BBB Accredited Business since

My Guys Moving & Storage Inc

Phone: (703) 406-9605 View Additional Phone Numbers 45726 Elmwood Ct, Sterling, VA 20166

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that My Guys Moving & Storage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on My Guys Moving & Storage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 1996 Business started: 01/19/1994 in MD Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business under new ownership as of: 02/22/2011 Business incorporated 01/13/2011 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 125558.

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is 6992.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brett Burks, President Mr. Joe Robinette, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Burks, President
Principal: Mr. Joe Robinette, COO
Business Category

Movers Moving & Storage Company

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Guys moving claims that they started the company by being moved to do so after a personally bad moving experience. The estimators are very personable guys, so after hearing their story and estimates from other companies, we went with My Guys Moving. In hindsight, this was against our better judgement. Moving day arrives and the crew seems nice enough, but shows up with no boxes as requested on our order sheet. (Seriously, who shows up with no boxes?)It was only 8am and we wanted to stay positive, so we chalked it up to a small hiccup in our day and called the office. They proceeded to read off our order: “one queen bed box, one baby crib box…”. Um, no. We have a king-size bed and no children. After clearing up the paperwork mix-up, they aimed to fix the box mix-up by sending out boxes. My husband and I try to pack up some other things while we waited for our wardrobe boxes to arrive. Luckily, a good bit of the house was already packed and labeled, so again we were staying positive. Two hours go by and no sign of the boxes. We venture outside only to discover that they had been delivered, but the crew made no mention of it (with a big truck already in front of our townhouse, we hadn’t noticed). Alright, let’s get packing! Before we knew it, lunchtime had arrived. We ordered the crew lunch and provided them with drinks all day long as it was a hot summer day. We were moving and groovin along. Then, 5:00 hit- quitting time apparently- and it got all Jekyll and Hyde at our house. We were told there was no more room on the truck, that our estimator “didn’t know what he was talking about, that we had a 12k pound move, and not a 9k move”, and that it was our fault because we weren’t packed when they showed up that morning . Hmmm, it’s hard to finish packing when the boxes you ordered and paid for didn’t show up. And what do you mean no more room on the truck? We are moving from VA to PA, so we can’t just make a bunch of trips to and from to solve this new problem. But yet somehow, there was magically room for our washer and dryer. When we inquired how that was so, we were told that it could be strapped to the back (meaning outside) of their truck. Um, no. We called our estimator and told him the good news. He apologized and was sending out another truck. This infuriated the lead crewman, as it was 5:30pm and he knew the kind of traffic this truck would hit at this time of day. It’s true- we had to wait for almost 2 hours- but, what choice did we have? (My guess was they sent the wrong truck out from the start, since we later found out that the weight of our move was right on the money. It was probably the truck designated for the queen bed and baby crib family.) So as we waited for the THIRD truck of the day to make its way to our house, I noticed that our remaining belongings were thrown in our front yard next to our garbage/recycling cans. (In fact, one of our mattresses was leaning against the garbage can in the garage with its mattress pad thrown on the garage floor). Ewww. My positivity was wearing thin as we turned a major corner in this move; it was a hot mess. The third truck finally arrived (yay!) and, there we no boxes! (are you kidding me?!) My gut reaction was to start looking around for cameras as we most certainly had to be getting punked at this point. So now, we had our remaining items being haphazardly thrown together in make-shift boxes-- hand weights with lamp shades, etc. Sentimental stretched canvas paintings had objects leaned up against them- you name it, it was happening. The lead crewman wasn’t talking to us at this point and we now were beside ourselves at the sinking feeling that all of our belongings were in their hands. It was horrible. Because no boxes were sent and the lead crewman was getting more and more belligerent, at 8:30pm we had them take off. My husband and I, who should have been on the road hours ago to head to PA, spent the remainder of the night (until 2 am) trying to hunt down boxes at grocery stores and throw away things that we possibly could part with. We ended up with remaining items that spanned the length of our kitchen wall that we couldn’t fit in the car. We got 2 hours of sleep so we could pack the car and get on the road before the moving crew beat us to our new home. (Can you imagine what hell would ensue if that happened?) We left behind so much stuff- much of which was either thrown away or given to friends because we had no way of getting it home. There was so much that we couldn’t fit in our two cars- glassware, dishware, all of our cleaning supplies and paper products, school supplies (I’m an elementary teacher), random home items, even all of the contents of our liquor cabinet (we later found out the movers hadn’t even opened that kitchen cabinet). We lost hundreds of dollars, were emotionally mistreated, and made to feel like somehow this was all our fault. And there are still some belongings of ours sitting in a friend’s basement. The entire experience was very inconvenient, unprofessional, and not acceptable. What a terrible way to spend our final days in a home we loved. We met with other great moving companies before ultimately deciding to go with My Guys, primarily because of their compelling story. We were lulled into feeling safe and comfortable going with them. I mean, after all, the company’s sales pitch and founding story is based around the ideals of providing an honest move after personally knowing the pain of being burned by a bad one. We NEVER expected to go through such an experience. And with my husband having been in the military, we have gone through many moves and never had we experienced anything even close to this nonsense. We tried our best to give credit where credit was due- the second half of the move was a little better so we bought the guys lunch again and even tipped all of them (not deserved, but we were trying to put some shine on a bad situation all around). We tried to be the best customers we could be. We then waited for a response from My Guys, hoping that surely something would be done, and here nothing will be done. And it was convenient of them to hold off getting the “sorry-but-there-is-nothing-we-can (will)-do-for-you” letter out to us until after their peak moving season was over. We followed-up with My Guys to be sure that they understood the aftermath of our move and that our awful experience didn’t end when the truck left PA. The case was again brought to the CEO’s attention. We thought that surely we’d at least be given something, if not for our troubles, at least for the hundreds of dollars’ worth of our possessions that we had to give away. But we just got our second letter and they are, in fact, doing NOTHING. So, while I’ve never written a negative review like this before (I’m the type who’d rather point out the good and tips 20% even when it’s not fully earned), I am sharing our story so perhaps others will be spared such an experience. I fully understand that moves are exhausting and emotional, but this is something beyond acceptable. And when a company’s service dips so low, you’d expect their customer service to kick in and at the least reimburse someone for their losses (we even purchased moving insurance). We are disgusted by this ordeal and even lost some faith in the goodness of others. I’m guessing the blame falls on the CEO, since everyone else we worked with was sugarcoatedly nice to us, but who knows I guess.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking some type of reimbursement for our terrible moving experience and for the hundreds of dollars of belongings that we had to part with due to the negligence of My Guys Moving.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

