This business is not BBB accredited.

B N T Movers

Phone: (570) 239-2871 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.bntmovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for B N T Movers include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for B N T Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on B N T Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 2009 Business started: 12/20/2004 in PA Business started locally: 12/20/2004 Business incorporated 12/20/2004 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.protectyourmove.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is A00122066.

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 1304578.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Bader, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Bader, Owner
Business Category

Movers

Products & Services

B N T Movers offers the following product(s): Household moving, Property cleanout, storage

Method(s) of Payment

Cash

Credit Card except American Express

Certified Check

Alternate Business Names
Anthony Bader
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired BNT Movers to assist with our home move and storage in June 2014. They then returned our belongings when we arrived in our new home in August 2014. Upon closure of the move, I was asked to step into a different room to sign the paperwork while the other movers finished buildling of our office furniture. Up to this point, our furniture looked great. Everything had been returned to us in the original condition. The movers left, with my signature that the move was completed to my satisfaction. Upon their departure, I returned to the office to find my desk ripped to shreds and both drawers missing and my couch broken. I then found one of the drawers shattered in my garage...hidden as to not be found. I contacted BNT and spoke with the admistrator, Kimberly, whom worked back through the owner, Tony and the movers who had assisted us. I phoned BNT the day after the move and ocntinued with follow up phone calls and emails. Kimberly responded on September 19th stating, " "Dear *******, Per our conversation on September 12th, I went over the insurance with you to let you know that you will receive .60 per pound for the desk .It is estimated to have weighed 250 lbs. I am attaching the paper that you signed after the guys where done, Stating that upon completion of your delivery that you were satisfied with the move. Your **** *** couch, we can send our repair guy out to look at it Kimberly BNT Movers *** ********* **** Moscow PA ***** ************ Fax ************ After that response, I followed up stating that we would like to move forward with that agreement. I did not recedive a response. I continually emailed and left voicemails with no responses back.I finally received an answered phone call on November 3rd, where Tony filled me in that Kimberly no longer worked for the company and to send him any information pertaining to that claim to his email address. I sent him the email immediately. Have had no responses back and no resolution.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for all charges in regards to the afforementioned move. Approximately $1400. This has now been six months. Unable to use offie furniture and couch due to missing pieces and no repairs.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern


I apologize for the delay in this matter. I will make sure there is a check put in the system For the desk that was damaged. The insurance will pay out at $.60 per pound for the desk with the estimated weight of 250. As for the sofa, I am not sure what is broken on it. But due to the delay that as well will be covered by the insurance at $.60 per pound. The sofa is estimated to weigh 300 pounds. BNT Movers LLC will be cutting a check to the shipper in the amount of $330.00 for damages during shipment. If there are any problems or questions feel free to contact Anthony B**** at ###-###-#### or email ****@bntmovers.com

Thanks and once again sorry for the delay

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *********

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 30, 2013, I called BNT Movers for a quote. I gave a detailed accounting of all furniture and items to be moved. I was given a quote of $688 for 3 movers for 5 hours. They only wanted to send 2 movers but I insisted on the 3rd mover due to having a large granite island that I was not confident 2 could move. The movers were scheduled to be at my home between 9:00am and 9:30am on July 3rd. The secretary called to confirm they were on their way at 8:30am. They never showed. I placed multiple calls to the company, the first call being around 10:00am. They repeatedly assured me they were on their way. I had my pets crated from the time I received the 8:30am call, so the pets would not cause a distraction during the move. Finally, about 3:00pm, the secretary told me they would discount my billing due to the inconvenience. The movers showed up at 5:00pm only to tell me that they could not do it that day, and would have to bring a 4th person another day. They also gave me a new estimate for 3 movers for 7.5 hours for $1037.38! They resceduled the move for July 5th. On the 5th, the movers told me they could not move some of my items due to company policy (lamps and lawn mower), which had not been disclosed at the time I received the quote. Other than that I thought everything went fairly well during the move, until I went back later to collect the items they didn't take and found scrapes and holes in the wall going up the stairs. Scrapes were left on the wall in the stairway at the new house as well. Additionally, they put my bed together incorrectly, leaving out the supports in the middle of the bed. When my daughter sat on the bed the boards that were supposed to be supported broke. When the move was finished, I was handed a bill for $949.88 The move took 4.5 hours and 2 men moved the granite island, so the 4th person was not necessary. Additionally, the "discount" I was promised was not credited to my bill. To make matters even worse, one of the movers in the first run was so unprofessional he decided to text me after not even moving my things to offer to come back to my house "to cheer me up"! I believe this matter falls under the bait and switch category and requires attention.

Desired Settlement: I would like at least a partial refund for the inconvenience and property damage. I am making the repairs myself to reduce cost and have no intention of filing suit; however, I feel some compensation is warranted.

Business Response:

The office was not  aware of this problem until we recieved this notice ******* she  was moved on 07-05-2013  it is now 09-05-2013 , We are puzzled that it took her so long to contact you instead of the office....We understand her furtration. But if she contacted the office we would of gladly of looked into and made the proper adjustments . I will try to cantact ******* Monday 09-10-2013 and see what we can do for her with no problem at all. I hope we can resolve this problem within the office. But it has been two  months since we moved her, If she woudl of contacted us right after her move was completed we would of resolved these issues then ...I will make sure she is contacted Monday which is our next business day and see what can be done. On another note I do have her paper work that she did sign off on and she made excellent comments about the movers. from what I can see her problem was with the office not the movers according to the paper work she filled out , I will attatch the copies of al her signed paper work .....

Thank you for your time ......

Kimberly

BNT Movers

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


I did indicate on the form that the movers did a good job.  As mentioned in my initial complaint, it was not until after the movers had gone that I discovered any kind of damage.  I did not contact the company again because when I spoke with them the day their movers were supposed to move me at 9:00am and did not show up until 5:00pm only to tell me they could not do it at all that day, the company promised me a discount which was not honored.  I did make note on the same form that the office was very disorganized.  The day I sat waiting for the movers to show up for over 8 hours, I called numerous times and got the run around.  I was repeatedly told they were on their way and they would call me back in 10 minutes, and I would call them again an hour later, not having received a return call.  I have no reason to believe the issue would be resolved if I called them again directly.  Yes, it has taken me 2 months to get around to filing a complaint.  I moved for work purposes and have been very busy. This cannot be a complete shock to the company after the way they handled the situation. 


Regards,

******* ****








Business Response: See attached document.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
I will reopen the complaint if proposed refund is not received timely.
Regards,

******* ****

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired BNT Movers to move my family in late July 2014. They were 7 hours late for the load out which caused an additional day of loading and 5 hours late for delivery at the new location. I was quoted a price based on using four men and they showed up with two.They destroyed one piece of patio furniture and damaged 2 other pieces. I have photos of the items in question including a photo of the destroyed patio furniture while still on their truck. I have emailed them through their website and have received no follow up.

Desired Settlement: I feel that a refund of $500 would fairly compensate me for my time, the cost of additional baby sitter hours and the replacement of the destroyed patio furniture.

Consumer Response: I'm sorry I don't have a receipt of patio table I bought many years ago. Who would? It was already a terrible experience dealing with this and I really don't have the time or energy to continue to bang my head against the wall on this. They were a horrible company to do business with. I have moved 4 times and used movers before with great results.


If you want to, just make it say this: I'd like a refund on the destroyed patio furniture.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on B N T Movers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart