BBB Accredited Business since

In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC

Phone: (800) 346-9857 View Additional Phone Numbers 559 Southlawn Ln, Rockville, MD 20850 http://www.inandoutmovers.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides complete moving and storage services.  Local, long distance, domestic and international shipping, storage, and more.  Serving both commercial and residential accounts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2004 Business started: 04/15/1997 in MD Business incorporated 09/27/2004 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 1207006 Active.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Igal Pinto, Owner/GM Ms. Callie Pinto, Claims
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Callie Pinto, Claims
Principal: Mr. Igal Pinto, Owner/GM
Business Category

Movers

Licensing

US DOT #1207006

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 10/22/13 I called In & out mover for free estimate to move a one bedroom belongings from ************ Virginia to ******* **** Maryland on the 10/26/13; I gave full address of this two locations filling online form and to the manager who attended to me on the phone. I was charged $400.00 for the move and requested to pay $110.00 deposit; I gave my bank card information. I checked my bank account on 10/24/13 and noticed that on 10/23/2013 $500.00 (five hundred dollars) was withdrawn by In &out movers from my account. I called the company demanding explanation,I was told that I gave wrong zipcode and that my new charge is $1600.00 (one thousand six hundred dollars) I told the manager to cancel the order because I can not afford the price and to please refund the unathorized money withdrawn from my account. He said the order has being canceled and the money will be refunded immediately. I have called and e-mail the company on several occasions for the refund of my money, on two separate e-mails and different days the staff maintained that the money has being refunded. I called my bank and kept checking my acount but the money was not refunded. I spoke to Ellie who introduced herself as the wife of the business owner on 11/4/13, she said she will order immedately refund. Few minutes later ****** one of the staff called and said she has process the refund. It has been 20 days since In & out movers has been holding on to my $500, and up to this moment 11/12/13 I am still waiting for the refund. I shall be grateful if BBB can help me retrieve my money from this company. The company took undue liberty in withdrawing money from my account for the service they did not render.

Desired Settlement: To refund the $ 500.00 collected from my bank account since 10/23/13 for the service I did not order and that the company did not perfom.

Business Response:

this costumer did not move with us , we did refund  you the $500.00 last week

 

****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I appreciate your intervention. Thank you so much.

Regards,

****** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on In and Out Movers and Relocation LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)