BBB Accredited Business since

Phoenix Movers, LLC

Phone: (703) 370-3140 View Additional Phone Numbers 3600 S Glebe Rd  Unit 816, Arlington, VA 22202 http://www.phoenixmoversonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Phoenix Movers, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Phoenix Movers, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Phoenix Movers, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2000 Business started: 06/19/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 1000423.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Damon Russell, Owner Ms. Lamena Tabakova, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Damon Russell, Owner
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
Phoenix Moving & Storage
Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

  • 3600 S Glebe Rd
    Unit 816

    Arlington, VA 22202

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Phoenix Movers provided moving services to my new residence that resulted in my brand new file cabinet getting dropped on the side and broken, and unable to open the file cabinet drawers. I had to pry the file cabinet open in order to access invoices and receipts for furniture to verify items received. The manager came out to access the damage to the file cabinet, and I provided the business with a copy of the cost of the item for replacement($329- ***** 36"W 2-Drawer Lateral File Black-******.com order). The business initially offered to provide compensation totaling($175) which would not cover the cost of replacement. The office manager has been promising me for the past few weeks that she would send me an insurance claim form but has not done so. I call the business daily for follow up but receive not response.

Desired Settlement: File cabinet to be replaced. It has been over a month now since I've moved and I am still without a filing cabinet.

Business Response:

Hi ******,
I received this complaint follow up.
We did try to reimburse *** ********** for his file cabinet, the cabinet was not a brand new cabinet and we felt the offering of $175 was satisfactory.
I let *** ********** know that I would file a claim with our insurance which has been done but unfortunately it is not a fast process.  I will follow up with our agency tomorrow.
Thank you,
Jen E*****
Phoenix Movers

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the compensation that was suggested does not cover the cost of replacement for the damaged item. As dually noted, I also have not been contacted by the insurance company to follow up on the claim. I have requested the information from Phoenix Movers in various emails but have not received a response from them concerning that. I highly doubt that it takes the insurance company well over 2 months before they process a claim.


Regards,

***** **********








Business Response:

Dear *** **********,
We understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused.
We have contacted our insurance company regarding this situation that occurred with your items and are still waiting for their response.
We are doing everything we can on our end to successfully resolve the situation as soon as possible. 
We really appreciate your patience.
Kindest regards,
Anna H*****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because I was advised back in July by Jennifer that the insurance company was contacted then. It is 3+ months later with still no resolution. This is highly beyond unacceptable and needs to be resolved within the next 96 hours. I have been waiting patiently LONG enough.

Regards,

***** **********








12/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had an issue with the movers that resulted in the company offering to send an apology letter and $250 as a refund/inconvenience. It was supposed to be sent out last week (by November 29th) but we have not received it yet. I nave tried contacting the company but have not received a response.

Desired Settlement: The $250 check and apology letter that were promised.

Business Response: Phoenix Movers has mailed the check and apology letter today 12/7/13.

 
Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I received the letter and check in the mail today.

Regards,

******** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Phoenix Movers, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)