BBB Accredited Business since

Cadden Bros Moving & Storage, Inc.

Phone: (570) 489-4005 Fax: (570) 489-4007 View Additional Phone Numbers 1106 Mid Valley Dr, Olyphant, PA 18447 View Additional Email Addresses http://caddenbrosmoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers local and interstate moving and storage.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cadden Bros Moving & Storage, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cadden Bros Moving & Storage, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cadden Bros Moving & Storage, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1932 in PA Business started locally: 01/01/1932 Business incorporated 01/02/2007 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is DOT-Lic#1807709.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Cadden, President Mr. Terri Cadden, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Cadden, President
Business Category

Movers


Additional Locations

  • 1106 Mid Valley Dr

    Olyphant, PA 18447

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company was contracted to move items from house in ********, PA, to house in *********, PA. Service took place on 6/13/2013. Movers drove truck into wet grass at unload location (*********) digging up lawn and creating several large grooves in the lawn. I contacted the company's office that day and was directed to a gentleman named *******, who I believe to be a manager or owner. I discussed the problem with him and he requested photos of the damage, which I sent that day. He informed me that he would transport soil to fill/cover/repair the grooves in the lawn. After that date I called an additional 2-3 times inquiring about when he would take care of repairing the lawn; the initial calls were returned and he informed either me or my wife that it would be taken care of, he just hadn't gotten to it yet. Our last call (placed several weeks ago) has not been returned. We had to hire a landscaper and the charge of repairing the damaged to the lawn was $400. Additionally, since my last correspondence with ******* I discovered that during the move two large dents were made in the top of our chest freezer.

Desired Settlement: Request refund of $400 to cover the cost of repairing the lawn damage caused by the company's employees.

Business Response: *******, When my driver and helpers arrived at the customers residence to deliver his goods the customer informed them that the entrance to the house was in the rear of the house. (Note: there is no paved driveway that leads to the back of the residence for a truck to drive on.)  The customer then requested and then gave us permission to drive on the grass. This request was made by the customer because he knew it would cut time off the job, which in return means the customer would save money.  Once my driver and helpers were given this permission by the customer they began backing the truck through the area the customer indicated. While the truck was backing up my helpers seen that the truck was sinking in the grass. As soon as my helpers seen this he stopped the driver and told him to pull forward, that going through the grass was not an option. They did this to prevent any further damage to the grass.  As a result of pulling out of the grass it left some ruts in it.  My driver and helpers started to fix the ruts but the customer said not worry about fixing the grass, that he'd take care of it. He is the one who gave my men permission to drive in his grass in order to save money.  By giving my men this permission he was fully aware that divots could occur by driving on his grass due to the weight of the truck. Regards, ******* ******

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

*******:

I am slightly confused as to where this matter stands. I understood from your previous email that ****** was willing to reimburse me for the cost to repair the lawn, pending a copy an invoice for the work. (I just sent this to you via email and will also attach it to this message.) If that is the case and they are willing to reimburse me the $400 for the lawn repair, then I am willing to consider the matter closed upon my receipt of the $400 reimbursement. If not and further discussion is needed, please let me know. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

********* ******