This business is not BBB accredited.

B N T Movers

Phone: (570) 239-2871 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 111, Moscow, PA 18444 http://www.bntmovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for B N T Movers include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for B N T Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B N T Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 2009 Business started: 12/20/2004 in PA Business started locally: 12/20/2004 Business incorporated 12/20/2004 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.protectyourmove.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is A00122066.

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 1304578.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Bader, Owner Ms. Kim Livoti, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Bader, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers

Alternate Business Names
Anthony Bader

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 111

    Moscow, PA 18444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first contacted the moving company to have my items moved they said it would be 1,000.00 total for the services to move my stuff from PA to FL. I submitted the form on 123movers.com and BNT contacted me. I wrote them back an email which stated: "We are basically moving a 2 bedroom apartment. If you can picture the 14ft size Uhaul truck we could probably fill that perfectly with the amount of things we have so its not a very large move. We have no cars or unique or unusual items/furniture to move. There are no appliances, no washers/dryers. The largest items would be 2 beds, a queen and a full size, a dresser, armor, futon pad, and a 'chair and a half'. We do not have an exact address as I am getting quotes. The zip code is from PA ***** to FL *****. We can offer any down payment or even payment in full if needed before the move. Let me know if there is any other information you need and if we can get a quote without filling out the excel sheet." They said, we can do that for 1,000.00. So I emailed them back and said they still can move all of my stuff for 1,000.00 Basically the company charges based on space in the truck. I gave them the 14ft Uhaul example to give them an idea. They still said it would be 1,000.00 and that no one needed to come out. She said you need to pay a deposit with a debit or credit card over the phone now and pay a money order or check when the truck delivers. I said I dont have checks so it would be easier to pay in full over the phone now. I did that and paid the FULL 1,000.00 over the phone that day. Once the truck came they loaded everything up then as they were finished, the guy said it would be 2,300.00, or 2,400.00. I said no I was told 1,000.00 and he said well you will need to call the office and dispute that. They came to pickup on friday morning. I called friday afternoon, saturday, sunday, monday, and did not get a call back until late monday. By this time my stuff was already in the truck traveling as I was traveling by car and on the road. I spoke with ****, the owner that day and he said they will not deliver the stuff if I do not pay them the rest of the amount. I told him I am not paying extra and want the things delivered for 1,000.00 as I was originally told that was the full amount. He said no, we will only deliver 1,000.00 worth of things then bring the rest back and deliver them to your empty house when the truck comes back next week. I told him I wanted all of my stuff for the 1,000.00 again so I said no, if you don't deliver I will dispute the credit card charges, file a complaint with the BBB, and write negative reviews on moving websites. **** then said, that it *****, you're not getting your stuff, you're getting 1,000.00 worth when the moving truck gets here. I apologized and said ok I will pay the money (just to get my stuff) and said, I need to pay with a card over the phone. He then discriminated against me and wouldn't let me pay the additional amount on my card since I said I was going to dispute the amount. He also blackmailed me into paying him 2,300.00 in order to get my stuff delivered. **** is very unethical and extremely rude.

Desired Settlement: If **** wishes to refund any of the money that would be great. Seeing as he is unethical I am not so sure this will happen.

Business Response:


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: BNT Movers <info@bntmovers.com>
Date: Thu, Jun 20, 2013 at 11:11 AM
Subject: RE: ********, *****
To: ******* ******* <******************>


Hello ******* ,

**. **** ******** did book a move with us from PA to Fl, When he gave us is original detailed list it was incorrect, when our driver got to Fl , ***** did not tell us it was a third floor and a long carry, We told him that there would be extra charges because of the difference in items that he did not tell us about , the third floor carry with all stairs and a long carry, we did not threaten him at all we clearly stated to him that because of the extras there would be an increase in price , **. ******** did agree to the new charges and singed the new paper work and his belongings were then delivered into his new home, As far as discriminating  against him over a credit card charge he clearly told our driver that he was going to stop the payment once they left his residence that is when our driver asked for payment with a cashier’s check or cash.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The business had my initial email telling them I wanted a quote for a 14 ft moving truck  they quoted 1000.00.  They then got to my home and decided to charge more. In fact there were less items than I expected and they still charged more. Over the phone I told **** that I wanted to pay using a cc so I can dispute it. He said then I won't take that and u need to pay cash or money order when he gets there or he's not dropping off your stuff and bringing it back to the original location. Over the phone I did in fact initially tell them this was a third floor apt. I also informed **** along with the credit dispute that I would give negative reviews due to my experience on moving websites which instill have yet to do pending this complaint resolution. This company is unprofessional.


