BBB Accredited Business since

Ramsey's Moving Systems, LLC

Phone: (610) 745-0000 View Additional Phone Numbers 4 Man O War Dr, Media, PA 19063 http://www.ramseysmoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ramsey's Moving Systems, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ramsey's Moving Systems, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ramsey's Moving Systems, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2002 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 120024/puc#120024/dot#1168555/MC480952.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Scoleri, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Scoleri, President
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The first was good as far as I recall except for my couch getting a bit dirty. The second move was into a very small storage unit. The third move was where I realized many things had gone wrong. My antique couch has several deep cracks in on the arms and is weakened and ruined, many other pieces of furniture such as desks and tables have deep scratches, etc. I have several family heirlooms like dishes and glasses that are broken and ruined. Boxes were placed in the wrong rooms all over the house which took many hours to locate and move around. I found one box empty. I have several lamps that were broken. One small table was badly cracked and ruined. The move was a disaster. I was not there when the storage unit was emptied. When they arrived this third time, i was told the move would go much faster if they didn't count the boxes so i agreed. I realized later the many boxes were crushed and much damage had occurred. I know from the previous and temporary move that the couch and other furniture was not badly damaged, although not in pristine condition, as there were superficial scratches like most old furniture. I spend around $3000 in total with this company because I thought I was hiring "professional" movers. I feel each team got progressively worse. I would not recommend them. They have shown no sympathy, have not followed up with me after seeing the damage weeks ago. They told me they are not legally responsible for any boxed items. I feel that the weight of staking boxes and furniture very high did some of the damage. The only reaction was that the owner said, "this I'm upset about" about my couch which again is severely damaged. He and another employee came to my house and kept denying my claims saying it was old scratches and that some buffer or furniture polish could solve the problem They offered to have the couch "fixed" but the point they missed is that the value of these items has been permanently lost and the sentimental loss is also permanent. I was very upset unpacking all of these damaged belongings and doubly upset that they didn't seem to care. I can't imagine the loss of items had they been allowed to box all of my items considering the way they couldn't handle a sturdy and heavy wooden couch. If not for newspaper, bubble wrap and other fillers, the loss might have been enormous. I read on their website many details about how items are handled such as wrapping furniture, etc. I can't imagine how my belongings were treated to be in this terrible shape. Here are statements made from their website: Highest level of service providing quality and accountability with a name you can trust.professional moving services. Our staff consists of carefully hand selected, experienced and motivated professional managers, service coordinators, movers, packers A well trained professional and courteous crew to pack, load, transport and unload your items. All furniture is padded or both padded & shrink wrapped before it leaves your home or office to ensure protection.Stretch wrap to protect upholstered items. I feel these statements were not honored when they moved my belongings or there would not be so much damage. I am considering filing a suit in small claims court.

Desired Settlement: I want them to return all of the money I gave them for moving me and storage fees. I have a number of pieces of furniture that have been badly damaged, dishes, glasses, lamps, an antique gold plate, one of a set of dishes from Europe and all of sentimental value. Considering the amount of time I have spend moving boxes up and downstairs and the emotional toll it has taken on me to deal with losing things from relatives that are no longer alive, I want nothing less than the full amount which is about $3000. My couch is probably worth the better part of a thousand dollars but really can't be replaced. I can't understand the rating that this company has from you when you look online at Angie's List their ratings have been dropping apparently. I feel they were negligent when they stacked/packed and moved my boxes and furniture.

Business Response:

                            This is in response to *** ***** *******’s Complaint.

First let me express my serious concerns in the insubstantial accusations of *** *******. He has moved with us on several different times into small apartments and there was never a problem before. For  this most recent move, we put him into storage while he was waiting to make settlement on his new home which he told me on many phone conversations how he was having a problem with his father not affording any financial assistance for this move.

