This business is not BBB accredited.

Alpha Relocation Moving and Storage LLC

Phone: (301) 355-8566 View Additional Phone Numbers 6701 Democracy Blvd Ste 300, Bethesda, MD 20817

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alpha Relocation Moving and Storage LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2013 Business started: 05/11/2012 in MD Business started locally: 05/11/2012 Business incorporated 05/03/2012 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 2304258.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kaloyan Nikolchev, Member/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kaloyan Nikolchev, Member/Manager
Business Category

Movers Moving & Storage Company

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations


    6701 Democracy Blvd Ste 300

    Bethesda, MD 20817 (301) 534-5967 (877) 926-2447 (301) 355-8566


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: - My move was scheduled to take place Friday April 4th. - Movers arrived on a "******" Rental Truck 3/4's full and with NO packing supplies (My quote included packing supplies and packing services) - Movers notified me that since they were unable to secure a truck they would "pack" my stuff in the rental truck, transport them to a warehouse, transfer them to another truck and deliver my household goods "the week of April 7th". The sales person had assured me on repeated ocasions that my household goods would be delivered on Saturday April 5th. I was never told that my household goods would be consoldiated and/or transported with someobody else's goods. -My move was rescheduled for Monday April 7th with Delivery on Tuesday April 8th. - During the delivery of my household goods on Tuesday April 8th, movers dragged my bedroom furniture on my newly installed hardwood floors. My floors are now damaged (scratched). Cost to install my new floors was $2,100. Estimated Cost to repair them is $875.

Desired Settlement: I want to be compensated/reimbursed for the cost to repair my new hardwood floors. Estimated $875.

Business Response: We took our time and carefully reviewed the following complaint.First of all we apologize for the experience ***.***** had with our company.However we strived to meet all her requirements before and after the move which we hope will be appreciated.On the date of the move we came prepared to load apr 4000lbs which she requested from us to move .However it turned out to be much larger move -almost 9000 lbs which required different type of truck.Per our conversation with her she requested exclusive use of truck and also requested next day pick up and delivery.We agreed to do that but with a different dates-7th of april for pick up and next day delivery.We also agreed on a compensation of 450$ dollars for 3 nights hotel stay in downtown Chicago(!).We send second exclusive truck to perform the move and repack everything which needed to be repacked or rewrapped.We took pride with that.At the time of the delivery we received a call from *** ***** stating that she has damages on her newly installed hardwood floor.We requested a proof which included invoice that the floor was just installed,which she did.Also we requested a proof that the floor was in a good condition before the movers showed up and a proof of the damage after that.***.***** was not able to provide us with clear photo showing that the floor was in a good condition before.We believe that the floor was newly installed but also we believe that there were a contractors working before that.Our concern is that we don't have any control on the contractors and no control over how the floors are treated except the time we were there.We did a research in a local company and they advised us that reasonable repair for this damage even if we don't have a proof that we did it is 100$.We found the requested 875$ compensation as unreasonable,overestimated and unprooven based on our conversations with local companies and pictures of the damage.However as a gesture of good faith we offer her 100$ compensation.Thank you for your time.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Please have them send me a check for $100 to:
****** *****
**** *********** *****
*********** ** *****


****** *****

4/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** and *** at Alpha Relocation Moving and Storage especially ****** is who this complaint is against....I have never done this but I feel like someone who advertises being associated with you needs to act completely differently than they currently did with me.....This is the 2nd time inside of 1 year that I used the same company to move me from VA back to FL...the 1st time wasn't that terrible but looking back there were warning signs so I do take so of the blame for contacting them back....this company moved my family May 30th-June 1st from VA to FL.....they damaged multiple items in the "unload" including but not limited to our really nice Master Bedroom set...the head board and dresser both...huge gashes that could possibly repaired but maybe replaced...I contact ****** that Same day and she told me that She would have someone come to my house to inspect all the damaged items....after weeks of waiting I emailed her back and she proceeded to tell me that she "doesn't do that " which interesting since she offered that to me....However, she did recieve many many pictures of all my stuff....I spent 10,000 with this company and utlimately ended with multiple items would have been cheaper to juast leave everything in VA and just buy new stuff when I got back since that is what I have to do anyway....175 $ today 3-7-2014 , 9 months later is what they are sending to replace or fix....a master bedroom set, vaccum, kids motorized race car ( 500 $ ), bikes, ect...I do not have the time or energy to file a small claims dispute but someone needs to address their customer service or they will end up getting dragged into court.

Desired Settlement: I want my items repaired tha tthey broke...I do not want money...I want an apology and I want ****** to do what she said she would do and again that is have a person come inspect the items that were damaged and fix it and if it can't be fixed then replace it.

Business Response:


Dear B1515:

Please, find our response to complaint # *******-Please find the attached resolution of claim #******* .**.*** *******'s company ****** auto hired to to perform a corporate move for some of their employees. We provided **.******* with binding estimate which we honored. We were on time for both of his moves ,at both ends we were on the requested date and time. We took pride in the packing of ***********'s belongings.However he submitted a damage claim after his second move. His actual move was performed on 8/1/13. We requested from him to submit an evidence and supporting documents for the damages he claimed.He failed to submit a delivery documents, he only submitted pictures and per his statement his furnitures were moved at least six(six) times in the past 4 years so we assume that they are not brand new and with minor preexisting damages.However as a gesture of good faith we offered him 125$ compensation.He declined the offer so we increased to 175$ on 12/23/18.It took him almost 5 monts to accept it despite the note that he has thirty(30)days to submit the full and final agreement.As a good faith we extended numerous times his deadline.On march 7th 2014 he submitted in our office full and final release agreement. It was sent from his work place at 12.29pm .from his work place-There he sighed and agreed to accept the compensation of 175$. Our office sent him a copy of the check-However he breached our agreement and in less than 1 hour he filed his complaint with BBB/We found that this is illegal breach of agreement and extremely dishonest practice.Please ,contact us if you have further questions.


Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: #1 I called and sent ****** pictures the Exact Day it happened. She Told Me she would send someone to my house to inspect the items....Once she admitted she lied to me or as she said "made a mistake" then I had no choice but to try and get anything from the Insurance Policy I paid for.....the time this took is 100 % their fault...I think it is embarrassing that it took this company 6 months to give me 175 bucks to fix THOUSABDS OF DDOLLARS WORTH OF STUFF....Let's be very clear ....I do not want Anything from this aweful company Except for people to know about my experience and no matter what Legal crap *** and ****** want to spew because I assure you that after everybody finds out that I spend about @ TEN THOUSDAND DOLLARS IN LESS THAN A YEAR WITH THIS COMPANY....then They Broke my stuff...then They gave me 175 dollars 6 months later and that will not even come close to fixing anything but I know companies like this and there tactic is to stall and forget about repeat business....It is crazy that this Company wouldn't just do what they said they would do and fix my stuff....There are MULTIPLE GASHES IN MY MASTER BEDROOM SET THAT CAN'T BE "FIXED"



*** *******

Business Response: complaint # *******

attn;**. *** *******
Dear **.*******,from our team and management ,one more time we sincerely apologize for your moving experience with us.We highly value your feedback ,because here at Alpha Relocation we listen to our customers.Again we wish you best of luck and we are sorry for any miscommunication. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


*** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alpha Relocation Moving and Storage LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)