Regards,

***** ********








7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BNT moved us from *******, PA to *********, PA. In the process they have destroyed an office desk and an out side table umbrella. Although they have promised and assured replacement of these items, to date there has been no response. They took both of these items with them when they left and as yet have not notified us of their disposition. My attorney advises that since they have taken them and not replaced them we could also file a complaint with the police for theft. I prefer to not follow that advice at this time pending resolution of this matter from BNT. However, BNT refuses to respond and rectify this situation.

Desired Settlement: BNT promised us on the day of the move that we would have a replacement desk the next day. They also assured us that it would be comparable to the desk which they destroyed. They have not advised any disposition on the table umbrella.

Business Response:


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: BNT Movers <info@bntmovers.com>
Date: Fri, Jul 12, 2013 at 12:56 PM
Subject: RE: Immediate Attention to a complaint response
To: ******* ******* <******************>


Good Afternoon ******* ,**. ********* was given a refund for damages paid in full on 06-27-2013 in the amount of $ 147.60. We had extra desk’s and bookcases here that we were willing to send down to him but he didn’t like anything we had which is why the check was issued , I kept in touch with ***** throughout this process and he knew that we were sending him a check . As far as I am aware of this was suitable for the customer , he received his check, and as far as I know everything was okay . The owner tried everything he could to make this customer happy above and beyond as we value each and every one of our customers.Again as far as I am aware of this situation is settled. If you have any other questions please let me know  .******** ****  BNT MOVERS

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: They did do as they have indicated in their letter. However their response was slow - I had to call repeatedly before the owner finally returned my call with an offer. The desk and bookcase that they offered to send was no where near the quality of the pieces that they destroyed. However, their offered furniture was in line with .60 per pound that was their liability. 


Regards,

***** *********








5/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had contacted the office on several different occassions regarding our move. I had gone back and forth with ******** ****** and we discussed how important it was to start early on the day of our move, due to the buyer coming for a final walk thru of the residence at 10am, to be followed by a 11am closing at the bank. We discussed how we needed to be out of the house by 10am. Prior to the morning of the move they were given a list of the rooms and its contents to be removed. They were more than informed of what needed to be moved and the time frame that we needed to be out by. Well the morning of the move, 8am came and went. When I called the office, I was told they left 10 minutes ago and should be arriving any minute. This was about 8:15am. I waited another 15 minutes and called again. I was told that I would be called back with an ETA from the driver of the truck. I never recieved a call!!! They arrived at 9:13am!! I called the office to see what had happened and to ask how they were going to resolve the problem. *** wanted to only tell me about the final email about an 8am start time, which clearly wasn't happening. She kept trying to put in back on me, rather than trying to resolve the problem. At this point I was raising my voice, because I was so frustrated. Moving is very stressful if things even go smoothly. *** then put me on the phone with **** *****, the owner of the company. His then threatened to call the men that had arrived and tell them to leave!! This was his resolution to the problem. The owner of the company!! I couldn't believe I was now being threatened!! I handed to the phone to my husband who at this time was going to take over speaking because I was now to upset to continue. I never received a follow up call to see how things were going. I had requested that they send another mover to help the gentlemen that were there to expidite the move, but nothing was ever done. I was very dissatisfied by the way the office handled things. The buyer arrived an did the final walk thru, she was unhappy and at the closing held the final check till another walk thru happened at 12:45. When the movers were fianlly finished. This inconvenienced many people! There were realtors, lawyers, bankers, notaries, and family members that had to arrange there schedules due to lack of of one business honoring what they said they would do.

Desired Settlement: We were informed from the gentlemen that arrived that morning that this is a continually problem that they are told a later start time from the office on almost every job they do. This is unfortante because they are the faces that are showing up to do the hard work. I am simply trying to inform you of this, so that they next person who choses to use this company if fully aware. I received a service and paid for it and was happy to pay for it. The offices way of business was terrible, I will make sure to tell everyone I know to not use this company.

Business Response:

****** ***** cummicated with me through e-mail only , other than the day of the actual move ( 04-22-2013) . She called yelling cursing at both me and my boss (Using the "F" word ) Several to both myself and the ownwer while the men were on there way , She went back and forth with me (******** ****** ) See attached e-mails.. we had her all set to go in the morning  at a very early start, at the last minute she sent me another e-mail stating that we did not have to do an early start , So I sent the men out at there usual time 8-8:30am. You can read the e-mails and see what we are talking about .. I was very accomadating to her all the way up to that morning . The times changed several times. We have a set schudule and other customers that we must take of also .. I will fax everything over to you so you can see for your self. If you need to ask me anything or would like more details please let me know .

******** ******

BNT MOVERS

 

 

10/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service