Point 1 which is a very important fact:

 ***** packed all the small items himself. This is called PBO (Packed by owner) and we are not responsible for how he packed his boxes, we cannot control how and what was packed by customer.  Their own items we assume have been packed per their own specifications specifically if they are such :”treasured and Sentimental items”.

Point 2:

 *** ******* packed all his lamps, dishes, cups, plates, glass ware and bottles.  Again, the issue is with the way in which he wrapped and packed these items.  None of the boxes were packed or filled to the top correctly to avoid stacking issues.  Due to the fact that he did not load them or wrap items correctly this caused them to be to light in the corners and therefore unable to withstand any extra weight which then of course can cause buckling and damage to the contents.

 Point 3:

 Many of the pieces of furniture that *** ******* claims where damaged in the move are completely false.  Most of his furniture, as he even stated in his complaint, has had scratches and typical wear and tear damages from being older pieces. We know this because we moved him three times *** ******’s response to that was “Oh they are old and it really does not matter” since he would be getting new ones as soon as he could afford to.

Point 4:

 Once he alerted us to these issues we promptly made an appointment to go to his new home and assess the damages.  Upon seeing most of the items I was confused as he stated many of these items were antiques.  Once we assessed the furniture we were surprised to notice that many of these so called “antiques “and “irreplaceable items”  were not even  antique items.  Having been in the furniture and moving business for over 20 years, these items, while older and valued family heirlooms had been previously damaged and not been damaged in this current move as he is claiming.   We explained what P.B.O stood for which is packed by owner and since he packed all his own items we could not be responsible for boxes that were packed by him.  We have no idea if those items were broken before we even moved them at this point.  However we did explain to *** ******* because he was such a good customer we would gladly take care of his sofa and any of the wood items that looked like they had marks on them.  We also stated that we would fix the arm on the sofa which had damage.  

 *** ******* then proceeded to state that his plates that where broken where 24 karate gold. If that  had been true then 24 karate gold plates should not have been packed  in a box with old coffee mugs, and books other items that have not been packed with valued items.  These items had no packing paper in between each dish, they were just lying on top of each other with nothing to protect them.  The dishes had been wrapped in newspaper around the whole stack hoping to keep everything in place.   Professional movers would have wrapped these pieces correctly in dish packs and then this type of damage would never have occurred.

 Our policy with all of our customers is to have all paper work signed and any info noted of any issues at that time that the job went well.  *** ******* was very happy with the crew we sent to do his move.  He signed all paperwork.  We will be happy to forward any and all paperwork upon your request.

We have tried very hard to get in touch with *** ******* to set up an appointment for us to come out and pick up his sofa so we can fix the arm.  We did already touch up and fix his scratches on a lot of his wood pieces the first day that we were there to see him.  We have tried on at  least four different dates to call him so we could set up a time to send our furniture repair man to go out and get these items taken care of for him. Till this day we have had no response from him except this recent letter from the B.B.B.  

Please note that *** ******* as with all of our customers, was given the option at the start of each of his moves to purchase additional insurance (pricing based on coverage) or stay with the standard $.60 per pound per item which is free with the move.  *** ******* declined this option on all of his moves due to the additional cost.

The cost of moving in and out of storage has been part of this issue.  We are very unhappy that he feels our services this last move did not meet his expectations however, we cannot be held accountable for items wrapped and packed in sealed boxes or furniture scratched that are not new or fresh as many of our photos prove.  *** ******* is stating that he may be taking us to small claims court for the sum of $3000.00 dollars which is close to the total amount of all his past moves.

Scott S******
Owner

************


 


Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


No one has called or left a message. Maybe, he could provide a telephone statement to prove these calls were made to me? Since the owner did not unpack the boxes himself, he doesn't know what type of materials that I used.  The boxes being packed very high in a storage unit was his decision. I never planned to get rid of my old furniture and I have no idea what in the world my father has to do with my moving expenses, which I paid for out of my own funds completely. 

