BBB Accredited Business since

Executive Moving Systems, Inc.

Phone: (703) 497-2700 View Additional Phone Numbers 1250 Featherstone Road, Woodbridge, VA 22191 http://www.thebestmove.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Executive Moving Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Executive Moving Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Executive Moving Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2002 Business started: 07/01/1991 Business started locally: 07/01/1991 Business incorporated 07/01/1991 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 487595.

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.protectyourmove.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is 299656.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Melvin D Bailey, President Mr. Gary Stumpf, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Melvin D Bailey, President
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
American Packing & Shipping Executive Relocation International OK MOving & Storage Company of Maryland Zenith Van & Storage

Additional Locations

  • 1250 Featherstone Road

    Woodbridge, VA 22191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a wounded veteran now retired. On June 5th our home goods were loaded for delivery to ***** **** SD from *** *** VA. After an entire month of speaking on the phone with your staff NOTHING has been delivered. We get excuses and NOTHING corrected. Sgt.******* at *** *** even became involved and nothing has been corrected. Yesterday June 8th I spoke with Ian to file a small claim of $600 to help my family during this time. Submit what we can't go without for one more week. I was told we would have our home goods within a week. I accepted the claim and a few moments ago I received an email stating we won't have our home goods until July 30th! Nobody is helping us! We have 5 children in an empty house. We are living with 2 pair of clothes per person and have cancelled several family events including a trip to ********** as we understood our items were being delivered several times. This is almost unreal. Your immediate response is requested. **** ********

Desired Settlement: Delivery of our house hold goods this week!

Business Response: Good afternoon, 

Due to saturation in ***** ****, SD area moving companies have their slots for moving fill up quickly. Initially, the first available date was going to be the 30th of July. We were able to work with one of our agents to expedite delivery and final delivery took place on Saturday, July 19th.  Also, in addition to the initial $600 we gave **** ******** an additional $600 for a total of $1200. **** ******** was happy that we were able to arrange expedited delivery on the 19th. 
Should you need any more information please contact Mr. Ian V******** at ************x****. He is aware the situation revolving around this shipment. 
Regards,
Melvin B*****

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service