BBB Accredited Business since

Mambo Movers

Phone: (215) 670-9535 View Additional Phone Numbers 1205 South 15th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19146 http://www.mambomovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mambo Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mambo Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mambo Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1990 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 958067.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Serge Krupnov, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Serge Krupnov, President
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
Mambo, Inc.
Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

  • 1205 South 15th Street

    Philadelphia, PA 19146

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Mambo Movers to move items from my apartment in Center City Philadelphia. During the course of the move, several items were broken. The first was a desk that I purchased from BoConcept for around $1200. The second thing was a light I acquired off Amazon that was about $130. The third thing they broke was an entertainment center that I also purchased from BoConcept. They were able to partially fix the entertainment center by drilling new holes for the rails, but the fact that the damage occurred speaks to how poorly they handled all of the furniture during the move. I've asked to be compensated for the furniture, and they have refused. This is in spite of the fact that during the move, while they were breaking things, the movers told me not to worry and that the office would take care of me. This was said multiple times by two of the movers, and witnessed by several members of my family. Now they are refusing to honor their word and trying to fallback on their insurance disclaimer that they only pay for up to $0.60/lb for broken items. I intentionally listed on the insurance form that they broke my desk, in an effort to exclude that, which Chris (the mover) told me was the right thing to do at the time.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to reimburse me for the items that were broken/destroyed during the move. The desk is no longer produced by BoConcept, therefore I expect full replacement value based on what I paid for it. The light may not be available either, so I am seeking full replacement value based on what I paid for it.

Business Response:

Mambo Movers will pay $1330 to settle all claims involved in the moving of ******* ***** on September 18, 2014. By signing this document and accepting the $1330, ******* ***** gives up all rights to pursue monetary compensation regarding the move on September 18, 2014 and all parties will consider this matter settled.
Thanks,
Michael H

Mambo Movers

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.

The resolution is satisfactory, conditional upon my signature (the PDF) not being posted publicly online. Please redact the PDF.
Regards,

******* *****

7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Merchant was hired as a professional moving service. Merchant damaged several personal items including $1,000.00 mahogany armoire, cherry coffee table and merlot bookshelf. Merchant has not returned calls or attempts to reconcile.

Desired Settlement: Repair or replacement of all items.

Consumer Response: Ms. Dondero: Photos are attached as well as receipt. I would like the business to either repair or place the damaged items that are in excess of $1,500.00.

 

Business Response:

July 9, 2014

On July 9, 2014 I spoke to **** ********* and offered to settle the affair by sending him a check. We are sending the check (#*****) today for $800. We will be sending the check to his office location in Philadelphia, PA.

As a result of this action, we will assume that the matter is settled and resolved to the satisfaction of both parties.
Thank you,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mambo Movers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)