His website says that things will be handled professionally and covers will be used to protect furniture.  A heavy couch and metal bed frame were damaged badly, that should say a lot about how they operate their business.  Other similar negative complaints are "online" about his customer's experiences. His account is completely wrong except for the fact that legally they are not responsible for anything boxed.  I can tell you that I packed glass and china carefully and filling up the boxes completely would not make up for the fact that too much weight was put on them.  If they had handled my glasses and dishes like the furniture, I would be wiped out.  Indeed, I have a box full of bubble wrap and separators that I have saved. I am missing one item for sure and that is a brand new boxed set of kitchen knives/utensils that my mother gave me. What happened to it?  Was it lost? As I believe I said earlier, one box was empty.  Another point, and my mother is a witness, boxes were in the wrong rooms, which points to the non-professional service that I received.  I found a kitchen dutch oven on my porch for example! I believe that the items were weighed down too heavily in that storage unit and that is what caused part of the damage.  I am well aware of small nicks in old furniture, I pointed out new deep scratches, and long cracks and scratches on a number of pieces that were not there before they moved me out of the Drexelbrook Apartments.  

One of his employees on the last move was often standing around during the move with just one box as if he didn't know what to do with it. Another employee told me that the move would go faster if they didn't count the boxes, so I agreed.  I had no reason not to trust them at that point.  I would not be wasting my time or yours or his if these were just minor scratches.  I'm appalled that they refuse to take responsibility.  They didn't seem surprised or upset at what they saw.   


Regards,

***** *******








Business Response: See attached document.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:

I am going to have an attorney examine the documents and then take this matter to court.  Thank you for attempting to be an intermediary, however, it seems that Ramsey's has no interest in taking responsibility for the damage.  I would like to know if they were able to find their phone records?  Are they able to corroborate their claims?  I don't recall anyone taking photos, did I read that they had taken some photos or sent some to you?  I would indeed like to see them if so.  

I am insulted at Ramsey's "story" and will inquire as to whether they are libel comments.  I spent thousands of dollars to store my belongings for about three years and had no intention to discard them.  My father did not pay for my moving expenses and I'm not some sort of scam artist.  The fact that Ramsey's is so callous in the way they described my furniture as if it came from Walmart speaks volumes about their attitude.  Does an antique have to be "priceless" to have value?  Is it alright for everything else other than "antiques" to be damaged?  They call themselves professional movers and that is what I paid for to the tune of thousands of dollars.  Here are some quotes from their site:  "highest level of service" "quality and accountability"  "reliable" "well trained professional...crew" "satisfaction guaranteed"   Well, that is not what I experienced.

The truth is that the first move went so well, that I went out of my way, and incurred added expenses (by staying in an apartment extra days for which I was charged extra money) just so that they could move me again.  Here is what happened in my opinion.  The storage unit they packed was over filled which damaged items and the third move also went poorly and for this they should take responsibility.  One of their crew was obviously not a "professional" as he stood around seemingly clueless at times.  I was "encouraged" to not have them count the boxes.  I didn't expect problems, so I didn't take out extra insurance.  This company should not be able to make such claims online if the truth is that they fall down on the job sometimes.  There are other former customers who have written online that their experience was bad as well.  My request is that the BBB investigate further.  You should only endorse companies that have earned the trust that people put in your name.  

I would be happy to allow someone from the BBB to view the bent metal bed frame, broken couch, and the many other damaged items, just ask.  