We did our best to please this customer. The original estimate did not request a full pack (see attached paperwork for boxes requested vs. boxes used). The crew had no way of knowing to bring that many boxes. There was a miscommunication on the crib box and the number of wardrobe boxes. We apologized for the inconvenience, and once the oversight was realized, a box delivery was made in time to not hinder the movers. A second truck was provided at no additional cost. The crew leader conducted a final walk-through with the homeowner who instructed him to leave behind certain items. The second truck had plenty of room for the items that were left behind. After the move was completed, a review was conducted after a complaint was received. Upon learning that items were left behind, the CEO offered to transport the items to Pennsylvania at no charge. The homeowner then informed the company that the remaining items had been given away. We are very sorry that we were unable to please this customer. 


Brendan B****

Business Response: From: Brendan B****
Date: Thu, Oct 8, 2015 at 5:11 PM
Subject: RE: BBB complaint #********

Dear ******,
We settled with ******* & ***** *******.  Please change status to resolved.  
Brendan B****
Vice President | Marketing
My Guys Moving & Storage
***** ******* *****
Sterling, VA  *****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Through email communication, the company has promised us $500 in exchange for no negative comments toward their company and a resolved BBB complaint.  While we do not feel that the amount is sufficient given our experience with them, we would like to put this experience behind us and will accept the $500 offer.  If we do not receive payment in a timely fashion, I will resubmit a complaint.

Thank you so much for all of your assistance with this matter.  The company was not willing to do anything for us until we filed a complaint, so we appreciate the BBB.


*******/***** *******

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Guys initially moving staff was very unprofessional, careless, and rude during moving process and complained about their company. Got lost in transporting our furniture causing delay. Claims estimator verbally quoted to me $1,000.00 to repair dining room buffet. Due to numerous scratches caused by buffet not being covered and secured properly. Days later **** Risk Services group offered only $365.00 to settle claim.

Desired Settlement: To avoid court we are requesting a $1,000.00 check as origionally quoted by estimator to have buffet repaired properly. Also we assume no responsibility for deductible being that initialed clauses in agreement were not explained by driver and moving company assumes responsibility due to their neglect and carelessness causing damage to my property. **** Risk Services failed to hear my feelings about low ball settlement offer and hung up the phone on me.

