****** ** *******
Compliance Coordinator

CC: ******, ** ****


Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because we NEVER added any extra items, everything was the same as when ****** came and did the initial estimate.  He DID tell us that we would require a whole trailer. It is not our fault he provided incorrect cubic feet, we walked him through every room, took into the attic as well as the sheds.   We discussed this in great length, seeing as when we moved to Northern Virginia we required a full trailer, why would that change?  I even phoned the week before and spoke with ****** to confirm that we would indeed get a full trailer, she confirmed it.  Our belongings should have never been put in a storage facility to begin with, we never agreed to this, it was never stated in our contract.  Because they took days to get back with us after the initial move out, we had a yard sale and sold many of our belongings, thinking Vista Van Lines was not going to return, seeing as our phone calls were not returned.  We have pictures of our yard sale to show what we were forced to sell.  We are asking for a refund.


Regards,

******* *****








Business Response: **. ******, 

  The company response is as followed:


  We have carefully reviewed the information and at this time there are no further refunds for the amount requested as it states a full refund. The service was performed, picked up and delivery for all the items. There are signed contracts as well. There were numerous discounts given including a 10% Military discount in which 5% for each **. & ***. ***** as an active duty in the military of $1060.85 initially. At this time the only option that remains is to submit a claim and a claim form has been sent out to the customer multiple times. Any claims that are submitted need a photograph of the damaged items and listed on the Bill of Lading that that customer signed and gave back to the driver upon delivery. The claim department will go over all the information between the movers and the contracts list of items that were picked up. 


For customer informational purposes on any moves in the future: 
Binding Estimates: 
 If you add items or additional services are required or requested, the mover may void his original binding price proposal by requiring you to sign an addendum to the original contract. Please read what you are signing very carefully. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact your consultant. The mover may also require full payment for these additional services at the time of delivery.


Compliance Dept.,
****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vista Van Lines, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)