Regards,
***** *******






2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wish to file a complaint against Ramsey's Moving Systems, LLC. In June we hired them as movers. Their crew was excellent but we encountered a couple of problems, one is still not resolved. My hallway hardwood floors were scratched when the brought in the refrigerator. I called them repeatedly to have them come and resolve the issue and I was told that one of their employees would get back to me. Finally, fed up because my beautiful reclaimed, extinct reclaimed elm hardwood floors had a big scratch in the hallway. I called a repair service to come fix the floor. Still calling back, no resolution. Finally one day, I called and I heard a woman in the background saying fax us the bill we will send you a check. That problem was resolved. They also put a big dent in my refrigerator door. Same thing, calls, emails, no response. I would get it fixed but I dont know who does that type of work. I called the manufacturer and they did not know who to refer me to as well. We have an office on the 1st floor which is just a storage room at this point. After the move, I went in there to find something and there is a big chunk out of a piece of furniture. One of the movers tried to put the chunk back where it came from to hid the damage. I know they say, they are not responsible for fiberboard furniture but they could have told me. Five months later and I am still looking at the big gash in my refrigerator, in my beautiful kitchen. I would love this to be resolved. They are not responsive at this point.

Desired Settlement: I need to have my refrigerator door fixed that they dented.

Business Response: Dear **. *****,
                             In response to *** ******** Complaint We had contacted her on several different occasions. We finally did get a hold of her to address her issues. She had a receipt that was hand written with no markings or phone numbers or even address pretaining to the work she said she had done on her floors for her. We finally came to a good resolution with her because she did sign off on all the work that was done for her and her 60 cents per pound insurance paperwork. Which is standard in the state of PA, She was offered like all our customers to get a higher rate but she said she was fine with the standard insurance and declined. If need be we can fax over to you all her signed paper work that was done at end of her job just like all our customers.         

All her paper work was signed by her at the end of the move. We did however resolve the issue with her on her refrigerator door right side which we ordered her a new one which due to the holiday season just became available for us to go and pick and put on for her. She was notified of this and was very happy to here that it was going to be completed for her. 

As always we do our very best to keep our customers happy and we are very accomodating and compliant with all our customers. However there are in some occasions customers no matter what you try and do for them they will never be happy and are just looking for some way to try and make money back on what they feel is ok for them.

 She has stated to us that as soon as her refrigerator door is fixed all will be well and she even agreed to pay the difference between the 60 cents per pound and the price of the door. We also will be fixing and putting it on for her asap. She stated she will let us know what is a good day.  Once this is done all she be good with ***. *******.           

If you need any further info please do not hesitate to contact me at my office,

                                                                                                                                                            Sincerely,
                                                                                                                                                    ******* *******.
                                                                                                                                                              C.O.O.

Consumer Response: *******,
 
I read the Ramsey’s response and am appalled they implied I was not being trustworthy or honest.   From the get go, their first line is completely inaccurate.  I called and emailed them many times.  So many times that one guy said to me “ I am going to kill ***** if he does not get back to you”. 
 
We have very rare, expensive hardwood floors in this house.  I had them done by the best hardwood floor man in Delaware.   I paid him with a check and he hand wrote me a receipt.  Their supervisor of the move took a picture of the damage, but deleted it from his phone.  I was asked months later if I had a picture of the damage, it was fixed in August.
 
I am going to have to pay money for the damage they did to my refrigerator and I am not happy about that.
 
