BBB Accredited Business since

In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC

Phone: (800) 346-9857 View Additional Phone Numbers 559 Southlawn Ln, Rockville, MD 20850 http://www.inandoutmovers.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides complete moving and storage services.  Local, long distance, domestic and international shipping, storage, and more.  Serving both commercial and residential accounts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2004 Business started: 04/15/1997 in MD Business incorporated 09/27/2004 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 1207006 Active.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Igal Pinto, Owner/GM Ms. Callie Pinto, Claims
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Callie Pinto, Claims
Principal: Mr. Igal Pinto, Owner/GM
Business Category

Movers

Licensing

US DOT #1207006

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 10/22/13 I called In & out mover for free estimate to move a one bedroom belongings from ************ Virginia to ******* **** Maryland on the 10/26/13; I gave full address of this two locations filling online form and to the manager who attended to me on the phone. I was charged $400.00 for the move and requested to pay $110.00 deposit; I gave my bank card information. I checked my bank account on 10/24/13 and noticed that on 10/23/2013 $500.00 (five hundred dollars) was withdrawn by In &out movers from my account. I called the company demanding explanation,I was told that I gave wrong zipcode and that my new charge is $1600.00 (one thousand six hundred dollars) I told the manager to cancel the order because I can not afford the price and to please refund the unathorized money withdrawn from my account. He said the order has being canceled and the money will be refunded immediately. I have called and e-mail the company on several occasions for the refund of my money, on two separate e-mails and different days the staff maintained that the money has being refunded. I called my bank and kept checking my acount but the money was not refunded. I spoke to Ellie who introduced herself as the wife of the business owner on 11/4/13, she said she will order immedately refund. Few minutes later ****** one of the staff called and said she has process the refund. It has been 20 days since In & out movers has been holding on to my $500, and up to this moment 11/12/13 I am still waiting for the refund. I shall be grateful if BBB can help me retrieve my money from this company. The company took undue liberty in withdrawing money from my account for the service they did not render.

Desired Settlement: To refund the $ 500.00 collected from my bank account since 10/23/13 for the service I did not order and that the company did not perfom.

Business Response:

this costumer did not move with us , we did refund  you the $500.00 last week

 

****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I appreciate your intervention. Thank you so much.

Regards,

****** **********

4/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am calling to report a violation of the terms of my agreement. The moving company took my load on the 18th of march, 2013. I arrived in ***** on the 19th and i made arrangements to have my load stored in the warehouse if the need arises. I called and gave them my new address and they promised to deliver my load on saturday the 23/03/2013 then they moved it to monday the 25/03/2013. Then a ***** called me on ********** on saturday the 23/03/2013 at 15:08 and told me my goods will be delivered between wednesday the 29/03/2013 to 31/03/2013. I complained to the driver that my babies clothes, bed , food were in that load and i need it delivered sooner as promised and he proceeded to yell at me and tell me that my , " i'm barking up the wrong tree". That if i keep giving him attitude, my load will stay in the warehouse till further notice. I asked to speak with a manager and he refused to give me a number. Afterwards, i called ********** to speak with ** ****** ****** who was the representative that assured us after collecting $3,078.00 that our household goods will arrive on time and spoke with ** ***** who repeated that we should expect delivery between the 29-31st of march. He did not change a thing. This and also several variations in quotes were noted: I. We were first quoted 0n 02/25/13 was $2439.42, then he requoted us $2629.44 on that same date , plus we paid $175 if we will need our load stored in the warehouse. After giving them an address, i asked if the warehouse fees will be refunded but they refused to refund and opted to frustrate us by delivering our goods between the 29/03/2013 and 31/03/2013/ ** ***** called me on the 20/03/2013 and asked me where and when i want my goods delivered only to turn around and tell me on the 22nd and 23rd that my goods will be delivered on the 29th and 31st.

Desired Settlement: 1. i want an apology from the driver that threatened to leave my goods in the warehouse if i do not stop asking to speak with a supervisor. 2. I desire my goods to be delivered latest by 26/03/2013. 3. I desire the quote to be restored to $2439.42 or less as initially agreed. 4. I desire my fees for storage of $175 to be refunded. 5. I desire an apology from ** ****** for changing our quotes three times and misleading us.

Business Response:

i want to apology for the way the dryver spoke to you, i will refund you 175.00 for the storage.let me know or please call me ************

****

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

********* ******