BBB Accredited Business since

Isaac's Moving and Storage Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (215) 743-4550 Fax: (781) 436-4685 View Additional Phone Numbers 4309 G St, Philadelphia, PA 19124 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.isaacsmoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Isaac's Moving and Storage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Isaac's Moving and Storage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Isaac's Moving and Storage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1992 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is US DOT#550501/MC-270660.

Public Utility Commission (PUC)-PA
Keystone Bldg., 400 North Street, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.puc.state.pa.us
Phone Number: 717-783-7349
Fax Number: 717-787-5813
The number is Lic# PUC-0011007.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Isaac Edry, President Mr. Jon Dalzell, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jon Dalzell, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Isaac Edry, President
Business Category

Movers Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    181 Campanelli Pkwy

    Stoughton, MA 02072

  • 4309 G St

    Philadelphia, PA 19124

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In summary: On 1/9/13, I sent the following email to the GM of Isaac's and never received a response: **. *******, The job was quoted in June, 17 weeks ago. It is now October. With all due respect to feelings frustration, it was over 3 months before you even became involved. You return to your home at the end of the day, yet I still return to the physical and financial mess left by Isaac's. To be clear: 1. Isaac's billed me $6,018.18 to $3,656.02 more than I was quoted. 2. Isaac's forced me to sign the authorization to charge my credit card. 3. Isaac's did not properly ferform the job. 4. Isaac's caused damage to both homes and my possessions in the move. What needs to occur: 1. Furniture was not left where it belongs. It needs to be placed in the correct locations/rooms. 2. Furniture was left in improper positions. (e.g. Dressers were left on their sides, not on their legs.) This needs to be corrected. 3. Pieces required to reassemble furniture are missing. They need to be replaced. 4. Damage to home and possessions needs to be assessed and remedied. 5. I should be credited for the move in the amount of $3,161. Thank you, ***** ****

Desired Settlement: 1.Damage to home and possessions needs to be assessed and remedied. 2.I should be credited for the move in the amount of $3,161.

Business Response: February 27, 2014

Dear **. *****,

I am writing after multiple attempts to contact you or for that matter, anyone else at the Better Business Bureau. It is in regards to case # ******* for a former customer of ours, ***** ****.

On January 30, 2014 we received a fax to our office in ************ stating that it was "Urgent" and that we had been notified 3 prior times about this particular complaint. This was in fact the first notification that we are aware of. I immediately called the number on the notice and left a voicemail for you or for someone from your office to please get back to me regarding this letter, I have left since that time a total of 5 voicemails regarding this customer and the subsequent letter. At the same time I gave the letter to my director of sales, *** ***** who also began to call. After several voicemails he was able to speak to someone who told him that the case had been assigned to an ****** ******* and he was given her phone number. He left her 2 voicemails back on Feb. 4 and Feb 5th... no return call has been received since then. I have continued to call and have left you voicemails both yesterday and this morning and have yet to get a return call. It is difficult for a company to manage a situation or complaint from a customer is this is the process that the BBB has mapped out for us. Please contact me either via phone, email or fax to let me know what needs to be done in order to first of all insure that our accreditation suspension will immediately be lifted so that we can address the real issue at hand, ** ****.

Please get back to me quickly so that this suspension will not have an impact on our business. If it does begin to impact our business in a negative manner, then I will assume that the BBB will be ready to accept responsibility for this impact.

Thanks very much and look forward to speaking with you very soon.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Isaac's Moving and Storage Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)