 
***** *******

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this situation has been ongoing since March 2012 and still not resolved due to the Co. avoiding my phone calls and repeated requests to be contacted. I have contacted them over 85 times with phone calls and messages given to their employees who occasionally answer the phone, requesting the owner or his assistant to call me back but they refuse to do so. I am out of patience and honestly this situation has gone on too long. Its been 15 months now and I tried to avoid getting to this point but their lack of courtesy, respect for a paying in full customer, and their dishonesty and denial of terrible service provided has left me no choice. As I stated earlier, they refuse to return my calls or make contact with me, hopefully your agency can get this matter resolved. I will try to be as brief as possible since this matter stems over 15 months, however I want to emphasize my frustration and anger this Co. has put me through. I was referred to Ramsey Moving in March 2012 from the owner of a storage unit facility in an area I was moving to. I moved from *******, PA to a temporary residence in *****, PA March 24, 2012. I needed a storage unit until my permanent residence was available. In the meantime I had moved in with a sick relative to be a caretaker who has since passed away. The first problem I encountered with Ramsey moving was the estimate quoted to move from ******* to the storage locker was $1100.00. We both agreed to proceed. However when the day ended, they wanted $1500.00. I told them the contract was for $1100.00, not $1500.00.They stated they used more materials than they planned for. I was forced to pay the additional money and did so. Despite paying for additional materials, the furniture and items were not covered or stacked properly in the storage locker . I complained to the owner (**** and *****) who prior to the second move out of the storage locker, confirmed items were not placed properly in storage unit or covered properly. Just a note to point out, the entire crew who handled my move has since left the Co. I asked why but was not given an answer. I had no choice but to use Ramsey for second move out of storage locker to my permanent residence because if there were problems with damage or theft, another mover would put blame on Ramsey, so I had to continue final move with Ramsey. After second move was completed in June, 2012, there were several pieces of damaged furniture and missing items. The day of the second move was a rainstorm all day. I was charged for materials yet some of the furniture was not covered with plastic and therefore got soaked. My furniture was brand new condition, some items were never used or sat upon, yet now was soaked and water damaged. There were broken pieces of furniture from not being covered and stacked properly and items were missing. The crew that completed the move admitted to me they did not cover some of the furniture and stated they would make the owners aware of the problem. I was missing several items including an extremely heavy toolbox consisting of variety of various everyday tolls (socket sets, screwdrivers, wrenches, measuring tapes etc., in addition to hard to find tolls that were passed down to me from my father that were irreplaceable. I complained to crew and owners about the damaged furniture and missing items and they stated they would take damaged and wet furniture to "their repair man" and would look for missing items. That was in June. After several weeks I called the Co.back to follow up but my phone calls were never answered. I repeatedly called Co. back leaving messages with employees and on VM but never got a phone call back. Finally in October 2012 , the owner assistant ***** contacted me back and stated he was returning the damaged and wet furniture commenting that it was repaired and they would return the items to me. I asked them about the missing toolbox and missing stepladder and they stated they were still looking for those items. Keep in mind this is from June. I had to continue to call the Co. to follow up and finally Thanksgiving Friday, they returned the damaged and wet furniture that was supposed to be repaired. Nothing was done to the damaged furniture or the wet furniture, there were water stains all over the seat of the chair, and the damaged table came back in worst condition than when they took it. There were scratches all over the table, it appeared from a cat or dog had ran all over it. My mini bar was never returned and they stated they could not repair it and could not doing anything else with the damaged items. I was told to get furniture polish and try to rub out scratches on the damage table. I was not satisfied with anything to this point and was furious that nothing was done from June till November, yet they led me to believe they were going to fix or repair the damaged items. I asked again about my tools and they stated they were still looking. After complaining repeatedly and expressing my dissatisfaction, the Co. agreed to offer me $295 and replace my step ladder which they did. They also agreed to return my broken mini bar and replace my tolls. That was in November. Months went by with no call backs from the Co. despite my repeated calls to the Co. I would contact them 2-3 times weekly leaving messages with employees and on VM. Surprisingly in late February, I was able to speak with ****, somehow he answered the phone. He stated he received my messages but was too busy to call me back. He referred me to ***** to follow up with the tools and the return of the mini bar. They both agreed to return my bar and replace all the contents of toolbox along with a new toolbox. They took inventory of the missing items and stated they would get back to me in a week or so. Since that day in February I have contacted the Co. over20 times with no return phone calls or contact back to me. Both of theses individuals cannot be trusted and have no integrity whatsoever. I paid for move in full and was referred to them as a customer. To avoid me and run me around for over 15 months is a disgrace and despicable. I cannot believe a Co. can survive in business putting Customers through an ordeal such as mine. I am seeking full replacement for my mini bar and my tools which aside from the monetary value, the sentimental value is irreplaceable. The tools were in excellent condition and were simply just stolen. I have let both owners know of my disappointment with my fathers tools, but neither one could care less about my feelings or concerns. I will pursue this matter legally if not resolved with your agency. I certainly thank you for your help and assistance with this problem. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want refund of $535 for missing tolls and minibar I do not want my email address or home address or personal information posted on internet. this matter is confidential between myself , Ramsey Moving and BBB