Business Response:

Dear ****** *******:

On the Local Moving Invoice Uniform Bill of Lading (paperwork attached), the customer opted for the free valuation coverage that carries a $500 deductible. Based on the estimate by ******** Restoration, the repair would’ve cost $320 which falls below the $500 deductible. As a gesture of good will, the sales rep from My Guys Moving paid the customer $137 (check image available on request) when they agreed to split repair estimate of $275. The case was closed by the insurance adjuster. Please let me know if there is anything you'd like me to provide.

Brendan B****
My Guys Moving & Storage, Inc.
***** ******* **
Sterling, VA *****

5/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On approximately 10-07-2013, George J******, Jr., an employee of My Guys Moving came to our home in Virginia to give us an estimate to pack and move our household goods to Ocala, FL. He gave us an estimate on a "My Guys Moving" form that it would take two guys 3 hours to pack plus 1 hour to travel to pack all of our belongings, totaling $476.00 for labor. He also gave us an estimate that they could pack all of our belongings, he estimated to totally weigh 13,200 pounds, in 42 boxes for a total of $260.00 for packing material. When my wife and I told Mr. J****** that we thought it would take more man-hours and material to pack our household goods, he said in effect that his company's employees had the knowledge and skills to do the job as he had written on the "Estimated Cost of Services." Mr. J****** told my wife and I our household goods would fill one and a half trucks but that both trucks would ship our goods together. We were very surprised when a representative from ******** *** **** ***** **** Movers telephoned us on approximately the next day and asked us to sign a "Order for Service and Conventional Estimate" and fax it back to him. On 10-28-13, at approximately 9 am, two employees, Percy and Rohm, from My Guys Moving came to our home to pack our household goods. Around noon, a third employee arrived to help. It took them until approximately 5:15 pm to pack. I was then given an invoice that consisted $952.00 for labor and $1176.00 for packing material, for a total of $2128.00, a far cry from Mr. J******'s estimate of $736.50. Two boxes to pack our 2 widescreen TV's, which Mr. J****** saw and asked if we had the original boxes, were $150.00 apiece. Those 2 boxes were more than Mr. J******'s total estimate for packing material. I told Percy that I had given Mr. J****** a $100.00 deposit when he came to give us an estimate and could not convince Percy of this until I produced a document that the third employee had previously given to me that showed the $100.00 deposit. Although my wife and I told Mr. J****** several times of our closing dates in Virginia and Florida, and that our goods needed to be placed in storage for a brief time, Mr. J****** arranged a door-to-door move that we did not know about until ******** *** **** ***** **** Movers came to load their moving van on 10-29-13. After learning this, I telephoned Mr. J****** and he had no response or plan. After learning of our closing date in Florida, ******** *** **** subsequently told me that they would just leave our goods on the van trailer until we closed and could offload at our Florida home. On 11-21-13, I wrote a letter to Mr. Brett B****, Owner/CEO, My Guys Moving, and asked for an explanation of the huge difference in cost and that everything Mr. J****** told us was a lie. I have not received a response from Mr. B****.

Desired Settlement: I want My Guys Moving to reimburse me $1,391.50, the difference between Mr. J******'s estimate and actual cost, because I do not believe Mr. J****** is this incompetent. I think he knowingly lied to us and My Guys Moving should be held responsible for their employees' deceptive practices. I also believe Mr. B**** condones these unethical practices since he did not give me the courtesy of a response

Business Response:

January 28, 2014

Please be advised we are in receipt of this complaint and our response follows:

At the time of the survey, the estimator estimated the weight to be 13200 pounds and developed pricing based on that weight with a load date of 10.29.13 and a spread of delivery dates occurring anywhere between 10.30.13 through 11.02.13. This was agreed to by the customer and signed for by the customer on October 8, 2013 (see exhibit A).

On the day of loading the driver advised his tractor trailer could not safely access the area to load and that a shuttle would be necessary. The driver loaded the shipment and obtained the weights and the charges were rated out to be $6025.12. The estimated weight was 13200 pounds and the actual weight was 11560 pounds. The final charges including the shuttle due to inaccessibility, rated out to be $6025.12. Also, the customer advised our estimator on the day of loading that he would not be able to accept delivery of his shipment until 11.09.13, seven days after the agreed and signed for delivery date spread (see Exhibit D). This resulted in taking the truck out of service for an additional week. The tariff charges to unload the shipment into a warehouse at destination, then reloading and delivering would have resulted in additional charges of $3416.64 to the customer (see exhibit C). In the interest of customer service, we held the shipment on the truck at no additional charge and unloaded the shipment on 11.09.13.