Business Response:

To Whom it may concern,

                                         In regards to **. *** ******** complaint. We have gone above and beyond the limit to try and satisfy **. *******. Most of his claims are of course completely with out merit. The items that he claims where not covered where not due to the fact that they where already broken from his home. Are crew leader pointed this out to him and his answer to that was no matter I am getting new furniture anyway. We have moved **. ******* 3 times already. As far as the rainstorm he is complaining about it was a slight drizzle and we also gave him the option of  doing it on a different day as we do all our customers if the weather is going to be bad. He declined and said that he needed the job done that day. You must realize that in bad weather the men take as much precaution that they can and sometime the job may go a little longer then the estimates states. We asked **. ******* if he would like us to fix his mini bar at no charge even though the bar was old and already damaged which we again pointed  this out to him.

In regards to his tool box that was given back to him the end of his first move. He then called stating that he could not find it. So we said to him that because you have moved with us we would put together a new tool box for him all he had to do was let us know what he had in it. Also in the mean time we decided to give him a credit of over $300.00 which we paid him a check for. He then calls back claiming now that his tools he can not find are very expensive and old and he wanted more money back for them. **. ******* keeps stating that his contract was not met. We tried to explain to him that it is an estimate not a contract, **. ******* did sign off on all work that was done and also has moved with us  on 3 different time frames.

We seem to be unable to satisfy him in any way. It seems that he is looking to get a free move out of us because of his inability to find his own items that he actual moved himself.

We have contacted our lawyer about this matter and he will be handling it from here. Thank you for patience in this matter.

 

                                                                                                                             Sincerely,

                                                                                                                            ******* *******                    

Consumer Response:

I can tell you my response is that I totally disagree with their response. It is totally false and just outright lies. It is very typical of this Co. to do so.Their response is totally false and untrue and its hard to believe how a company could lie so much about their service. Just look at the weather report for that day for this area. They claim a light drizzle…. It poured all day leaving several inches of rain… etc….I can give specific details of the non validity of their response. I was only moved twice and as I mentioned earlier I had to use them a second time because I was in a storage unit already. For them to accuse me of receiving my toolbox and then saying I did not get it is appalling. I don`t lie, I don`t cheat. I don`t want something for nothing. I paid my bill in full when due. I`m not trying to get  a free move. I want what was stolen from me and they have lied and denied for over a year. I`m trying to put this matter behind me.  They ignored repeated phone calls. My statements and complaints are strictly facts. Their response is a boiler plate of outright lies. Their employees that moved me are no longer employed there. Every employee commented how nice my furniture was. Most of the items were never used. I asked them to come to my home to take inventory but they refused.  Its so frustrating to read their response. They have no integrity at all and are totally unprofessional to put blame on me. I trusted them to do a good job and provide professional service based on a recommendation and I all got was grief. And they have the nerve to accuse me of lying. It’s a disgrace and I am not going to allow them to get away with it.


****** *******

 

Consumer Response:

Subject: RE: Complaint #*******.

Dear BBB,

To this date my complaint has still not been resolved. Once again this Company is avoiding their responsibility to resolve this matter. It has been over 15 months that I have been without my tools that were stolen and other damaged items. They continue to prolong this matter because they are at fault and refuse to be accountable for their negligence. They have been contacted well over 75 times and this matter is still ongoing. I`m fed up with all their lying and denying and want to put this matter behind me and move on. My tools were stolen during the initial move in April 2012 and never returned to me since. I cannot state it any simpler than that. Their failure to communicate with me and resolve this matter to my satisfaction has still not been met. I am requesting that your agency please contact this Company again so I can finally put this nightmare behind me. Thank you for your help and cooperation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ramsey's Moving Systems, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)