While we realize the customer is upset regarding the charge for the shuttle, we must maintain that we did not “low ball” the weight or the estimated charges in order to secure his business. We feel we went above and beyond what a van line would do, by not charging to hold the shipment for an additional week on the truck, without charging the customer anything for that one week period.

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me.

Joe R

General Manager

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  Joe Robinette, General Manager, My Guys Moving, made a terrible attempt of trying to divert attention to something that I did not even complain about in my BBB complaint.  I never mentioned a thing in my BBB complaint about being charged to "shuttle" our goods from our Virginia home to a moving trailer by using a smaller van.  I will provide a more comprehensive response by mail so that I can attach the "Estimated Cost of Services" document that their employee, George J******, Jr., gave us that shows the estimated cost of labor to be $476.00, estimated cost of packing materials to be $206.50, and estimated cost of the entire move to be $4840.70.   As stated in my initial complaint, I was charged $952.00 for labor and $1176.00 for packing material for the one day My Guys Moving was involved in our move.  The overall move cost over $8000.00 rather than the "low ball" estimate that we received from My Guys Moving.  


**** *******

Business Response: Business contacted BBB staff to clarify original offer of $500 credit.  This credit would be issued as a refund to the consumers credit card.  The consumer should advise BBB staff of their acceptance to this offer of resolution.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  As I stated in my initial complaint, I want the difference from what was estimated to pack my household goods and what I was charged, $1,391.50, because I was charged almost 3 times more than the amount of the written estimate.  Secondly, after reading other complaints to BBB, I see that My Guys Moving & Storage, Inc., Sterling, VA, is continuing this practice of charging much more than the initial estimate they give to their customers.  


**** *******

3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our February 3rd move was a NIGHTMARE of an experience that is still ongoing! Despite several requests since our move, no one in "My Guys" leadership has contacted us! Virtually everything Josh (sales rep) told my wife and I during his sales presentation was NOT TRUTHFUL--this was nothing more than a "bait and switch." The moving team showed up completely unprepared because Josh did NOT perform a proper estimate of our belongings. I am a 100 percent Disabled Veteran (medically retired after 30 years of service and 5 combat/hazardous duty tours), and Josh told us that “My Guys” has a lot of Veterans on its moving teams; however, we later found out that not only was there not a single Veteran on our move, but only the team leader (Carlos), spoke English. Perhaps this is why after I pointed to several items resting on a large “bishops chair” and said, “Do not touch those items. I will move them….”—one of the movers took a Persian Qum (hand woven silk rug) worth thousands of dollars and wrapped packing tape around it WITHOUT any protective paper or plastic. Also, we have a Big Green Egg BBQ’er (with the “nest-stand” on wheels). I told the crew that the manufacturer states the Egg should NOT be wheeled across uneven surfaces, so they would have to carry it from the back yard through the house or drive the truck around to the back and load it there. Again, despite explicit instructions, the crew literally wheeled the Egg around the block, damaging the wheel/casters, which I will have to replace. Again, this is because these men DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. The only other explanation is they deliberately ignored my directions or they were just plain lazy and did not want to lift the Egg. There is much more, but this is enough to FOREWARN anyone against hiring this company. I spoke with someone name “Tony” yesterday via phone who assured that someone in a leadership position would contact us, but we STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM ANYONE! Thi

Desired Settlement: Pay for repairs to Persian rug and refund cost of purchasing another "nest" for our Big Green Egg.

Business Response:

We received the claim form & required documentation on Feb.26th.  After review by management, the settlement amount was verified and the release form was emailed the customer.

2/18/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for my move the day of my move with a credit card. The amount was figured by the mover on site. Just received my **** bill. On it was the charge for the move, and an additional $30 charge posted 10/10/14, three days after the move. I had not been contacted about that additional charge -- and they had two phone numbers and an email address on file. Contacted Jim R*******e, who identified himself as manager, who said the charge was for boxes used the day of the move. In fact, the $33 "they" saw was for boxes I RETURNED to them for CREDIT the day of the move (minus the $3 math error I was overcharged by the mover the day of). Something that could have been clarified if they had called to inform me of the additional charge before using my credit card without authorization. The charge supposedly has been taken care of -- I'll believe it when I see it, considering how many times I've had to call to ask for confirmations and prices and paperwork -- but I'm most concerned that any company would put through a credit card charge without authorization or calling/emailing to inform about it. Quite angry. And they have two card numbers in their possession (the other for the deposit) -- what stops them from using it again?

Desired Settlement: I want a notation to appear on BBB site whenever other customers research this business. To show that there has been a complaint and that there are problems with this company.

Business Response: An error was made in the calculation of charges and the person auditing the order charged the extra $30.00 to the card   The card charged was refunded $30.00 yesterday, the credit card number has been deleted from the customer file.  We now consider this matter closed.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.


Joe R********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:they did not address the fact that my credit card was charged without my knowledge. It sounds like this is standard practice when adjusting bills after moves, and the public should be warned.


* *****

Business Response: We conduct over 6000 moves per year.  This is the first time this complaint has been raised in the 30,000 plus moves we have conducted over the past 5 years.  An error was made in this case, and the offending employee was written up and the personnel file was noted.  Also, the offending employee is on probation for a 90 day period, and will terminated if there is any recurrence of this nature.


Joe R********

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spoke with **** from 2 Guys and a Truck on 8/12/13 - he sent me the claim forms (see phone record below). 8/12 1:32 PM ###-###-#### 1 **** -- Filled out the claim forms and sent certified letter with pictures of damage, which was delivered 9/6/13 (see below) USPS Tracking #******************22: Tracking Records ********, VA ***** Fri 9/6/2013 1:53 pm Delivered ********, VA ***** Fri 9/6/2013 8:18 am Arrival at Unit ******, VA ***** Thu 9/5/2013 10:53 pm Processed through USPS Sort Facility ******, VA ***** Thu 9/5/2013 Depart USPS Sort Facility *******, VA ***** Wed 9/4/2013 Depart USPS Sort Facility *******, VA ***** Wed 9/4/2013 9:27 pm Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility *****, VA ***** Wed 9/4/2013 4:37 pm Dispatched to Sort Facility *****, VA ***** Wed 9/4/2013 9:36 am Acceptance 9/17/13 - Called ***** **** from 2 Guys and a Truck because no response had been made by 2 Guys and a Truck. She stated she sent me an email; however, no email was ever received. She stated she wanted a copy of the signed invoice from the move to process the claim (see phone record below): 09/17/2013 12:15 PM *********5 14 ****** 9/17/13 - Sent billing invoice from move to ***** (see below): 9/19/13 - ***** stated she could not locate anyone who would come to ***** to repair furniture. I offered to call around and find someone myself & she agreed. 9/20/13 - Spoke with **. ***** ***** (furniture repairman) who agreed to look at the furniture on 9/28/13. 9/28/13 - Spoke with **. ***** who was ill - rescheduled to 10/4/13. 10/4/13 - ***** ***** (furniture repairman from *******, VA) came to look at my furniture. He stated he would refinish the small areas of the bed for $300, but the scratches would still be obvious because they cross the grain of the wood. He stated he could not obtain the parts to repair the sofa and wrote an invoice for $200 . 10/4/13 - Called and left message for ***** to contact me relaying **. *****'s estimate, but no response was received. 10/5/13 - contacted ***** to dispute charges from Two Guys and a Truck, as this has been going on for 2 months without a resolution. 3/22/14 - received a letter from ***** stating My Guys claimed I was not cooperative. I believe that multiple phone calls, emails, & even trying to find my own furniture repairman is going above and beyond the call of duty on my part! I believe I cooperated for 2 whole months before I requested ***** reverse the charges. My Guys is making false statements about my cooperation and dodging their responsibilities to repair my damaged property!

Desired Settlement: As the sofa, lamp, and lamp shade cannot be repaired, I would like compensation for these items. I was able to have the headboard refinished for $200, but am still out the remaining items that My Guys destroyed!

Business Response: Please be advised we are in receipt of this complaint.  While we disagree with the complainant regarding the response and dialogue going back and forth, we will assign the claim to our insurance company to contact the complainant so we can attempt to make repairs as necessary to close the file.  I have instructed janni in our claims department to forward all documentation regarding the move to our insurance provider so they may contact the customer and move forward with the claim dispute and resolution.

Thanks you,
*** *********

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


**** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on My Guys Moving & Storage Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)